This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Asset4000 Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I would recommend this to other businesses and we are now looking to put our sister companies on asset 200 because its been such a success.

rosie b.

Customer service is excellent - if I email the help desk someone always phones within half an hour and the knowledge and understanding of the product from the adviser is superb.

Carin D.

Customer service has always been very pleasant. They were very helpful with any queries and issues that have occurred in the past, all matters were adhered to and efficiently rectified.

Laura T.

Cons

It was a little difficult to view the product as the links that were sent required me to register for a full demonstration.

Beinda D.

I was thrown into using this program with no real training on what to do and what the software could do.

Michelle A.

Limited number of standard reports. Multiple events cannot be inputted in a single period.

Anoop R.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

29

16

2

0

0

96%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The fixed asses management tool that you should definitely try

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Asset4000 mainly for our asset tracking. Asset4000 have lived up to our expectations.

Pros

Can work on Mobile/web seamlessly Integration with Timely support: Customer support is really good.

Cons

Initially it will take some time to explore the interface. This is something that I have face. Nothing as a disadvantage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Fixed Asset Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Implementing this software has made reconciling the sub ledger to the general ledger extremely simple. It also allows me to generate rollforward style reports automatically, which will make audits very simple.

Pros

A lot of customizable reports, and the canned reports are very well designed. Once you've mastered the overall process, this system is a breeze to use. You can set up RAM to spit out functional journal entry uploads based on your ERP systems' needs, or if you use Intacct, it can directly interface with that ERP and do the upload for you automatically.

Cons

They have not done much work to make the interface very user friendly for today's "standard" users, but if you are used to the older Windows style of program layouts, this will feels like home.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Review of Series4000

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It was a little difficult to view the product as the links that were sent required me to register for a full demonstration.

Cons

It was a little difficult to view the product as the links that were sent required me to register for a full demonstration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great user support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been using Real Asset Management's fixed asset software for around 10 years. Their approach to customer service is second to none. I haven't ever had problems contacting support for help. Always contactable and no "press 1 for sales"...

Pros

It's easy to use and very logical. Once you get the idea of where to find things, everything fits into the same format So you don't have to learn different ways to solve different problems.

Cons

It does look a little old fashioned, maybe needs a face lift to bring it into the teenies. It has a graphical interface, yet you're still unable to drag and drop things to save you from having to type the same things again and again.

Vendor response

Hello Fu, an advisor will contact you shortly as there is a session time out and we can set this up for you in a second. We can also find out your queries on drag and drop as it may already be available. If not, RAM always acts on customer feedback. The new version in Autumn 16 will bring a new look and feel so we'll make sure we get you updated asap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer service that can ease any situation

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have had nothing but positive experiences with Asset4000. I was thrown into using this program with no real training on what to do and what the software could do. Every time I have called support they have always been helpful. They walk me through how to do things, while never getting frustrated. I love that I get the same 2-3 people who help me. You are never thrown into a que of a large call center. The people you talk to always know your name and your industry and act accordingly.

Pros

It is very user friendly and any error made can be reversed and corrected easily.

Cons

Length of time it takes for reports to process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Asset4000 Experiences

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use & I've always found the user guide offers straightforward explanations of the processes involved in maintaining an accurate asset register.It is possible to run audit trails which show all entries made relating to the asset register.If I have needed any advice to overcome a problem(which has happened on very few occasions) the Asset 4000 helpdesk have always responded very promptly in resolving the issues. The software allows forecasted depreciation figures to be easily obtained & helps in the preparation of budgeted figures for depreciation.

Cons

I've never encountered anything that I've actually disliked about Asset4000.The Standard Reports cover the majority of my requirements although Defining New User Reports has caused myself a few problems.I've also encountered a few Configuration & Security problems but originally I was not set up at super user level on Asset4000 but these problems were resolved with help from the Asset4000 helpdesk.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RAM is easy to use and does everything that you want it to do.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes keeping asset registers easier

Pros

RAM keeps all your asset data in easy to access component groups which enables you to run accurate reports for audit and day to day use.

Cons

The only downside to the software is how long it can take to run depreciation for lots of components but this is not a big problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The implementation was the greatest, easiest experience I have ever had in 32 years of a GO LIVE. Support was 2nd to none!! Super pleased - THANKS

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is a great company to work with. They have been nothing but super sensitive and helpful to getting me started.

Pros

The ease of navigation, reporting, designing new reports, auto populating of data when entering new assets. It has so many fascinating and useful capabilities that will enable me to efficiently provide data in so many different areas of the accounting/finance world from reporting assets and values on the F/S to costing and forecasting, plus the State property reports that need to be filed annually.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service 5*

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have a fixed asset register that is easy to understand and to report on, job done.

Pros

Asset4000 is a useful Fixed Asset software system, the differentiator I believe is their fantastic customer support, any issues are dealt with in a very timely manner which is great when most issues need to be overcome in a speedy manner. Importing of assets via excel is also a plus.

Cons

The general look and layout of the software is somewhat basic, but still functional and generally easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very good customer service, software easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use fixed assets register that calculates depreciation

Pros

can export files in different formats very quickly including Excel and csv. Running reports by cost centre is very quick and changing names of branches can also be done easily. Upload new assets via excel import

Cons

Deleting batches of assets or input of part-depreciated assets can be laborious unless you buy extra functionalities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Our college has always been well supported by RAM. It meets our needs and is cost effective.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simple to use, cost effective and meets our needs.

