This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Miradore Logo
Miradore

The Smarter MDM Platform to Securely Manage All Devices​

visit website

Miradore Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.4

142

5

4

3

2

1

70

65

4

2

1

95%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Miradore?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The ease of use is great and it is cheap so it's a perfect software for us. It is eady to deploy and we love the way we can manage applications on the play store.

MD

Mikael D.

The support and staff we've been in Contact with have all been fantastic and it all feels very personal and professional. We highly recommend Miradore and their MDM-solution.

DH

David H.

This was very easy to set up and deploy, very user friendly software. Customer service was fantastic.

JR

JEFFREY R.

Cons

Confusing interface and odd visual design (that cartoon character is really weird!).

PV

Philippe V.

Some missing features and a very restrictive web API.

TV

Thomas V.

Very glitchy program, terrible customer service.

JP

Jason P.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


142 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Push Client Experts

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience overall has been solid (especially for the price). It has saved us many a time on a employees unexpected departure securing our data.

Pros

Relatively easy push system to install the client

Cons

Not as fluent Android management- however that could just be a product of Android

Vendor response

We appreciate your leaving us this review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for MDM

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, our experience was good. If our company decided to pursue an MDM solution, we expect an RFI would be sent.

Pros

Trial software is robust for what it offers and is easy to use. The free trial is exactly that - free.

Cons

We really had no complaints. Partly because we don't have a lot to compare against, and partly because there was never any appetite in management to pursue an MDM solution.

Vendor response

Really appreciate your review, Fraser, thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

It's good for large scale businesses, but not quite right for smaller businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago

Enjoyed the features, disapproved of the pricing.

Pros

Great for monitoring device activity on large scale. Pricepoint wise.

Cons

Not really work-able for 5-10 devices without paying for more than you need.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jacob, for providing this feedback. I'm sorry the pricing wasn't quite right; I have shared this internally with our product folks. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Miradore what we hope to see soon

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface is easy to use, however the recent interface update made us change or documentation and controlled process. I would hope you keep interface changes to minimal.

Cons

Some of the feature are completely missing compared with competitors, however; we still went with Miradore due to overall features and value to the money. we would like to see the following features in further: 1- Remote control provisioned device 2- ability to add a browser shortcut 3- true kiosk mode rather than using surelock which requires manual process 4- active device location tracking

Vendor response

Thank you, Ahmed, for your review and feedback. I have shared your suggestions internally with product management. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have enjoyed the platform so far and all the features that I need for deployment.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the deployment features that I can use from the dashboard directly. The profiles that I have pushed out for monitoring have worked well.

Cons

So far the one thing I don't like is that it takes extra time when there is an update to the software and it doesn't autmatically update the users always.

Vendor response

Hello Nick, thank you for the review. Our team will be happy to reach out to see if we can help streamline the process. Best regards, Miradore Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Miradore

Reviewed 3 years ago

Setup was easy and we got started fine. The advanced features are not necessarily clear, and I could use some training with someone to configure it further.

Pros

Price is good for a non-profit/post-secondary school.

Cons

Can be slow to load, not all options easy to find in the web interface.

Vendor response

Scott, thank you for providing this feedback. We'd be happy to provide further training to help you configure the advanced features -- please contact us support@miradore.com. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple MDM

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Free version available. Cheap and easy to use.

Cons

They are raising their prices for enterprise accounts. Not as many features as other MDMs I've used.

Vendor response

Really appreciate your review and feedback, Titus, and we have shared this internally -- thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trusted software and very user-friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very user-friendly environment easy to manage and use safe environment very good customer support perfect for small to medium-sized companies (from my point of view)

Cons

Maybe some advanced functions are not available

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent MDM for Cost and Features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The cost is very low and has all the features we need for our deployments.

Cons

Third-party software not compatible with Miradore.

Vendor response

Cris, thank you for providing this review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible, the best MDM I have tested

Reviewed 5 years ago

We get back control of our devices. We can see what apps are installed and use important tools in the case a device goes missing.

Pros

The seamless intergration with Apple DEP and VPP. It's so easy to set up and test as the software is completely free so we can setup everyone in the company on this MDM without spending a penny just for testing. We are even looking to upgrade to the location tracking package.

Cons

Some settings are a bit hidden however it's hard to have everything accessible all at once. I also wish you could have devices spread across different pay plans

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Miradore Online

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Ability to deploy simple profiles (WiFi networks) to devices remotely with the free level of service. 2. The enrollment process is simple and straightforward

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. It meets all our needs with the free tier, and the paid tier is reasonably priced if we ever require it.

Vendor response

Thank you, Chris, for your kind review. If you need to upgrade, certainly let us know. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great interface, pricing is good and tech support is excellent

Pros

Ease of use, great pricing and interface is easy to follow

Cons

Cannot block users from uninstalling the Miradore Agent without taking full control of the users phone.

