This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

FlockBase Logo
FlockBase

Church management solution for small to midsize churches

visit website

FlockBase Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.7

95

5

4

3

2

1

78

11

1

2

3

94%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app
How would you rate FlockBase?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

It's user friendly and the tech support is excellent. It gives us the flexibility of information that we need and the reports are great.

DA

Dave A.

We have been very pleased with FlockBase and in July, 2015 we started using FlockBase Accounting which interfaces perfectly with FlockBase.

KS

Kay S.

The more we use the program, the more we appreciate the work, thought, and application for churches in it. Thanks to rep, and his team for blessing the kingdom through their talents that bless us.

PD

Pastor Daryl B.

Cons

I was finally explained to by an associate, (after purchasing and misrepresenting the features.) the Program only worked as “individual” members & not Family when creating a directory.

AR

Anjela R.

It does not give us the reports we once had, there is no step by step guide to tell you if you want to find something you have to look in a completely different module. Confusing beyond belief.

AH

Alene H.

Reports and printing are locked, which can sometimes be frustrating, if you want a different output.

WJ

Wayne J.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


95 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fullfills all our needs to track all types of offerings and donations of our congragation.

Reviewed 7 years ago

There has never been a time that my requests for assistance or information have not been fully addressed with satisfaction with just one call. Teriffic support on software questions without being made to feel a dummy . No sense of irritation with any question -just earnest help. Ken is about the easiest to help with my problems as I have to deal with any other vendor.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using the FlockBase Accounting product for 1 year and I love it. Very user-friendly and built for people with minimal accounting knowledge. Decided to buy the Membership and Contribution package to have a seamless system. Great customer service with prompt responses to any and all questions. You can't beat this product for the price and support!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Product is easy to use and support is excellent.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pro: Ease of use, comprehensive and support ,when needed, is excellent. No cons, the support team has always been receptive to thoughts for future releases. Whenever an "off the shelf" package is used there are always things one might want to do differently. But for the price and their understanding of the unique needs of a church, Flockbase is exceptional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software with excellent customer service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I can't think of any cons at the moment. The software is easy to install and super easy to use. The manual is very helpful in setting up everything. It does help to have a little bit of accounting knowledge, but if you have questions, you can contact them and generally have an answer the same day or the next at the latest. I love the Flockbase company!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used more widely known membership/contribution software, but I especially like Flockbase for

Reviewed 7 years ago

Flockbase is inexpensive, yet does what I needed it to do. I always sent contribution reports to all of these who donated money or goods during the year. Flockbase is also easy to use. I have used it for 5 or 6 years and am completely satisfied. I recommend it wholeheartedly to small to medium sized non-profits. Support is excellent also.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great company, great product

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software is straightforward to use and has made keeping track of our parishioners and their special dates very simple. I can quickly get any information I need with just a few clicks. My secretary really appreciates FlockBase and uses it all the time. Any issues we have (which are very rare) are handled quickly and professionally.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From initial download to report outputs, FlockBase is very user friendly.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: > User friendly > Easy to update database > Easy to correct input mistakes/modify as necessary > Professional looking end of year contribution letter > Excellent reports writer > Support is very attentive and ensures satisfied with results whenever a problem. Cons: > None

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The program is easy to use. I have not had any problems with the software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have no cons about this software. It makes documenting the tithes and offerings easy. It is not complicated at all. I'm not very computer savvy, I find this program easy to navigate. Printing the weekly reports and the end of the year reports is a matter of clicking a few buttons. I highly recommend this software to any church.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent church overall data program.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Flockbase was easy to learn, just by following the step-by-step directions and, of course, calling Ken has been extremely helpful. He has walked me through several things that I wasn't sure about. Also the tutorial has been very helpful to refer to. I would be lost without Flockbase and use it every day!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Both accounting and contribution software packages are excellent and a great value.

