Price2Spy Reviews

Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

4.58/5 (65 reviews)

Igor Grcic

Price2Spy - Great tool / moderate cost / exceptional customer support

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

If you're dealing with hundreds or thousands of products as we do and trying to monitor competitor sites manually you should definitely check out Price2Spy. It helped us to save significant amount of time from our routine tasks (such as, data processing and product pricing). So now, we can really focus on what matters to our business.

Pros
There are many benefits of using Price2Spy, below I'll only be able to list some of them: - As a online retail company for tools and garden equipment, we are facing very competitive market, where we need to make quick repricing decisions - We're dealing with 1000s of products, and we needed as much automation as possible - The frequent price checks offered by this tool, along with reports that help us have a good insight of the strategic pricing strategies of our competitors - The reports are instinctive and easy to generate, and most of all, simple to interpret - Price change alerts (received via email) have multiple triggering options to choose from which is great - Automated repricing works like a charm, so we do not have to put manual effort into it - Price2Spy Support Team is better than any other support team that I've worked with. They're real professionals and solving any problem that we're facing in no time!

Cons
I have noticed a couple of features that could be improved. My idea have been considered, and in the end implemented, but are taking a bit long to be implemented.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your kind words, Igor! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

George Wu

review p2s

Reviewed 2016-08-28
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic customers services. quick responds and quick problem solving which is very critical for pricing. It is easy to use. New starters found it is very quick to pick up. Pulling data out of it is easy. Excellent visualization as well for example the dashboard on category level and also price trend down to product level. I haven't had much chance to explore more but there are some very good features such as match recommendation. Hope to learn more that is my experience.

Pros
Easy to use. good visualization. easy data dumping.

Cons
in general less intelligence. for example, 1. if competitors' price has change over certain percentage, it should be an alarm risen. Also whether that price will enter into its historical prices should be subjected to approve. 2. Doesn't recognize if the match is correct. Sometimes we made a mistake when searching prices and we are very keen if there is a 3rd party who can do the examination. For example, price variation among its peers. 3. Wish to have more feature to tell us how market has moved. For example, allowing drill down feature on the dashboard. Image user can click on a chart and it goes down to a next level and next and next.. and so on. This will allow users to explore and navigate by themselves which usually brings more insights and sparks to them.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you for the detailed review! We are always happy to get some constructive feedback from the clients and we are working on some new features based on your suggestions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Kris Heirman

Outsmart your competitors with affordable intelligence !

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

Before we used Price2Spy "Competitor price monitoring" tool, gathering intel on competitors was a mere timeconsuming experience with little result. Since we've started to use the software, immediately the results came up: who's leading the price war, who's lagging, what strategies are used, how (dis)honest are certain competitors... It gave us the insights we were missing and helped us control our strategy.

Pros
Price2Spy is evolving constantly in a rapid changing environment. No need to perform updates as all is done automatically in the background. New features can be suggested via support, and are most likely implemented in no time.

Cons
All is fine. No cons.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for the kind words Kris. We really appreciate it but most of all we are glad that you are satisfied with our product and that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Chris Hope

The software every ecommerce and marketing manager needs

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience with P2S. I initially set out to evaluate the top three products and then choose the most suitable. Right from that initial trial, the experience we have had with P2S has been excellent, from the features the platform provides all the way through to the help and advice from the support team. You really feel like you have a genuine person to go to about anything in relation to the platform. Setting up the products in the system was even assisted by the P2S team, we simply gave them the products we wanted to compare to our competitors along with our competitors URL's and they helped set them all up.

Pros
The cost is so competitive for what you get in comparison to other price comparison sites. The functionality and features. Linking to Woocommerce and others.

Cons
The only thing I would say is that the interface could be modernised a bit to use a more up to date look. But to be honest it does not affect the functionality so it's not really important anyway.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your kind words, Chris! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Kasper Møller

If you put in the work to set it up, P2S gives you a comprehensive overview of your competitors.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

It saves us a lot of time when it comes to monitoring online prices for our products

Pros
P2S gives us a quick look into how our products prices are placed in the market and makes it fairly easy for us to adjust them to remain competative. One of the best things about P2S is not only the software itself but the support staff behind it who are quick to respond and offer solutions to any challanges we might have.

Cons
We'd like to have had the opportunity to monitor competitors shipping costs along with product prices out of the box but again, the support were quick to adjust to our needs and gave us a working solution so that wasn't too bad.

