App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CorelDRAW Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,496 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My preferred design software!

Reviewed 8 months ago

Corel Draw has been essential to my sign writing business over the years and has given me the tools to develop my marketing portfolio also so very positive experience wiht this software.

Pros

I have used this software for around 10 years for vector art for sign writing and for marketing design for online and print ads. It is full of functionality and a lot of elements of it are easy to use. Being able to send images to other Corel software it great and the functions for sign writers are good.

Cons

There is so much functionality that is not always obvious what it achieves. I have had to study the user guides and teach myself some functions which are more fiddly however for someone with advanced education or formal training with this software I expect it would be easier. Ten years in I am still learning new techniques with it. It is definitely not the cheapest option on the market but it is a professional tool.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vicente G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Practica y moderna herramienta de diseño gráfico con relacion costo 7 rendimiento

Reviewed a year ago

En términos generales considero a CorelDraw una buena herramienta para crear trabajos de tipo estandar teniendo en cuenta que no es tan caro economicamente y se puede aprender rapidamente

Pros

Me gusta lo práctico o sea lo fácil que es aprender a manejarlo, con su menús laterales es muy agradable e intuitivo abrir las herramientas que se necesitan para trabajar con él

Cons

No me gusta que le haga falta algunas herramientas para pulir algunos detalles o que estas no sean tan precisas, por ejemplo cuando trato de utilizar la ubicación milimetrica de un elemento y aun utilizando el zoom falla la posición de una línea

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW - A Comprehensive Vector Graphics Editor

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, CorelDRAW is an excellent vector graphics editor that offers a wide range of tools and features for creating professional designs. Its intuitive user interface, vast library of templates and clip art, and robust set of drawing and photo editing tools make it a favorite among designers and artists.

Pros

Intuitive User Interface: CorelDRAW's user interface is well-organized, customizable, and easy to navigate, making it simple for both beginners and professionals to use.Vast Library of Templates and Clip Art: CorelDRAW has an extensive library of templates, clip art, and fonts that can be used to jump-start any project.Robust Set of Drawing Tools: CorelDRAW offers a wide range of pen and brush tools,...

Cons

Steep Learning Curve: While CorelDRAW's user interface is intuitive, it can still take some time to learn all of the software's features and tools.Resource-Intensive: CorelDRAW can be resource-intensive, particularly when working with large files or complex designs. This can lead to slower performance on older or less powerful computers.Limited Compatibility: CorelDRAW's file formats are not always...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Facundo A.

Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Evaluando CorelDRAW

Reviewed 2 years ago

Considero a Corel, como uno de los símbolos más notables del diseño gráfico digital, o virtual. Es un programa que fue creado hace más de 20 años, y sigue vigente al día de la fecha. Siempre ofreciendo buenas herramientas y opciones de diseño para cualquier persona que desee hacer un trabajo gráfico. Aunque tiende a quedarse muy aislado en cuestiones de formatos, o compatibilidades, logrando que su competencia, gane terreno.A mí, me ha salvado mis trabajos, en más de una oportunidad. Pero no considero a éste, como mi primera opción.

Pros

Es un software con antigüedad, muy popular y que supo (y sabe), plantarse en el mundo del diseño gráfico. Generalmente, a la hora de realizar presentaciones gráficas, publicaciones o trabajos, siempre fue una buena opción para arrancar. Es muy útil, sobre todo, en cuanto a las extensas gamas y paletas de colores que ofrece. También, en algunas herramientas de dibujo a mano alzada que son muy prácticas.Además, cabe destacar que es una excelente opción, si buscamos programas gratuitos que funcionen a la perfección.

Cons

La contra de Corel, siempre va a ser los problemas de compatibilidad con diferentes sistemas operativos. Esto se debe a que existen gigantes, que tienen sus terrenos muy marcados, así como también, sus usuarios leales. Entonces, si migras a un SO como Linux, es muy probable que tengas problemas de compatibilidad y debas usar otro software. No es así, con Windows, que siempre ha aceptado a este, sin ningún problema.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Tk
AvatarImg

Tim k.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The easier,cheaper route to desktop design excellence

Reviewed 2 years ago

The competition in the market for desktop design software is very much skewed against the success of corel draw, but it surprisingly has stood the test of time.Most powerful and popular design software really takes alot of time to learn in a useful manner. Coreldraw is the opposite, especially for those of us who have design intersecting with their work, but not neccessarily being their main Job. Team members who learnt with coreldraw rarely used other tools except the rare occassion to make a file suitable for sharing.

