App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Vault Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

43

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.74/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Ease of use, ability to generate strong random passwords, ability to create file and sort passwords (especially useful when dealing with several clients with similar apps / services).
Combined with strong master passwords for main apps, as well as Double Authentication, it provides a strong, reliable system and a lot of serenity.
I was originally a LastPass user until LP raised their prices and told me to kick sand. Zoho Vault is as good or better than LastPass for a quarter of the price.
It's not stored on any servers so if you loose that, the only thing that can be done is for ZOHO to create you a brand new zoho vault account.
I have had trouble using it on Internet Explorer.
For a first time user, lots of features can be confusing.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Scott R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Vault is the Bomb

Reviewed 3 years ago

I protect my personal and business credentials with Zoho Vault and will continue to do so into the future. I recommend it to anyone who will listen.

Pros

I was originally a LastPass user until LP raised their prices and told me to kick sand. Zoho Vault is as good or better than LastPass for a quarter of the price. I use it for my business and personally. Have it on a desktop, laptop, Chromebook and 2 phones. Does what it claims to do and does not burn a whole in your wallet.

Cons

Has some issues on the Chrome and Edge browsers, seems like they have fixed the Chrome issues with the latest update.

AR
AvatarImg

Andrea R.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product, but offline use should be improved

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the fact that you can define labels and group passwords and credentials by type. Also, I like the fact that Zoho Vault can generate and file secure passwords for me when I register to a new service. Maybe the user interface could be given a revamp? But these are unessential aspects, and all the juicy features are there.

Pros

Zoho Vault has a lot of useful features. You can associate passwords with icons, making it faster to find the one you need. You can file attachments (e.g., you can file a scanned copy of your bank code sheet together with your bank credentials). You can use you password vault on any device through an Internet browser, or use the dedicated mobile applications (which, however, requires you to be online). Password synchronisation across devices occurs in real time. You can define your own templates for different password, credential and document types. The paid version allows centralised management of credentials for teams.

Cons

Although you can have a password-protected, offline copy of your vault mailed to you every night, using it is not straightforward and the mobile app needs to be online to retrieve passwords (so it may be difficult to retrieve the password you need if you phone is in a blind spot).

SP
AvatarImg

Steve P.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Value per dollar, this package is industry-leading. The functionality/management aspect isn't quite

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The value is through the roof. Not only does the free single-user model give you full access, but even the paid version of the software is manageable and cheap to any organization. There is user provisioning/management for enterprises.

Cons

Honestly? The mobile app isn't amazing (keeper's is better) and the terminology ("secrets", "chambers", etc) is kinda daft. Organization between said units can be unclear when you're trying to figure out how it all works/looks/displays.

PO
AvatarImg

Patrick O.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for managing customer account credentials amongst a team

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have a team of 8 product analysts who are currently managing credentials for over 400 customers on up to 8 different sites per customer. Utilizing​ Zoho's API, we have been able to create a secure form for customers to submit their credentials directly to our admin account and then are accessible to all team members through their Chrome and Safari toolbar extensions. The main reason we went with Zoho was so that I could allow team members to login to client's accounts without ever being able to view (and potentially) copy the customer's secure information. However, it has also improved our workflow as the one-click login access makes it faster and easier to manage the program.

Pros

I like the ease of setting up Secrets and Chambers to easily organize customer credentials. Zoho Vault​ is also an excellent tool to manage credentials and provide multiple users access to one-click login ability without ever having access to the actual password information. Customer service is fantastic.

Cons

One-click login access is a little more difficult to set up for sites like Google where the login is multi-step, but it is possible with the correct URL structure. There can also be a slight delay for team members accessing credentials via the toolbar extension when updates are made via the admin account.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ludovic M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The cornerstone of your password security, made simple

Reviewed 4 years ago

After I got hacked due to low password security, one friend advised a couple of Password Vaults. I long used Keepass, then turned to Zoho Vault as a way to bring my passwords online and manage it from both phone and laptop. Combined with strong master passwords for main apps, as well as Double Authentication, it provides a strong, reliable system and a lot of serenity :)

Pros

Ease of use, ability to generate strong random passwords, ability to create file and sort passwords (especially useful when dealing with several clients with similar apps / services)

Cons

Might get a little messy if you don't manage your files and folders, nice new interface but sometimes a display bug can occur

SP
AvatarImg

Steve P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not as full featured or easy as the bigger products (like LastPass) but the price is RIGHT!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's relatively full-featured, centrally manageable, and most importantly, priced EXTREMELY competitively! Hands down, the best value password manager for any small to medium sized organization. As a small IT team on a tight budget, this tool is absolutely vital and the cost is so good that it was almost a no-brainer to choose this particular tool.

Cons

Chambers, secrets, and how they relate - these things are confusing. The mobile app could use some work, as it's still not as well-rounded as their web version. The interface, period, could likely use a bit of work. However, considering the price these things can be overlooked.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good Password Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Good for teams - Cheap - Free on mobile - Good protection - Easy to use

Cons

The only real "con" for me is that there's no white label functionality or CNAME etc. available. This seems to be a whole in the market as there are very few if any such providers (or very expensive).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ariel S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Desktop and Mobile password manager

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I'm happy with Zoho Vault and will continue using it to generate and store both my personal and professional passwords.

Pros

I switched to this from a password manager app that wasn't syncing properly across my devices, and I have found Zoho Vault really easy to use and update from whatever computer or device I happen to be using, whether Windows or Apple.

Cons

There are a few clunky or buggy aspects to the software - sometimes when creating a new "secret" (saved account) if I tab into the password field it will auto-fill, and occasionally even if I replace that password with a newly generated one it still saves with the auto-filled password. I work around this by immediately opening a newly created secret and checking that the correct password saved. Also, on iPhone if I'm on a website and open Zoho Vault from that website's auto-fill options, Zoho Vault will look empty and I won't be able to search for the correct secret. Other than that, this tool is easy to use and syncs perfectly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

YES! A real password managment tool that is complient.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Zoho Vault multiple times a day. I love that the master passphrase is an encyption key and isn't an acutal password. I love the there are no data points saved on zoho servers. Meaning, that everything is encrypted and SOC 2 certified. In the insurance industry, we have so many passwords and logins. The program makes it a secure and easy way to manage all of those logins with passwords that...

Pros

I love how we can assign specific login information to an individual person or a group of employees.

Cons

Don't have any cons, i use this tool all the time and not sure how i functioned before its existence.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Karel R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Free Personal Use Password Management

Reviewed 6 years ago

Password management has never been more secure and centralized with ZohoVault. I use the encrypted HTML file on my desktop for ease of access, which is awesome. Exporting ZohoVault data to CSV helps me to create paper backups as a last measure of security for not losing my passwords.

Pros

- The new Two-Factor authentication app looks great and seems more secure than SMS - Synchronization of passwords across all devices (sometimes I add new passwords on my computer and sometimes on my phone) - Encrypted HMTL files for offline access saves me a lot of time and it is still secure - Automatic password generator gives me ideas about what password I want to generate

Cons

- The free version doesn't come with data backup, but I can't complain since I'm not paying anything and I can work around that limitation - Maybe I'm not doing it right but the auto-fill is kinda a hit/miss. Then again, I prefer punching in my passwords myself

BG
AvatarImg

Bryan G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice

Pros

User friendly interface for everyone, even for development

Cons

Support from India just in English. Pls, try hire Spanish support too

KZ
AvatarImg

Kristen Z.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super reliable and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's helped our team keep accounts secure.

Pros

This is my favorite password manager because it's easy to create new entries and I can always find what I need. I also really like that I can share my entries, even with people outside my organization.

Cons

I had Lastpass first and it preventing Zoho Vault from being able to auto-fill my passwords properly. I also wish I could duplicate entries.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easily share and manage password with team members

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company's experience with Zoho Vault has been nothing but positive. We manage client systems, including servers, and networking hardware. Each piece of equipment has one or more sets of credentials. Prior to using this software, any known credentials were sloppily placed in a spreadsheet. I looked for a cost-effective password management system that enabled sharing between team members, offered easy mobile access, and most importantly was secure. We tried the Zoho Vault trial and purchased the full license shortly thereafter. We now constantly say "remember to put it in Zoho" when setting up a new system. It has taken the guesswork out of gaining access to systems.

Pros

While there is a website version, having the Android version available while on the go is very important. Multifactor support for using the app is also an important feature.

Cons

The mobile interface (Andoird) could use an update. I find that the sharing section in particular looks a little dated and the controls are small for big hands. I often have to swipe down to refresh the screen to show the list of saved credentials.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Top-Rated Password Safe

Reviewed 2 years ago

My team and I can safely share passwords without compromising any sensitive information. Before using Zoho Vault, I frequently resorted to the easy solutions of using the same password for every account or not using a password at all. I'm freed from the burden of trying to remember complex passwords while still maintaining their security. A password generator, built into Zoho Vault, can create secure passwords that adhere to your particular account's requirements.

Pros

Password protection and encryption are two of Zoho Vault's most valuable features. If you use different passwords for different accounts, this is a huge help. It has made my daily life easier and password sharing a breeze. It instantly retrieves the information from the safe when you are on the appropriate connection, which helps identify phishing attempts.

Cons

Zoho Vault's authentication steps become more involved if you lose track of the master password. All of your previously stored passwords will be wiped out if it works, which could be a problem if you don't have a backup. The fact that the extension must be downloaded prior to use is another issue I have with it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Switched away from Zoho Vault due to their silly pricing policies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It works well. Nothing wrong with the app. I've used Password Managers for years and Zoho Vault is no better or worse than most.

Cons

We downgraded our Zoho One package as we didn't use most of the apps. That left us without Zoho Vault. You can have one user for free. I tried to pay for a second user and it removed the free user! So it's one free, or none free?! No thanks. Moved to Bitwarden.

FA
AvatarImg

Fatima A.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use password manager, designed to be used by large groups of users.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Accessible from any browser, any platform. Password strength report, ensures your passwords are strong. And, you can generate strong passwords too. Allows sharing and transferring of logins and passwords between users. Store unlimited passwords and notes, attach files/documents to them. Auto login detection and saving, with ability to automatically log in to websites. Two-factor authentication. Mobile access with applications for Android and iOS. Browser extensions for Chrome and Firefox. AES-256 for encryption and offline access.

Cons

Auto detection and auto login feature of other password managers is much more better and responsive than this application. Mobile applications are buggy and annoying.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elmo L.

Management Consulting,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy way to store password

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy and securely manage you password and share them with team members.

Pros

The web as well as the phone app is easy to use when storing and retrieving passwords. The passwords are masked making it more secure when working with someone looking over you shoulder.

Cons

I think it maybe time to upgrade the web version interface and make it more intuitive. An button to email the login and password might also be nice to have.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for all your passwords

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love the one click login to websites and I can access it from any device. I like the option to have employees have different access levels to each stored site. I also like that I can decide when the pass phrase is cleared.

Cons

Sometimes the sync doesn't work and you are unable to use the auto login to actually login to the site. It can be frustrating having to wait for the sync to happen

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free & easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

I looked online for password software/apps. I wanted something that was both free, and multiplatform. I also experimented with 1pass and some others, but found them lacking. I don't have hours and hours to keep searching, but so far Vault is good enough, and given me no reason to look again, after about a year.

Pros

that it is free, and easy to use. And that it is so multi-platform, though I haven't used the Android platform much.

Cons

It might be easier to hack into or crack than I realize.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid password manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed a password manager that would let us share admin passwords between certain people, while keeping others private. Vault does this flawlessly. It's easy to generate new secure passwords and to save new sites within the correct chambers. If you're looking for an efficient and cost-effective password manager, Zoho Vault should definitely be on your short list.

Pros

I love not having to remember any passwords and it is really easy to share passwords with other members of my team.

Cons

The terminology is not always as clear as it could be when you're first learning, but once you know what everything means, this issue disappears.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great password manager for SMEs

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Feels secure Good mobile experience Integration with Google suite

Cons

Complex to use Tablet version with issues

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FREE Forever personal plan is perfect. But Zoho vault comes into its own when used with teams.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It cost nothing to try and I used the FREEMIUM account for some time before inviting other team members to share with me at a very low cost.

Pros

Straightforward setup with all the major Browser extensions. A FREE FOREVER plan. Works across IOS, Android, Web, Windows and MacOS platforms.

Cons

Unable to fill out forms. Does not support logins for two-factor authentication sites and some sites just don't like it.

CL
AvatarImg

Cat L.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love using Zoho Vault

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use and customize, great for sharing passwords.

Pros

I love the security this brings with multi factor authentication and also high level security. It is so a safe way to share passwords across different employees.

Cons

The multi factor authentication can be inconvenient but it's what keeps the passwords safe. However you will need to make sure to have both authentications ready in order to use your password.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Denise G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easily accessible yet secure!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like that there are options to save personal and work passwords in different locations within the software. The price is very cost effective and you definitely get what you pay for! The interface is very easy to use.

Cons

I have had trouble using it on Internet Explorer. Although it's not as popular of a web browser as it used to be, I think the software should still function the same.

RR
AvatarImg

Ryan R.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good password management software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Inexpensive, easy to import password from other software or data format, easy to manage passwords

Cons

User interface can be improved. For a first time user, lots of features can be confusing