Screenly Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Screenly

Raspberry Pi based digital signage solution

4.25/5 (8 reviews)

Screenly overview

What is Screenly?

Screenly is a Raspberry Pi based digital signage solution for use by businesses of any type or size. Screenly supports full HD videos, display image content, and web page content in 1080p resolution, depending on the user’s digital signage screen or screens.

Via Screenly's CMS, users can build and manage their own digital signage network, and with Screenly's API, integrate directly into other solutions.
www.screenly.io

Pricing

Starting from
$19.95/month
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
Open source
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, Germany

Supported languages

English
Screenly screenshotA quick introduction to Screenly Pro's web interfaceScreenly screenshotScreenly screenshotScreenly screenshotScreenly screenshot

Screenly user reviews

Excellent
6

Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
2

Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  2.8
  3.9
  4.8
  3.2
Timmy McGann

Screenly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros
Really easy to use very functional. The fact that you can time and queue the digital elements is fantastic. The turnaround time from when the media is sent to when it actually plays is very impressive. We are very happy with our partnership with Screenly. The customer service is excellent with a "can do" attitude to solving any operational issues.

Cons
There is nothing that I dislike and at the cost it is better than anything other platform we have used on the market.

Response from Screenly


Hi Timmy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and we value your feedback. If you have additional questions about Screenly, please feel free to contact support@screenly.io.

We appreciate you being a loyal Screenly customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Goodbye to Free

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Very disappointed that first they cancel their free one-screen option to new customers but then turn around and disable accounts for pre-existing customers like us. No warning either. I discovered by noticing nothing was on the display and then when logging in to see the “account disabled” notice. Nothing I can do except purchase their monthly package that was overkill for our small organization. Since we can’t afford to pay, I’m switching over to info-beamer.

Pros
Was a really great option for our non-profit that couldn’t afford another monthly cost.

Cons
Nothing I can think of. It was easy to use and the free version had all the options we needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Mark Lappin

Great Idea; failing to deliver (all screens down)

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

right now, I would just like it to work; all screens are currently down.

Pros
Fills a need, looks to be great, easy setup and easy to use interface overall.

Cons
Paying for something that is not working.

Response from Screenly


Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We strive to do everything we can for our customers and apologize that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated attempts.

We have released new updates that address the issue you were having and do see that your screens are currently active and in sync.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please send us an email at support@screenly.io. Thank you again for your honest feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Samantha Richards
Screenly Inc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

David Nicholas

Review for OSE

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent. Will definitely consider a paid version when it comes time to replace the OneLAN digital signage we have elsewhere. I'd like education pricing and possibly local asset storage rather than cloud. We're a school and not a high turnover business

Pros
Free and can run on a Pi, can use Google slides. Everything a poor inner city school needs for a reception display

Cons
Again, just the OSE. Can't actively reboot it from the web interface, no means to check if it's still running (i.e. preview of what's on screen), which would be very handy if administering a screen from another building. I've had a couple of black screen incidents while playing about with the software setting it up.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Conrad Jooste

Great for advertising in my store!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a very useful platform for advertising.

Pros
That it’s manageable from anywhere in the world and the very easy initial setup!

Cons
That there’s no functionality for PowerPoint files or to let the pages turn from one to the other.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Screenly pricing

Starting from
$19.95/month
Pricing options
Free
Subscription
Free trial
Open source
View Pricing Plans

A 14-day free trial is available, after which pricing tiers are as follows:

Bronze: $19.95/month (2 screens, 15GB storage)

Silver: $99.95/month (12 screens, 100GB storage)

Gold: $199.95/month (28 screens, 250GB storage)

Enterprise: $799.95/month (130 screens, 1100GB storage)


Custom pricing for deployment over 500 screens.

Screenly features

API
Monitoring

A/B Testing (220 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (414 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (233 other apps)
Campaign Analysis (327 other apps)
Campaign Management (407 other apps)
Campaign Segmentation (225 other apps)
Content Management (309 other apps)
Customizable Branding (313 other apps)
Customizable Templates (325 other apps)
Data Import/Export (287 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (273 other apps)
Engagement Analytics (291 other apps)
Multi-Channel Marketing (261 other apps)
Real Time Analytics (267 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (411 other apps)
Social Media Integration (338 other apps)
Template Management (220 other apps)
Third Party Integration (395 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Screenly

Key features of Screenly

  • Content scheduling
  • Automatic player updates
  • Video wall ready
  • GPS capability
  • Digital menu boards
  • Playlist management
  • Plug & play install
  • Content library
  • Media library
  • Multi-screen, multi-location
  • Offline mode
  • Remote deployment
  • API
  • Multimedia support
  • Remote update / installation
  • Content / widget store
  • Remote monitoring
View All Features

Benefits

Control all display content across one or multiple, multi-location screens from one dashboard, from anywhere.

Monitor the health of a digital signage network and get alerted via a custom status dashboard each time a digital sign experiences issues.

Assets are distributed and cached so that content keeps playing even if internet connection drops temporarily.

Screenly automatically and frequently sends security and software updates to devices, and is backed by Ubuntu Core technology.

An open-source version of Screenly - Screenly OSE - is available for free.