Pros

Once you setup corel, the design environment is straightforward to get started with, and functionality is easy to decipher from the available menus.

Cons

Because its not the default design software most people use, you have to always be deliberate and considerate of how you manage your design files to be compatible with other software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David M.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Graphic Designing Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

All in all Corel was made with graphic designers in mind, all tools are easily accessible with easy to remember shortcuts too, the ability to drag and edit any object whether in curves, BMP, JPEG or text makes working within this software effortless.

Pros

Corel draw is on of the most user friendly software but yet powerful graphic design software's, most or all the tools needed like color pallets, pen tools, shapes, cropping tools, rulers and measurements plus many more tools are carefully placed on the screen so that I do not have to start looking for tools within the software menus or submenus while working, so in short its very convenient.

Cons

In order to edit images in Corel Draw it has to load Corel paint and now you have two software's for one simple edit, wasting both time and computer resources, that is processing power and RAM.

PN
AvatarImg

Precious N.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use for Tutors, Hardware considerations and Tools

Reviewed 2 years ago

Teaching this software comes with a bit of difficulty. I taught Corel Draw to High school students for years, and they struggled to recognise the tools as each new version was released quickly. However, there is some harmony in recent versions of icons in the app. I suggest user input is also taken to know the most used commands and make more of them readily handy. However, I have seen progress in...

Pros

CorelDRAW gave me the flexibility to design anything my imagination could conceive. All the tools give the right effect in the right precision for whatever concept I dreamt of bringing to reality, and with ease. Ability to edit a document-like design in a document environment like MS-word is one of the best Experiences for designing a corporate letter headed document. It ensures you maintain document formatting of the originally typed text.

Cons

Limited tools for certain effects, which forces you to improvise and combine different effects and tools to achieve your goals. I designed Bitcoin graphics in two PCs with the same exact colour code in the same exact system requirements and got a little colour variation. So colour output varies a bit due to hardware considerations not being harmonized.

HF
AvatarImg

Hayden F.

Media Production, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Where everything started, and keeps on going.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I started my design life with Corel Draw when I worked on a advertisement agency back in 1998. I was able to produce a lot of content and it was a fun experience to start the design journey with Corel. I ended up switching to Adobe Illustrator in 2004, since that was the software choice for the company that I worked for, and I learned to adapt to it, and ended up completely changing my workflow for...

Pros

This is the software that ignited my love for graphic design, Fully featured graphics and content production Can be purchased upfront and you own that version forever.

Cons

It's not industry standard for the US market. Has some hoops that needs to be jumped through to make it work with other contributors Also implemented the membership model (but it can also be bought in full)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

JAZE P.

Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Explore CorelDraw

Reviewed 3 years ago

My creative juices are constantly flowing when I'm using this software, I just made a massive fashion catalog in a span of one week because the software reduces all the monotonous tasks I usually have to deal with to a minimal.

Pros

If you are a graphics professional looking for a powerful solution to boost your creativity, then look no further than the new CorelDRAW 2021 Graphics Suite. It amplifies the design process by giving you advanced illustrations and superb photo editing features that help you achieve nothing less than a masterpiece every time. The software comes with a versatility that will satisfy any creative need. It is an all-in-one graphic design suite for vector illustration, page layout, photo editing, font management and so much more.

Cons

I was not able to find any cons about the software, I tried so hard to see were the faults were but till this day, I have been nothing but pleased with it.

JB
AvatarImg

Jonaths B.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential program, but needs improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

In general, Corel Draw is helping me to solve my business problems. What are my business problems? I needed an application suite where I could create a layout: flyer, business card, banner, billboard, newspapers, magazines and also pieces for social networks and Corel Draw with its versatility helped me a lot. I have been a Corel Draw user since version 11, I have been using it since 2005. As time...

Pros

The Corel Draw application suite has features that are necessary to have a great workflow. Some features are impactful like the font manager, something very useful, as it is not necessary to install the fonts (typography) in the computer's operating system. Another good feature is the possibility of working with scale. This allows us to create a layout for cars, buses and billboards in a quiet and wise way. The product is very versatile, simple and easy to use. Integrating it with my business processes is extremely easy, enabling a very fast and productive learning curve.

