This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Price2Spy Logo
Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

visit website

Price2Spy Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.7

84

5

4

3

2

1

59

22

3

0

0

96%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Price2Spy?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Very delightful to work with as communication excels and helpful with tips to the best running of our business.

LO

Leah O.

Right from that initial trial, the experience we have had with P2S has been excellent, from the features the platform provides all the way through to the help and advice from the support team.
AvatarImg

Chris H.

It is an excellent tool at a good price. It allows you to monitor price changes on a daily basis and sends alerts if it detects a change.

PB

Petr B.

Cons

Also, you cannot modify the site names which could be confusing. For example, ebay pages would just show up at ebay.

WL

Wendy L.

Style is a bit old-fashioned but that doens't have to be a bad thing.

SP

Sebastian P.

It's not any problem but sometimes system does not find correct price from competitors site. But team handle these things in no time and it's fixed quickly.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great pricing software!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using Price2Spy for several months ago and it gives an insightful result of how we're doing (in terms of pricing) compared to others.

Pros

A clear and easy-to-read report layout.

Cons

Unable to refresh the price for several SKUs together on timely basis. As fashion changes price frequently, price in the report sometimes doesn't match with the current actual price.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive review! We will do our best to keep up the good work. Please note that Premium price plans give you more price checks per day which keeps the prices even more up-to-date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

P2S saves your time and money!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great support! Even if you do not ask, P2S sees what do you need through your actions and provides it to you.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Sanja, thanks very much for the review! We will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

price2Spy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like this because it lets me see what my competitors and retailers are pricing so i can get a rough idea of what my prices need to be to be competitive.

Cons

I have no cons yet but i have only been using it a short time.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Daniel! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful Tools

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am using this service only because my competitor is using a similar program if not the same, I found it really helpful to make me stand the same level of speed as the competitor in tracking and updating the price.

Pros

Easy tracking, instant notification via email

Cons

We have to update the URLs manually all the time which is troublesome

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! Please keep in mind we offer tailor-made solutions for manual management of our clients' accounts to help them save time and keep their account up-to-date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software, even better service.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use and support is very helpful, even proactively reach out to give tips based on your account.

Cons

Style is a bit old-fashioned but that doens't have to be a bad thing.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Sebastian! We really do appreciate it and we will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software, Helped Us Orientate Our Market Position Accross Hundreds Of Products

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall great experience, easy to learn interface, actionable & easy to interpret reports and a reasonable data collection frequency.

Pros

Very easy to read data, the 'share of cheapest product' auto-generated reports were key in helping us decipher our market positioning. The Price Matric report is invaluable when assessing product for product competitiveness, other tools make it harder to get this granular detail so quickly.

Cons

Overall a good experience, there were some features lacking when we signed up but I have been told they are releasing a set of new ones. Also the interface is a little dated looking, however this does not affect the performance at all.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your positive review, Kallum! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Such A Time Saver

Reviewed 3 years ago

This piece of software saves us countless hours a week checking competitor pricing.

Pros

I really like the notifications and the ability to get a customised report every day

Cons

The menu system could do with a slight update.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the positive review, John! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a great and very useful tool for price monitoring

Reviewed 5 years ago

Up-to-date and valuable information gathered in one place.

Pros

All necessary information in one place, offering the possibility of quick decisions The ease of use Intuitive menus Great built-in reports with the possibility of configuring The possibility of exporting data Great support team

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Costi, thank you so much for your positive review. We really appreciate your opinion and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit the most from using Price2Spy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Alessandro BESPECO review

Reviewed 2 years ago

FANTASTIC...absolutely the bst provider for price monitoring

Pros

Just in time and great accuracy of price changes

Cons

sometimes it's slow in charging the pages

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Alessandro! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful. Support amazing.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is very useful and helps my company a lot. The support team is amazing. Always online (very fast) and available to help with any issue. For sure, the whole team is amazing and kindly.

Cons

The interface (layout) could be better to make easier the use.

Vendor response

Hi Gustavo, thanks for the kind words! Let us know when you need any assistance - we are always happy to help and will keep doing so!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to have a window on your accounts

Reviewed 6 years ago

Finally we have a good view on the market on what dealers have stock on their online platform and how many sku's they offer.

