This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Flexi-Grant Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy-to-use with an amazing support team.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Flexi-Grant really streamlines the process of grant-making. There are a lot of great features and the fantastic support team really value their clients and incorporate their feedback regularly to make the product even better.

Cons

There are occasionally a few minor bugs in the system when a new feature is released - but the support team is great and this is normally sorted out quickly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your fantastic review Dominika! We hope we can continue to 'amaze' you with our support and new features :) We really do appreciate your great feedback and any suggestions you have on improvements ¿ we want to make your life as easy as possible! Our clients like yourselves are funding life changing projects so it¿s very important to us that Flexi-Grant® helps out in any way it can! Thanks, the Flexi-Grant® team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexi-Grant is a powerful and ever improving software solution, offering excellent value for money.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software provides my organisation with a greater degree of flexibility and control to manage the grant lifecycle, with improved consistency and efficiency, allowing us to focus on improving post-award management activities. Furthermore, we are part of a community of clients who will benefit from continuous improvement of the system, and fantastic customer support from the fantastic team at Fluent Technology.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has a powerful workflow engine that has been well engineered and is structured in a logical manner. The software has a number of powerful functional tools which will facilitate improvements with the end to end grants management process, such as consistency across the grants portfolio, supplemented by a completed admin and financial audit history. Without question, the most powerful tool will be the Budget Adjustment Tool, which will provide a greater degree of confidence that budgets can be adjusted with the highest degree of accuracy, and efficiency.

Cons

The panel and peer reviewer functionality is a little restrictive from the perspective of a reviewer as you cannot amend a review once it has been submitted, even if the submission deadline has not past. From an administrators perspective this area of the system is perhaps not as intuitive to use as other areas of the software, and again can be restrictive if you do not configure the review wrongs correctly at the first time of asking, whereas in other areas of the system any configuration amendments filter through directly.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience and for your great feedback on our Budget Adjustment Tool ¿ it¿s one of our latest features so we really appreciate the positive feedback! We¿re really sorry to hear you¿re finding the reviewer functionality restrictive. This is the last thing we want, so we have checked with your account manager and he informs us that this is a feature in Flexi-Grant® that can simply be turned on so we¿ll reach out to you to make sure this gets enables. We really do appreciate your great feedback and any suggestions you have on improvements ¿ we want to make your life as easy as possible! Our clients like yourselves are funding life changing projects so it¿s very important to us that Flexi-Grant® helps out in any way it can! Thanks, the Flexi-Grant® team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexi-Grant has helped to streamline the VRF application process.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is very easy to use and even when I don't know how to use some of the software, Fluent have a fantastic team of experts who can point me in the right direction. We can now boast a next day response time to applications. This is in part thanks to Flexi-Grant for helping u to achieve this. Also, Flexi-grants enables us to answer all requests we receive without the worry of applications going astray. We have had a very positive response from applicants since migrating our application process to Flexi-Grant. This is mostly due to people being able to keep up to date with the progress of their applications. The application form is very easy to revise. My only concerns really are the lack of applicant management and 'behind the scenes' tools to help regulate our grant giving.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review Flexi-Grant®, we appreciate the feedback! Thanks, The Flexi-Grant® Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not only fit for purpose but many elements are customised to our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

More efficient management of our grants portfolio: application process, monitoring reports, spend, payments. Ease of reporting tools to pull out and use data for our internal management reports.

Pros

Adaptability and ongoing development, including a live 'ideas portal': truly 'Flexigrant' Excellent support team in terms of both speed and quality of response Intuitive for infrequent users

Cons

Some things can only be changed at back-end and affect all users - not a major problem. Most things can be changed and improved.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Eileen, great to have you in the Flexi-Grant® family!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive user-friendly interface with a lot of powerful customisation options.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The implementation and launch of the system all went smoothly and to schedule, and its been fully operational since launch. Being a regularly updated product it doesn't become stagnant and evolves with our needs and the state of the art, which was a concern for software we would be using over a number of years with an outward facing aspect. As with all IT systems, the more you use a product the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Angus, Thank you for taking the time to review Flexi-Grant®, we appreciate the feedback! Thanks, The Flexi-Grant® Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexigrant puts you in charge of your Fund

Reviewed 7 years ago

Flexi Grant is very easy to use - intuitive. On the job training is provided and if you get stuck help is only a phone call away. The system package comes with built in reporting which allows you to build your own reports. The main positive for the system is that the user is in total control - you can build schemes, makes changes, add templates at the click of a button and without incurring any additional...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Local Trust review of Flexi-grant

Reviewed 7 years ago

These are some of the pros and cons I have found. There will be others that aren't at the forefront of my thinking, but I think these provide a fair summary. Pros Helps us to manage a range of charitable funding in a flexible way. Supports us to manage contacts for stakeholders and grant recipients. Flexi-grants has lots of functionality, which we can manage ourselves, supported by our software providers. The grant management software develops across all users when a fix or buid is developed. Data can be linked up to websites using JSON feeds Cons Reporting and some other functions are a little clunky. It is not always straightforward to understand how to manage and edit functionailty. It is a good product that requires some understanding and a fair amount of attention.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intuitive, User Friendly Grant Management System with a Fantastic Client Support Team

Reviewed 5 years ago

Flexi-Grant has provided the ideal platform for our Charity to professionalise our grant making and establish efficient online end-to-end work flows. The system is intuitive for applicant, reviewer and funder with a wealth of flexibility to design programmes to our specific needs. We are delighted with how Flexi-Grant has enabled the team to take ownership of our system whilst also benefiting hugely from the engaged client support team who value our input in how the system will continue to be shaped.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review Flexi-Grant®, we appreciate the feedback! Thanks, The Flexi-Grant® Team.