Cons

The Corel Draw suite has many features that are excellent, but you need to improve many details. When working with many geometric points (or vectors), Corel Draw has a little difficulty in processing, even on a computer with a great processor, video card and memory. Another detail to be improved is the need to have more fluidity in some effects, to add existing effects on competitors: Adobe Illustrator...

AB
AvatarImg

Angela B.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW is a great alternative to Adobe

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a small business owner and illustrator, I needed a program that would allow me to create excellent illustrations that could be professionally printed, but not break the bank. CorelDRAW's interface is intuitive, and I can customize it to suit my needs. It has all of the tools I desire, or create my own, and allows me to export to multiple formats to suit my needs.

Pros

I create a good number of vector-based illustrations for my clients and my products. CorelDRAW is less expensive than other programs but still features most if not all the bells and whistles like an intuitive interface, a long list of tools and brushes, and exporting of files in .eps, .ai, .psd, .pdf formats. I don't require customer service fro the program very often, but when I did, they were there to help solve the issue quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Like any power-hungry illustration program, it can be a bit laggy unless you have a high-end computer, but most illustrators will have one anyway. Since Adobe is the industry standard for illustration, there are more apps and templates available. CorelDraw has some through their community, but not as vast as Adobe.

TI
AvatarImg

Tetty I.

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of The Essential Software for Graphic Design

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using CorelDraw since i started my vocational highschool back around 2009. Currently i am using CorelDraw X7 to help me finish my work as Web and Graphic Designer. It isn't the most updated version but i can still find features or tools that i needed the most. I took Multimedia as my major when i was in highschool. I work a lot in creating vector image, especially for logo making. I work...

Pros

CorelDraw is one of the most essential software for graphic design. It helps you create many things such as vector illustration, logo, web graphics etc. It is easy to use and came with many advanced tools that you can use to build your professional project or art work. When you open the software to start a new project, it will first give you an option in which kind of graphic you would like to...

Cons

As a graphic design software, CorelDraw have so many tools which is makes it a little difficult to use if you have never work with any of graphic design software before. But you can always read the manual, watching tutorials or read the hint tab. Even though it has many tools, CorelDraw still lack of photo editing tools or features but i can still use Corel Photo-Paint if ineed to do a photo editing

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nimanthi R.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

one of the finely used software throughout the world

Reviewed 5 years ago

this tool is good for creating flyers, one page brouchers, images or medium level videos. Its features make it worth using software. When it comes to remove major errors from image, refining the image or video, or applying basic and advance effects, no other tool is better than corel draw. For rendering large size image, this tool slows down and takes time yet the result is always up to the standard. Hence, corel draw is highly recommended as the best graphic designing tool.

Pros

Corel draw is one of the finely used software throughout the world. Its user friendly interface, easy to use features and reliability makes it exceptional for every graphic designer. However, what make it special are some major features of this software. While using corel draw the features which make it exceptional are its live-sketch tool, healing clone tool, curving, multi monitoring, blur feature,...

Cons

While using this software, one also has to come across some downsides of this tool such as less support to real life pictures and videos composition, less support to high volume data and powerful images, visibility of minor drawing issue due to enhanced images etc. Moreover, stuffs such as page accumulation, layout methods, automation of styling and proper written guides are missing when one start using corel draw for advance purpose.

CD
AvatarImg

Christina D.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CorelDraw- amazing vector software when you don't need all those Adobe bells and whistles.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I wouldn't keep paying for Corel every year if it wasn't worth the cost. The software feels very intuitive to me, and is easy to become fluent with. It has so many features that I still don't even fully understand how to use, but with the help guide and large user following, it's easy to figure out. And the stuff that I do use, it's really good at.

Pros

The features I use the most are the image trace and vector editing. I first learned CorelDraw when I was working as a laser engraver, and it was relatively easy to learn compared to Adobe products. There is an extensive support forum and help guide that you can use if you aren't sure how to use a feature, or even if you aren't sure what feature you need to achieve a certain effect. Now that I own my own business, I bought my own license for the software and use it to design all of my custom products, company apparel, and most of my branding and marketing materials.

Cons

I do wish there were more image editing tools such as background eraser and a wider selection of filters and automatic presets for photos.

