GoSurvey Reviews

GoSurvey

Offline survey app for easier and faster data collection.

4.67/5 (27 reviews)

Jonathan Decaux

Great product and support team !

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

We use GoSurvey for a long time and it's always a great experiance

Pros
Easy to use and support on top ! Even if you have a problem they found a solutin.

Cons
Nothing to say, the product is really a must to have.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hi Jonathan, thanks for taking time to review us. We're happy that we were able to give you a positive experience with GoSurvey. We assure you will have good time using GoSurvey in the times ahead with even better services. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Vaibhav Jain

This is a unique survey tool highly desirable for the small businesses of India

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-03
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent product, worth every penny. There is no limit to what you can do with this software. Most importantly, the sales team is highly qualified and very professional, needless to say very helpful.

Pros
The features such as offline data capture, OTP verification, MAP coordinates, Real time Signature, Real time image capturing are particularly helpful that are not available in almost all of the big name survey tools in the market. Even if they are, the pricing is too much making it impossible for small businesses to purchase the subscription for daily use.

Cons
I guess OTP functionality can be little smoother, particularly in rural areas. More than 70% of the users didn't get the OTP for verification purposes at rural areas of MP near Bhopal. May be this was a location specific problem but still some improvement from the development team would be highly desirable.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello Mr. Vaibhav,
We thank you for taking time to review us so wonderfully.
We also appreciate your efforts in putting forward such great details about the features in your review. We work hard in making GoSurvey a user-centric survey tool and words like yours encourages us to take it even further.
We have taken a cognizance of the issue you faced and we will work on it to improve the experience of Mobile OTP functionality.
Furthermore, we heartily accept all your positives and suggestions - we're always there to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Susan Misdom

Simple and Easy Survey Platform

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

Similar to Survey Monkey, this is another great alternative platform to create and send out surveys.

Pros
I haven't create surveys with this program myself; I've only taken survey sent to me but as a person taking the survey, I found it easy and user friendly.

Cons
I don't have enough experience as the person setting up the survey and sending them out to have any negative reviews about it. My experience with this program is limited as the person receiving the surveys.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Jijo Thankachan

User friendly but lacks features

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

The Only business problem which was solved is the availability of IOS App.

Pros
Great look and feel. IOS app support Good for very simple projects.

Cons
Lacks features in terms of setting up complex projects. Cost is very high when compared to the features available. subscription per Device is not attractive, should have been either on no. of completes or Only period of usage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Bheeshma Sanghani

Great Product and Excellent Customer Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I am a Pro user of GoSurvey. The Ease of setting up the surveys to be used on devices offline is top-notch. The customer support is superb. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the GoSurvey representative I am interacting with, knows the product inside out and can troubleshoot in a jiffy. The IT backend is also great and I have not experienced any kind of downtime whatsoever. I have previously used other survey services and i would rate GoSurvey as the best one I have come across so far. Highly recommended.

Cons
There are some features that will improve the product like 1. Error validation messages to be shown while the survey is being filled up 2. Text Piping 3. Conditional Display of answers from multiple questions 4. Fetching of data from backend Maybe the team will implement it in the next version

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello Bheeshma,
We feel exhilarated to have received such good words from you Sir. We're happy that your experience with GoSurvey is a positive one. GoSurvey has always been a user-friendly survey tool and your words are just icing on the cake.
We are all ears and welcome your suggestions for improvement. We assure you will see the mentioned points implemented and we're coming with some more features to make GoSurvey a better tool for everyone.
We thank you again with a big heart. Have a great year ahead. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Vinay Kumar

Simple Interface

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-01
Review Source: Capterra

It solves our need for quality inputs and feedbacks

Pros
The interface is great and customer support is really appreciated

Cons
Several bugs pauses the work. However good customer support

Response from Techgrains Technologies


We thank you for taking time to review us. We are happy to know that we were able to help your business. We also thank you for appreciating our customer support, we assure of better service in the times ahead.
However, we apologise for the issues you faced. We work each day to make GoSurvey a flawless tool for our users and our sincere approach will be to give you the best experience in the coming days. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Claire Fu

perfect service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to operate, Service Rep always provide good support for me!

Pros
off line survey take photo support ios and android system put images in question options

Cons
if you can support the feature of scan the business card, that will be perfect!! Need on line service to answer immediately! time difference make reply delay!

