DropTrack Reviews

DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

4.58/5 (12 reviews)

Anastas Gogo

Droptrack: Your track to thousands of music industry contacts

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Club Restricted Record's experience with DropTrack has been amazing so far. We've been one of the earliest supporters of DropTrack and we've managed to send dozens of campaign to our immense database of contacts. This has resulted into dj supports, radio airplays and charted tracks. We will definitely keep using DropTrack as its the most affordable promo company out there and it fulfills all our needs.

Pros
Droptrack is one of the best music promo platforms out there. The best thing about it is that with a Pro Unlimited subscription you can send as many campaigns as you wish to unlimited contacts. Its totally worth the money. Its fairly easy to use and its got all the features one might want for sending out promos to djs and producers.

Cons
Its main drawback is the fact that when you have a huge database of contacts, as we (Club Restricted Records) do, selecting all the contacts takes some time. This is not a big deal though. For example, it might take about 20 minutes to select a total of 100.000 contacts. Also, as gmail unfortunately recognizes these emails as spam sometimes (as most emails from all the other promo companies) , you might need to notify your contacts to remove these emails from spam and place them into the inbox folder. Thus, the contacts wont miss a single promo campaign,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

IFEANYI KANMELU

promotions

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

well i have received promotions and i now know many other radios and djs and record companies worldwide. the experience can be better though otherwise you guys are awesome

Pros
what i like most about it is that it grants a recording artiste or a record label or a deejay the ability to submit to variety of industry contacts , radios , deejays and most especially its lined up according to genre that one does. not only you can also create your own promotional platform and send to your contacts to submit their songs for promotions by you. you can also make money for referrals. thats super great!

Cons
most of the djs and radios should respond to the playing of an artistes song. they do but their should be an improvement you know especially from creatives that are not in your geographical location. it helps networking and promotes unity. secondly the payment platform should be easy and visible for even a layman to see. its frustrating to not see where to enter your account details incase a client want to make payments!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Anonymous

Easy to use tool for DIY music promotion

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
DropTrack helps me promote my music to radio stations, DJs, record labels, bloggers, music supervisors, etc.

Cons
The website interface seems a bit sluggish at times, I think they're working on improving the system!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Hugo Cyberx

Cyberx Droptrack Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

For my business is ok, but the problem with a free acount its only for 100 contacts and 5 tracks, when somethimes one Ep have 3 tracks or a single with remixes, and thats boring. I think you can faster the serber od droptrack, because take long time to open the things, and open more source tracks to upload one free subscribtion. I think to, long users of this project, can have for free a total acount.

Pros
I like this sotware because its easy to use. Nice job guys :)

Cons
one feature i dont like, is the server to low.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Matthew Dimmick

better then dropbox

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
i love it as a vault. just like dropbox but you can submit ..thanks

Cons
you have to pay for it . other then that this is great for any artist

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Anonymous

The easiest way to promote your music !!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

I found it the best way to stay in touch with my dj promo list in order to get feedback on upcoming releases.

Pros
Easy to use templates, step by step buil up and great reports after stopping a campaign.

Cons
Actually nothing to be honest. It's hard to find a downside.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Carlton Boyd

Review of DropTrack

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience has been great. I have recommended others to use it

Pros
Droptrack is easy to use and the layout is functional

Cons
I don't really have any complaints about DropTrack.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Anonymous

Great software for DJs

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is a great platform for reaching your target audience and promoting your music. There are many useful tools and analytics to keep track of your growth.

Cons
no complaints, this is easy to use for people who have no training in marketing or brand management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

William Davis

Great task management tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nice interface. Good range of features to visualize calendars and organize your day accordingly

Cons
I am quite satisfied with DropTrack overall. It would be nice to have more detailed reports with the results of the different projects.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Anonymous

GREAT SOLUTION FOR THE INDEPENDENT ARTIST

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
IT ALLOWS ARTIST TO LINK DIRECTLY TO THE DJS ALL OVER THE WORLD

Cons
I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO HAVE MORE ARTIST TO CONSULT AND WORK WITH

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Sithembele Kubheka

Great Promo Tool

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

You get great value for money. The promos look great and are user friendly. The feedback is easy to access and use.

Pros
It's great value for money. It has a lot of useful tools and features.

Cons
The process of setting up a promo/campaign is too long. Too many steps for something that should be super easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content

Joel Lindsay

Best Music Promotion Tool Online

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

I have a label and it is my only promo tool for sending promo track to djs ,radio station and more

Pros
easy to use and as no limit ,user can download track in which ever format they want

Cons
i can't think of something that i can say i don't like about they service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DropTrack

Solution for organizing and promoting music content