App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Blackpoint MDR Logo

Fully managed integrated defense system.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Blackpoint MDR Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

34

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.12/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

eset-endpoint-security
splunk
datadog-cloud-monitoring

Pros and cons

The team at Blackpoint is second to none. They are super responsive and helpful in analyzing threats and helping our clients stay secure.
It has been an excellent experience and the team is very knowledgeable and responsive.
Excellent experience working with the team at Blackpoint, their SOC is outstanding.
The cost of a breach and data loss is much higher.
I have noticed agent software triggering high CPU on some Windows Terminal servers. Also noticed that Dashboard has integration problems with Bitdefender Dashboard.
The lack of integration among all product sets into the UI.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt K.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cyber Peace of Mind at a reasonable price backed by an incredible team.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We recently rated all of our vendors. Blackpoint MDR took top marks in all categories, from providing the value they promised to customer service. There is not a company I can recommend more highly.

Pros

Blackpoint Cyber gives me complete peace of mind when it comes to Cyber Security. Their unique approach to Managed Detection and Response provides me with a competitive edge. I rest easy knowing that my systems are being monitored for the tradecraft that cyber criminals deploy to infiltrate, enumerate, and attack your networks. This keeps attacks from spreading.

Cons

I really have nothing I dislike about the software.

Vendor response

Dear Matt, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to post this review. It's our customers that allow us to constantly improve the way we do business. I'm so glad you have chosen to use our cybersecurity product and you have trusted us to keep your customers safe from attacks! Blackpoint Cyber Team

TB
AvatarImg

Terrence B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blackpoint is a critical component in your cybersecurity stack

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience with Blackpoint is very positive. The sales process is not pressured. The onboarding process is well proven. The actual service had been of great use to our clients in keeping their businesses running smoothly.

Pros

The software was easy to install. Getting up and running was a breeze. Their support was very helpful.

Cons

Really, the only thing we would like to see is a better price point store of our clients can deploy it.

NB
AvatarImg

Nate B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MDR Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Response time and quick remediation techniques

Cons

False positives even after notifying SOC of previous False positive

MJ
AvatarImg

Mike J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid product that does what it says it will

Reviewed 3 years ago

We needed another layer of protection to find threats before they entered our networks. Blackpoint provided this layer and does a fine job making you aware of any anomalies or potential bad actors before they even have a chance to enter the network, and it also finds the one that squeaked by. We deployed it to several hundred endpoints and it did exactly what they said it would. It found potential problems and real problems, and resolved them in the way we requested.

Pros

I like the small footprint on endpoints. I like the clear and logical way information is provided through the web console.

Cons

I wish the endpoint agent had a UI to interact with.

CE
AvatarImg

Calvin E.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Next-Gen MDR

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you are looking for real-time MDR services, not just looking to check a compliance checkbox, this is the solution for you. Powerful and capable team help give you piece of mind, knowing they have eyes on your network.

Pros

The ability to see attack methods, in real-time and their ability to stop malicious behaviour in their tracks.

Cons

There is several products that we have in our stack that are not integrated today. WatchGuard/Panda EDR, WatchGuard Cloud, Nable RMM, and the ability to view North/South traffic within the environment.

LN
AvatarImg

Lisa N.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a MDR solution with a company that has the support to be there with you!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been an excellent experience and the team is very knowledgeable and responsive!

Pros

Vendor Support is Excellent! Resources are available to assist in deployment and marketing. We

Cons

Logging into the portal to get the monthly reports - need reminder that the reports are ready!

BR
AvatarImg

Billy R.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Granular, Easy to use, and more importantly provides value

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As an Account Manager it is important to show our Clients the value that these products bring. The monthly reports are informative, easy to read, easy to understand and ultimately shows what is going on behind the scenes.

Cons

Since I am not a very technical person, I do not tinker with the software so I do not know the full capabilities that we currently have.

MG
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Blackpoint - One of the Best MDR tools I have used

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall the Blackpoint team and tool are great! It helps us secure our clients data from threats that it recognized very well.

Pros

The team at Blackpoint is second to none. They are super responsive and helpful in analyzing threats and helping our clients stay secure.

Cons

As an MSP, we have have several tools that we use to analyze threats in our client's organizations. While Blackpoint does a great job in its lane, it does not correlate data from our other tools to allow us to have full visibility into the activity on the networks.

AB
AvatarImg

Aaron B.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BlackPoint Snap Defense Is Amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease of deploying the Blackpoint client to all machines was super easy and it provides us so much piece of mind knowing we have another layer of protection against threats. Not only is our network being monitored for threats 24x7, Blackpoint can react to threats and stop them before they get out of control.

Pros

It provides more security to our network without the small IT department having to constantly be on top of everything. We allow the experts to monitor things 24x7 and they have the ability to take action if needed versus other software that simply sends us an email about an issue and leaves it to us to then find out what is going on and try and stop the threat ourselves.

Cons

The website portal used to show you your network and all the endpoints etc isn't very user friendly so I don't use it as often as I should.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Davi E.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Cyber Security Investment

Reviewed 3 years ago

With Blackpoint we feel that we are protected, as much as we can be, and are very happy with the level of knowledge, service, and support.

