eTurns Reviews

eTurns Reviews

eTurns

Cloud-based inventory management software

4.33/5 (15 reviews)
7

thomas griffin

eturns review

04/01/2017

It's a very easy to use program that makes consignment inventory run seamlessly!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

When adding new items there can be glitches that won't you add an item. infrequently but it has happened to me a few times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian  Ray

NEWMAN E-TURNS

03/01/2017

The product is very good. A Little bit cumbersome at the start, but once the kinks were ironed out by the customer service representative works well.

Pros

Tracking the consignment inventory is all done electronically, which is a very nice feature.

Cons

Setting up new parts after initial set-up is a little confusing at first and you need some kind of a "cheat sheet" every time you want to add an item.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

Get the representative involved every step of the way. Could not have done it without him!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Obermeyer

eTurns Web Based system

03/01/2017

We have been using the PC system for years and recently moved to the internet based system.

Pros

It can be accessed directly from the internet which allows quicker updates without having to re-download software.

Cons

There is not a manual to download that steps you through all the bells and whistles.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

For an economic solution with plenty of power, this is a great option.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vinny Curro

E-Turns review

03/01/2017

Great product, very adaptable, works well with multiple users and locations.

Pros

Can adapt to our needs, reports run as we request, multiple projects.

Cons

Can not think of any.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

Great product, convey how you would like the program to work and engineers will work with you to adapt the program to your needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Slaten

Review

03/01/2017

It has been very easy to use! If I ever have any questions customer service is there to help me out right away!

Pros

Easy to use!

Cons

Goes down on occasion and have to redownload the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

Great company to use!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Matthews

Review of e-Turns

20/10/2016

Have been using it to create orders at the customer warehouse - saves time as the order is generated electronically - no manual entering once I return to the office!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dantes Rosete

Great way to monitor usage

20/04/2016

Pros

The concepts are simple and the staff is very helpful to implement.

Cons

I would like to have seen more ways to collaborate data, an API, import/exporting methods.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

Try it hands on and know what you are wanting to do.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Autrie Bacon

eTurns has managed our customers' stockroom inventory successfully for 10 years

09/02/2016

Gexpro Services, a world-class distributor, is all about service. Our business model is to provide onsite VMI to our customers. eTurns provides us visibility into our customers' inventories and automates replenishment which reduces our cost-of-sales to a minimum. Because eTurns helps us optimize our customers' inventories and deliver great service levels, our customers reap the benefits of this value-added service. We have used all 4 of their tracking technologies -- iPhone, eVMI sensors, RFID, and scanners and they've all worked well for getting us real-time inventory status and managing that inventory. Their support is definitely a strong point - the team over there is VERY responsive."

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Cross

eTurns - Customer RIM system

08/02/2016

The eTurns system is mostly intuitive to use. The amount of time required for training has been minimal for our internal personnel as well as our customers, who are the end users. The ability to access the system on the web allows us and our customers nearly unlimited options to access the system, provide reports, and to trouble shoot system or user issues. The support, from the initial start-up and follow up to operational issues has been very good. The staff of eTurns have been very responsive to our needs and support of the site. They have all been engaged in their support of their system which allows us to better support our customers. There is a feeling a TEAM in our relationship.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Lasoi

eTurns/3 is solid package we've used to manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts.

08/02/2016

eTurns allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. eTurns helps maintain control of consigned inventory. eTurns provides a very smooth way to track exactly what the customer used and needs to pay for. Without it, we would have a lot more confusion and negotiations with customers. While eTurns/3 offers diverse functionality it is client based software versus browser based. The new eTurns/4 platform (launched in 2015) is browser-based and offers users the same diversity of scanning options as well as additional functionality.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
LEE WISE

This has greatly enhanced VMI programs at customers

10/01/2016

Pros

Very user friendly and very easy to download info from the system

Cons

All is good. Great support from them. Easy to use product. There is nothing to dislike

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

Make sure that the information being entered is accurate.... garbage in... garbage out. Customers need to realize this aspect

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ignacio Valdes

eTurns meets our needs as a customer

04/01/2016

Pros

Anixter is a distributor of advanced cabling and we've used eTurns/3 remote stockroom inventory software for over 15 years to help us manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts. eTurns provides us with a solution that allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. We are excited to move to eTurns/4 which is a browser-based solution. it is geared to our needs and that's another plus.

Cons

We wish they couldn't sell it to our competitors because it ends up being a good differentiator for us in sales engagements. Due to reasons beyond my control, this used to be the case prior to me joining the team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

Don't be confused looking for the wrong category of software to gain visibility into inventories at your end-customer locations. You can't use your ERP or Warehouse Management System to manage your stockroom inventory. You need software that is specifically designed for managing inventory at the point-of-use, whether it is for OEM (direct material building products) or MRO (maintenance of plant and equipment)

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Vecchiarelli

We have used ETurns for over 5 years and it has performed well for us!

07/07/2015

Pros

Ease of use! Ease of data setup and comprehensive reporting. Willingness to customize to fit my business.

Cons

Product is almost ready to go out of the box. Short learning curve!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering eTurns

We use this software not only to send advice of offsite inventory consumption but also to manage the inventory levels in those sites. I can be more than just a tool for consumption!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Gilman

Easy to use software

25/04/2012

Overall the software is great. It is super easy to use and the customer support is fantastic.

Pros

Easy to use Similar to Excel in formatting Great customer support

Cons

Installation can be touchy Cannot run test and production on one PC at the same time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Vecchiarelli

Using ETurns to manage inventory in a consigned environment

24/04/2012

We have standardized on the ETurns software to manage out consignment inventories in the field. We feel the ease of use and it flexibility provide us with the tools to satisfy our customer needs as well as balancing our internal systems and audit requirements.

Pros

The ETurns product is easy to use and adapted well to our system. It allows us to manage inventory in multiple scenarios. This flexibility fits well with the many disparate customer systems we encounter.

Cons

Like any new software, it takes a bit to understand the ins and out of using it. It was not a long period before we were up and running

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more