App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iVisitor Logo

iVisitor

We take care of visitors, so you can take care of business.

see alternatives

(51)

iVisitor Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

46

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is very user friendly. By allowing us to set up and customize for our needs it helps ensure that it is a great fit for our company.
The cost was competitive and it was nice that we could tie the software into our existing screening software to provide a seamless process.
I have been a customer of IVisitor for well over 13 years and have always been impressed with the reliability, ease of use and some of the best customer service I have run across.
The pictures are horrible when printed out to the point I don't see why its even necessary to have a picture. Still in early stages of testing and gathering feedback.
We did have problems on the backend with the GE Oracle data base keeping current with the IVisitor feed. This since has been rectified.
What I dislike least is every now and then, the software runs very slow or it does not allow you to put in the information for visitors.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

Recommended

PY
AvatarImg

Philip Y.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Visitor Management made easy and efficient!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We solved a couple of issues with this system: First, visitors are now controlled upon arrival. IN other words, they aren't wandering around and indicating that they are visiting a person who might not have been aware that someone was coming to see them. in addition, it made our employees who receive visitors on a regular basis to be accountable for their visitors. It was a "win-win" for our organization.

Pros

It allows anyone with incoming visitors to pre-register them in the system. Once the visitor arrives, our security guard simply clicks on the icon indicating they've arrived, provide a badge and send them to the person being visited. It's really that simple...

Cons

I can't think of anything, in particular, that I don't like. I haven't had any issues and, if I did have any, the product support is amazing!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, glad it has been deemed a "win-win" for your organization!

JH
AvatarImg

Justin H.

Defense & Space, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veristream Success Story

Reviewed 4 years ago

See Pros Section

Pros

When looking for a solution to replace our manual visitor process we did a lot of research on the right software application. We are an aerospace company with restrictions on access and many policies/procedures that detail the requirements for visitors into the building. Veristream provided a solution that was flexible in application allowing us to address our specific needs and regulated environment. The cost was competitive and it was nice that we could tie the software into our existing screening software to provide a seamless process. The Veristream team was very helpful in designing and aiding in the implementation process. If you are considering a software solution to manage visitor access Veristream software should be on your radar.

Cons

The only real issue we identified with the Veristream software is the printing limitations. We were looking for an option to print multiple color badges to help better identify a restricted visitor from a visitor that was unrestricted. We had a similar problem in addressing our desire to label certain visitors as "escort required". That said, none of the software applications we reviewed prior to selecting Veristream provided these features. The issue is easily addressed by process/procedure and shouldn't have a heavy impact on the decision to use Veristream software.

Vendor response

Hi Justin- We are so pleased to hear our visitor management solution has positively impacted the success of your business! Your satisfaction is very important to us, and our development team will be taking a look into your concerns. We will reach out to you directly when a resolution is identified. Thank you for your support and loyalty. We are grateful to have OECO as a member of the Veristream family!

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Satisfied but not impressed

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I'm satisfied with the product but wish it was more consistent. It is a very easy to use platform.

Pros

Ease of use on the platform. Nobody has any issues understanding how to use it.

Cons

Troubleshooting veristream outages. Happens to often when ivisitor freezes for five minutes because of an outage (diagnosed as an off site issue).

Vendor response

Sorry you've experienced such inconsistency with our iVisitor software! We're proud to say we've been able to maintain a 99.97% uptime, exceeding the industry standard for SaaS of 99.8%, but we know some things will happen and we do apologize for that. For instance, this month, there was a known issue with Microsoft Azure's Cloud Services, and all vendors, everyone from Netflix and our company were...

WE
AvatarImg

Will E.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veristream Review - iVisitor

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we have had an outstanding experience with Veristream. The support as well as the product has been top notch.

Pros

iVisitor has been a great piece of software for our organization. We have numerous sites throughout our company and all have been implemented seamlessly. This product has enabled us to better manage our visitors while also increasing our security.

Cons

Early on we ran into issues with the user image quality on the badges that were produced. This was remedied by using an alternate camera than the one provided with the product.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and for being a loyal customer! ?

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple Solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software solves a problem for us, at a super reasonable price. It's essentially a set-and-forget piece of our day-to-day, and we have very rarely had to pay much attention to it - which means it's doing its job! Customer service has always been responsive and helpful. The software isn't fancy by any means, but it's more than capable of doing what it's supposed to do.

