App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ShortStack Logo
ShortStack
4.5
(136)

Write a review

Contests, forms and landing pages.

visit website

(0)

ShortStack Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

ShortStack product overview

Price starts from

99

Per month

Flat Rate

What is ShortStack?

ShortStack is an interactive content marketing platform that allows you to create unique contests, giveaways, games and quizzes, run social media contests, choose winners, send emails and analyze results - all from one place.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Chat
24/7 (Live rep)
Email/Help Desk
Knowledge Base

Training options

Live Online
Documentation
Videos

ShortStack pricing information

Value for money

4.2

/5

136

Starting from

99

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

ShortStack features

Functionality

4.3

/5

136

Total features

68

7 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting/Analytics
Campaign Management
Data Import/Export
Campaign Analytics
Customizable Templates
Customizable Branding
Content Management
Template Management

ShortStack users reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

/5

136

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.21/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

75

47

14

0

0

Pros
We are not very computer savvy and we found this to be very user friendly. The online support provided was good - friendly, quick and thorough.
Overall it’s a great tool and allows businesses like ours to not pay more for pricey developers we can do this ourselves for minimal cost but great results.
Had a very good experience and it accomplished for us what we set out to do.
Cons
Out of the box and with a below average understanding of software/applications, users can get lost.
Sometimes the templates are different (newer) than the tutorial videos, so I can get a little lost at times.
I understand having a limit on the lower tier plans, but in the full plan, having limitations on the amount o page views and or entries on the account seems rather unprofessional to me.
Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ShortStack Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used ShortStack for several years as part of a social media/community manager role for both brand awareness, product spotlights and related contests/givewaways

Pros

ShortStack makes it really easy for a guy like me with no design or coding background to manage social media contests almost 100% by myself. Designing, launching, monitoring and measuring the contests and their results was really easy thanks to the platform's intuitive workflow.

Cons

After a few years of using this software, the designer and I started to reach the limits of its abilities. Part of what makes it so valuable is how plug-and-play some otherwise complicated design/programming features. However, that templated framework has its limits, keeping you from realizing fully customized ideas outside that framework.

Vendor response

Hey Robbie! Thanks for this amazing review! We're sorry you had to move along to another means of contest building, but, if it interests you, the Code Widget and CSS panel in ShortStack give you the freedom to customize campaigns however you wish. If you'd ever like to give us another try, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ShortStack is the Best, Free Contest Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were able to use ShortStack in order to gather user images to use on social media. We ran a photo contest where the winner wins free product and we gather e-mail and contact information from entrants and voters to use in future e-blasts.

Pros

I love that I am able to use this software in full for free. For a simple contest, we have free use of the platform as well as free support from the company. If we need to add features, it is easy to upgrade without a contract.

Cons

The software can take a little getting use to when it comes to design. There are design options within design options which can make it a little confusing. But you can always preview your design to make sure it looks okay.

Vendor response

Thanks for the stellar review, Janele!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

ShortStack is good, but has low limits on entries

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

-fairly easy to use -easy to scale up -the variety of ready made templates and the ability to customise them

Cons

don't like the fact that you are limited on : - views - entries i understand having a limit on the lower tier plans, but in the full plan, having limitations on the amount o page views and or entries on the account seems rather unprofessional to me. And this is a model i've seen to almost every software on the market that handles competitions ( i.e wishpond). They really should think about removing entry limits, at least on their full package, else if a company wants to create a high traffic competition and then replicate it, it will most probably mean it will need a new account..

Vendor response

Hi George! We really appreciate your feedback! We always take customer feedback very seriously. In reference to your suggestion, we totally hear what you're saying! We offer Enterprise plans with no entry or view limits - this is something that can be discussed with our sales team. We're absolutely willing to accommodate as many entries/views you're able to acquire, but due to the resources these higher view/entry numbers require on our end, we have to charge a little more. Thanks again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for competitions and lead gen

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good for what we needed it for. Great out of the boxes features - and quick to setup.

Pros

Easy to Setup. Great for quick landing pages & lead gen. great to customise & email triggers built in are a nice touch.

Cons

Little expensive. Some functions look generic unless designed & customised.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy since I signed up!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I acquired Shortstack to help roll out raffles and promotions the company I work for does monthly. This has made it easy to work with our website developer when needed to get buttons added bringing them to the Shortstack form I build.

Pros

The ability to be guided from start t finish with tips along the way is a great feature. This allowed me to acquire shortstack and teach myself how to use it, as the software is very user friendly.

Cons

Only thing I was having trouble with would be getting the URL set into a landing page with redirection. Maybe a bit more info on how to get it out and rolling once finished building.

Vendor response

Thank you Shawn for your wonderful review!

ShortStack FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does ShortStack offer?

ShortStack has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $99.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of ShortStack?

ShortStack has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


Q. What languages does ShortStack support?

ShortStack supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does ShortStack offer an API?

No, ShortStack does not have an API available.


Q. What level of support does ShortStack offer?

ShortStack offers the following support options:
Chat, 24/7 (Live rep), Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base

Common ShortStack comparisons

Related categories