Foxpass Reviews

Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

4.85/5 (20 reviews)

Isaac Ordonez

Best hosted RADIUS solution to integrate with your IDP

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy integration with your IDP (okta/Google), provide an LDAP interface without an on premise AD or Servers. Team is great and willing to implement features we recommend!

Cons
No cons, it just works. Very few issues so far with us or our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Michael Cummings

LDAP as a Service

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Foxpass gives us an easy way to tie LDAP aware products together under a common authorization engine.

Pros
Foxpass is quick and easy to setup within your org, easily configurable to sync with existing user stores. We've been customers practically since they launched and can't count the number of times they've failed. It take care of all the headaches of managing ldap replication, integration, etc. and securely manages it for you.

Cons
There are no real cons. It just works out of the box.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Alex Kennedy

User Management and Integrations are Great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We recently rotated everyone's SSH keys. This task was easily accomplished by the fast user lookups on the Foxpass user management site as well as a a well formatted URL string that allows us to easily fill in a username in a link. Secondly, I am pleased at the reliability with the shear number of LDAPS queries we run.

Cons
I think our number one issue is just transient stability issues and latency. We sometimes have issues with our code versioning software timing out on login (which are done via LDAPS on Foxpass.)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Todd Poletiek

Foxpass

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Taking LDAP off-premise has been a significant weight off of our internal IT systems.

Pros
Ease of use and reliability. When there is an issue, the support staff responds immediately.

Cons
Wish we could have implemented it sooner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Jose Luis de la Rosa

Easy to use and setup, quite complete

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-25
Review Source: Capterra

I needed to centralize authentication to our servers. I could solve our problem with Foxpass in just a few ours.

Pros
Foxpass is very easy to setup, I got it working in a few hours. It has the main features to control access to our company resources, like servers and laptops.

Cons
When I started, documentation was not enough, but they have improve a lot since then and the support is good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Ravi kumar Singh

Remote Access Management made easy with Foxpass

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Password management. Remote access control.

Pros
Foxpass has all the tools that allows me to offer support to other junior developers while I am not within organization premises.

Cons
The customer support via email takes long to give feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Anonymous

Great LDAP integration Solution

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The integration of LDAP and making it possible to have all our servers accessible via LDAP was a huge plus.

Cons
Would like a way to send alerts to every user when keys are expiring.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Alex Chuang

Foxpass Review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Support is extremely responsive.

Pros
The application is super easy to use and the deployment did not involve much work at all. Extremely convenient for us.

Cons
Not much to dislike. It does what it's supposed to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Justice Lammers

Foxpass Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of use along with the UI. Everything is easy to find.

Cons
Nothing really. I also like the logs which I use daily!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Andrew Watson

Foxpass makes centralized VPN management so easy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

overall it's very positive. we've even built out new vpn servers using foxpass and yubikey devices as well!

Pros
It's easy to get started integrating it into your environment to use for VPN, PAM, LDAP authentication

Cons
the documentation around setting OTP, MFA are not very specific and hard to find

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

William Raines

Ease of USe

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Having the ability to grant access to my server environment using fox pass to manage my user's access has greatly freed up my day to day time spent on server management.

Cons
Not a lot of cons for the product. The features we use are simple and efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Steven Pringle

Foxpass is an easy way to secure your network!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The service was incredibly easy to set up, configure, and manage.

Cons
There are a few additional RADIUS and LDAP features that would be a "nice-to-have".

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Alphonso Nguyen

Get your wireless running

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact it can be synced with your Office 365 account for wireless authentication

Cons
Takes some time to sync if a password is reset.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Marcela Tiznado

LDAP made easy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This product made our LDAP management easy. Was easy to use it with OpenVPN.

Cons
There were some features missing for being PCI compliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Demetrius Battle

Passfox

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the easy UI. Its really nice to see everything so easily on my screen.

Cons
change where the user name is bunched up together

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Michael Nikolai

Great software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software is easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons
I have no complaints about Foxpass. It has been a good experience so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

David Demchak

Easy to use LDAP

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and implement, no infrastructure to maintain

Cons
I can not find any cons worth mentioning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Ron Jacquez

Foxpass for the win!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Implementation for both RADIUS and LDAP services was a breeze. Integration with Google Enterprise and various applications was simple, with multiple options for authentication. We were up and running with Foxpass within a day!

Pros
Easy integration with G-Suite Enterprise. Customizable options for RADIUS authentication. Amazing support team.

Cons
Some features require additional subscription.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Anonymous

Cloud Radius Support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Radius server for our access points Low Cost!

Cons
Google has locked down their IMAP access for users meaning that generally one has to subscribe to their LDAP service to integrate well with Foxpass. Have to use WiFi config profiles for Mac products to set TTLS/PAP

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.

Dima Drozhzha

Foxpass helped us

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Foxpass helped us solve the authentication problem (GSutie + Radius). Good and smart support. Always help with integration.

Cons
There are some problems with authentication during the "password change" user

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Foxpass

Control access to servers, devices, and networks.