Pros

Very affordable guest badging system, works consistently, easy to use.

Cons

Not robust, not the most straightforward navigation.

Vendor response

Glad you've had a positive experience with our software and customer service! Thank you for the honest review!

BM
AvatarImg

Bruce M.

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reps very helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reps called to check and see how we are doing at Arconic she is very helpful and knowledgeable very nice lady

Pros

Very simple to use for me and the other officers to ise

Cons

We have been using IVisitor since I have been here great tool

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review of our iVisitor platform and the kind words about our reps! Customer service is important to us - we truly care about your success! ~Veristream

BW
AvatarImg

Bobbie W.

Plastics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Professional image, and addressed a safety issue of knowing who is currently in our building.

Pros

The professional image of having pre-printed visitor tags is very important to us, and it makes our visitors feel very welcome when they arrive.

Cons

I had a tough time finding a nice looking way for people to wear the tags, but when I did, I was very pleased with the result. I think Veristream should offer more solutions rather than leaving it up to the customer to figure out.

MW
AvatarImg

Maria W.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veristream Usage

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly, the support is always there if needed with issues that may occur.

Cons

What I dislike least is every now and then, the software runs very slow or it does not allow you to put in the information for visitors.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lucy R.

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A software program that works anywhere you need it to register guests/visitors.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly for entry of visitors/guests and our security guards manage to get check in quickly.

Cons

The system has had issues during the last couple of weeks in the morning when we have had a large number of visitors/guests to check in.

bw
AvatarImg

briana w.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blue Print Studios

Reviewed 4 years ago

It creates safety for our business and protects are expensive products

Pros

Simple and easy to use when going into the building

Cons

Nothing is wrong, the system is great and works great for our specific business

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Briana! We're happy to hear we're hitting the mark for you and helping to keep your business safe.

JT
AvatarImg

Judia T.

International Trade and Development, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for notifying reception that someone is coming to the office

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mainly, the ability to notify my front office of intended visitors, what location the visitor needs to be directed to and to notify the host that their guest(s) have arrived without hunting them down.

Pros

I like that you can send an email to the visitor to confirm their visit, as well as reply back to the reception station if you as the host are running late or need to get a message to the visitor

Cons

It would be great if the delivery option was available to all users and not solely in the Admin function. This way the recipient can notify the receptionist that they are expecting a package and how many, just as they do for visitors.

SG
AvatarImg

Steven G.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use system for visitors might need some more usability features

Reviewed 5 years ago

reduction in time of receptionist by not having to phone the people.

Pros

ease of use for visitors especially the barcode and smartphone us very handy. Also good is that everything is web based

Cons

might become better with some usability features for the registering people and some more dynamics of the website. It is quiet static now and some features like registering reoccuring visitors are not always getting emails with barcodes...

SJ
AvatarImg

Steve J.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Problems with Veristream

Reviewed 4 years ago

The hardware company they were using supplied sub-par product, until I brought it to Veristream's attention.

Pros

Haven't found anything that I like about the system.

Cons

The system keep timing out and have to reboot it. You can't put multiple people in the system if you have more then one location and people travel to both locations they can only be in one building.

Vendor response

Sorry to hear you've experienced some inconsistencies with our software, we do currently have a 99.97% uptime, which exceeds the industry standard for SaaS of 99.8%. We also want to keep our visitor tracking capabilities as accurate as possible, providing a real-time overview from the dashboard, if we had one visitor signed-in into two locations at one time, that would provide misleading information to one of the locations. We do believe best practices would be signing-out of one location and then signing-in to the new location upon arrival at that location.

AC
AvatarImg

Amanda C.

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 4 years ago

This has solved our issue of reception and security not knowing about visitors. If a visitor is not sure of where they need to go on campus we can quickly look up their scheduled visit and know exactly where they should be.

Pros

We love how this system has streamlined our check in and visitor management. It is very user friendly. By allowing us to set up and customize for our needs it helps ensure that it is a great fit for our company.

Cons

The only con we have is that the system does not "remember" visitors, therefore visitors have to take a new picture and sign a new agreement on every visit. This is a little tedious when you have certain visitors that come a couple times a week.

Vendor response

Glad to hear our software has helped your company so much!

