RAM Fixed Asset Management Reviews

RAM Fixed Asset Management Reviews

RAM Fixed Asset Management

Complete IFRS compliant fixed asset accounting software

4.48/5 (25 reviews)
91     1,641

Sonia Samm

Good Asset Management

22/08/2016

This is a good package to keep track of our company assets.

Pros

Easy to update each month. Plenty of reporting functionality

Cons

It's quite hard to make changes if errors are made in a previous period

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Gauci

RAM is excelelnt

22/08/2016

RAM is easy to use, and the helpline is excellent if there are problems. Once every quarter I actually get a call just to check if everything is ok - not a selling exercise at all.

Pros

Ease of use and reliability

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fu Wong

Easy to use, great user support

19/08/2016

We've been using Real Asset Management's fixed asset software for around 10 years. Their approach to customer service is second to none. I haven't ever had problems contacting support for help. Always contactable and no "press 1 for sales"...

Pros

It's easy to use and very logical. Once you get the idea of where to find things, everything fits into the same format So you don't have to learn different ways to solve different problems.

Cons

It does look a little old fashioned, maybe needs a face lift to bring it into the teenies. It has a graphical interface, yet you're still unable to drag and drop things to save you from having to type the same things again and again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering RAM Fixed Asset Management

The version that we're using now requires you to log out twice, once from the actual program that deals with fixed assets, then out of a "master" application. A bit annoying but if you don't completely log out, you'll be classed as still logged in next time (there's no session time out)

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Morgan

Real Asset Management Software

15/08/2016

Best fixed asset management software program I've ever used. On the rare occasion I have to contact Technical Support, technical issues are resolved quickly and efficiently

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Can't think of anything I don't like about it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Carlos

asset 4000

19/12/2014

The system works very well. The only issues we have come across is that you have to view some data by asset ID where we would prefer to use Tag numbers. The other short coming is Track 4000 it works but is not intuitive to use and you can't easily change rooms if you realize you made a mistake after scanning an asset.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Guerrera

Great inventory software

15/12/2014

The basic package had most of what we were looking for in an inventory system. We've expanded into multiple modules and are currently working on incorporating bar coding with them. The customer service is exceptional.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Leonard

RAM Asset 4000 Review

15/12/2014

We implemented RAM Asset 4000 across our entire company which included 17 manufacturing facilities and 5 distributions centers. The system has the capability of handling multiple locations and legal entities. Asset 4000 is inter-connected in every way needed for fixed asset accounting. Their suite of products handles an asset "from cradle to grave" and provides the necessary controls for our accounting environment. The out of the box reports are great and provide what is needed for each report area. The report writer functionality could use some TLC. The way the time scenarios in the reporting are setup are a little odd compared to what you would normally see in report writing. Asset 4000 is designed to use Crystal Reports report writer which is a great reporting application that makes up for the shortcomings in the out of the box report writer. Their support staff are wonderful to deal with and very knowledgeable about their system. They are willing to work with their clients to enhance their system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Holloway

Good Fixed Asset Software

15/12/2014

Pros: Very easy to use and train others on. The similarity between types of transactions makes it very user-friendly. Cons: System is a little slow. There isn't an easy way to combine assets for inventory purposes. The system allows transfers with no changes and records it as a transfer. Overall I would highly recommend this product but I would also recommend a thorough clean up of your fixed assets prior to implementation for ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Teear

RAM Capterra Review

27/11/2014

Cant fault anything. Customer service has always been very pleasant. They were very helpful with any queries and issues that have occurred in the past, all matters were adhered to and efficiently rectified.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carin Day

Asset4000

18/11/2014

Customer service is excellent - if I email the help desk someone always phones within half an hour and the knowledge and understanding of the product from the adviser is superb. I also find the webinars very useful and like the fact that you can talk to other 'real' users. We are still having issues in getting the revaluation reserve function working correctly for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ann Jones

Easy to use, excellent customer service

13/11/2014

Easy to use. If I have had a query it has been answered quickly and effectively. Would recommend .

