This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CargoWise

Empowering and enabling the logistics industry globally.

see alternatives

CargoWise Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The software platform itself is pretty good. It's robust, has all the features you need, and is updated pretty regularly.

Mike M.

This is why I'm doing it for curious forwarders - stay away from this company and you'll be glad you did.

Nick N.

The functionality of the software is so intricate and complex, yes the user experience is easy and flows smoothly.

Deep S.

Cons

To my view it was a lie since Microsoft did not raise its prices. They charge more than $1000 just for leaving them which is insane and illegal.

Fuad B.

Extremely complicated costing with numerous charges and many hidden charges. The only reason for such complex costing is to charge more and mislead customers.

Fuad B.

Overall experience is negative. It consistently bugs out, crashes, or doesnt do what it should do, which creates alot of wasted time.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

2.9

5

4

3

2

1

5

8

3

3

9

46%
positive reviews
54%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must have for any company with a supply chain

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's great for any mid/large size company.

Pros

It's really easy to track the product in each phase of the supply chain, allowing each stakeholder to improve their internal processes.

Cons

The software has a lot of features, which makes it a little bit complex to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product, but....

Reviewed 4 months ago

Benefits realization are easily possible, and anyone here who has said otherwise has definitely made a mistake in their own deployment. With that said, this system is tricky to configure and their customer service do not make it easy at all. However, if you - as a company - are prepared to invest and get behind this product, I would say hand on heart, this product can and will deliver for you. You do need to have a competent team of IT professionals and Business Analysts to make this a success, however, any software deployment usually requires the same.

Pros

Features, configurability, DB Structure, Cloud Architecture, EDI facilities

Cons

Customer Service is awful, training content doesn't dive deep enough into super technical areas. A lot to learn which can be a struggle for small teams unwilling to invest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Thinking of changing your Freight Forwarding Software to Cargowise One ? Pl. consider this.

Reviewed 3 years ago

CW1 - a story of undelivered promises... Key reason for choosing CargoWise One as the company's ERP, was to realize substantial savings in resources time & cost. However, even after a year of implementation we've seen only costs escalating.

Pros

1. It is an end to end one stop software. 2. It has a pretty good customer facing 'Track and Trace' feature. 3. Decent accounting package.

Cons

1. Customer Service levels at WiseTech are below expectations. There's no one you can pick up the phone and speak to except during the initial sales. After that you are left on your own. You just have some videos to refer to. If there are issues.. they've to be raised as 'incidents'. It takes a long while for them to ascertain the nature of issues. At times you are just left following up on the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best when provided with accurate data

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Edocs. Apart from having supportings in shipment/consol level you can actually put your accounting transactions supporting in edocs. For example you just have to click the pettycash transactions to access petty cash request form and receipts. This really saves time when auditing.

Cons

I think it does not have a link to provide to your clients so that they can download invoices /statements to themselves.

Vendor response

Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for your review! You may be interested to explore the Web Tracker features and functionality further, as it does allow you to set up customers to view/download documents such as invoices and statements themselves. To view the 1WEB001 and 1WEB010 videos on WiseLearning and get a step-by-step overview of how this is done, Log into My Account within your CargoWise One system. And if you have any trouble along the way, simply reach out to your key account manager, or submit an eRequest to reach them (hit the [F1] key from within CW1). Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Jennifer Sydney, Australia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cargowise One is magic for freight forwarders

Reviewed 3 months ago

I really enjoy using accounting side of Cargowise. It is a great software for AP, AR and general accounting.

Pros

The functionality of the software is so intricate and complex, yes the user experience is easy and flows smoothly.

Cons

Unable to get easy solutions to sometimes basic problems like GL reconciliation, integration to some softwares like payroll software, bank feed etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stay away from them

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Many shipping features, many connections with customs, tracking and tariff systems

Cons

Redundant features are not even useful but customer is forced to pay for them. Awful customer service. Plenty of appointed people with positions named after customer help but in fact you can't get the real help. Extremely complicated costing with numerous charges and many hidden charges. The only reason for such complex costing is to charge more and mislead customers. All of the sudden Cargowise raised its prices 4 times which is insane. After several days of waiting for explanation they sent email saying hat cost increase caused by Microsoft. To my view it was a lie since Microsoft did not raise its prices. They charge more than $1000 just for leaving them which is insane and illegal. They also charge a lot to give you backup copy of your data. Stay away form them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

System is great, but their support system is horrendous

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am really torn on this product. The system itself is great. We have seen increases in productivity, and added functionality over our last platform, but it is hard to stay satisfied when the support team is so horrible and unresponsive. I suspect if they don't implement some changes to their support infrastructure that they will begin to lose market share.

Pros

The software platform itself is pretty good. It's robust, has all the features you need, and is updated pretty regularly.

