RAM Fixed Asset Management Reviews

RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

4.56/5 (41 reviews)

Fu Wong

Easy to use, great user support

Reviewed 2016-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Real Asset Management's fixed asset software for around 10 years. Their approach to customer service is second to none. I haven't ever had problems contacting support for help. Always contactable and no "press 1 for sales"...

Pros
It's easy to use and very logical. Once you get the idea of where to find things, everything fits into the same format So you don't have to learn different ways to solve different problems.

Cons
It does look a little old fashioned, maybe needs a face lift to bring it into the teenies. It has a graphical interface, yet you're still unable to drag and drop things to save you from having to type the same things again and again.

Response from Real Asset Management


Hello Fu, an advisor will contact you shortly as there is a session time out and we can set this up for you in a second. We can also find out your queries on drag and drop as it may already be available. If not, RAM always acts on customer feedback. The new version in Autumn 16 will bring a new look and feel so we'll make sure we get you updated asap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Nicholas Reid

Fantastic Fixed Asset Software

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Implementing this software has made reconciling the sub ledger to the general ledger extremely simple. It also allows me to generate rollforward style reports automatically, which will make audits very simple.

Pros
A lot of customizable reports, and the canned reports are very well designed. Once you've mastered the overall process, this system is a breeze to use. You can set up RAM to spit out functional journal entry uploads based on your ERP systems' needs, or if you use Intacct, it can directly interface with that ERP and do the upload for you automatically.

Cons
They have not done much work to make the interface very user friendly for today's "standard" users, but if you are used to the older Windows style of program layouts, this will feels like home.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Alan Dent

Asset4000 Experiences

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use & I've always found the user guide offers straightforward explanations of the processes involved in maintaining an accurate asset register.It is possible to run audit trails which show all entries made relating to the asset register.If I have needed any advice to overcome a problem(which has happened on very few occasions) the Asset 4000 helpdesk have always responded very promptly in resolving the issues. The software allows forecasted depreciation figures to be easily obtained & helps in the preparation of budgeted figures for depreciation.

Cons
I've never encountered anything that I've actually disliked about Asset4000.The Standard Reports cover the majority of my requirements although Defining New User Reports has caused myself a few problems.I've also encountered a few Configuration & Security problems but originally I was not set up at super user level on Asset4000 but these problems were resolved with help from the Asset4000 helpdesk.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

sarah curzon

RAM is easy to use and does everything that you want it to do.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Makes keeping asset registers easier

Pros
RAM keeps all your asset data in easy to access component groups which enables you to run accurate reports for audit and day to day use.

Cons
The only downside to the software is how long it can take to run depreciation for lots of components but this is not a big problem.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Paul Hook

Customer Service 5*

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

We have a fixed asset register that is easy to understand and to report on, job done.

Pros
Asset4000 is a useful Fixed Asset software system, the differentiator I believe is their fantastic customer support, any issues are dealt with in a very timely manner which is great when most issues need to be overcome in a speedy manner. Importing of assets via excel is also a plus.

Cons
The general look and layout of the software is somewhat basic, but still functional and generally easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Karen Brown

Our college has always been well supported by RAM. It meets our needs and is cost effective.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Simple to use, cost effective and meets our needs.

Pros
Good support and help desk back up. Issues are resolved quickly especially when using the on line support function which enables a web link between the user and help desk. RAM will normally offer solutions to meet all your needs.

Cons
Too much functionality for our needs, as a college we do not need as much functionality as larger companies. There is no scaled down version., therefore a lot of the functionality is not required.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Enrico Marangon

very good customer service, software easy to use

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use fixed assets register that calculates depreciation

Pros
can export files in different formats very quickly including Excel and csv. Running reports by cost centre is very quick and changing names of branches can also be done easily. Upload new assets via excel import

Cons
Deleting batches of assets or input of part-depreciated assets can be laborious unless you buy extra functionalities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Surinder Mekwana

Asset 4000

Reviewed 2014-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

Asset 4000 is highly useful product encompassing many features that enables the user to accurately account for fixed assets. The more recent enhancement element of asset 4000 has made it easier to enhance assets. the system is easy to use for basic functions and the support team are very responsive and queries are answered within the day if not immediately. The downsides to the asset 4000 programme would be the length of time it takes to extract and import reports to Excel as well as while a report is being run to Excel spreadsheet, the user is unable to carry on using excel for any other work without the system crashing. This results in loss of working time. But on the whole, the system is powerful in its application and the timely upgrades help to keep the system updated with any changes in accounting.

Response from Real Asset Management


Hello Surinder, this was the case in older versions but in newer versions users are now able to use Excel whilst reports are being run. Asset4000 allows for the running of Excel reports regardless if Excel is being used elsewhere. I will arrange for our helpdesk to contact you to resolve this for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Doug Leonard

RAM Asset 4000 Review

Reviewed 2014-12-15
Review Source: Capterra

We implemented RAM Asset 4000 across our entire company which included 17 manufacturing facilities and 5 distributions centers. The system has the capability of handling multiple locations and legal entities. Asset 4000 is inter-connected in every way needed for fixed asset accounting. Their suite of products handles an asset "from cradle to grave" and provides the necessary controls for our accounting environment. The out of the box reports are great and provide what is needed for each report area. The report writer functionality could use some TLC. The way the time scenarios in the reporting are setup are a little odd compared to what you would normally see in report writing. Asset 4000 is designed to use Crystal Reports report writer which is a great reporting application that makes up for the shortcomings in the out of the box report writer. Their support staff are wonderful to deal with and very knowledgeable about their system. They are willing to work with their clients to enhance their system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Tracy Liptrot

RAM have met our needs of our company.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The reporting functions are really good. It is great that you can import data from spread sheets, cutting out a lot of manual inputs.

