This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cerberus

Open-source automated testing software for IT teams

see alternatives

Cerberus Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Thanks to this tool, all recurring and time consuming tests were moved from manual to automatic. Now, all this time saved can be put in more valuable tasks such as improving the organization.

WM

Wilczynski M.

Cerberus is the best framework I know to get started with automation testing, its accessibility and reliability on API, Web and Mobile testing makes it my go-to solution for IT projects.

CV

Clément V.

My overall experience with this tool is great and I would definitely recommend it.

Filipe F.

Cons

We can't mix between web and rest api in the same test (or documentation is missing). Tuto and tips are missing.

PB

Philippe B.

Lack of documentation: the documentation is not exhaustive and doesn't provide enough information to ramp up on your own.

CV

Clément V.

Installation and configuration can be a bit tricky but once done its very potent.

TM

Telmo M.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

12

16

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool for test automation

Reviewed 10 months ago

My overall experience with this tool is great and I would definitely recommend it.

Pros

Cerberus is a very powerful user-friendly testing tool that allows testing different types of components such as web sites and APIs (REST/SOAP). It is very simple to start writing test and can easily detect errors through screenshot or validation controls that allows fast feedback loops to the programmers (especially great for non-regression tests). It has many built in features such as import tests and reuse them on another tests, dynamic data gathering (using SQL, CSV, ...), can organize easily your tests, multi environment and multi country, can interface with multiple technologies (Selenium, Appium, …), can interact with many platforms (Jira, Mantis, …) Great active community working together to implement new features and overall improve the software.

Cons

Lacks some more statistics pages and some UI improvements.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience of Cerberus Testing in your automation journey! Happy to see the features are meeting your expectations, Working for our upcoming releases to bring continuously value!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cerberus - Une solution facile d'accès aux possibilités illimitées

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

- Cette solution présente l'avantage d'être utilisable par des profils techniques et/ou fonctionnels - Facilité de maintenance des tests via de la factorisation des étapes clés - Possibilité de scheduler les campagnes - Solution facile à prendre en main et très complète

Cons

L'installation via un docker nécessite des compétences d'admin réseau, mais ils ont lancé récemment une offre SAAS clé en main qui est très simple d'utilisation et peu onéreuse.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review for Cerberus Testing, happy that our SaaS offering is bringing value, Proud to read that the key features to accelerate your test automation - shared web interface, test library and test campaign - are satisfactory!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cerberus me facilite la vie

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

J'ai pu monté en compétences rapidement sur Cerberus qui est un outil facile d'emploi même pour les non initiés. Je peux mettre en place des tests des sites de mes clients automatiquement et ce tous les jours sans avoir à me connecter à l'outil. Tout le travail se fait en amont. Et je reçois une alerte en cas de problème sur les tunnels d'achat. L'outil permet aussi de faire des captures d'écran pour s'assurer d'avoir atteint les bonnes pages du site. Cela me permet concrètement de gagner plus d'une heure de travail par jour.

Cons

Bien que facile d'emploi, si on veut aller plus loin il serait intéressant d'avoir un guide de toutes les possibilités de l'outil afin d'être plus autonome sur le paramétrage des tests notamment.

Vendor response

Thanks for your time and in sharing your experience of Cerberus Testing! Glad to read that you are leveraging the solution for regular use-cases and that it is bringing value everyday, We took note of your feedback and work for our next evolution meet your expectations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly and powerful automation tool

Reviewed 22 days ago
Pros

User-friendly Easy to use Integration with Jira, Jenkins... Codeless automation automation for testing API, Web, mobile and desktop

Cons

UI ergonomics improvement More documentation

Vendor response

Thanks for your Cerberus Testing review! We are really pleased to help you suceed in your test automation journey. Your feedback is helpful and taken into account in our roadmap to improve your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very complete tool for the non regression tests

Reviewed a month ago

We use Cerberus for our automated and scheduled regression testing campaigns.

Pros

Cerberus is an easy-to-use tool for quickly creating functional tests with a user-friendly interface. The tool is constantly evolving with relevant updates that follow user requests.