Cons

Hands down the support team for this product is absolutely horrendous. When you log a ticket, despite telling them what steps you've already taken to try and overcome the issue, they refer you to a training video or generic worksheet on how a given module works. Even if you reference in the ticket that you've already watched the video and read the worksheet. I have one ticket open now for 3+ months that I request an update on weekly and have yet to receive an update. Absolutely horrible support for this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst software and complete luck of customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We signed up with Cargo Wise in hope to improve our operations as we increased our customer base. As we are in a very niche market and do not use import shipments at all, we still are billed for it, since Wise Tech vent from a charge per license to "On demand" fee structure. This is very expensive compared to what we had to pay using other software. What is the worst, we were trying to take care...

Pros

Capability is unlimited. So many options.

Cons

Very hard to maintain and customize. No customer service.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience related to billing and want to let you know I am investigating the most recent incident and communications you¿ve had with the appropriate team leaders to ensure you aren¿t being billed incorrectly. I have also notified the WisePartner management team to get greater detail ¿ if you would like to share additional feedback on your experience with the WisePartner, or recommendations for a few alternate WiseService Partners near you please do not hesitate to email us on marketing@wisetechglobal.com or support@wisetechglobal.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CargoWise is clearly a mess in regards with its back-end coding.

Reviewed 8 months ago

overall experience is negative. it consistently bugs out, crashes, or doesnt do what it should do, which creates alot of wasted time.

Pros

When it works, it works. the program is very detailed and covers everything you would need with logistics.

Cons

It constantly crashes when trying to import files into the system. Certain fields don't communicate with each other so you constantly have to duplicate your work. The program itself is incredibly laggy - 5 seconds to open a tab from the menu, open a file, etc. Multiple that by 100 bookings and the wasted time adds up. AES filing just doesn't work every 4 weeks for some reason. There are so many bugs for this enterprise level software. its clear the back end coding of this software is a mess. there is no customer service and they price gouge. its just not good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

overall good

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

very powerful, with many functions, all-in

Cons

expensive, not web-based, new user-unfriendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Wisetech's Cargowise One : Lack of support biggest issue

Reviewed 5 years ago

The product is getting better, but it takes too long to process shipments, and we need extra accounting staff and ops staff to do the same thing we did with prior software. The worst thing is customer support, or lack of. You cannot call them, you must use the incident system. You create an incident, wait 24-48 hours for a response , than get a question that may or may not be pertinent. Than you reply, and incident s go on for days. Than they close it before your finished. If you do call a support line, they cannot help you, they tell you to open an incident. They also do not know how to answer the phones. They purposely do not give out their names, you must ask. Not sure if this is an Australian thing.

Pros

Compliance with U.S. customs is satisfactory.

Cons

Trying to create or change a report or document is difficult. Try to find what they call a macro for a field, is very time consuming. You cannot ask any questions about this either, as they point you to an expensive partner . Customer service is about the worst I have ever seen.

Vendor response

Hi Larry, Thank you for sharing your experience here. Sorry that your concerns weren¿t sufficiently addressed While we do have list of eLearning and self support documentation available to all CargoWise One Users, we do have several resources to augment support inquiries: o WiseService and WiseTechnical Partners: provide customer support/implementation, and training in addition to generalized IT...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a good software but they need better videos for training

Reviewed 4 years ago

It offers everything a user would need to run their business for a fair price. It has different functions that you can use when needed and only get charged for the usage. It is user friendly.

Pros

It has a lot of room to grow. Meaning you can make changes to it when you need to use different functions.

Cons

The accounting side needs more training videos. You have to file e-requests and contact call them to resolve and issue.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for sharing your comments! Our WiseLearning team would like a bit more detail from you in order to identify any possible gaps with our training videos. Would you be willing to send a direct email to my attention at info@wisetechglobal (dot) com with specific area you reference? Many thanks, Jennifer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Order input by custumer

Reviewed 4 years ago

New customer would like to enter his orders into our WMS module. We can't limit him to only his customer code. He would get access to all customers which we can not allow.

Pros

all modules are combined.

Cons

specify restrictions per users

Vendor response

Hi Martin, Appreciate your feedback on CargoWise One. In regards your concern on security restrictions. This functionality is available in CW1 Warehouse since 2009. Please, refer to the http://myaccount-portal.cargowise.com/my-account/Documents/UpdateNotes/ediEnterpriseupdatenote20090507d.pdf materials. Should you need any further clarification, may we suggest to refer to our CargoWise One Community forums or to Relationship and Account Management team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Painful, expensive, time consuming. you can go out of business using CW.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Excellent selling strategies. We thought we bought a revolutionary software. I wish we could go back and chose another software. We have already spent a lot.