Pros

Good support and help desk back up. Issues are resolved quickly especially when using the on line support function which enables a web link between the user and help desk. RAM will normally offer solutions to meet all your needs.

Cons

Too much functionality for our needs, as a college we do not need as much functionality as larger companies. There is no scaled down version., therefore a lot of the functionality is not required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Asset 4000

Reviewed 7 years ago

Asset 4000 is highly useful product encompassing many features that enables the user to accurately account for fixed assets. The more recent enhancement element of asset 4000 has made it easier to enhance assets. the system is easy to use for basic functions and the support team are very responsive and queries are answered within the day if not immediately. The downsides to the asset 4000 programme...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Surinder, this was the case in older versions but in newer versions users are now able to use Excel whilst reports are being run. Asset4000 allows for the running of Excel reports regardless if Excel is being used elsewhere. I will arrange for our helpdesk to contact you to resolve this for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential tool

Reviewed a year ago

Highly satisfied, with the software itself, and with the support available both over the phone, with remote access, and in person during site visits.

Pros

The ease of use - it is simple to review existing information as well as input changes

Cons

It can take a little while for some of the reports to run

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RAM Asset 4000 Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

We implemented RAM Asset 4000 across our entire company which included 17 manufacturing facilities and 5 distributions centers. The system has the capability of handling multiple locations and legal entities. Asset 4000 is inter-connected in every way needed for fixed asset accounting. Their suite of products handles an asset "from cradle to grave" and provides the necessary controls for our accounting...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RAM have met our needs of our company.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The reporting functions are really good. It is great that you can import data from spread sheets, cutting out a lot of manual inputs.

Cons

It can be slow when running the depreciation but I think that is due to the size of our database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Asset4000 is an excellent Fixed Asset Register solution.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most is that it is integrated into our SAGE accounting module. As soon as you run the depreciation on Asset4000 the journal is automatically transferred over onto SAGE, ready to be posted. The customer support is also excellent - which is important when you are using a product you are not initially familiar with.

Cons

It took me a while to navigate around Asset4000, i.e. to get used to it, but now that I have I am very comfortable with doing month-end and year-end procedures, adding new assets and removing old ones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just Works

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great experience, never had any major issues using it, help desk always willing to help quickly

Pros

The software is easy to use and cost effective

Cons

Nothing really stands out as a bad point to say

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy navigation and user friendly.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of navigation, well organized tab layout, warning pop ups before completing any step which gives the room to ensure whether all steps have been completed properly.

Cons

Could have more Standard reports. Customization of a new report does takes time, as relevant columns required for a report are recorded under different grouped headers rather than a simple drop down to pick the needed fields.

Vendor response

Hello Anoop, thanks for your comments. The system does already include a wide range of standard reports, however, if there are some obvious reports missing we would be very happy to receive feedback on the type of reports required. Your account manager will be in touch with you shortly to discuss further. Kind regards, Karen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User friendly software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1) Easy navigation 2) Well organized 3) Ease of reporting

Cons

1) Limited number of standard reports 2) Multiple events cannot be inputted in a single period

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RAM is excelelnt

Reviewed 5 years ago

RAM is easy to use, and the helpline is excellent if there are problems. Once every quarter I actually get a call just to check if everything is ok - not a selling exercise at all.

Pros

Ease of use and reliability

Cons

Nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RAM Asset 4000 Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

The company currently uses basic package of Asset 4000, as much as use the additions, disposals, depreciations and reporting. I am the sole user of Asset 4000. With many systems training is needed to use Asset 4000 effectively and efficiently. The training given by RAM staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They also offer webinars for any additional training which may be useful - these are...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Asset Management

Reviewed 5 years ago

This is a good package to keep track of our company assets.

Pros

Easy to update each month. Plenty of reporting functionality

Cons

It's quite hard to make changes if errors are made in a previous period

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. In order to preserve the integrity of data in past periods, we do put in place some checks. One of our support team can talk you through how you can quickly make these changes should you need to at a later date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have used RAMS for the past 6 years in my role. The customer service has always been excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use it was easy to learn and is an important tool for our in year and end year accounts. RAMS produces accurate and useful reports. The software interfaces with Oracle and allows me to post accurate journals to the ledger.

Cons

It can be cumbersome to make changes to assets that are keyed to the system that require changes at a later date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RAM Capterra Review - CHS Group, Mr J Khan

Reviewed 7 years ago

The product gives us a nice user friendly way to manage the components assets of our housing stock. The processes for runing depreciation calculations, disposing of assets and adding new assets are quite simple. However running the monthly depreciation can take sometime. On the few occaisions we have needed to use the support function our queries have been resolved timely and politely. Overall to date our experince of the product has been a positive one and it has met our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello James, your account manager will be in touch shortly as there are a number of options to speed up the depreciation. Kind regards Nicola

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I have always found that RAM is very user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Depreciation forecast is very useful

Pros

The support desk is great and they resolve the queries very quick. Running depreciation forecast is very quick.

Cons

We only use the fixed assets module, I find it very easy to use. For user defined reports, which field to pick is not very clear sometimes.