Cons

Requires a lot of practice to master the full functionality of Cerberus.

Vendor response

Hello there, We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy that Cerberus Testing is valuable in your test automation journey, We keep our focus on aligning the roadmap with the users needs and pain points, simplifying them, Our future releases are aiming at simplifying the mastery of the wide range of features available, Happy Testing, The Cerberus Testing Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very powerful and abstractive way to deal with functional testing

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Cerberus offer us a simple way to implement functional testing in our company. To illustrate how easy to use it could be, in or quality team, we use to have trainees from middle school, juste for a couple of hours. We almost always make them implement some test on cerberus, and in only 1h max, they perform order scenarios. Is that enough ? A child can use it ! More than this, the easy way to create libraries, duplicate tests, etc make ceberus a powerful tool to realize some very quick end to end tests. Reports are clear and complete, other integrations like webhook (for slack for instance) make it "humanly" well integrated.

Cons

According to me, to ensure a better future of this solution, it could be to work more about "technical integrations". By UX stories, ceberus would win a lot to be more integrated in continuous integration and continuous deployment process. It is wonderful to perform tests phases, but how to include all these generated quality metrics in CI/CD efficiently with several technologies ? For a better integration and adoption, Cerberus should orient itself a little more towards its integration into a technological up to date ecosystem. A recorder, or the possibility to automate the creation of a test case by a Gherkin wrote scenario could be some great features too.

Vendor response

Thanks for your rich review and sharing of experience using Cerberus Testing your organization, We are very happy that it is enabling the fast on-boarding and delivery of value within the test activity and processes, We took note of your feedback in regards to the integration and overall value like reporting and metrics, Hoping to share together on the next community event and on the product releases!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very complete solution to bring automation testing in your teams!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Cerberus is the best framework I know to get started with automation testing, its accessibility and reliability on API, Web and Mobile testing makes it my go-to solution for IT projects. It helped a lot of teams I was involved in to automate regression tests from scratch!

Pros

- Ease of use: all the features (scripting, report, run...) can be used by almost any team member, making the test data easy to access - Flexibility: Despite being a framework, a lot of mechanism have been developed to automate tedious process - Maintained Open-source project: Cerberus is free and updates are very frequent

Cons

- Deployment: Cerberus isn't a simple application to deploy in production (without Docker) - Not the most suitable tools for experienced teams in automation: even it's not the target, if your team step up its game in automation, they might need more advanced features that Cerberus is not providing and will not. - Lack of documentation: the documentation is not exhaustive and doesn't provide enough information to ramp up on your own

Vendor response

Thanks for your time and in sharing your experience in using Cerberus Testing! We value your feedback in relation to the acceleration of test automation and the regular updates, We hope the next releases will meet the expectations for advanced and complex scenarios!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An essential tool for speeding up your deliveries

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to set up, very complete for all kind of test (Web, iOS, Android, API...). No cost constraint on number of users, or on number of execution, we concentrate only on how we should use it to speed up the delivery. A lot of library facilities, easy to maintain. Open source.

Cons

Should be more customizable (for example with a plugin feature) to make better adoption by developers

Vendor response

Thanks for your time and your review of Cerberus Testing! Happy to read that the various features are enabling to accelerate your test automation, We value your feedback and main points in relation to customization capabilities, we will share news on this topic soon :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Funcitonalities for everything

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's a life savior software. Removes all the complexity of developing testcases for App testing. By having reusable code, at the end of a couple of hours, developing a test it's just like putting a puzzle together in a few clicks.

Pros

The time it saves developing a testcase. It's incredible how in a couple of minutes you can set up a test. Discard programming languages, you can just do some clicks and build a test. The workload and the pain that Cerberus eliminates when developing tests for Apps.

Cons

Installation and configuration can be a bit tricky but once done its very potent.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and sharing the use-cases the solution is enabling to deliver, Very happy to read the simple creation of test with reusable modules is accelerating your journey! We are working to keep the product up to your expectations, including the saas version removing the need for infrastructure setup and management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cerberus, notre automate de tests.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Cerberus nous permet quotidiennement de fiabiliser nos déploiements applicatifs (web et back).