GS
AvatarImg

Goran S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good vector illustration software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used to use CorelDRAW when I started my professional journey but I soon switched over to other apps and CorelDRAW was all but forgotten. In late 2020, I bought the Humble Bundle bundle that included CorelDRAW and I was immediately star-struck. It is now a beautiful, modern, and very user friendly piece of software. I started using it for designing graphics that we put in our documentaries. I now use it together with all the other graphic software, especially when vectors would be a better option for the project, and I am extremely happy with it.

Pros

I love how much CorelDRAW improved in the last year. It went from being an ugly duckling to a beautiful and useful software. It even has a collaboration chat feature built in! It is also industry standard in printing shops which greatly helps streamline my other business.

Cons

I like CorelDRAW and could not find anything wrong with it. If anything it is a great alternative to other vector illustration softwares like Adobe Illustrator.

HH
AvatarImg

HUGH H.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best illustration software around

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using versions of this program for over 15 years, mostly for sign making, but also printed brochures, and web graphics. I have used the comparable Adobe products, I find this much better. However Adobe won't import CDR files, and there may be issues if you are dealing with designers that us Adobe.

Pros

Very well featured, comes with an amazing tool set, plus a separate but integrated full featured photo editing software, similar to Photoshop, and a font organizer, and other optional goodies. Multi page layout, can import almost any other graphics such as PSD, AI, DXF, PDF, DOC and all image formats. Imports generally work fine, though with occasional formatting glitches that need to be worked around. It's main strength is as a vector graphics editing software- though not simple, it's way easier and more intuitive than any other I've tried. Currently you can still buy the software, but it may go to a subscription plan in the near future. For cross platform, the save as PDF seems very reliable. The newest version is available for Mac, older ones were only Windows.

Cons

This actually has way more features than I can ever use, frankly for my purposes I could have stayed with a much earlier version, however Windows upgrades forced me into the newer versions. Some of the versions were very buggy, but the one I'm using 2018 seems pretty stable, though can get slow even with fairly simple work. Support is inconsistent, but there's a lot of online forums.

KD
AvatarImg

Kwame D.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simplicity

Reviewed 2 years ago

That far's been very great I actually utilize this product, particularly for monochrome plan work, it's very useful. I even use it to work together with different designs programming

Pros

Truly, the start of my vocation when I began configuration work was utilizing Corel Draw programming, perhaps around then, it was form 11 and 12. The impression when I was confronted with the application was a basic showcase and simple to-recall apparatuses. Perhaps this is the initial step for novices who need to genuinely foster their gifts and vocations in visual computerization. It doesn't take too lengthy to even think about seeing every one of the devices utilized. Very quick and successful when applied straightforwardly to a basic work. For instance, making solicitations, books, letterforms, stamps, and making ace pictures for screen printing.

Cons

I will impartially pass the weaknesses of this application agreeing on to my ability as a client. This product can frequently be said to crash while dealing with a genuinely weighty work. Likewise, the shading looks somewhat pale, and the consequences of the product of pdf documents whose tones are frequently not true to form. This submits me frequently get questions from clients when they get printing...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rafael B.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simply a great and useful graphing program.

Reviewed 6 years ago

In general it has allowed me to represent with excellent quality, the various products for whose development I have used this software. I am currently testing the latest version 2017 and the LiveSketch tool is really sensational as it allows to draw freehand vector curves directly on the screen, being very promising the tests that I have and am doing.

Pros

What I find most remarkable is its vectorial character, a quality that is very useful especially when the work done has to be enlarged or printed in large size, because if it were based on pixels, the sharpness of the image would be lost on which one worked. Another good feature is that it works based on objects that are independent of each other, and it is also multipage (which significantly differentiates it from similar programs such as Illustrator that is not). Also worth noting is the fact that it is one of the few commercial software that can be installed indiscriminately on a PC, or on a mac (apple) and even under Linux, allowing to save, import and export documents from a wide range of formats such as: Adobe Illustrator , PCT (Macintosh PICT), PSD (Adobe photoShop), etc

Cons

The basic disadvantage that I find is the same as it applies to any graphic software of vector character: you must have a computer equipped with a powerful and powerful processor that allows you to perform all the calculations necessary to design with this software, a task that becomes a lot slower to the extent that the number of data rises, as more elaborate designs are desired. In particular work with surfaces composed of a large number of points, because they must be characterized with enough detail, and in a number of occasions I had to "filter" the number of data that make up that surface to use the software and get results in a peremptory time On the other hand, it is not compatible with freeware programs such as the inskcape.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CorelDRAW Important - Problème ?

