App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FlockBase Logo

Church management solution for small to midsize churches

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FlockBase Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

97

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

chmeetings

Pros and cons

We have been very pleased with FlockBase and in July, 2015 we started using FlockBase Accounting which interfaces perfectly with FlockBase.
The more we use the program, the more we appreciate the work, thought, and application for churches in it. Thanks to rep, and his team for blessing the kingdom through their talents that bless us.
Quickly and accurately answered. I give it 5 stars and thank them for putting out a program like this at an affordable price.
I was finally explained to by an associate, (after purchasing and misrepresenting the features.) the Program only worked as “individual” members & not Family when creating a directory.
It does not give us the reports we once had, there is no step by step guide to tell you if you want to find something you have to look in a completely different module. Confusing beyond belief.
Reports and printing are locked, which can sometimes be frustrating, if you want a different output.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


97 reviews

Recommended

IM
AvatarImg

Inez M.

Human Resources,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Members/Accounting Review - Inez Experience

Reviewed 7 years ago

Central Baptist Church is very small in membership, FlockBase Members/Accounting has been the perfect software for our church. I was introduce to this software in December, 2015. I have enjoyed learning the program. I've made mistakes, but the support team was always there to get me back on track. Setting up members household was new to me. Setting up members, I was use to. It was interesting...

Pros

It was easy to set-up & learn.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SE
AvatarImg

Sally E.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flockbase and Customer Support

Reviewed 8 years ago

Telephone support is superior. Helped me set up, purge data, move data from one computer to another, patient and most helpful with suggestions. Well worth the small price.

Pros

Ease of use, User guide. Helpful hints.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MP
AvatarImg

Mary P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flockbase isn't improving

Reviewed a year ago

Did not feel I was getting my monies worth from Support.

Pros

I liked that the s/w moved to the cloud.

Cons

There were features in the desktop version that did not make it to the cloud version. And whenever I made suggestions for improvement I got excuses. Never any communication on improvements that were being made - probably because there weren't any.

TH
AvatarImg

Tom H.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Church Software

Reviewed 8 years ago

I get my work done in half the time. Great time saver. Very easy to understand the way the program is written. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros

How easy it is to use and understand.

Cons

No complaints

ES
AvatarImg

Elizabeth S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent program

Reviewed 8 years ago

The ease of use is a plus. It is a great value for the money. I researched a number of programs and Flockbase had everything I need.

Pros

Easy to use Great tech support

Cons

What's not to like!

CW
AvatarImg

Char W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Update to new program is awful

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not a big fan, not user friendly.

Pros

Was OK before update. After the update, features were missing and awful directions.

Cons

Update was not completely functional. Original programming was challenging, update is lacking all the features and has terrible directions. They had to email me the directions, they weren't even working. Also, could not make labels, it was not functional.

TA
AvatarImg

TED A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PRODUCT SUPPORT

Reviewed 8 years ago

KEN HAS ALWAYS BEEN GREAT AND GONE OUT OF HIS WAY TO HELP AND PROVIDED EXCELLENT SUPPORT, HE HAS ALWAYS BEEN JUST A PHONE CALL AWAY

Pros

EASE OF USE

Cons

NOT SURE

NW
AvatarImg

Nancy W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Watkins Church Flockbase Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

easy and quick to use, gives you all the information you need for contributions - good customer service

Pros

ease of use

Cons

no cons for me

TW
AvatarImg

Tom W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use the "Membership and Contributions" part. Overall grade for it is A+++ !

Reviewed 8 years ago

Ken Owens has been VERY helpful from the first day I started using this software. What few questions I had at the beginning, Ken was right there. He was extremely patient and prompt and has remained so ever since! The software is well thought out and the User Manual is written so that a new customer can read and understand it at the same time that he's picking up the new words and features. The transition from the old program I was using was almost seamless because of the designers of FlockBase had apparently studied the function of the "Membership and Contributions" position. I would recommend FlockBase without any reservations!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PD
AvatarImg

Pastor Daryl B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth twice the money!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We started out with very little knowledge of software for church books. FlockBase and its support walked us right through it. The more we use the program, the more we appreciate the work, thought, and application for churches in it. Thanks to rep, and his team for blessing the kingdom through their talents that bless us! Our Treasurer appreciates 3 things: forgiveness (you can correct your mistakes), Timing (you can close out the month even after the 31st), church funds (you enter once designated funds). This program was designed for the needs and uses of churches.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FB
AvatarImg

Fred B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unless you are a computer software engeneer or CPA, don't buy this program.

Reviewed 8 years ago

FlockBase is the most difficult program I have ever used. If you are a computer program engineer, you probably can use this software, good luck. I tried to learn FlockBase for 9 months, finally gave up and bought another system, I learned how to use it in a few hours. I entered all my church contributions for 9 months in one week. I gave FlockBase one star because no stars is not an option. I don't recommend this to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

At no time did he ask for support which we would have been happy to provide. He asked for a refund 7 months after his evaluation period had expired. The refund was denied. At that time, he presented his review.

