MapYourTag Reviews

MapYourTag Reviews

MapYourTag

Asset Tracking made Easy and Affordable from your Smartphone

4.23/5 (61 reviews)
125     89

Jessica Messner

Perfect for our size

08/03/2017

We are a distributor, so we track our samples, and some inventory periodically if we order too much, take a return, etc. So we don't need a big inventory system. Map Your Tag is the perfect price point for what we need. Laurent and his team respond very promptly if we have an issue or question. Highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anne Pope

Powerful asset tracking option at this price point

03/03/2017

MapYourTag has great features and flexibility for a relatively low price. My sound company has configured the program to track many pieces of equipment that are shared by a group of users. The range of plans will allow us to grow with this program as we add more users and gear. Definitely recommend!

Pros

The user interface is attractively designed, the mobile app is very flexible.

Cons

Customer service sometimes takes a while to respond. Would also like to be able to "go to" a range of tags directly, currently can only move within a range of 50.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charles Edgerton

Just starting out

11/02/2017

So far so good. This software is very well thought out. We are using it for inventory control at a school and it is very easy for the teachers to understand. We tag the carts and the laptops in the carts. As you know schools are on a tight budget so this solution is awesome when comparing the cost of a WASP barcode solution. Keep up the good work, looking forward to the future on this product.

Pros

Price and easy of use.

Cons

Would like to see a way to scan the serial number s of equipment and have it auto populate into the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

You need a partner program where IT consultants can help to pitch your system for commissions

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
MIGUEL   MADA

GREAT APP TO USE AND KEEP TRACK OF EQUIPMENT

10/02/2017

BEEN USING THESE APP FOR THE PAST 8 MONTHS WORK GREAT SO FAR WITH NO PROBLEMS , EASY TO FIGURE OUT ISSUES AND ERRORS

Pros

THE EASIEST TO LEAR SYSTEM

Cons

HAVE TO GO BACK TO HOME PAGE EVERYTIME IM UPDATING A UNIT CHGECK IN

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ramon trigueros

Useful but not simple

10/02/2017

very good, needs to design intuitive apps for all the kind of phones. it is ok when using the app, but sometimes failing to access from the website. I'm using a windows phone which doesn't get a specific software for this application. sometimes it doesn't match the location and sometimes it doesn't no accessing to the application. when running in android very good.

Pros

velocity

Cons

software for windows phones missing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

it would be nice to design some kind of small bluetooth device to attach to the object to map so it does the work automatically

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Easton

Great Solution

10/02/2017

I work with a film education group that needed a simple way to keep track of equipment. Using MapYourTag was the simple, easy solution to knowing who had equipment and where it was. I liked how simple it was to setup and how equally simple it was to use. Everyone with a smartphone and a need to track equipment should use this.

Pros

Easy, simple, no need for hardware

Cons

Nothing I can think of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

Nope

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Poole

Review for MapYor Tag

10/02/2017

So far it had been nice to use. It has helped us keep tabs on our equipment. We are still getting used to it. Some more demonstration videos would help out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pete  Rhew

Ease of use

10/02/2017

Makes it really nice for locating your device. I also like the fact that you can load not only the gps location, but you can also make specific notes as to your location

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clayton Mathis

Easy to use but low on features

10/02/2017

We were looking for an inexpensive asset tracking tool and this fit the bill. We don't move assets to different locations often, which is really what this tool is designed for, but it also allows us to record statuses of assets which serves as a check-in/check-out functionality at a low cost point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Orona

Pretty neat system

10/02/2017

We tried out this software and found out it would not work for our situation, however we loved how easy the system was to navigate and use! I would totally recommend giving this system a try!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grace Penney

Can be slow but gets the job done

10/02/2017

I use MYT on a daily basis within my job role, I can't comment on the customer support or the value for money as I don't have any dealings within that but overall its a great product - even though it does run slowly sometimes

Pros

Helps with the organisation of the company

Cons

It can be rather slow at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peng Koon LIM

MYT enables you to fine tune your asset tracking process while managing your assets

04/02/2017

An Effective tool to migrate from Excel based tracking process to Anywhere/Anytime via scanning feature of common tool, Smart Mobile devices. The 10-asset free version enables us to present and convince the concept to the Management. It also enables us to walk through with the Business users on workflow, from creation of asset record to update and export, from managing the QR codes to printing and tagging on asset.

Pros

10-free version enables you to evaluate, present and fine tune existing asset tracking process before licensing decision. Incremental licensing model enables you to build up the database progressively System generated QR codes with today commonly available smart mobile phones/tablets proves to be an cost-effective solution where ROI can be realized nearly instantly.

Cons

Insufficient self help FAQ like technical & implementation online information

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

NIL

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristin Geertsema

Great for tracking inventory used for Demo/Eval items coming and going

03/02/2017

I use this to track the demo inventory. Sales team can easily check in and out units out in the field with the app on their phone and the scanning. It's easy to look up units and find their status. Works great for the use we use it for!