Vendor response

We really appreciate your review, Andrew. Your feedback has been shared internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and Simple MDM

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Free tier included a decent feature set Integrates with AzureAD and Windows 10, amongst others

Cons

No branding or end-user customer portal (from what I was able to see in the free trial)

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback. If you'd like to upgrade, in order to use additional features, please contact us. Best regards, Miradore Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Understanding the program

Reviewed 3 years ago

Miradore allows our system to work. It's better than any other system I've used to deal with programas.

Pros

I am very computer "stupid" once I was instructed by workers from Miradore i was able to easily navigate the system

Cons

Everythung at first until I was instructed by Miradore employees.

Vendor response

Thank you, Lancen, for sharing your review and experience. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

love the simplictiy

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am using Miradore for a MDM for scan guns

Pros

How simple it was to set up and configure

Cons

seemed limited in some features which is probably becaus eof the free trial

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and feedback. If you'd like to upgrade in order to receive more features, please contact us. Best regards, Miradore Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great MDM Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product, love being able to manage devices remotely and keep track of inventory.

Pros

ease of use, functionality, being able to reset phones without needing iCloud passwords

Cons

Tracking functionality does not work to well without the client installed on the device.

Vendor response

Thank you, David, for your review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic MDM with ease of use for both the end user and the administrators!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had a very easy setup with Miradores MDM. we started with a few devices in the free model to test out the basic free stuff, then we moved on to test the full trial and we fell in love. Everything from the first setup to having everything in place was so easy and fast, we're surprised no other MDM-vendor has followed in the same footsteps. It has most of the features an MDM-solution should have,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good product for our basic needs, not too much clutter and pointless add-ons

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Really good price for the basic package, covers our requirements very well indeed. Usability is good and simple, not too many pointless functions and sub-menus

Cons

The interface could perhaps be more lively or even customisable (that would be a really nice touch) as it is a little bland. Maybe more options for DB info for devices could be handy too

Vendor response

Great feedback, David. We¿ll be in touch to hear some of your ideas, as we¿re always looking for ways to improve the UI. Best regards, Miradore Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Working well, little too complex to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Freedomness!

Pros

It is fast and quite easy to use. Everything happends back ground so it does not interrupt anything.

Cons

There is no valid end user notifications. It needs too many clicks to use. Hard to find what do i really needs and when there are new softwares.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Martti. It¿s great to have your feedback, and we¿ll see if we can offer some tips for you. Best regards, Miradore Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Miradore

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Deployment was easy. Easy to navigate through the interface.

Cons

Slow to adapt needed features. Geo fencing!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Mike. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great choice for our needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have 50 Samsung tablets in use for field techs. I needed a way to control setup and usage of them from a control panel. Setup is easy once I've gotten the process down. Add users, assign apps and configuration profiles, add the devices after factory wipe, assign to user, push configs profiles to the device (including PINs, support contact list, and location tracking), and finish setup on the tablets (gmail, Chrome, ftp, and Skype). The only drawbacks for our usage are you can't set a homepage or favorites for the browser and the Contact entries only contain a bare minimum of fields. There have been a couple tablets that didn't download profiles the first time they were pushed out, rebooting and repushing solved that issue.

Pros

Lots of options, price is good (using the Enterprise version), fairly easy to setup

Cons

One or two minor features missing, but not deal-breakers

Vendor response

Thank you, Tristan, for your detailed review and feedback. I've shared your insights internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent entry level MDM

Reviewed 3 years ago

In general, it does what I need in a very simple and affordable way

Pros

Nothing to install if you are in Windows 10. No agents, just works Joins via Office 365/Azure MDM making it a native solution for a full O365 experience Easy general overview of installed applications and status of devices

Cons

Reporting facility could be a lot better

Vendor response

Really appreciate your review and feedback, thank you. I have shared this internally with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplicity as it should be.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Managing the address book on 200 devices

Pros

Managing Android devices is super simple.

Cons

No controls for Apple devices (ie managing the contacts or resetting the passcode).

Vendor response

Really appreciate your review, Edward, thank you. I have shared this feedback internally to address the controls issue with Apple devices. Best, Miradore Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best MDM solution!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very complete, robust, easy to use ONCE you know what you’re doing. From Apple to Windows, this had it all!

Cons

Time differences are off since I am in the USA.

Vendor response

Thank you, Eduardo, for providing this feedback. I have shared the timing issue internally. Best, Miradore.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Program

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

excellent program, we are evaluating the purchase in the company I work for.

Cons

some settings are not too intuitive, but after a while you take practice

Vendor response

Many thanks for your review and feedback -- we have circulated this internally. Best, Miradore Team.