Cons

1- No customer service. I wish I could forward some correspondences we had with our account manager. You have to see it to believe it. 2- Unnecessary complected procedure to do a simple job : Go to Maersk website, it takes 2 minutes to make a booking. On CW, you need the full day! error after error 3- Cargowise partners charge /hour for CW training . They can't resolve your issues. They always have to get back to you later. And some of them are former CW employees! 4- I am an engineer. there is no logic behind all these unnecessary codes and details. Focus on that and lose business! 5- We all purchase a software hoping to save our time in operation. Cargowise involves the employees on many unnecessary date entries.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst TMS system ever. Over complicated. No support. No communication from support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Run FAR FAR FAR away from this option. DO NOT TAKE IT, unless you like throwing your money and for nothing and not having any support for any business impacting events. We are losing revenue and CW support is doing NOTHING.

Pros

It works....most days... Web based RDP to their environment is very SLOW

Cons

Worst customer service ever. Even Microsoft has better customer service. Little to NO communication when reporting issues Advised to read FAQ and watch videos when having issues No way to talk to a live person when having a critical issue. We have had a critical business impacting issue for 4 days and no one at support has contacted us with an update. Just update the ticket and close it out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Logistics Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A bit complicated and could be hard to use for new users

Cons

Great all in one application for logistics

Vendor response

Thanks Owen. Hopefully with our eLearning and friendly staff, the complication is dissolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If I could give Negative Stars I would

Reviewed 4 years ago

The experience is you are sold on the functionality by a sales person, who promises the world. Then you get the system and you are expected to do everything, EVERYTHING !!!! Of course WiseTech Global will be happy to tell you there are Learning Videos available. The problem is the videos SUCK. and the system is not intuitive. It is ridiculous. Save your time and find another solution. Find someone who actual provides Customer Service, WiseTech left the CS field a few years ago and it shows. Why must everything "AutoRate" ? We are a small office of 5 people, why must it take 1 hour to perform a simple air export ? Why is everything a Consolidation ? This is the WORST SOFTWARE I HAVE EVERY USED IN 28 YEARS. AS400 SYSTEMS ARE BETTER !!!!!!!!

Pros

I liked the way it looked when presented to us. After that it is HORRIBLE !!!!!!

Cons

NO C/S. WATCH A VIDEO. COMPLETE AND UTTERLY USELESS. STEAMING PILE.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just plain awful.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Starting by how slow it is if you're using their hosting service, going through how difficult is learning this thing is to how terrible is their customer service. They won't give you any support at all, everyone here is very aggressive and uneducated and instead of helping you, they will send you a link to their documentation libraru so you figure it out by yourself, they won't even bother with directing...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Where can I post for office supplies/expenses (cash direct payment) ??

Reviewed 5 years ago

For This soft ware I'd like to use it, but difficult to search how to use it! when I asked something in this system always charged to our company! for eg : I want to know that about office expenses/supplies where have I to post in the correct way in order during we open balance sheet I can see all including office expenses/supplies too, over the past two months ago office expenses/supplies I posted to Cash direct payment but during opened balance sheet I can't see it over there???

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Thull, Thank you for sharing this feedback. It appears that we might have someone from your organization already registered as an account administrator. Our Customer Support team has opened an inquiry to reach out to that contact on your behalf and help answer your questions. If someone from your company hasn¿t already gotten in touch with you, would you please submit a request directly through our support site at www.wisetechglobal.com/contact-us, including your contact details so we may follow up with you directly? Thank you! ¿ Paige WiseTech Global

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Freight forwarding software comparison

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Depth of functionaility and integration

Cons

Transactional cost cost model and support capability

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sudden cost change

Reviewed 8 months ago

Pathetic

Pros

User friendly . Helpful in freight industry

Cons

Sudden price change from October 2020 for $1000 . Tracking is different price , Job entry is different price , per user different , and top of it 1000 dollar increase in software is insane .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Difficult to use, not friendly, very little technical support

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's the ERP for our company

Pros

It is modal neutral and flexible to customize workflows and milestones It has modules for Freight forwarding and Warehouse managemente

Cons

It is difficult to use and there is very little technical support. There are some documents/videos but they are simply not enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Single-platform solution that puts productivity at the center of your global supply chain!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. CRM is great. 2. Workflow. 3. Accounting. 4. Track and trace. 5. GPS and tracking is another grat add.

Cons

In general the system is really roboust and is a great tool If your goal is increase the productivity. It should be a great idea to improve the customer service part when you are operating. But is a great tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All the utilities, and features that this system can provide are awesome. It really makes the day to day operations so much accessfull, efficient, and easy.

Cons

takes a little while to get used to it, and actually learn all the features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sloppiest System Ever with Worse Customer Service Ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nightmare, complicated, frustrating. No one at wisetech seems to care about small businesses. They appear to pander to large corporations.

Pros

Absolutely nothing about this system has any cohesion. They took a bunch of advanced features and slapped them together with glue basically. The company does not have a live support team, so you are forced to send messages to a team that for the most part does not carefully read your messages and spit out general knowledge base articles repeatedly even after you tell them they are not working.

Cons

The support team from wisetech is abysmal.