Response from Price2Spy


Thanks for the positive review! We at Price2Spy really appreciate our client's opinion and we do our best to take all your suggestions into consideration. Your feedback can help us improve our services so you can benefit from Price2Spy even more in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Esanu Corneliu Stefan

Hope my competitors will not use it :)

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

price update faster, tracking stock of the competitors, less time for the product managers to keep the prices updated

Pros
My team is very happy with this application, we manage to optimize the price updates up to 30-40% faster. Is easy to use, a lot of alerts and reports depending on your needs, history of a product price, easy to add products and if I want to add a new competitor the support team is super-fast mapping their page. We decide to use price2spy after we tested almost all the other platforms in the market and price2spy offers all the features need it at a very competitive price.

Cons
no cons so far, I can't say that I have something I don't like about this product.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your positive review, Esanu! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Dave Huscroft

Exceptional Software, Even Better Support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Pros - Automatically checks pricing as regular as you need it - Repricing reports very easy to use - Links to Magento store for fully integrated solution - Price2Spy staff go well above and beyond to help - Timeline view is invaluable to see which store dropped a price first

Cons
There are a few features that would make it better (fully automated repricing, more filtering of large product sets) but the team are implementing new features regularly.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your kind words, Dave! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Andrea York

Great Customer Service for an affordable service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

Price2Spy provides great value for their service. If you are looking for a basic Price2Spy plan, then I would highly recommend them. We are primarily using them as a price scraping service and not to manage MAP compliance.

Pros
The customer service at Price to Spy is excellent. You receive a dedicated account manager, and there are back-ups if they are unavailable. They are intelligent, responsive, and easy to work with. They do not change extra fees to set-up, code minor adjustments, or to perform batch loads. They have a data team that can help rematch or search for new URLs, and they are pretty accurate at matching to the correct products even when dealing with changes in packaging/branding. Their web interface and reports is very intuitive.

Cons
Like many price scrapes, there are errors with incorrect prices being scraped due to changes on the website. I often have to check the prices myself and raise the the issues. It usually takes the 1-4 days to resolve depending on how busy they are.

Response from Price2Spy


Hi Andrea!
Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our service! We are glad to hear that we provide you with a good overview of the market prices. We always strive to have a timely reaction and adapt as quickly as possible when a website changes its structure or tries to avoid data scraping. If you have any suggestions as to how to improve the overall impression, please feel free to write to your account manager.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Anita Yoncheva

I've had great experience with the platform. The support has always been great

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The whole idea of it and the reporting opportunities are what I like the most. For us, it's very important that our dealers do not dump the prices but it's hard to keep track without a software like this

Cons
There could be better options about receiving price alerts as for example only certain emails to receive the alerts for a certain currency but I cannot say that the lack of this is something I like the least

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you, Anita for your kind words! :-) Your feedback is very much appreciated by Price2Spy team. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Anonymous

Price2Spy

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

I really love how this software works and and like I said before, customer support is the best I've ever had!

Pros
Well, product does what it promise and really good way too. It filled all my needs what I was looking for. But I was most impressed about customer service. I must say it's best I ever got! Also integration is really nice.

Cons
Well.. It's not any problem but sometimes system does not find correct price from competitors site. But team handle these things in no time and it's fixed quickly. If I need to say something "bad" it would be bit old looking interface. Not so modern and fresh but I think it's not so relevant.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. We will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Livio Beqiri

Great company - awesome service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-23
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service and affordable subscription plans.

Pros
Customer Service is great and the platform analytics is extremely helpful.

Cons
There is no way for customers to import a csv with product URLS. It has to be done through customer support.

Response from Price2Spy


Many thanks for your feedback, Livio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Anonymous

Must have price monitoring software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-14
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest benefit is that we can monitor foreign markets, our local competitors and be completely aware of price strategies of manufacturers in different channels

Pros
The support is fantastic and almost instantaneous. The software works exactly as advertised! Been able to monitor prices with price2spy is changing the way our conpany does business

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your kind words! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Tad Cass

Outstanding product and customer service!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

It allows us to make sure our pricing is fair, based on the average market price. We don't want to be too high or too low.

Pros
It is user-friendly and easily customized. There are many different reports to give you the info you need.

Cons
I honestly can't think of any issues . The few issues that have come up were quickly and professionally addressed by support.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your kind words, Tad! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Camille Salançon

Tough to setup but it deserves it after all

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
So many reportings available making sure we can identify & read into competitors pricing strategy

Cons
The set-up has been a real struggle on our side as we couldn't use the automatch so we have to copy/paste 1 by 1 all the links we want to monitor and getting the feed in the correct format hasn't been easier

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our support and services!
Please keep in mind that we provide a manual matching option as well, so in case you ever need help with matching your products, just let us know and our data entry team will do all the hard work for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Toon van Veelen

Very accurate, perfect customer service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

At ToneControl.nl we have bene using P2S since many years now, they keep developing the software and are always willing to implement new features upon request. Very fast and professional customer service. Warmly recommended!