Pros

L'outil s'intègre parfaitement dans notre écosystème IT et couvre une très grande partie de nos besoins qu'ils soient WEB, APPS, MIDDLE et BACK. L'interface graphique est facile d'utilisation. Des tableaux de bords de suivi de campagne variés. Un outil en constante évolution.

Cons

L'interface peut parfois paraître un peu trop IT pour des utilisateurs fonctionnels.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and in sharing the use-cases where Cerberus Testing is enabling test automation, We hope the upcoming changes and releases in the interface will meet your expectations and even more openness to transversal team members :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why is Cerberus the best testing tool?

Reviewed 10 months ago

we use cerberus to test the mobile app, as well as web services on multiple countries and different environments, the tool is very well designed to allow manipulation of manual and automatic tests, thus saving time with test libraries and data variability I recommand it

Pros

Cerberus is an automated functional testing tool that helps testers run manual and automated tests to identify errors contrary to the expected results of the application under test. It allows testing of mobile apps, desktop software, webpage and API (web service) Why is Cerberus the best testing tool? Technical and non-technical testers can use Cerberus We can test desktop as well as web applications...

Cons

automatic tests are quickly executed, duplicated but remain less precise than manual tests, automated tests allow to eliminate human errors, in short we test what we have preprogrammed quickly and efficiently but not more than that!

Vendor response

Thanks for your time and for your review of Cerberus Testing! Glad to read that you are leveraging the various testing capabilities for your various needs, We hope the next releases will continue and exceed your expectations for automation testing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You think : Your time is precious ? Doing only manual test is not efficient enough ?Just go for it !

Reviewed 10 months ago

Today, Cerberus is fully integrated in our release process. It aims at guaranting the highest quality of our application web within the less possible time. Thanks to this tool, all recurring and time consuming tests were moved from manual to automatic. Now, all this time saved can be put in more valuable tasks such as improving the organization

Pros

First i have to speak of the fact that's an open source tool (free) which was created almost 10 years ago and which has been constantly enriched and updated to meet, always more, customers' expectations. To mention specific features i appreciate, i can talk of : - the ability to create block of standard actions that can be easily use for any test case (use step) essential for the maintainability of...

Cons

I'm using Cerberus before the SAAS solution was existing and, at that time the installation of Cerberus was quite complicated. I will soon move to the SAAS version and i'm happy to get rid of all that kind of technical things to do! Impossible to import data directly from an excel file. Impossible to export testcases and reports to have a specific analyse.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your rich review and in sharing your experience with Cerberus Testing! Glad to read the benefits provided by the various features and that it is directly impacting your business and organisation thanks to a better software quality, We value your feedback in the relation to the missing capabilities, and hope the next releases will meet your expectations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cerberus automation tool - Recommended

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's being an enriching experience. It allows the user to automate web/mobile/API test cases without big effort and without losing amonts of time programing the test cases and scheduling the campaigns.

Pros

Being using it for the last couple of years and every release it gets a little better. It's easy to use and the user don't need to be an expert in any programming language to use it. It allows the user to implement a big quantity of test cases faster and in a simple way, using libraries and datalibs for steps and data that are used in more than one test case. It also allows the user to test on different browsers and on different SO (Android and IOS) in a simple way, which is quite good.

Cons

The only aspect I think I that needs to be improved, for now it will be the documentation.

Vendor response

Many thanks for your time and review for Cerberus Testing! Glad to read that you are able to accelerate your test automation with the platform, We value your feedback and hope our upcoming changes for the documentation will meet your expectations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outil très complet et accessible

Reviewed 10 months ago

Aujourd'hui, Cerberus nous permet de disposer de campagnes de non régression automatisées et programmée, et assure la qualité de nos déploiements. La communauté autour de Cerberus est active, bienveillante et disponible, et le support est toujours très réactif.

