App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CStoreOffice Logo

Write a review

Back-office operations management software for retailers

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CStoreOffice Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

CStoreOffice FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does CStoreOffice offer?

CStoreOffice has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $149.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of CStoreOffice?

CStoreOffice has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does CStoreOffice support?

CStoreOffice supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does CStoreOffice support mobile devices?

CStoreOffice supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does CStoreOffice offer an API?

Yes, CStoreOffice has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does CStoreOffice integrate with?

CStoreOffice integrates with the following applications:
SAP Business One, QuickBooks Online


Q. What level of support does CStoreOffice offer?

CStoreOffice offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

CStoreOffice product overview

Price starts from

149

Per month

Flat Rate

What is CStoreOffice?

CStoreOffice is a cloud-based back-office operations management software designed to help single or multiple retail outlets, convenience stores, and gas stations manage price books, fuel inventory, shelf labels, and more. It includes a lottery management module, which lets supervisors track ticket sales, cash reconciliation, settlement reports, and loss of profit through serial numbers.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base
Phone Support
Chat

Training options

Live Online
Documentation
Videos
Webinars
In Person

Not sure about CStoreOffice? Compare it with a popular alternative

CStoreOffice logo

CStoreOffice

3.6
(26)
Booqable logo
4.8
(686)

Starting from

149

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

35

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

CStoreOffice pricing information

Value for money

3.5

/5

26

Starting from

149

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

CStoreOffice features

Functionality

3.6

/5

26

Total features

49

3 categories

Most valued features by users

Alerts/Notifications
Activity Dashboard
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
API
Customizable Reports
Real-Time Data
Mobile Access

Functionality contenders

CStoreOffice users reviews

Overall Rating

3.6

/5

26

Positive reviews

65

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.05/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

13

4

1

2

6

Pros
It helps tremendously with the overall operations of our locations. It brought our stores from marginal to profit makers.
I was excited about getting software to get our store's inventory straightened out.
Software is easy to use. Customer service is very helpful to resolve technical problems.
Cons
Navigation is difficult with odd menu positions and names for links. Data between reports often does not tie.
Once we signed up and I called him concerning an issue he was extremely rude on the phone with me and I never got the issue resolved. Their representative was so unprofessional.
We were told all our old data would transfer to their system... what a mess!!! After three years and using up all of our patience (witch we must of had a lot of).

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

monti S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great back office system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the cstore mobile app as it updates me about my store sales/profits real quick

Cons

Adjusting pricing can be confusing sometimes.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy that you are satisfied with CStoreOffice and hope you have a great day.

mr
AvatarImg

matthew r.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

The data is always saved to a cloud so if you have a hard ware problem or a new POS system the data is never lost . If I would have had this software when I started my business I would have save hundred of thousands by being able to keep up with all the thieves on both sides of the counter . Money well spent

Pros

Ease of operation. Saves to a cloud . Always current .Great customer support. Has an extensive training program available

Cons

When we were setting up to do scan data for the cigarette companies it was difficult have someone communicate with us to work out the issues at hand . I needed to stay on them to resolve the issues . It now runs fine.

Vendor response

Thanks Matthew! We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoy our solution! We are working very hard to better serve all of our customers, and will take your suggestions into account!

MS
AvatarImg

Mark S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointing functionality.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been disappointed with the customer support and the softwares functionality. The price book works well, but that is it. I would not recommend this product.

Pros

Price book management works well. But, that is it.

Cons

The accounting interface with quick books was unusable for my application, probably due to formula errors in the C Store office software. The support from Petrosoft was very disappointing and I spent a considerable sum with my accountant while he tried to help them sort out the issues (we eventually abandoned the effort entirely). Many of the reports in its portfolio appear to have formulaic errors and produce data that is unusable. Unfortunately, I had used the software for a year before recognizing its deficiencies and have only continued to use it because of the difficulty associated with moving to a new software. But, that is a process that I plan to undertake once I have time.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, We would like to apologize for your negative experience with our services and company. We are working hard to better serve all of our customers and would like to learn more about your specific situation and work together to make things right. If you wouldn't mind sending and email to marketing@petrosoftinc.com at your earliest convenience with the preferred method to reach back out to you, so that our team can work towards a resolution with you. We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your business.

MD
AvatarImg

Monica D.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy-to-use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Its easy to use . Makes my inventory easy makes books easy . All my files are shareed company wide

Cons

I dont really have any dis likes i enjoy it

OB
AvatarImg

Orlando B.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My business at the tip of my hands

Reviewed 4 months ago

This is bt far the best back office platform I have used so far. I love the support and how all of the support team shows with action and follow ups that they truly care about their customers. It is incredible but true in my experience.

Pros

The platform is amazing! I know that when I come in the morning I can see exactly what went on the previous day and have actionable items that I can use immediately and implement

Cons

There are so many possibilities and little time to learn them all, which I would love to be able to do.

Common CStoreOffice comparisons

Related categories