RE
AvatarImg

Richard E.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flockbase membership and accounting software

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have found the software to be very user friendly. I have not had that many questions as the documentation has been very helpful. The times I did need to contact the company I received prompt service and any questions I had were answered correctly. I feel this is a very good system that is low cost for small churches such as mine. I guess the only thing the accounting system doesn't have is accounts payable, but this is not a major problem as we do not have that many bills. I would recommend this software for small churches.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

sg
AvatarImg

sherry g.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are a small church so I don't do everything, but am happy with the program

Reviewed 9 years ago

I don't like the fact that all giving by a person for the day is lumped together. I want the report to split everything and check numbers separately. I know I can go to their profile and find it but I would like to see it all at the time of the report. It used to be like that.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

I responded to Sherry with information about her situation with suggestions as to where the report or reports that she thought had been deleted were to be found. She responded with "I figured it out! Thanks for everything.

JP
AvatarImg

Jane P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I enjoy using Flockbase at work. It is much easier to me than the other program that was being used

Reviewed 9 years ago

The support is wonderful! I had to call yesterday to get Flockbase transferred from our old computer to the new one. Ken was absolutely wonderful and is so easy to work with. He was very patient with this computer illiterate old lady!! I thank him so much for this! I tried to mark five stars on the Ease of use, but for some reason it would not let me. I only marked two stars and I give it 5 stars for ease of use. Now when I look up overall has only two starts and it should be 5 stars also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EW
AvatarImg

Elizabeth W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy User Guide to follow; all the necessary membership and financial reports a church needs.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Best Church Membership and Accounting Software for small churches as well as large churches. Reports are so easy for members to read and understand. FlockBase Support is always willing to assist in any way to solve the problem. I have used both software for about three years and love it. Since I am not a computer person, FlockBase is the best and easiest for anyone to use. Very affordable for any church. I would recommend FlockBase Software to any size church.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great fund-based church software

Reviewed 8 years ago

This accounting software is ideal for churches. It provides for accounting for transactions by fund and department. It accurately calculates payroll taxes and gives reports necessary for 941 and W-2 preparation. Can get reports by fund, department, or account. Bank reconciliation is a snap. Fund accounting at a low price, which is perfect for the majority of churches. Customer support is terrific and an easy-to-read user guide is provided.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ZB
AvatarImg

Zadie B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Purchased in Sept. 2015 and entered data starting Jan. 2015 from check register.

Reviewed 8 years ago

FlockBase Accounting is very good for our small church record keeping. It is easy to add the data and create accounts, funds and payees with this program. After I created funds above 9, the reports were putting the higher number 11 above number 1-9. Support was very helpful and all I had to do to correct this was to add a zero in front of the 1-9 fund numbers. Support is very quick to respond, when I have e-mailed questions.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RC
AvatarImg

Rick C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and super customer service

Reviewed 8 years ago

Have used several other membership and contribution software programs over the past 30 years. Flock base is the best I've used. It was easy to install, and the customer service is first class. Even when we lost one of our computers and had to replace it, re-installing the program was a snap with the help of Ken Owen. I would not hesitate to recommend the program to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JM
AvatarImg

J M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using the FlockBase Accounting product for 1 year and I love it. Very user-friendly and built for people with minimal accounting knowledge. Decided to buy the Membership and Contribution package to have a seamless system. Great customer service with prompt responses to any and all questions. You can't beat this product for the price and support!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GC
AvatarImg

GARY C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used more widely known membership/contribution software, but I especially like Flockbase for

Reviewed 9 years ago

Flockbase is inexpensive, yet does what I needed it to do. I always sent contribution reports to all of these who donated money or goods during the year. Flockbase is also easy to use. I have used it for 5 or 6 years and am completely satisfied. I recommend it wholeheartedly to small to medium sized non-profits. Support is excellent also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JL
AvatarImg

Jeff L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The program is easy to use. I have not had any problems with the software.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have no cons about this software. It makes documenting the tithes and offerings easy. It is not complicated at all. I'm not very computer savvy, I find this program easy to navigate. Printing the weekly reports and the end of the year reports is a matter of clicking a few buttons. I highly recommend this software to any church.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RS
AvatarImg

Rita S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I purchased version 2.0.4 and installed in June of 2009. Have used it exclusively since Jan 2010.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Pro: User friendly, tech support has very prompt response when needed, which for me, was very minimal. A few upgrades over the years addressed some suggested improvements. IMO, this is an excellent program for small churches because it is so easy to use and complete. Con: Cannot think of any at this time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Archie M C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There have been no problems with this software. It performs beautifully.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I really cannot think of any cons as it relates to the service, performance and care with which this company works with its clientele. I would recommend this company to anyone who is in need of any of the services they provide. I am just thankful that we are a part of their clientele.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JW
AvatarImg

James W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software that has helped us.

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a small church that has used the FlockBase software for over 3 years and found it very helpful. It is flexable and provides information on finance and statements as needed. Very happy with the software and support available form FlockBase.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SL
AvatarImg

Steven L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 9 years ago

Great software for church's. Has everything a treasurer needs to do the job. It is a little hard getting around in at first but the more you use it the easier it gets . Ken is great for walking you through the system as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review