This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eTurns

Inventory management, replenishment and optimization app

visit website

eTurns Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall the software is great. It is super easy to use and the customer support is fantastic.

Jennifer G.

My overall experience has been fantastic. Quick to learn, and there's so much to be done with it I feel like I am just getting started.

Bret G.

It is a very robust tool which is awesome if you need lots of reporting.

Linh D.

Cons

Every time their is an update, an error message pops up, and it will be random different errors preventing the user to complete an order. This has been happening while using an Android phone.

Jeff C.

The biggest problem with eturns is that the spreadsheets it downloads are almost unusable without heavy modification.

Drake D.

No hard copy training manual locally, basic training only.

Albert P.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

27

25

2

1

0

95%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast, and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company was using JD Edwards 9.1, and although this ERP did capture usage of materials, it was driven by only manual impute of consumables. With the addition of eTurns, our company was able to provide our 75 technicians with the ability to scan items in and out of our vehicles. This provided our purchasing team with real time, accurate consumption. Furthermore, this allowed us the ability to carry...

Pros

Light weight software, customizable, Very small learning curve, Great customer support, Detailed reporting

Cons

Some modules are only available on the website, or PDA.

Vendor response

Dear Carlos, thank you for your review of TrackStock and how it helped Service America to vastly reduce its cost of service. Having you call out specifically our "Great customer support" is also gratifying as we strive very hard to provide this differentiation. With regard to some modules only being available on the web or the PDA, we made the strategic decision early last year to providing all modules on both Smartphones as these devices seem to be the predominant choice for users. We look forward to your continued input on our capabilities. Thank you. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Love the Eturns Trackstock App for Apple

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Eturns Trackstock Apple App is what I use most regularly. I like the ease of use. If you are familiar with Apple IOS it is very user friendly. Icons and options available are very self explanatory within the app. Eturns online offers many different customizable options and customized reporting that has proven very beneficial for inventory management. Their support is very friendly and willing to help you every step of the way.

Cons

With our extensively large inventory it can get bogged down when searching for particular items and this can make certain tasks take a lengthy amount of time. I have been told that Eturns will be making some adjustments to servers that should help the speed in the near future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

eTurns Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to track material in real time

Cons

Overall the system is slow and lags a lot which can lead to rework

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eTurns User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

eTurns has allowed the company to systematically standardize daily sales transactions. The automated EDI process has reduced the labor hours and transaction frequency that would normal be allocated to inventory management of programs. The reporting capabilities allow Gexpro Services to provide additional value adds to our customer by identifying trends and predicting future projects needs. eTurns has a plethora of features and solutions that Gexpro Services as an end user, has yet to fully maximize. My experience with the eTurns has been extremely positive.

Pros

Reporting capabilities Ability to manage customer owned inventory Label design feature Both the pull and order functions remove the internal manual entry process

Cons

The inability to mitigate duplicate scanning across all functions (orders/pulls/requisitions/work orders)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eturns usability

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used eturns to maintain an offshore customers inventory with sight from both sides which worked flawlessly.

Pros

The software was relatively easy to use and provided a user friendly dash board.

Cons

The system needs "updated" better looking interface would be great.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and input. One of eTurns TrackStock strengths is its configurability without involving developers. As such, TrackStock has a broad array of features targeted to a wide audience. Configuring TrackStock by turning off certain modules, hiding columns of information on any of the transaction grids, using UDFs (User Defined Fields) to further define items and/or transactions to suit your needs, and displaying fewer rather than more transactions all are designed to allow TrackStock to adapt to you, the user, in the most responsive and modern way. We don't believe in "one-size-fits-all" like older applications. The great news is you believe TrackStock is easy to use and has a user friendly Dashboard. Thank you. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eTurns meets our needs as a customer

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Anixter is a distributor of advanced cabling and we've used eTurns/3 remote stockroom inventory software for over 15 years to help us manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts. eTurns provides us with a solution that allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. We are excited to move to eTurns/4 which is a browser-based solution. it is geared to our needs and that's another plus.

Cons

We wish they couldn't sell it to our competitors because it ends up being a good differentiator for us in sales engagements. Due to reasons beyond my control, this used to be the case prior to me joining the team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eTurns

Reviewed 2 years ago

The capacity this tool has opened up for me is immeasurable. What once was a tedious and manual process is now simple scan and send.

Pros

eTurns is a great tool to streamline our inventory management. It allows for simple and accurate replenishment, optimizing our customer service offering to our customers. It's versatility and customization capabilities accommodate our complex service offering.

Cons

I've had no negative experiences. When we wanted it to do something it didn't have functionality for, the technical team re-engineered it from the back end to suffice our needs.