Response from Price2Spy


Thanks for the positive review Toon! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Anthony Evans

Awesome Product!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It gives you the most accurate, up to date information about your products and pricing that are needed to control a MAP policy pricing structure.

Cons
There are not too many bad things to say about Price2Spy. Its reliable and accurate.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your positive review, Anthony! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Lluis Moreno

Amazing market tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

Since we got Price2spy, it's very easy to check how our dealers and competitors deal with our products price. Just a great tool!

Pros
Absolute pricing control

Response from Price2Spy


Hi Lluis, thank you so much for the positive review! We'll will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Noel Sheehan

Versatile product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

We use Price2Spy to monitor the pricing of our products in the marketplace We can do this easily, and the customer support is always there if we need them.

Pros
The product is intuitive and easy to use

Cons
No real negatives. Quite happy with it the product

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your kind words, Noel! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Leah Rae

Very useful product with excellent user support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Variety of reports Easy to use site and interpret data Great variety of reports Great value for money Time saving Excellent support team, always respond rapidly to any query

Cons
The pop up wizard can be a little annoying...

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your kind words, Leah! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Anat Tolkowsky

Price2Spy are our online price monitoring tool in the company

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

I got a partner instead of just a supplier, who genuinely wants to help us achieve our goals and understanding of the market dynamics.

Pros
Best customer support!! Any question/comment/problem is tackled in usually less than 24 hours, and if not, they are always updating on the status. They are willing to make adjustment as much as possible for the client. The scraping services is of the highest quality, and their website is very functional and easy to use.

Cons
The built-in reports are pretty hard to understand sometimes, one really need to delve deep and study, and we don't always have the time. However, I can just ask their CS for assistance, and they will help me with it.

Response from Price2Spy


Dear Anat,
we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We enjoy our mutual collaboration very much.
We are very glad to have such a respectful partner and hope that our partnership will last for a very long time!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Damiano Barchiesi

Our experience with P2S is just great

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

We can be more competitive against our main competitors :)

Pros
Price2Spy team is very careful to their customers and they always answer every question very quickly. What we like most about the software is the great amount of customization you can do on it and that it fits or can be taylored to our very specific needs.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your feedback, Damiano! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Garboan Dan

Fast development for personalized report - on request

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Personalized reports

Pros
The possibility of creating personalized requests. Also we had bonuses on the development of our personalized request. Ex: we forgot to something on the start and after the dev was done, we requested the forgotten additional feature and it was implemented for free from price2spy dev.

Response from Price2Spy


Thank you very much for your feedback, Dan! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Frank N

Great universal price monitoring software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it is a very useful tool that helps to remain competitive and can also let us know when its time to discontinuing a product as well.

Pros
I love how you can monitor prices shown on marketplaces, individual retail websites, as well as price comparison Websites. Many other services are limited to certain channels (i.e. ebay and/or amazon). I also like how it can track/read prices and information displayed as images. Another bonus is that it can reprice your products using Smart Raise and Smart Drop. This allows a more handsoff solution while remaining competitive.

Cons
Does what it supposed to do and more. I cannot think of any cons so far.

Response from Price2Spy


Dear Frank, thank you very much for your kind words! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

Cheryl Blum

Highly optimistic Price2Spy will help our business. Excellent customer service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer Service: Our pricing data needs are different from most others, so many customizations of the reporting and data collection have been required. The team at Price2Spy has done an amazing job addressing our needs quickly and accurately. The response has been professional and courteous. Some of the best customer service we have experienced. Software: We have just started using Price2Spy and haven't had much experience with it. Thus far, it has been simple to use. Data has been accurate and reliable. No issues with speed. Help always available. Great pricing.

Response from Price2Spy


Dear Cheryl, thank you very much for the kind words!
Our team appreciates very much your thorough feedback on Price2Spy and our whole team. We will continue doing our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

André Andrade

Great tool with a great support.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The support is great and fast. The tool flexibility is also great. You can ask for some small customizations and you will get it.

Cons
The interface is a bit slow. I believe that a more responsive UI would improve the user repetitive tasks performance.

Response from Price2Spy


Dear Andre, thank you very much for your feedback! We highly appreciate it and we'll certainly make sure we continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce