Miradore Online Reviews

Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

4.4/5 (128 reviews)

Christopher Wise

Miradore Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Great product, great pricing and very easy to use

Pros
Free to use for most options. Easy to setup and manage mobile dives and policies

Cons
Have not run into any issues as of yet. Great Product

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Chris, for providing this review. We're glad it's worked out well for you. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Matt Holmes

Miradore is good, but lacking in the iPhone area

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Miradore was a quick turn around to get setup and purchased, especially with our necessity of getting this done quickly. Unfortunately, Miradore's functionality is limited in our environment due to requirements on Apple DEP to be working properly.

Pros
it is easy to stand-up and get running. configuring communication between Miradora and Apple DEP is well documented by Miradore. Reporting tools available to let you know when users uninstall miradore or a phone does not check in. Links with Apple volume license program account. Android configuration, maintenance, and setup works great.

Cons
Users are able to uninstall Miradore from iPhones if Apple DEP account is not connected. Due to issues with Apple DEP, we are unable to get full control of the iPhones with Miradore. can't push/block apple updates to iPhone or iPad.

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for your review. I have shared this feedback internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Brooks Smith

Good, but expensive

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall this MDM service was able to do everything I was looking for. Based on the cost (also being charged in USD) I began looking for alternatives and there are many of them just like Miradore that will not charge a minimum invoice fee. They may be lacking 1 or 2 features but these features would not make me choose miradore over others.

Pros
Was able to track all iPads easily. Adding apps/Black listing apps such as Find my iPhone is great. Customer service was quick and able to help me through the process of setting everything up. Messaging to individual devices was a plus.

Cons
Navigation is confusing The cost. Being a Non for Profit organization I was offered a discount, but that did not mean anything because they will charge you a minimum invoice amount. This does not make it ideal for any small business.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Brooks, for providing your opinions; I have circulated them internally to the product team for further analysis. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Rob Crow

Miradore Online Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nothing stands out that we like the most.

Cons
The lockout and wipe features do not work. Support is unable to figure it out.

Response from Miradore


I'm sorry you encountered difficulty with the product. I have shared your feedback internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

David Crowe

Great MDM solution

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a robust MDM solution that was user-friendly, cost-effective and worked with Apple DEP and Android Enterprise as some solutions can simply be uninstalled.

Pros
The simple interface makes rollout and management easy.

Cons
Not specifically the software but joining Apple DEP was a bit of a nuisance. As I say, this is more about Apple and their setup than Miradore itself.

Response from Miradore


Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are happy everything has worked out well for you.
Best regards,
Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Michael Cicchetto

Miradore. Finally an easy MDM

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked the GUI interface and the ease of use. I used many MDMs in the past and most are not the easiest to navigate. I also liked the integration with Android for Enterprise and the ease of deployments

Cons
None so far. I like most of what I see and do not plan to change.

Response from Miradore


Well thank you, Michael, for this glowing review! We're happy you're happy. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Edward Hiscar

Miradore review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

managing my devices

Pros
easy to implement and use did not need any product support

Cons
some limits of the software for device management its a great value for the money

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Edward - we very much appreciate your review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Christopher Etheridge

Miradore is it

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

the dashboard is laid out in a fashion where all info is available in one spot. the side bars have everything you need for your job. So easy to follow we have a summer intern that was using the site in 20min to administer phones.

Pros
1. Now easy it was to get the phones enrolled. Just send a email or better yet SMS. 2. Helps when a user forgets a pass code. easily reset it for them and away they go 3. with the tracking feature it is easy to find lost or stolen phones.

Cons
1. They feedback from users is it uses a lot of battery power. "We haven't noticed, but just passing along" 2.No other issues have been found.

Response from Miradore


Thank you so much, Christopher, for leaving this review - we really appreciate it! Glad it's working out for you and your team. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Craig Campbell

Miradore + DEP = Great iOS Management

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Their support team and our account manager has been fantastic to work with

Pros
Miradore's DEP integration is fantastic and allows for quick time-to-live deployment of an iOS mobile workforce. It also allows us to quickly and easily deploy new devices with a zero-touch configuration, as well as update existing devices in the field.

Cons
The UI isn't as customizable as I'd like. This isn't a big complaint as we've been able to work around it

Response from Miradore


Craig, thank you for your review and feedback! Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Andrew Brady

Not as simple as I would have liked it to be

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

While the features and price were exceptional, in the end it was too complicated for me and I ended up going with a solution that had fewer features (I did not need everything Miradore had to offer) but was much easier to implement and use. I would only recommend Miradore for IT professionals who know what they are doing.

Pros
Miradore is very functional. It has all the features you could want in an MDM solution.

Cons
Miradore was not easy to set up or use for a regular Joe. It might be easier for trained IT professionals that I am not.

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for your review and perspective. I have shared this feedback internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Antonina Chebotaryova

great experience, easy to use, free version available, not US based/will not work for cleared empl

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

free MDM

Pros
We use Miradore online as MDM for personal phones and tablets/BYOD so we are able to push password policy, security policies and Exchange email, easy to use, free version available for main functions that include an unenrolling device that only removes Exchange part. For monthly package per device, you can get full Enterprise functions like location services and push apps to devices

Cons
that it is not US based, so we can not use it for cleared employees. Also sometimes it is down and you have to reload the page. Another note that they have to keep up with new OS updates on android devices, sometime we are not able to push Exchange email to device, we have to use Microsoft Outlook app for email

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate the review and feedback, Antonina, thank you. We have made note of these issues and shared them with the product team. Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Antonina Chebotaryova

use for company BYOD devices, good experience, does what needed with free option, recomend

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

save on MDM cost

Pros
free, for company BYOD phones, easy to enroll devices, does what expected, can unenroll devices with free options and it will remove profile from devices automatically, can push security feutures required by government.