Cons
It can be slow when running the depreciation but I think that is due to the size of our database.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

James McCumiskey

Asset4000 is an excellent Fixed Asset Register solution.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like most is that it is integrated into our SAGE accounting module. As soon as you run the depreciation on Asset4000 the journal is automatically transferred over onto SAGE, ready to be posted. The customer support is also excellent - which is important when you are using a product you are not initially familiar with.

Cons
It took me a while to navigate around Asset4000, i.e. to get used to it, but now that I have I am very comfortable with doing month-end and year-end procedures, adding new assets and removing old ones.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Anoop Ravindran

User friendly software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1) Easy navigation 2) Well organized 3) Ease of reporting

Cons
1) Limited number of standard reports 2) Multiple events cannot be inputted in a single period

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

James Brown

RAM Asset 4000 Review

Reviewed 2014-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

The company currently uses basic package of Asset 4000, as much as use the additions, disposals, depreciations and reporting. I am the sole user of Asset 4000. With many systems training is needed to use Asset 4000 effectively and efficiently. The training given by RAM staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They also offer webinars for any additional training which may be useful - these are free and worth using. Any queries I have regarding the system has always been dealt in a considered and helpful manner by the customer service team at Asset 4000. The only negative about Asset 4000 is that the system could be utilised a lot more than is currently being used. There are a lot of modules that can be used. However that is more of a reflection on the business requirements than the software. I recommend Asset 4000 to any business considering software to manage their fixed assets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Lisa Gauci

RAM is excelelnt

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

RAM is easy to use, and the helpline is excellent if there are problems. Once every quarter I actually get a call just to check if everything is ok - not a selling exercise at all.

Pros
Ease of use and reliability

Cons
Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Anoop Ravindran

Easy navigation and user friendly.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of navigation, well organized tab layout, warning pop ups before completing any step which gives the room to ensure whether all steps have been completed properly.

Cons
Could have more Standard reports. Customization of a new report does takes time, as relevant columns required for a report are recorded under different grouped headers rather than a simple drop down to pick the needed fields.

Response from Real Asset Management


Hello Anoop, thanks for your comments. The system does already include a wide range of standard reports, however, if there are some obvious reports missing we would be very happy to receive feedback on the type of reports required. Your account manager will be in touch with you shortly to discuss further. Kind regards, Karen.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Jason Mackenzie

Just Works

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience, never had any major issues using it, help desk always willing to help quickly

Pros
The software is easy to use and cost effective

Cons
Nothing really stands out as a bad point to say

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Sonia Samm

Good Asset Management

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

This is a good package to keep track of our company assets.

Pros
Easy to update each month. Plenty of reporting functionality

Cons
It's quite hard to make changes if errors are made in a previous period

Response from Real Asset Management


Thank you for your feedback. In order to preserve the integrity of data in past periods, we do put in place some checks. One of our support team can talk you through how you can quickly make these changes should you need to at a later date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Kevin Devlin

I have used RAMS for the past 6 years in my role. The customer service has always been excellent

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use it was easy to learn and is an important tool for our in year and end year accounts. RAMS produces accurate and useful reports. The software interfaces with Oracle and allows me to post accurate journals to the ledger.

Cons
It can be cumbersome to make changes to assets that are keyed to the system that require changes at a later date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

James Khan

RAM Capterra Review - CHS Group, Mr J Khan

Reviewed 2014-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

The product gives us a nice user friendly way to manage the components assets of our housing stock. The processes for runing depreciation calculations, disposing of assets and adding new assets are quite simple. However running the monthly depreciation can take sometime. On the few occaisions we have needed to use the support function our queries have been resolved timely and politely. Overall to date our experince of the product has been a positive one and it has met our needs.

Response from Real Asset Management


Hello James, your account manager will be in touch shortly as there are a number of options to speed up the depreciation.

Kind regards

Nicola

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Sara Subramaniam

I have always found that RAM is very user friendly

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

Depreciation forecast is very useful

Pros
The support desk is great and they resolve the queries very quick. Running depreciation forecast is very quick.

Cons
We only use the fixed assets module, I find it very easy to use. For user defined reports, which field to pick is not very clear sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Prasha Satish

Review of Asset 4000

Reviewed 2014-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros : I experienced really good customer service from Asset 4000 team. When ever I had queries , the turn around time was very quick and willing help any time. Cons: Any new product awareness, functionality could be communicated via webbinar. Free seminar or webinnar to use new functionallity will be more helpful to customers like us, it will be easier and give more knowledge to put forward any business cases.

Response from Real Asset Management


Hello Prasha, thank you for your feedback. We do run webinars for existing customers so I will get my colleague to call you and arrange a time.

Kind regards

Nicola Byers

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Carin Day

Asset4000

Reviewed 2014-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is excellent - if I email the help desk someone always phones within half an hour and the knowledge and understanding of the product from the adviser is superb. I also find the webinars very useful and like the fact that you can talk to other 'real' users. We are still having issues in getting the revaluation reserve function working correctly for us.

Response from Real Asset Management


Hello Carin, an account manager will contact you and we can get that revaluation reserve function working correctly for you asap.

Kind regards

Nicola

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Sarah Curzon

RAM Review

Reviewed 2014-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

As a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Sarah Curzon

RAM Review

Reviewed 2014-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

As a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software

Sarah Curzon

RAM Review

Reviewed 2014-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

As a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete fixed asset accounting software