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
rosie brown

asset 200

13/11/2014

I think Asset 200 overall is extremely good and easy to use. If i ever have any problems the support team are very helpful and will always talk you through how to fix your problem. I would recommend this to other businesses and we are now looking to put our sister companies on asset 200 because its been such a success! Thank you! rosie

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Khan

RAM Capterra Review - CHS Group, Mr J Khan

11/11/2014

The product gives us a nice user friendly way to manage the components assets of our housing stock. The processes for runing depreciation calculations, disposing of assets and adding new assets are quite simple. However running the monthly depreciation can take sometime. On the few occaisions we have needed to use the support function our queries have been resolved timely and politely. Overall to date our experince of the product has been a positive one and it has met our needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nigel Collins

ASSET 4000 VERSION 2.05.604 RAM LIVE

10/11/2014

The system its very user friendly and simple to use. The depreciation charges are accurate and the depreciation report is excellent. All the system reports provide exactly what we need for our audits. It works very well and the support provided by phone is also excellent. ¿ Show full comments

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vinesh Vaja

Asset 4000

04/11/2014

Though we have a very basic use of the system its very simple to use. The depreciation charges are accurate and the import of the journal in to Exchequer works well. All the system reports provide exactly what we need for our audits. Overall it works well and with such ease of use, I hardly need to call support of any help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kerri Beard

Review of Asset 4000

03/11/2014

Quite a friendly system, sometimes do need instructions rather than being able to find way around. But generally a good system. Customer Service is outstanding, whenever I have called previously the support has been excellent.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Curzon

RAM Review

23/10/2014

As a new user to RAM I've found it a really user friendly system to learn and use. The system has been be set up to our requirments and we can produce reports which give us the information that we need for our use and our auditors. We are currently in the process of reviewing our system with RAM to further enhance our understanding and the data that we hold, I have to say that the level of support and product knowledge that RAM are providing are excellant and I would really recommend the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eleni Kavalieros

It does exactly whatever I need it to do

23/10/2014

The customer services team are very knowledgeable and always happy to help if there are any questions I may have. As a first time user the system looks quite daunting but now uploading assets is a quick and simple task to do each period. The system is capable of doing many things which I still do not know of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Swati Sutar

Asset4000 Review

10/10/2014

We have been using the RAM software in the company since 2006. The system is fantastic for recording fixed assets and running depreciation report. Customer service is very helpful too.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prasha Satish

Review of Asset 4000

10/10/2014

Pros : I experienced really good customer service from Asset 4000 team. When ever I had queries , the turn around time was very quick and willing help any time. Cons: Any new product awareness, functionality could be communicated via webbinar. Free seminar or webinnar to use new functionallity will be more helpful to customers like us, it will be easier and give more knowledge to put forward any business cases.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Brown

RAM Asset 4000 Review

06/10/2014

The company currently uses basic package of Asset 4000, as much as use the additions, disposals, depreciations and reporting. I am the sole user of Asset 4000. With many systems training is needed to use Asset 4000 effectively and efficiently. The training given by RAM staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They also offer webinars for any additional training which may be useful - these are free and worth using. Any queries I have regarding the system has always been dealt in a considered and helpful manner by the customer service team at Asset 4000. The only negative about Asset 4000 is that the system could be utilised a lot more than is currently being used. There are a lot of modules that can be used. However that is more of a reflection on the business requirements than the software. I recommend Asset 4000 to any business considering software to manage their fixed assets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gordon Lewis

RAM Fixed Asset Management Software

03/10/2014

Allows various options of writing reports. Good Help Menus Excellent Telephone Back Up - IT Staff very knowledgable

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Surinder  Mekwana

Asset 4000

06/06/2014

Asset 4000 is highly useful product encompassing many features that enables the user to accurately account for fixed assets. The more recent enhancement element of asset 4000 has made it easier to enhance assets. the system is easy to use for basic functions and the support team are very responsive and queries are answered within the day if not immediately. The downsides to the asset 4000 programme would be the length of time it takes to extract and import reports to Excel as well as while a report is being run to Excel spreadsheet, the user is unable to carry on using excel for any other work without the system crashing. This results in loss of working time. But on the whole, the system is powerful in its application and the timely upgrades help to keep the system updated with any changes in accounting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca Golledge

Asset 4000

05/06/2014

Being able to copy an asset when creating a new identical one would make the system alot better.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karen Bird

Simple to use

16/05/2014

Asset 4000 is a great tool for keeping track of your assets and provides all the reports needed for the year end audit. It is simple and intuitive to use. The system software works well so I have rarely needed the help of Customer Services.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more