App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteSense Logo

SiteSense

The right materials. At the right place. At the right time.

see alternatives

(1)

SiteSense Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

14
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.07/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I enjoy how easy it is to use this software. Rental logs I need to access are super easy to find and read.
I thoroughly enjoy using this product. As stated earlier, it makes locating and tracking equipment super easy.
Receiving status of purchases is really good. The status bars are my favorite feature of Site Sense.
Item are to be manually put and the graph showing qtys is a bit confusing.
Having users enter information manually creates errors. Product price structure is on the hgh end.
How would you rate SiteSense?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteSens review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to use and admin controls allow user to have full control of product. Adaptability to different scenarios was key for us. Full scope of materials management is available. Support team has been very engaged and are providing an exceptional level of service to our team.

Cons

Additional features such as drop down menus with pre poulated options would be a benefit. Having users enter information manually creates errors. Product price structure is on the hgh end .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Site Sense Is a Must Have For Inventory

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have been using it for 4 projects now. It's a must to inventory and organize all of your material and equipment.

Pros

The equipment is a huge deal for tracking and keeping everything running. It's easy to send a reports rather than keep a spreadsheet updated.

Cons

Web based training would be helpful. There is some training, but we added equipment and tooling and it would be nice to have a web link for training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Delivery status

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to track down individual delivery item with status

Cons

Item are to be manually put and the graph showing qtys is a bit confusing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

General Opinion of SiteSense

Reviewed 8 months ago

SiteSense is a good product but some our management need to realize it needs to be operational prior to project starting

Pros

SiteSense is easy to use and generally doesn't crash or have incidents where data is lost

Cons

Some of the reporting features are not relevant to our needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteSense Review - Shane Collins

Reviewed 7 months ago

I thoroughly enjoy using this product. As stated earlier, it makes locating and tracking equipment super easy.

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to use this software. Rental logs I need to access are super easy to find and read.

Cons

Getting other departments of my company to utilize this software has been somewhat challenging. I believe everyone who does use this, sees relief in their day to day operations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using SiteSense

Reviewed 7 months ago

It was an effective tool for what I used it for

Pros

The functionality of the product for tracking was critical saved man hours looking for materials

Cons

Was not the software perse it was the actual wifi/reception coverage in the pilbara

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Material Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

A good system for smaller project.

Pros

It is very user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

I find that several of the modules do you communicate to each other and you get different information on reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Daily user

Reviewed 8 months ago

Satisfied.

Pros

I love the ease of use, especially uploading data.

Cons

At times, data overbears the system and reports won't run. However, nothing a quick back-office reboot can't fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteSense

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The ease of use. Ive used it long enough to get the hang of everything. Shows me all the material we requested and who requested it. Helps track down items if we are unable to find a piece.

Cons

The clear all list when making a req could use improvement. If the request failed. it would clear my list

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Get all information about an asset one one page.

Cons

When new items are added to the list one cant distinguish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software to use on all construction

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and ability to be mobile with alot of information

Cons

Nothing that i thought was worth mentioning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syncrude review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Tracking of assets and status at any given time

Cons

Better/more ease into the asset tracking system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tracking system

Reviewed 8 months ago

Much easier than sending a email to confirm receipts of items

Pros

The ability to find if a project has receive item on site.

Cons

I currently have no issues with this system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Basic cloud platform.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Nothing bad, just seems overall basic.

Pros

Receiving status of purchases is really good. The status bars are my favorite feature of Site Sense.

Cons

There is no costs associate with the software. This seems like it could be an area of improvement