Pros

The scanning bar code availability in the app for traveling sales team

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jose Soto

Great Tool

03/02/2017

This app is excellent . I used on my work basic is too helpful. Keeping track controls over where are our equipments around the country

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Olivier Piche

MapYourTag Review for asset tracking

02/02/2017

We have been using MapYourTag for tracking of equipment, labour, written reports and photo documentation by our field staff on construction projects. MapYourTag has been very helpful in expanding their application functionality to meet our requirements, and have been very timely in addressing issues we have been experiencing with the application. The application is well designed, and would be very useful in traditional asset management. I feel that many of our pains with the application stem from our requirements which exceed the functionality of the application as it is designed. Having said that, I am very happy with the help that has been provided by MapYourTag to overcome these challenges.

Pros

Easy to setup, offline capability, photo capture capability

Cons

Some challenges with functionality of the Apple application. Android application seems more stable, and web browser platform is very stable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

If your requirements fall within the functionality design of the application (as it is on app stores), I would recommend this application for your needs. Understandably, trying to exceed the application's abilities may be challenging, but we have had success at working with MapYourTag to overcome these challenges.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
alex  palm

Great tool for my sales team

31/01/2017

This was a badly needed tool for managing demo equipment and our pool. We develop instruments in science technology and maintaining accurate real-time records of our equipment is critical. I really like the app and the ability to log remotely, add notes, reserve equipment, check all of the vital stats either at our desks or on the app.

Pros

Easy to use, gives all of the info that is needed

Cons

Nothing that I can think of at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Hansen

Great Inexpensive Product

31/01/2017

My company was looking for an easy to use solution to track our tools that are often bouncing between jobs. We are a smaller company and didn't need some of the functionality that larger, more expensive products offered. Map Your Tag fit easily into our budget and is just what we need to keep track of assets, without adding too much of a process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robin De groot

Easy to use and value for your money

31/01/2017

Mapyourtag is for my small buissness an excelent piece of software, easy to used for both small and big buissnesses.

Pros

Simple, nice design, price is right for the product.

Cons

The possibility to change some things

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Ogawa

MapYourTag is an excellent asset tracking tool 100% accurate with excellent support

31/01/2017

We use MapYourTag to manage our customer's loaner equipment which is checked in and out daily. Since using it the last 8 months we have had 100% accuracy of the inventory status and know exactly who and when an equipment has been loaned out and returned. It is an excellent tool and very simple to use and manage.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. Very customizable. Excellent email support. Very cost effective.

Cons

Printing the QR code labels is a little tricky with our thermal mylar label printer. We used a different printer software to print the labels.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

Very fast, dependable and accurate system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Chasse

So easy to use!

31/01/2017

I've been researching many similar apps to keep track of our equipment at work. I like this one so far because we can use the free version for up to a certain amount of assets in order to be sure it works for our business before upgrading. Also the QR scanner makes everything so simple and easy it takes only seconds to manage the status of equipment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian  Townsend

Company loves it

31/01/2017

It works great for the application that we are using it for it keeps track of tools and equipment that we have tagged

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hardi Hansson

It doesn't work if you don't have a network connection

31/01/2017

You can't use it when you are offline, so sometimes it will be a problem you do not have a network connection. Overall MapYpurTag is good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Spiess

Safety Manager

31/01/2017

I love this product, it is helping to catalog and track all of our safety equipment, as well as our construction equipment. very easy to use, and completely unique customization for your specific needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Syreeta Watkins

Awesome App for Asset Management

31/01/2017

This app has been very useful for my company and the representatives respond in a timely manner when I have questions. The best quality is that if something is not available, they are able to meet about your issue and if needed can change the software to fit your needs. Awesome team!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

might have to wait a day for response if I send my question too late because we are on a different time schedule but that's not repairable unless there was a 24/7 service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MapYourTag

N/A

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Sallee

Great web based system

31/01/2017

This was my first time using a complete web based inventory system and it's pretty damn good. Can't really tell the difference compared to other pieces of software that you have to pay 10x the amount you get for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for MapYourTag

The following testimonials have been provided by MapYourTag.

MapYourTag is very easy to use. What I really like is the ability to locate and to keep the history of my equipment (medical beds for home care). So now I have a real tracaebility by using a technology that was too expensive until now for me. By subscribing to MapYourTag, you can overlook asset movement and reduce money loss by retaining a constant watch of your assets.

Maryann Edwards, Cald Lighting, USA

Amazing software and lightning fast support. They literally respond to your support questions and issues almost instantly. Thanks!

Justin, TBG Landscape Inc., Cananda

Great service. This does the same thing as a 10,000 program. Couldn't be happier.

Mario Munoz, Big Red Rolloffs, USA