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello Claire,

We thank you for taking out time to review us.We're happy to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey. Offline survey has always been class-leading on GoSurvey and your words are just like icing on the cake!
We take your suggestions with an open heart and you might see business card scan feature coming in the near future. We also apologise for the inconvenience caused and assure of better services in the times ahead.
We are also thankful for appreciating our team member. We always will to travel that extra mile to provide excellent service 24/7. Thanks again :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Shivani Koul

Value for money

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use.. Great tool for survey....

Cons
Open for single system only Cannot login from different mobile

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Thank you very much Shivani for your positive feedback and taking time to post this review! Team GoSurvey is delighted to learn about your positive experience. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, which helps us in constantly improving the app experience. We have taken a cognisance of your concern, we will get in touch with you at the earliest to assist you with the same. Thanks again for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Natalie Beuster

Best application!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

We help clients create custom surveys for their production quality control system and it has proved very beneficial to them, and reduced their paper waste!

Pros
It is very user-friendly, and I was able to create surveys for clients and teach them to use it quickly and efficiently.

Cons
I haven't found anything negative about the software so far

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello Natalie,

Thank you for your valuable time in writing this review. Team GoSurvey is delighted to know about your such great experience with GoSurvey.
Valuable words like yours is the reason that we have been able to make GoSurvey a better tool for people out there. It was nice to know how your clients got quickly acquainted with it. On top of that going eco-friendly not just to Save the Earth but it's so easy to manage data and responses digitally than on paper. That's what we want to promote - Going paperless!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Feedback

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Immediate response . Good backend support. Cost effective.

Cons
Review is in 2 pages.It should be combined in single page

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Thank you for your review. We're happy that you liked GoSurvey and we were able to help your business. GoSurvey has always been known for providing great customer support and we assure it will be the same always :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Mitch Hartman

Good but not Great

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software has the potential to be a really great survey app. It has the features that are perfect for my company, it has video/picture response. But there is a down side

Cons
The downside is 1) the look and feel of the survey as an administrator, it just has too many selections/buttons all over 2) it seems like the media response functionality is not up to scratch, it wasn't working in my trial

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hi Mitch,

We thank you for taking time to review us. We take your words very positively and we welcome your honest opinion. We will definitely look into your suggestions and will give you a better experience the next time. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Hanifa Putry

Add more functions

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

so far so good, maybe more lifetime for update some problem to fix, more functions! Thankyou

Pros
this software can help our company to make an offline survey easier with capturing photo, recording the audio, with more type of questions and i think this tools is cheaper than survey tools that we ever know.

Cons
some functions still not availably in this software, maybe in 2019 gosurvey can improve more function in this software. and sometimes, the website doesnt automatically update after the gosurvey team help us fixed some problems. for example: we tell gosurvey team that we can add photo in the options survey, they replay that we can add photo with link detail "how to", but we still didnt find the button. next day when we connect again, the button already update.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hanifa, thank you for such encouraging words. Team GoSurvey is delighted to know about your positive experience. GoSurvey has been known to provide top-notch features and we are happy that it's making surveys easier for you. We work hard each day to make GoSurvey more better and you can expect some great features in the time to come! We will definitely have a closer look on the issue and assist you at the earliest. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Diksha Sekhri

GoSurvey

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

While we had difficulty uploading the survey, the customer support term was amazing. Hand-held us and even helped with make edits and uploads. Fabulous service.

Pros
Its Multilingual, can easily add and remove users

Cons
We found it little tough to upload the questionnaire. If there were some explained videos, it would've made it simple

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Thank you Diksha for such nice words. We're delighted to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey. We always treat each of our customers special. We assure you of even better services in the times ahead.
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you faced while uploading questionnaire. We will definitely work on it. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ahmed Saad

In flight survey

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s too easy to use and edit and the support was really amazing

Cons
Everything was clear for the customer and it was easy to see the results.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Ahmed, thank you for such nice words! We are happy to hear about your positive experience with us. GoSurvey is a pretty easy-to-use app and words like these helps us in putting more effort in giving a delightful experience to our customers. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Yujiro Matsuishi

Satisfied!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to contact with a developer and quick reply.

Cons
Not well known in my country and there is no Japanese language.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello Yujiro,

We thank you for taking time to review us. We're happy to know about your positive experience with GoSurvey.
Our team is always easy to reach and quick to respond to any issue you may have.
Also, If you have any query regarding configuring surveys in desired language then we request you to please get in touch with us at info@gosurvey.in . Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Sometimes Buggy but Good Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
The Customer Support was prompt and the rep and her team were always on hand to address our issues. Very friendly user interface and it was easy to set up the survey questions

Cons
There were times when certain survey responses that were conducted offline were not transfered to the cloud.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello,

We thank you for taking out time to review us. We are sorry to hear about the issue you faced while using GoSurvey. We apologise for the same. We assure you of better services in the future. Sorry again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Viraj Chari

Viraj Chari

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-27
Review Source: Capterra

The Guest Feedback reports help us to review our own hotel pros and cons related to each department and helps us to improve on those ratings.