Pros

Outil très complet pour le test fonctionnel automatisé, qui facilite l'écriture des scénario grâce à des librairies d'étapes, des tableaux de données. L'outil est pensé pour être utilisé et accessible par n'importe quelle personne, qu'elle ait ou non des compétences techniques. Cerberus est facilement industrialisable et peut être utilisé à grande échelle grâce à l'organisation des tests, la gestion des campagnes de tests, la programmation des lancements de campagnes, l'envoi de notifications par mail et sur slack... De plus, les rapports d'exécutions de tests/campagnes sont très détaillés, et Cerberus permet l'analyse des résultats dans le temps.

Cons

Du fait que ce soit un outil très complet, il peut être impressionnant par la multitude de possibilités. Cela nécessite un temps de pratique pour être totalement à l'aise sur Cerberus.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback on Cerberus Testing! Happy to read that the web interface is supporting your test automation journey and iterations between repository, execution and reporting :) Great to count you within our community, we work to keep it reactive and available!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automation tool adapted for everyone

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have been working with the Cerberus tool for more than 2 years. I realized a mission for Damart to automate front tests for 3 different countries.The variabilization of the data that Cerberus proposes helped me to integrate the tests. I also used Cerberus for Auchan Retail International for the creation of a campaign of automatic tests at each commit of a developer.

Pros

The tests are simple to set up Anyone can use it Ability to do API testing Ability to do mobile tests A data library integrated into the tool The variabilization of data in the tool The reactivity of the community

Cons

The tool offers a lot of services but the documentation does not detail everything.

Vendor response

We thank you for your time in reviewing and sharing your experience of Cerberus Testing, Very happy to see that you manage to leverage the solution in different companies and for different type of testing, We work to keep the community active an d to provide what you expect in documentation improvements in the upcoming releases!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Une application avec énormément de fonctionnalités dont certaines très enfouie

Reviewed 10 months ago

Une application qui permet de faire des tests de bout en bout très facilement. La phase d'installation et de prise en main peut être un frein, mais une fois cette barrière dépassée, ce n'est plus que du plaisir.

Pros

L'application permet de tester des applications web / client lourd / android & Ios / API & Webservices et d'y associer des DB pour maitriser à 100% son jeu de données

Cons

Le front qui me met pas en valeur toutes les fonctionnalités disponibles, ce qui complexifie son usage.

Vendor response

Thanks for your time and sharing of Cerberus Testing experience! We are glad to read that you are leveraging the core features on the main use-cases including the data management, We do value your feedback and hope the future releases with the front-end improvements, features highlights and the cloud version including the free one will accelerate even more your test automation journey!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Beaucoup de fonctionnalités mais encore perfectible

Reviewed 10 months ago

Grace à Cerberus nous avons pu automatiser des centaines de cas de tests pour tester nos applications!

Pros

- L'accès à l'automatisation pour les testeurs non développeurs! - La possibilité de gérer des campagnes de tests conséquentes. - Les librairies d'étape pour modifier rapidement les cas de tests en cas d'évolution de l'application testées. - Des tests dans l'intégration continue.

Cons

L'outil est très performant et dispose de beaucoup de fonctionnalités, cependant il n'est pas très intuitif. Le front mériterait un rework plus intuitif pour faciliter l'accès à ces fonctionnalités.

Vendor response

Thanks for your time and in sharing your experience of Cerberus Testing! Very happy to see that you were able to implement the main use case of continuous testing on test suites, We value your feedback on the user interface and hope the next releases will be up to your expectations!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A beautiful software for automation test

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It's very easy to use it ! We have the possibility to write and play manual and automation tests. With Cerberus we can automate tests for mobile, web, webservice, ...

Cons

We can't mix between web and rest api in the same test (or documentation is missing) Tuto and tips are missing

Vendor response

Thanks for your review in using Cerberus Testing! Happy to read that the platform is enabling the testing of the various use-cases, We will continue to release improvements related to the documentation and in-app tutorial, and enrich the full stack testing (web and api) case, stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A testing framework that reconciles functional and technical teams

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Cerberus is a testing framework that allows the entire project to define its complete functional testing strategy. With its user-friendly approach, it enables functional tests to be defined in accordance with the needs shared by all project stakeholders, as well as business (e.g., product owners) as technical (e.g., developers). In this way, Cerberus is a real asset in adopting development methods that put quality at the centre of its concerns (TDD, BDD...).