Vendor response

Dear Jimmy, thank you very much for your review of our software and how it has improved your customer service offering to your customers. Versatility and customization are very nice complements to what we have designed, all with the focus on helping you create a moat around your customers to prevent your competition from taking your business. Your additional complement on how we were responsive in providing a re-engineered solution to your needs, when our original product did not provide what was required, was another fantastic complement. Thank you. very much eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Professional, quick response and Ron was always available to guide through process getting started

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nefco is just starting to commercialize the product but this software should increase our business and keep our competition out through inventory management.

Pros

The ability to bill material against multiple jobs thorugh use of work orders The scan feature and bar code functions are premier and easy to setup. The platform is customizable to any user level and the ability to take out unneeded information is key

Cons

I wish a master control could be used to set the views (gears - options ) for views. When building many users to a stockroom, it takes a good amount of time to individually go in and customize views.

Vendor response

Dear Jeremy, thank you very much for your review and specific comment about how "premier" our "scan feature" is and how easy it is to setup. That is music to our ears as developers of inventory management at the Point-of-Use. Your follow-on comment about how beneficial it would be to have a template to use to add new customers and users with a given set of permissions and page views as you grow is a spot on request. We are currently in development of that very capability as we believe it will be widely acclaimed and used. Thank you for your support. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product to Help with Vendor Managed Inventory

Reviewed 2 years ago

I

Pros

I love the ability to keep track of inventory and see who is using what when.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn but once you understand it, it works great.

Vendor response

Hello, Darren. Thank you for you comments and review. Your input is very helpful for the improvement of TrackStock. If you have any suggestions on how to make it easier to learn, we would appreciate it. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eTurns review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really like how easy the app is to use. When I am stocking items it makes my job a lot easier. I don't have to write down items or mess with paperwork.

Pros

Very easy to use. The app is very user friendly and I like how quickly the order go through. It's also very easy to change the location of items.

Cons

Least favorite is the fact that some of the locations weren't listed in the right location. It may be our fault but like I said above the items were easy to fix.

Vendor response

Dear reviewer: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. If you would be willing to contact us on the Contact us page on our website to tell us more specifics on "some of the locations weren't listed in the right location, I'm sure we either can show you how to do it or fix it so it is possible for you to do it. Thank you very much. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eTURNS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Gives great visual and control of our warehouse

Pros

The capability to breakdown data into a granular level.

Cons

Software is slow. takes a log time transitioning between pages

Vendor response

Dear Zach. We noticed this slowness too. It is partly driven by our growth. Consequently, we are implementing the following changes: 1) we are quadrupling the size of our database server on AWS, 2) we have switched to Windows SQL server 2017 Enterprise, which will also increase the security of your data, 3) we have moved all of the reporting workload to our Always-on database mirrored server, since all transactions have been instantaneously created there also, and finally 4) we have a Data Base Administrator continuously looking for the slower responding pages to improve response times. We appreciate your input. Please continually provide it on any topic either directly via email to us or through the Contact us page on our Web site. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Personal Experience with Eturns

Reviewed 2 years ago

We handle Vendor managed inventory for one of our largest customers. Eturns has allowed us to provide a service to our customer by stocking inventory at their facility and keeping track of it with Eturns. This service, with Eturns capabilities, allow us to stock and sell more product for this customer. It also makes it easy to bill them weekly for material used and facilitate replenishment of material in a timely manner.

Pros

We use mobile app to scan material weekly. I love the the system will use those counts to determine how much material has been used, what needs to be replenished, and the availability of reports for usage and frequency of orders.

Cons

There is a ton of capability and it can be difficult at first to figure out the best ways to utilize Eturns for best results. Not the most intuitive, but once you learn what to use and how to navigate it is much easier to use day to day or week to week.

Vendor response

Hello, Tim. Thank you very much for your review and comments. They are very helpful. Do you have any suggestions to make it more intuitive or how to help new users "figure it out"? Would appreciate the input. Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product Management Program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Eturns has always been very responsive and helpful in answering any questions about the software

Pros

Easy to use, very detail oriented, CUSTOMIZABLE is a big plus!!!

Cons

Mobile App could use a few updates, but web platform is solid

Vendor response

Hello, Steven. Thank you for your comments and review. We constantly strive to deliver the industry leader in functionality and ease-of-use. Industry leading customer support is also a hallmark. The mobile app is constantly being updated, roughly once a month. If there are some specific features you would like in the mobile app, please let us know. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E Turns Success

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The Software is very accurate and responsive. It has made a significant difference in our business.

Cons

The reports could be more user friendly

Vendor response

Dear Martin: Thank you for your review and comments. Accuracy and responsiveness are 2 key metrics we constantly monitor and work to improve. User friendly reports are also important. To that point, we have just completed our second certification of SOC II type 2 compliance for security and availability. Thank you for being a customer. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eTurns is a good program and professionally supported.