GJ
AvatarImg

George J.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Veristream Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good for managing visitors

Pros

Ease of use, Managing recurring approved visitors

Cons

Incompatibility/conflicts with existing operating systems

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We're currently working right now to improve our features and customer support efforts so that you, and our other loyal customers, can have a better overall experience when dealing with our product and company.

WV
AvatarImg

Walker V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iVisitor Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

I manage security for a commercial hi-rise building. We encounter basically 300 -400 visitors a day. After facing challenges for seven years using a visitor system that was tedious and needed constant service, I have found the iVisitor Web System to be quite the opposite. The iVisitor System is user-friendly, in that, it is very easy to use, allows tenants to manage their data, and has substantial...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SD
AvatarImg

Scott D.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

No Issues Administering Veristream

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have used Veristream for many years and I can say that the cost to maintain and operate it is very low. We rarely get service requests related to it. From an IT Manager's perspective, this is great.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind, it has worked well for us.

KW
AvatarImg

Kenneth W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a very easy and very smooth software.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We use this software for signing visitors and vendors. It is a very smooth process and quick and easy for people to understand. I very much like how we can save people in the system for simple sign in. We have a lot of vendors who come in multiple times a month or even a week and its simple to just know who they are and sign them in. Instead of them always having them sign in and get a picture taken....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LL
AvatarImg

Larry L.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtual Visitor Badging Kiosk

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sales and technical support from initial contact to local implementation has been excellent. Response time and engagement also excellent whether reaching out to Sales Support team or Help Desk. Courteous and professional.

Pros

Incredibly easy to operate with a lot of flexibility and customization capability. We've taken a "meat and potatoes" initial approach but intend to leverage full capabilities as we roll out to other North American Centers.

Cons

We would like to have the capability to print badges in a couple of colors.

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aon Center i-Visitor review

Reviewed 8 years ago

In working with Veristream since 2002 I have been very impressed with the support they have provided for us. Their equipment is sound and the software rarely gives us any problems but when it does their technical support provides us with a solution usually on the same day and sometimes within the first hour of addressing our issue. When it comes to the printers we use, general cleaning is needed...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Andrea M.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Adjustments can be done

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

it's easy to use very strait forward. no extra training necessary.

Cons

the administrator cannot access other users visitor list

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to add new features, and to improve the overall experience for both the host and visitor.

PB
AvatarImg

Patrick B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iVisitor at our building

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have iVisitor integrated with C-Cure at our building and it works nicely. Each visitor badge printed sends an update to our security system activating the badge for just that day and for just the turnstiles the guest will be using. Since the system is on the web, all of our tenants have access to enter their own visitors. We also do a nightly upload to iVisitor that syncs it with C-Cure, thereby...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CS
AvatarImg

Cathy S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just implementing so not fully functional yet.

Reviewed 7 years ago

We evaluated numerous products when we started looking for a visitor control system and iVisitor was the only one that had the capabilities we needed. Additionally, we receive immediate and friendly support from Laurel and the rest of your support team any time we have a question. I am impressed with your service and support. I do have one suggestion however that we feel would enhance your product. You should give Admin users the ability to perform configuration of certain features, such as add/remove fields, alter field names, set up security classes and functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LB
AvatarImg

Lee B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best deal in town.

Reviewed 8 years ago

After looking at five visitor management systems, I picked iVisitor as the clear choice. iVisitor has features only seen in for purchase systems that cost from $8,000 per station to $50,000 per system, and iVisitor does most of the system upkeep and administration for you! Laurel has been there every step of the way and is a fantastic resource! iVisitor works hard to make their interface as intuitive and user friendly as possible. One thing I would like to see is the kiosk feature evolve to allow the visitor to scan their own license and take their own picture.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JH
AvatarImg

Jennifer H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

iVisitor Review - 5 STARS

Reviewed 8 years ago

iVisitor is the most superior and technically advanced visitor management system I have had the honor to work with. Veristream's seamless software, impeccable customer service and quick turnaround on requests is why they are so successful in the marketplace. I give Veristream 5 stars and know the tenants in our building would as well. Their product, iVisitor, has streamlined guest and vendor check-ins for a safer and more productive transition from our lobby to their floor destination. If you want the best, look no further, Veristream has the solution.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review