Pros

- Automatic reporting system - Great help via mail and telephone - Easy to use

Cons

- First time : time consuming (but you have also the choice to let them help you, therefore you have to pay)

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Erik! As you already know we would be glad to help if you need toe add more products in Price2Spy :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best price for Amazon price monitoring

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Easy to setup monitoring on my Amazon products

Cons

They have the best price I could find for monitoring, but the cost is still significant

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good spider system

Reviewed 6 years ago

Good spider system with a lot of different options and good tracking of prices. Thecustomer support is also very good and fast.

Pros

Notifications

Cons

mobile phone app

Vendor response

Thank you a lot for a kind words Dennis. We will do our best to keep up the good work. Yes, you are right, we do have glitches with your Android app on some models of Huawei. Working on it, will keep you posted as soon as it gets fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How to control my competitor strategy of sales

Reviewed a year ago

I can du better and quickly

Pros

Permit me to understand better the positioning of my competitors, easy and simply

Cons

not very frendly if you are not super in english. I suggest that in very country a local assistent, bcause will be easily to arrange

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback, Maurizio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. We will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. Please let us know if you need help with anything else, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support - you e-mail, they help!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Price2Spy allows our business to successfully streamline shopping the market to influence pricing decisions. We have benefited from freeing up time to allow our merchandising team to focus on higher level business functions.

Pros

Price2Spy gives excellent customer support! You e-mail, they promptly reply. Gives you ability to get business done quickly!

Cons

Manually inputting products and URLs is time consuming - would be great to be able to upload a spreadsheet template

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Kevin! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Suggestions are always very welcomed! Also, if you need help with anything else, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are now being proactive instead of reactive. Price2Spy is a great price monitoring service!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The things we like most about this software is the ease of use, email alerts and the great communication line between us and the developers.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your feedback, Martin! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, easy to use product.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Price2Spy is is very easy to use. We are emailed when there are changes to a url and the reporting tools are great.

Pros

Daily Updates and reporting tools.

Cons

Immediate flagging of inactive urls.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review! Please keep in mind that you can decrease the number of price check fails before a URL gets deactivated in the account settings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great program to use for price comparisons!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love being able to input particular items and have the program look out for and watch what other competitors are selling them for.

Cons

It's a fairly young company but has the potential to be great.

Vendor response

Hi Tara, thanks for the nice review! If you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good support from account manager, support requests actioned quickly, great reports, easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy analysis of retailer pricing, effective and comprehensive reports, many useful features, easy to communicate with account manager, overall its cost effective with flexible pricing structures

Pros

The amount of customisation that is available in the system allowing for a more tailored experience

Cons

Although the system is good value, the need for external development can increase the price of one-offs sometimes and cause minor downtime.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your feedback, Craig! We really do appreciate it and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good service and great price monitoring tool

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use, does everything we need and at a great price!

Cons

We have found no cons with the service so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool, great company

Reviewed 6 years ago

A smart software that helps you to keep an eye on your competitors. Various functions, scalability to your needs and powerful reports in one package. The icing on the cake is the fast and professional support of the team. All thumbs up!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your positive review, Peter! We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our support and services. We will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Cost Effective!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. The color coding and detail on reports makes it easy to identify where your prices differ from competitors online. Our industry is slow moving price wise, it was awesome for them to work with is to find a monitoring schedule and pricing for the software that worked for us. If you have many products their option to have P2Spy support upload SKUs and find competitors URLs is such a time saver and the fee is completely reasonable. Customer rep and her team are always quick to respond and assist when needed.

Cons

Nothing so far. Will update if needed in future.

Vendor response

Dear Michael, thank you very much for your positive review! We're very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. We will certainly continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Product + Great Customer Service and Response

Reviewed 6 years ago

The experience of using Price2Spy has been very fruitful till date. We are fulfilling our objective and there has been no major concerns so far in terms of functionality and usage of the platform.

Pros

Excellent support from the helpdesk / customer service team.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Insightful analytical tool with impeccable Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We implemented Price2Spy early in 2016 and the managemnt has been fully satisfied with the outcome. The software provides useful information for strategic decision and the Customer Service team is able to resolve any kind of problem in short times.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Francesco, many thanks for the kind words! We really do appreciate it and we will continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stefan's review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I often use it and for my work and is extremely useful when the reports are correct. The customer support is very good and they solved the problems pretty quick.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Many thanks for your feedback, Stefan! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.