Reviewed 4 years ago

A tool that did our job. A job that brought good value to our customers.

Pros

It works. The team is great when we needed modification or technical assistance. Allows at a reasonable price abilities that hard to find.

Cons

We only needed a few of the extensive choice of functions. Added some overhead that is just in the way.

Vendor response

Dear Scott, thank you for your review and thank you for pointing out some of the specific features that benefited Wolf Creek. Combined with complementing our great team and a product at a reasonable price, we are glad that we can provide this kind of value add solution to distributors like you. Thank you. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product...great company

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I wish I had this application for the previous warehouse I was in. The company is always looking for ways to innovate and make better an already solid and easy to use tool for my business.

Pros

Being able to easily use it on my mobile device.

Cons

There is an occasional overlapping of text after scanning a barcode.

Vendor response

Dear Ryan: thank you for your review and comments. They are appreciated and drive us to continuously improve TrackStock's capabilities. We are glad your company uses it to innovate. Hopefully, there is a goodly bit of productivity that comes along for the ride. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

daily user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is accurate and can help any company reach all inventory goals, big or small. It is also very functional from your mobile device and computer.

Cons

It often crashes daily, so I would have to reset my data before I was able to complete a work order. It may be my internet access but that would be something to improve on bad service locations.

Vendor response

Dear Kayla: Thank you for your review and comments. "Big and small" is exactly how i would describe our customers' customers. I have asked several people to contact you directly to discuss your "crashes" comment. We think it is related to your Wi-Fi network, but want to make sure. Please let me know the reliability has improved? Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

E-Turns review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall has been good.

Pros

orders can be loaded into the system and approved automatically so it is ready to go in our ERP system

Cons

the uploading of new parts took a while. and it was not always friendly. I feel like the format changes every time I need to upload mass number of parts.

Vendor response

Dear Sheila: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Uploading thousands of items at a time can take some time as the system must make sure it sets up each item correctly which can also trigger other transactions, making your inventory management responsibility easier and more productive. Possibly one of the reasons you believe the format changes too frequently is because we were changing it to accommodate more and more automated functionality during any of your company's massive item imports. We would enjoy and appreciate hearing if your more recent imports are now both more smooth and quicker if you would respond at your convenience to our Contact us Page on our web site. Thank you. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use and great support team!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time saving project tracking and expenses, tools tracking

Pros

Serial number tracking abilities, flexibility on modules and customization on fields. Customer support is amazing.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Armando. Thank you very much for your review of eTurns TrackStock, our solution, and our customer support. It is one thing to have a great product, but any great product must be accompanied by fabulous customer support. The fact that you took the time to highlight eTurns customer support is very meaningful to all of us here at eTurns. With great customer support, the product can have some issues that, working together, can be solved. This is clearly how you feel about the One Button and eTurns relationship. We greatly appreciate it. Thank you. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wish i had eTurns sooner

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the ability to use my mobile device.

Cons

I don't have a con to list here. The software delivers.

Vendor response

Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your input and review of TrackStock. Hearing from you that it is easy to use and that you do not have a con to list is, frankly, music to our ears. That is our design point and we delivered for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us using the Contact us form on our website if you determine you could benefit from adding an enhancement to the solution. eTurns management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Inventory Software, Not without its faults Though

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it has been a pleasant experience with E-Turns.

Pros

It is very good at keeping track of inventory and integrating with our in house software.

Cons

The website runs very very slowly. Load times are longer than ideal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why eTurns?

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been great. We now have the ability to streamline our ordering, tracking, and replenishment process.

Pros

It's User-Friendly, has Easy Navigation, an Accessible Platform, is Versatile, and offers Exceptional Customer Service.

Cons

The Transfer option. I feel like it's too convoluted.

Vendor response

Dear Jeremy: thank you so much for your comments and review. Your list of compliments is greatly appreciated. Now, can you tell me more specifically what is "too convoluted" with the Transfer module? That would be wonderfully appreciated. rock@eturns.com Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good for Business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to see what is in stock and to reorder stock. Once you are familiar with the interface the ease of use is great.The ability to use on mobile phone is great and has help us reduce unaccounted for items.

Cons

It does take a little getting used to but I feel like it did not take very long.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for any size Company

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to track and charge for all inventory used. We are also able to keep better track o stock levels.

Pros

Total Inventory Control. Total user control and lock down for other users.

Cons

There isn't anything that I have come by that e-Turns doesn't have a solution for. N/A. Lots of user control throughout.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a program that in a simple way allows you to take your inventory and shipments flow control.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a very good product that allows to adapt to the needs of the business.

Pros

Inventory control in a simple and practical way, it is simple but robust at the same time, it is a very easy program that gives great results.

Cons

The configuration part at the beginning is somewhat complex but once defined the system works very well.