Cons

Technical APIs deserve more simplicity for easier integration.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review of Cerberus Testing, Glad to read that the platform is enabling a transversal collaboration on the digital quality, We value your feedback and hope next releases with a faster creation would help in your testing journey!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un titre

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

L'automatisation des tests se prend facilement en main. Lorsque j'étais novice, il n'a pas fallu beaucoup de temps pour monter en compétence. Facile à comprendre.

Cons

Parfois, ce n'est pas intuitif. Par exemple, un simple 'if' il faut faire plusieurs étapes avant d'arriver au résultat souhaité

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and in sharing your experience of Cerberus Testing, Happy to read that you were able to quickly leverage the solution for the test automation, We value your feedback and work for the next releases to brings this up to your expectations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Experience de gestion de tests manuels chez La Redoute

Reviewed 10 months ago

Responsable qualité tests manuels, j'utilise Cerberus pour analyser les campagnes des testeurs et réaliser des dashboards.

Pros

Cerberus est un outil axé sur l'automatisation des tests mais peut être utilisé également pour le test fonctionnel. Il permet aux équipes qualité de construire un réel référentiel de test facile à mettre à jour.

Cons

L'outil pourrait être un plus plus intuitif pour la partie tests manuels.

Vendor response

Thanks for your Cerberus Testing review! Happy to read that the interface is enabling a robust test repository and test management via the available dashboards!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un gain de temps énorme dans les tests de non-regression !

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

- Diversité des contrôles importante (tests de datalayer, contrôle du network, cookies, console...) - Réutilisation de contrôles déjà réalisés (un test peut se faire par du simple clic bouton) - Flexibilité de l'outil - Support rapide et efficace (adaptation rapide à nos cas d'usages vidéos)

Cons

Demande une bonne connaissance de l'HTML et de la gestion notamment du json ou xpath.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback on Cerberus Testing! We are very proud to work together and that we manage to bring value to the video streaming testing and web performance use-case! We acknowledge the HTML elements is a real subject, stay tuned we will release soon features to accelerate on that part :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cerberus

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

possible de tester tout type d'applications (web, iOs, API, ...) possibilité d'utiliser plusieurs fwk de tests UI dans un même test (selenium/sikuli) le mode saas où votre solution est dispo dans l'heure qui suit votre demande

Cons

l'absence d'intégration à Azure devops.

Vendor response

Thanks for your time and review of Cerberus Testing, Glad that you reach to experiment the free version and that is satisfied your requirements on various use-cases, Thanks for your feedback in relation to Azure DevOps, the simple CI/CD integration is available, we hope to release the integrated plugin :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Framework de tests simple et efficace

Reviewed 10 months ago

Cerberus est un outils facile d'utilisation (quelques jours de formation) qui propose beaucoup de fonctionnalités pour permettre de personnaliser vos tests automatisés et manuels. L'interface graphique est facile de compréhension et les manipulations ne demandent pas de connaissances très spécifiques sur le sujet (QA testing). C'est un outils complet, que je recommande, pour assurer la pérennité des produits et services que vous voulez tester et délivrer.

Pros

L'interface graphique est ergonomique, les fonctionnalités proposées sont faciles d'utilisation et de compréhension, le tutoriel interactif est bien fait.

Cons

Le manque de personnalisation de l'interface graphique.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review of Cerberus Testing, We appreciate your feedback and look towards including it into our next releases, stay tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Free tool and excellent choice for test automation

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am very happy with the tool and will continue to use it, mainly for non-regression tests.

Pros

You can define multiple browsers and variations of your application to be tested. Especially useful if you have, for example, an EN, FR, and DE version of your website or app. You can also activate a feature that takes a screenshot when Cerberus Testing finds an error. It has an active community on Slack. It is easy to use and has a lot of integrations available (CI/CD, JIRA, etc.).

Cons

The user interface could have further improvements.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and happy to see that the features are enabling your test automation journey!