Cons
can not enroll Android non Samsung devices, some Samsung devices complain that speaker stops working on device when enroll,

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for the review! It's great to hear your feedback, and just in case you're still experiencing any sound or enrollment problems, our team will reach out personally to advise. Thanks again.

Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Dwight Woods

Miradore Online

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to control apps on our company phones

Cons
Loading i phones is problematic for us.

Response from Miradore


Dwight, we very much appreciate your review, thank you. I have shared your feedback internally re: the iPhones. Best, Miradore.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Natalya Makarevych

we use this software for company email setup on the personal phone. and it works good.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-26
Review Source: Capterra

employees can use their personal devices for work.

Pros
we can ease to track device, remotely remove company information from the phone if it's lost or employee left the company etc.

Cons
sometimes it has some glitch when user gets enrollment message, the link on the message doesn't work and we have to contact with customer support.

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for the review! It's great to hear your feedback, and just in case you're still experiencing any sound or enrollment problems, our team will reach out personally to advise.

Best regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Jesse Diaz

Thanks

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to manage my businesses devices straight from my computer

Cons
They need to make a control panel for mobile devices like a app

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Jesse, for your review. I have shared your suggestion internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Very Fast ROI

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, very pleased with the product and would highly recommend it to any mid/large business for monitoring wireless devices.

Pros
Software is extremely easy to setup and roll out to android devices. Being able to 100% monitor everything about our phones/tablets all from the web interface made dealing with any issues employees would have easy to mend.

Cons
It can be a little slow at times, but it's also fully dependent on the wireless device's cellular signal at time of sending data to and from.

Response from Miradore


We really appreciate your review and feedback - thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Francis Fernandez

Tracking smartphones and tablets

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It does all the required functions very well: location tracking, device configuration, app deployment, user management. Manage your devices easily and in the background. Useful for small to medium size organisations that need to implement a cost effective mobile device management system.

Cons
The user interface could use a bit more integration to make it more intuitive and user friendly.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Francis, for this review. I have shared your comments about the user interface internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Tyler McPherson

Easy to set up

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

I use Miradore for its most basic features - inventory management and the ability to remotely lock, unlock, and factory reset devices. Miradore does all of these things quickly and easily using their web based management dashboard. One thing I would like to see is an easier way to add or change user info for a device. Currently it's a multi-step process which can be tedious when making changes to multiple users.

Pros
Easy setup process, cross-platform support, simple and easy to use management console.

Cons
Most end-user info must be entered manually. Miradore get's flagged by Android(on Samsung devices) for "high battery usage" which causes concern for some users.

Response from Miradore


Tyler, thank you for providing this review and feedback. I have shared your comments internally with the product team. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Maranda DuBois

KKF Overview

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

We wouldn't complain too much. Just wish they had a US support group.

Pros
The value for the productivity. We like that it is a cheaper platform, but you also get what you pay for.

Cons
That it is in a different time zone and the lack of customer service.

Response from Miradore


Thank you, Maranda, for this feedback; we are addressing this internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Barrett Bonura

My take

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it was the most intuitive out of all applications in its type

Pros
Ability to understand the application through completion

Cons
At times still a little confusing but no way near azure

Response from Miradore


Really appreciate your leaving this review and providing some feedback, Barrett. Best, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

David Zisser

Save Money on Mobile Data Plans/ Create Workspace Area for Company Data

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-16
Review Source: Capterra

Miradore helps me with to safe money for Data Plans by allowing App Black and White Listing and also the disabling of the Store On my some devices, that where also used for private purposes with apps like WhatsApp we used Miradore to Enroll Android for Enterprise Workspace - to have Company Data in a Secured Area. The Enrollment with Business Policies is fast and very easy.

Pros
Easy to use, Cheap, Good Support

Cons
No Disabling of SMS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Mikael Duranceau

We manage 100 mobile phone with Miradore

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

We get more time efficiency and more flexibility to manage our phones at work. The use is very simple and it took no time to introiduce it to our IT tech.

Pros
The ease of use is great and it is cheap so it's a perfect software for us! It is eady to deploy and we love the way we can manage applications on the play store.

Cons
.Sometimes, the features are acting a bit weird and we need to wipe the phone and re engage it, it's a bit annoying but it don't happen very often

Response from Miradore


Hi Mikael, thank you very much for the review, and we¿re glad to hear you are more efficient and flexible at work! Kind regards, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Mark Lemcke

Everything we need!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
IT was very easy to setup what we need to be compliant.

Cons
I wish the software had a few more features to the base package.

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for your review and feedback. Happy to hear that it's everything you need. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Anonymous

Solid MDM Solution, Low Barrier of Entry

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best part in my mind is the option to use Miradore for free as long as you want before deciding to spend money on it. If you aren't sure about it or haven't used an MDM platform previously, Miradore is a great place to start.

Cons
Sometimes I have devices that seem to stop working on the program, where the last reported update from the device might be weeks or even months ago. Not sure if that's a problem with my configuration, the device or Miradore, but it can be an issue.

Response from Miradore


Thank you for your review! We have shared your feedback with the product team. Best, Miradore Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)

Ross Woodruff

Great product, amazing price.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Value for money, overall quality. Support is very helpful.

Cons
Interface feels a little clunky and dated.

Response from Miradore


Many thanks for your review. We have shared this feedback with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Miradore Online

Cloud-based mobile device management (MDM)