Reviewed 7 years ago

These programs are great for getting the job done and not overtaxing the church budget. The user guide is thorough and easy to follow to get started. After having to use Quickbooks (with much tweaking and adjusting) for years , I am truly thankful for a fund accounting system that works with ease and accuracy .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I purchased version 2.0.4 and installed in June of 2009. Have used it exclusively since Jan 2010.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pro: User friendly, tech support has very prompt response when needed, which for me, was very minimal. A few upgrades over the years addressed some suggested improvements. IMO, this is an excellent program for small churches because it is so easy to use and complete. Con: Cannot think of any at this time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and I love the reports it provides

Reviewed 7 years ago

pros - when I enter the contributions into Flockbase I can total them and compare to the total of the counted offerings. I never have anyone call and say - hey, I gave this much and that is not the total on my contribution statement. Also, It's easy to keep up with and find the members information.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software has proven to be understandable and very easy to navigate through.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like this software because I have access to everything with just a click of the mouse. I have not had problems with it working and whenever I have a question I can call and receive an answer immediately. I would recommend this software to any church no matter what the size of the congregation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

There have been no problems with this software. It performs beautifully.

Reviewed 7 years ago

I really cannot think of any cons as it relates to the service, performance and care with which this company works with its clientele. I would recommend this company to anyone who is in need of any of the services they provide. I am just thankful that we are a part of their clientele.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good and simple.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I have no complaints about the software but will say that it has been hard to install without having an up-to-date version of MS Office. My version is several years old. This is not a complaint, simply an observation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I could not be treasurer of a small church congregation without this product.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have found that I can easily make the accounting reports as well as the end of year contribution letters when called for. The support service has been great, giving assistance with computer crashes and helping me personally climb the learning curve.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unless you are a computer software engeneer or CPA, don't buy this program.

Reviewed 6 years ago

FlockBase is the most difficult program I have ever used. If you are a computer program engineer, you probably can use this software, good luck. I tried to learn FlockBase for 9 months, finally gave up and bought another system, I learned how to use it in a few hours. I entered all my church contributions for 9 months in one week. I gave FlockBase one star because no stars is not an option. I don't recommend this to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

At no time did he ask for support which we would have been happy to provide. He asked for a refund 7 months after his evaluation period had expired. The refund was denied. At that time, he presented his review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software that has helped us.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are a small church that has used the FlockBase software for over 3 years and found it very helpful. It is flexable and provides information on finance and statements as needed. Very happy with the software and support available form FlockBase.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our church chose FlockBase when our original antiquated and cumbersome membership/address system proved to be way too expensive to update. FlockBase is very user-friendly and cost-effective. We have never had to use Customer Support, so I can't give an honest rating for that aspect, but we are quite happy with how FlockBase works. (Never having to use Customer Support means we have never had a problem that I couldn't figure out!)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sorry software

Reviewed 3 years ago

None. We are not solving any business problems with this software. If you enter a name you should be able to connect a contribution to that name.

Pros

Haven't found any pros for this software as of yet.

Cons

Too difficult to use . I feel really bad I recommended this software to my church

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FlockBase Makes My Job Easier

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall I have found this software to be very beneficial. Whenever I have a problem that I can't solve by reading the manual I call. My problems have always been resolved by Mr. Ken. He goes above & beyond to help a computer challenged person.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great software for church's. Has everything a treasurer needs to do the job. It is a little hard getting around in at first but the more you use it the easier it gets . Ken is great for walking you through the system as well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I find the software user friendly and perfect for my needs.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The technical support that I have received over the years has been very good. Ken focuses on just you and your issue and walks you thru what you need to do to remedy any issues in a way that you can follow easily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FlockBase Software Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Flockbase has been great for us. It's user friendly and the tech support is excellent. It gives us the flexibility of information that we need and the reports are great. After 5 years we are very satisfied!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using Flockbase for years and I love it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Flockbase for years. The couple of times I have had to contact support they were extremely helpful and able to fix the problem quickly. I have recommended Flockbase to many other churches.K

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review