This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Easy-Commission Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have experiences a great customer service from easy-commission team. They adjusted the easy-commission to our needs and gave an excellent support during the set up and the test phase.

Sybille A.

We have been searching for a way to calculate commissions without investing a large amount of money. Easy Commissions seems to have been the perfect solution for us.

BBT

We are happy with the product and we will continue to use it.

Alex C.

Cons

Not enough training and tutorial videos. Bad customer service (Ex: Online Chat for Easy-Commissions).

Alex C.

We are in Beirut, Lebanon where we suffer from low internet connection and electrical out-ages.

Ester L.

We needed an extra feature that Quickbooks did not offer and we were not ready to pay the large fees associated with a custom program. Easy-Commission met our needs at a very reasonable cost.

Ester L.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

9

4

3

0

0

81%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love Easy Commission!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I can't stop raving about EC. I looked for a long time for a commission solution that was a value for my small business and there was nothing. With EC I can set different commission pay out structures, bonuses, overrides, etc. per sales rep and with one quick import it spits out beautiful, customizable statements per rep. It makes my life so much easier.

Pros

Fast, customizable, sales rep summaries, in seconds. Customer service helps you with set up via web ex so it is no problem. They are super helpful.

Cons

don't have anything negative to say.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing the love. The Easy-Commission Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The easy commission staff have been extremely professional and so helpful in assisting us!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reduced significantly the amount of time taken to reconcile our company commissions and pay our reps and introducers accurately.

Pros

Turns what would be a hugely time consuming and complicated manual task into a streamlined, simple, automated process.

Cons

No mobile device or tablet App at this stage but I'm sure this is something they will look to develop at a later stage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

It did what we needed, but in a complicated way

Reviewed 4 years ago

It provided some automation to our commission tracking that we didn't have when using spreadsheets.

Pros

We needed a very easy-to-use commission tracking platform but it was really difficult to find something that did what we needed at a price our company could afford. Easy Commission fit our price so we used them for about 6 months

Cons

The software looked like it was created in the early 2000's and was complicated to understand and use. Eventually we canceled our subscription because it was easier to just use spreadsheets to accomplish the same thing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service & Reliable Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and to understand. Straight forward commission reports for my reps and fabulous customer service by the team at Cellarstone.

Cons

Not very customizable, but we knew this going into it. Also speeds are somewhat slow at times to calculate the commissions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Saves Time with Commissions (and Headaches)

Reviewed 8 years ago

Small fast paced company with multiple commission structures which on paper work great. Managing these are a major pain and take too much time. Easy Commission makes it easy. No hassles and the link from Quickbooks to Easy Commission is actually as advertised, Easy. You gotta try it.

Pros

Easy Set up. Has multiple calculation options using Microsoft excel like formulas.

Cons

Has had a couple hang ups in 6 months. Generally 1 day customer service.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for this great review. We are very happy that after multiple years of experience, you are still so happy with our Easy-Commission sales commission solution. We will work to fix the cons. We have provided a number of new features recently, such as a Global Search. Please check it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been searching for a way to calculate commissions without investing a large amount of money. Easy Commissions seems to have been the perfect solution for us. I usually have difficulties converting to to a new system but the transfer has been relatively easy. Our business is located in Lebanon in the Middle East and our internet connection is very slow. The guidance of Sam and Raj and the rest of the support team has been amazing! They were very patient and walked me through my problems step by step.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We are particularly pleased to see that we are able to provide such great service to Lebanon. We really appreciate that you took the time to compliment our sales commission calculation application with five stars. We are always interested in your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional Service & great product

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are a small business using Quickbooks. We needed an extra feature that Quickbooks did not offer and we were not ready to pay the large fees associated with a custom program. Easy-Commission met our needs at a very reasonable cost. We are in Beirut, Lebanon where we suffer from low internet connection and electrical out-ages. The service we received from Easy-Commission was exemplary. I would recommend this program to all business. The cost is minimal and in our case was compatible with our Quickbooks.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Ester, thank you for having such success using Easy-Commission for your sales commission administration. It is great to see that the solution will work under really touch situations. Regards

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Commission is EASY

Reviewed 10 years ago

Great software with lots of flexibility.

Pros

I like the flexibility combined with the affordability.

Cons

I wish the web-connector function was more transparent. Always guessing if application is properly synchronized.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your compliments about our product and support. We really appreciate that you took the time to compliment our sales commission calculation application. You will be happy to know that our product integration to QuickBooks is better and simpler.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Commission is a cost effective way to track sales commissions for a small business

Reviewed 5 years ago

The software does what is says it's meant to do - track sales commissions. It tracks straight commissions as well as over-rides.

Pros

Ability to track just sales and commissions without paying for unnecessary CRM functionality (opportunities, pipelines, projections, etc).

Cons

Having to close a period to get reports. So you are getting historical data rather than current sales data - depending on when you close periods - monthly, quarterly or longer. Limited range of reports at present, but this will be expanded I'm told.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Comission

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

for my work i need to organize a lot of comissions products and is very cool use this program and can optimize the comissions accounts and dont need to calculate more for share.

Cons

i dont have support for learn more how to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

With a Basic Excel formula I was able to apply a new commission schedule in minutes.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Sales Commissions structures can be easy to design but difficult to implement. The Easy Commission system truly did make it easy. With a Basic Excel formula I was able to apply a new commission schedule in minutes, that would previously have taken my Accountant over 4 hours per pay period.

Pros

Direct import from my Quickbooks files. Software is online and available from anywhere. It's the best of both worlds is that I can still work on the system while the import is processing.

Cons

The full supported version Qcommission has more features. So far the Easy Commission version is more than sufficient. No Cons so far!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product, Bad Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Hello Readers, Our company has been using Easy-Commissions for about 9 months now, and we have had no issues with the product itself. However, this product needs better training and more tutorials to help customers better navigate the product. CellarStone also needs to work on their customer service when it comes to Easy-Commissions, for example, when you attempt to 'Chat Online' with someone,...

Pros

-Different Incentives for all Recruiters -Easy setup and dashboard flows very well from where you should start and end

Cons

-Not enough training and tutorial videos -Bad customer service (Ex: Online Chat for Easy-Commissions)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelent customer service

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have experiences a great customer service from easy-commission team. They adjusted the easy-commission to our needs and gave an excellent support during the set up and the test phase. The interface is pretty intuitive but it needs some time to get used and to find the correct things. Thanks to the team and we are looking forward to have a "Easy" "Commission" from now on :-)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Commission

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Support Staff was extremely responsive and attentive during our onboarding process. I recommend Easy Commission for other business owners

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We enjoy pleasing our customers every day possible. "The goal of a company is to have customer service that is not just the best but Legendary" Sam Walton, Wal-Mart Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

best ever !

Reviewed 8 years ago

We highly recommend this company for product as well as support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your compliments. Sales commission calculations is difficult to make easy as a product. We are particularly grateful that our service is also top class.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Commissions

Reviewed 7 years ago

Its easy to work with and calculate commissions..

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review