This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DropTrack Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Droptrack is one of the best music promo platforms out there. The best thing about it is that with a Pro Unlimited subscription you can send as many campaigns as you wish to unlimited contacts.

Anastas G.

This has resulted into dj supports, radio airplays and charted tracks. We will definitely keep using DropTrack as its the most affordable promo company out there and it fulfills all our needs.

Anastas G.

Overall, my experience has been great. I have recommended others to use it.

Carlton B.

Cons

For my business is ok, but the problem with a free acount its only for 100 contacts and 5 tracks, when somethimes one Ep have 3 tracks or a single with remixes, and thats boring.

Hugo C.

Its frustrating to not see where to enter your account details incase a client want to make payments.

IFEANYI K.

Actually nothing to be honest. It's hard to find a downside.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

8

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Music Promotion Tool Online

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have a label and it is my only promo tool for sending promo track to djs ,radio station and more

Pros

easy to use and as no limit ,user can download track in which ever format they want

Cons

i can't think of something that i can say i don't like about they service

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Droptrack: Your track to thousands of music industry contacts

Reviewed 3 years ago

Club Restricted Record's experience with DropTrack has been amazing so far. We've been one of the earliest supporters of DropTrack and we've managed to send dozens of campaign to our immense database of contacts. This has resulted into dj supports, radio airplays and charted tracks. We will definitely keep using DropTrack as its the most affordable promo company out there and it fulfills all our needs.

Pros

Droptrack is one of the best music promo platforms out there. The best thing about it is that with a Pro Unlimited subscription you can send as many campaigns as you wish to unlimited contacts. Its totally worth the money. Its fairly easy to use and its got all the features one might want for sending out promos to djs and producers.

Cons

Its main drawback is the fact that when you have a huge database of contacts, as we (Club Restricted Records) do, selecting all the contacts takes some time. This is not a big deal though. For example, it might take about 20 minutes to select a total of 100.000 contacts. Also, as gmail unfortunately recognizes these emails as spam sometimes (as most emails from all the other promo companies) , you might need to notify your contacts to remove these emails from spam and place them into the inbox folder. Thus, the contacts wont miss a single promo campaign,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

promotions

Reviewed 2 years ago

well i have received promotions and i now know many other radios and djs and record companies worldwide. the experience can be better though otherwise you guys are awesome

Pros

what i like most about it is that it grants a recording artiste or a record label or a deejay the ability to submit to variety of industry contacts , radios , deejays and most especially its lined up according to genre that one does. not only you can also create your own promotional platform and send to your contacts to submit their songs for promotions by you. you can also make money for referrals. thats super great!

Cons

most of the djs and radios should respond to the playing of an artistes song. they do but their should be an improvement you know especially from creatives that are not in your geographical location. it helps networking and promotes unity. secondly the payment platform should be easy and visible for even a layman to see. its frustrating to not see where to enter your account details incase a client want to make payments!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use tool for DIY music promotion

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

DropTrack helps me promote my music to radio stations, DJs, record labels, bloggers, music supervisors, etc.

Cons

The website interface seems a bit sluggish at times, I think they're working on improving the system!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cyberx Droptrack Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

For my business is ok, but the problem with a free acount its only for 100 contacts and 5 tracks, when somethimes one Ep have 3 tracks or a single with remixes, and thats boring. I think you can faster the serber od droptrack, because take long time to open the things, and open more source tracks to upload one free subscribtion. I think to, long users of this project, can have for free a total acount.

Pros

I like this sotware because its easy to use. Nice job guys :)

Cons

one feature i dont like, is the server to low.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

better then dropbox

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

i love it as a vault. just like dropbox but you can submit ..thanks

Cons

you have to pay for it . other then that this is great for any artist

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The easiest way to promote your music !!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I found it the best way to stay in touch with my dj promo list in order to get feedback on upcoming releases.

Pros

Easy to use templates, step by step buil up and great reports after stopping a campaign.

Cons

Actually nothing to be honest. It's hard to find a downside.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PROMOTIONS

Reviewed a year ago

100 PERCENT SATISFACTION WITH THE OPPORTUNITY I HAVE GRABBED TO GET MY MUSIC IN THE SPOTLIGHT

Pros

It gave me opportunity for my music streams radio shows for more exposure I like the community and communication

Cons

Nothing was going wrong to not like this program I love to keep using I was all about working with there promotions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of DropTrack

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, my experience has been great. I have recommended others to use it

Pros

Droptrack is easy to use and the layout is functional

Cons

I don't really have any complaints about DropTrack.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT SOLUTION FOR THE INDEPENDENT ARTIST

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

IT ALLOWS ARTIST TO LINK DIRECTLY TO THE DJS ALL OVER THE WORLD

Cons

I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO HAVE MORE ARTIST TO CONSULT AND WORK WITH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great task management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Nice interface. Good range of features to visualize calendars and organize your day accordingly

Cons

I am quite satisfied with DropTrack overall. It would be nice to have more detailed reports with the results of the different projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Promo Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

You get great value for money. The promos look great and are user friendly. The feedback is easy to access and use.

Pros

It's great value for money. It has a lot of useful tools and features.

Cons

The process of setting up a promo/campaign is too long. Too many steps for something that should be super easy.