Pros
Software is user friendly and easy to use. Software can be modified as per customer preferences

Cons
Software is good and available all time without downtime

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Thank you Viraj for taking time to review us! Your honest suggestions and feedback helps us in making GoSurvey a better app each day. We're happy to have learn about how GoSurvey features have helped your business and we assure your experience stays a positive one in the times ahead. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Seif Kadry

Very practical

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
Many valuable options. Questions types, picture and location captures.

Cons
The GPS location sometimes takes longer time.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello Seif,

Thanks for taking time to review us. The team at GoSurvey is happy to learn about your positive experience using GoSurvey. However, we would like to apologise for the inconvenience you faced, we have taken a note of the issue. We will definitely look into it and assure you of having a good time using GoSurvey in the near future with even better services. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Martina Badinkova

GoSurvey

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

I can only recomended this software, its very good work every job

Pros
I am very satisfied with this software , helps us to know how we are at our work . We can do things better and helps us to know what we do wrong

Cons
nothing,its perfect to know how is our work

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hi Martina,

Thanks for reviewing us. We're happy that you had a positive experience using GoSurvey. It's great to know that GoSurvey was able to help you get a better analysis in your work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

jose moya

GoSurvey: Keep up with your Clients!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

I love gosurvey!

Pros
The best survey analyzer for any business or industry. GoSurvey enables market research, caputure leads, and more.

Cons
No cons! this is even available offline!

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Jose, thanks for your encouraging words. We're happy to have learn about your positive experience using GoSurvey. We always travel that extra mile to meet our customers' needs and provide them with the best experience. Thanks again for taking time to review us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Tomas Magalhaes

Great!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
As a non-profit Go Survey has helped us greatly in the task of registering our beneficiaries. The team was always at a phone call or email's distance and still is to this day. We at Kolkata Monsoon Relief are very grateful.

Cons
No significant cons so far except some device-related gps precision problems which have nothing to do with the app.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


We're overwhelmed to learn about your experience with us! We are proud to support Kolkata Monsoon Relief and we thank you for giving us this noble opportunity. GoSurvey has always valued its valuable customers and lovely words like yours makes our day.
Any day, any time, we're always there to help. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Lucia Danzi

Easy to customize and with plenty of options for questions

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like that it can be personalized to the needs of the questionnaire and formatted as wanted. Answers upload is fast and safe and the offline option is a great asset.

Cons
Personally I think it is very well developed and can not thing of negative aspects.

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Dear Lucia,

We thank you for taking time to review us. It helps us and many of our users, people out there in a positive way.
We are happy that it made surveys easier for you and we are always on the run to make GoSurvey even better each day. With such wonderful words powering our team, we will surely come up with even a greater and richer experience in the days ahead. Thanks again for being with GoSurvey!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Priti verma

Social Impact Assessment

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

It was great. The customer service is outstanding. CSRs were there for us all the time. I will only use this app in the future.

Pros
Ease of use and offline feature. The inbuilt photo option is great

Cons
Nothing. Everything is good about this software

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Dear Priti,

Thank you so much for taking time to review us and for such encouraging words. We are extremely happy to learn about your positive experience. Our customer support has always been top-notch and we thank you for appreciating our CSR team.
We work hard to meet expectations like yours, which helps us in constantly improving the app experience and you can expect some great features in the times ahead to make surveys and data collection more easier for you. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Geetanjali Joshi

Great experience

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

It was a great experience. The team is extremely helpful and efficient.

Pros
Ease of use. The exceptional team and customer service.

Cons
Nothing really. I had a good experience

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Thank you Geetanjali for such nice words. We're delighted to know about your positive experience using GoSurvey and it was able to meet your expectation.
The customer support team has always been on their toes and we thank your encouraging words. We always travel that extra mile to meet our customers' expectations and provide them with the best experience. Thanks again for taking time to review us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Gergely Gomori

great tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
best choice for collecting user datas and run campaigns on events

Cons
some feature, e.g. form editing can be more user friendly

Response from Techgrains Technologies


Hello Gergely,

Thanks for taking out time to review us. We're happy to learn about your positive experience with GoSurvey and it was able to help your business.
We welcome your suggestions and we will definitely work on it. Thanks again for your honest feedback as it helps us in making GoSurvey a better tool for users like you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review