App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

COGZ CMMS Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

CB
AvatarImg

Carol B.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would recommend COGZ

Reviewed a year ago

COGZ is very easy to use. I like that I can be anywhere and as long as I have access to a computer I can pull up information on parts, equipment and I am even able to issue a PO without being at work.

Pros

I find COGZ to be very easy to use. The history of past purchases, and the tracking of spend per machine are two huge reasons that I prefer COGZ. The ability to email the vendor the PO directly through COGZ.

Cons

I would like there to be a way to attach a quote to the PO. We had that in SAP, so if the invoice came with different costs, we were able to just pull the quote without having to look through past emails.

SL
AvatarImg

Scott L.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cogz

Reviewed a year ago

We went from the basic package to the online version, which was a complete night and day difference. Infinitely faster, and way easier to use, less kickouts etc.

Pros

I like the ease of use. Our system was setup rather quickly, and the equipment list is not the way I would have done it. Not Cogz fault at all, just shows that with the right information, you can build an excellent system. If you utilize all the tabs, and give as much detail and well thought out labels/descriptions to your equipment, this system will be excellent.

Cons

I don't like the way it tries to auto-regenerate previous work orders that are not completed. This makes it confusing because if you say "yes" it issues the work order with a new number, if anything the # should be the same and it should be a revision. Just my gripe.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review. For your information, we have added a "Never" choice to the Regenerate PM's question so that open PM's will remain unchanged. You can update this setting in Setup- System Defaults - PM Generation.

RW
AvatarImg

Richard W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Get what you pay for.

Reviewed 7 years ago

the COGZ MMS software was very difficult and complicated to set up. it was not very intuitive with a lot of key strokes. You could not even cut and paste frequently used information, no importing functions at least the time we were evaluating. price was reasonable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

COGZ CMMS Software is praised by our customers as extremely intuitive and easy to use. In addition, COGZ has extensive importing capabilities, as well as cut and paste and set up shortcuts, including our unique Equipment Set Up Wizard. We also offer free initial setup support for those who would like additional assistance. The COGZ support team is committed to our users' success

jd
AvatarImg

juan d.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good product

Reviewed a year ago

good product.

Pros

easy to used and keep track of all the repairs and work orders

Cons

some of the futures are a little complicated to navigate

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. Please feel free to contact us with any questions regarding COGZ features and navigation. We are happy to help!

LT
AvatarImg

Larry T.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cogz is a great program. Used it for over 20 years

Reviewed a year ago

The team at Cogz is very good. Always had great help from Fred

Pros

Very easy for mechanics to navigate. Has great power to help you run your maintenance also your purchasing of parts.

Cons

Originally was computer based now is internet based much better

BO
AvatarImg

Brian O.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

COGZ is very easy to use. It makes sure I do preventive maintenance on time and don't miss any tasks. I also use it to keep track of parts. They have great customer support. They always answer my questions quickly.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about COGZ.

PL
AvatarImg

Peter L.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

COGZ works for us

Reviewed a year ago

So far so good. When I have more time, I will figure out how to get the most out of the modules we use most often. For now It is doing what we require.

Pros

Inventory control and preventative maintenance are important parts of running the maintenance department and COGZ simplifies it and helps save time.

Cons

It has many features, which is great, however I find you have to invest a good deal of time into learning how to get the most our of the software.

ES
AvatarImg

Eileen S.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More COGZ

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service is top notch. Fast and quick replies.

Pros

It is easy to use however setup is a little time consuming.

Cons

Setup is very time consuming and I have to have more letters in this comment.