Pros

Blackpoint has prevented numerous attempts to infiltrate our infrastructure and quickly and effectively contained the threat. Their team is on top of our system 24/7 and the alerts are extremely helpful. They guide us through the steps of how to mitigate risk and are extremely knowledgeable.

Cons

It comes at a cost, but in terms of value it is worth it in our opinion. The cost of a breach and data loss is much higher.

JJ
AvatarImg

Joe J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blackpoint

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great.

Pros

The ease of use was a big factor for us. Knowing our clients our protected allows us to focus on other areas of the business.

Cons

I feel the reporting can be better or simplified.

JO
AvatarImg

James O.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must tool for monitoring End-Point Activit

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience working with the team at Blackpoint, their SOC is outstanding!

Pros

Can track and detect nefarious activity and contain activity at the end-point i.e. desktop or file server

Cons

None to speak of. Their tools just work and the service we receive from their SOC is second to none.

PE
AvatarImg

Pam E.

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Team is unbelievable

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Team at Blackpoint is like none other, really responsive, professional and really know what is happening. Their knowledge is like none other and hey are always willing to talk with us about the Cybersecurity landscape so we can pass it down to our clients.

Pros

Its simple to set up, its not intrusive, ease of ordering for our clients.

Cons

Its such a hands off product I do not really have any issues with it, it would be nice to have a Mac version but I think that is coming along.

DS
AvatarImg

Douglas S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Test

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

See rating questions and our rating of Black Point.

Cons

Snap agent is a simple program not embedded deep into a endpoint or server. Potential liability of threat actor accessing device, before causing a alert, disables or deinstalls the Snap Agent.

Vendor response

Hi Douglas, Thank you so much for the five-star review and positive comments! In regards to the SNAP-Defense agent, we do have technology that protects our endpoints. For more information on this, please reach out to info@blackpointcyber.com. Thank you, The Blackpoint Team

SH
AvatarImg

Scott H.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product and entire team ROCKS!

Reviewed 3 years ago

From our support to team with client projects, demos and executive team on large opportunities...first class org! Had a large retailer that was hit with ransomware earlier this year and how quickly they responded to help and get their SNAP agents deployed with helped us slowly reopen the clients 100+ stores made us look great during a serious crisis with a VIP client.

Pros

Next gen security software and SOC that gives me peace of mind for my clients networks we manage.

Cons

Doesn't support MAC OS and that's all I can think of.

DM
AvatarImg

DENNIS M.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

REview

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very Good. My account rep has been great getting information to us so that we feel comfortable selling the service.

Pros

I like the ease of deployment and that the SOC is reviewing events/incidents.

Cons

The lack of integration among all product sets into the UI.

TP
AvatarImg

Toby P.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed 3 years ago

so far happy but we have not had any "attacks" on customer's to see the real benefit. Our sales team could use some help understanding and selling this product

Pros

added security of active NOC team that is monitoring with ability to shutdown before hand.

Cons

there just is not that much functionality involved - we install it - we verify it's working - and we wait for something to try and break in.

TA
AvatarImg

Tawfoq A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The most I like about Blackpoint is the security features. The cost is also reasonable

Cons

The time to setup the implementation can be tricky

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great MDR Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The team is easy to work with, great response time. Feel very protected.

Cons

Very limited control which can be looked at as positive and negative.

AM
AvatarImg

Akhtar M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

To Security and Beyond

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its too early to say since we are using this product for last 3 months only. I think a better review could be provided after 6-12 month of product use.

Pros

Endpoint agent has small foot print and it works fine workstations and most of the servers. SOC team is very active an they will send alert/email instantaneously. Support and account reps are responding quickly and try to resolve issues.

Cons

I have noticed agent software triggering high CPU on some Windows Terminal servers. Also noticed that Dashboard has integration problems with Bitdefender Dashboard. There were few other bugs which were notified to support team and they are working on these issues to fix.

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended security suite for any company who understands the importance of cybersecurity.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Eliminated the need for an in house managed SIEM and is a key addition to our new MSP security stack we are now rolling out to new and existing clients.

Pros

Ease of implementation, very knowledgeable support staff, extremely effective product. In one case we received an alert for a critical event in a client network just hours after installation.

Cons

Would like to see integrations with operating systems outside of Windows.

PC
AvatarImg

Patricia C.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still impressed!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We are continually impressed by Blackpoint! The product is far superior to the previous product we used. The tech team that assists with set up is professional and kind. Sales team is wonderful - very supportive when we are "stuck" with a potential client.

Cons

At this time we do not have any issues with the software.

Vendor response

Hi Patricia, We can't thank you enough for the kind words about Blackpoint Cyber. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we're on the right track! Thanks again for the review and for being such a great partner. Blackpoint Cyber

RV
AvatarImg

Robert V.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This solution is easy to use and the customer service has been exceptional.

Cons

They have some work to do for PCI and other certifications as a provider.

JC
AvatarImg

Jesse C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great MDR platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How easy it is to implement. It really makes security easy.

Cons

I would rather have more granular control over alerting timeframes

RK
AvatarImg

Rajesh K.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good cybersecurity

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good value for the price. Nice dashboard and email alerts.

Cons

1 year contract. It would be nice to have a month to month option