Reviewed 6 months ago

CorelDRAW c'est top pour la conception graphique surtout côté design. Sa Marche très bien . Mais d'autres fonctionnalités reste quand même à vérifier s'agissant d'un projet très lourd.

Pros

L'aspect la plus appréciée de CorelDRAW est son tableau de bord. Simple à manipuler comportant presque toutes les fonctionnalités à deux clicks.

Cons

L'importance des documents de CorelDRAW n'est parfois pas compatible avec d'autres logiciels. Photoshop pas exemple. Plus le fichier CorelDRAW est lourd , enregistrer soit en pdf ou en image. Ils ne s'ouvre pas en Photoshop. En tout très difficile à ouvrir.

Showing original review in French. See translation

SR
AvatarImg

Stephen R.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I resisted buying a product like this for so long - I wish I had bought it years ago!

Reviewed 2 years ago

CorelDRAW is quite simply one of the best purchases I have ever backed. It gets used 2, 3 or 4 times a week acoss the business. The incredible number of tools available may not all be used by us but the fact is, when someone has an idea to do something, CorelDraw has a simpler or better way of doing it than other products we have used previously.

Pros

If you have used a graphics program before, then this is a professional solution will be a familiar one.

Cons

It is important to understand layers and also how to select different elements for editing.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julian B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELENTE programa de Diseño Grafico

Reviewed 3 years ago

Uffff.. GRANDIOSA, soy usuario desde Corel 2, crecí profesionalmente con el, no existe nadie que pueda decir que domina el Corel, porque aun se le esta aprendiendo cuando ya sale la versión siguiente, así de grande es el programa que requiere tiempo para verlo todo, y me gusta, ver cosas nuevas en cada versión, afortunadamente por un lado me a tocado casi en todo lugar de trabajo, usar una PC con Corel por lo que me mantengo actual en su uso, y por el otro lado me toco aprender también el otro programa, para no limitar mis opciones laborales, pero si por mi es, COREL hasta el final, es este el que use el 95% de mi vida laboral hasta ahora.

Pros

Intuitivo, no se necesita gran cantidad de tiempo para dominarlo, prácticamente todo lo puedes coordinar y hacer desde el programa principal según necesidad. se maneja bien con todos los formatos vectoriales y de mapa de bits, a diferencia de otro por ahí. y es ajustable a cualquier requerimiento, sin obligarte a comprar determinados productos por marca. el programa va a ayudar a resolver, y eso hace.

Cons

Quisiera decir que le encontré algo así de importancia para quejarme, pero la verdad no. Ya que cualquier incomodidad realmente se supera con practica, siempre es cosas que uno no sabia o no encontraba en el mismo lugar en versiones anteriores. Pero si igual debiera mencionar algo, serian 2 cosillas, mejorar más el IA de Corel Trace para imágenes más complejas que resulten en áreas con degrade en lugar de piezas separadas, y aun no supero que quitaran el Corel r.a.v.e del conjunto de programas de Corel.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

TA
AvatarImg

Temitope A.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Graphic Design Made Easy with CorelDraw!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I mostly do my graphic designs with CorelDraw and it has served me for so many years. Honestly, it is very reliable and can be used by anybody interested in designs generally. It only takes a little consistency.

Pros

I especially like the way CorelDraw improves on each upgrades to their software. The introduction of Artificial Intelligence is especially endearing to me. The developers recognise the competition in the AI field and the potential it has in assisting designers to finish up a task without too much strain. This is quite useful. I also appreciate the variety of tools available in CorelDraw, it makes it easy to apply different approaches to achieve a project in a much more creative way. Integration with other applications is another feature of this software that I appreciate. I can easily drag typed documents in MS Word to the Corel platform and continue my job.

Cons

One major issue I often have with the software is that it sometimes crashes when I am working with heavy files. Although, I know that the memory of the computer contributes to a large extent but I suggest that the developers still have a look into this. Also, the volume of tools to be learnt in the Corel space can be somewhat overwhelming, especially for new users. In addition, Corel files saved in later versions do not open in earlier versions. If the developers can also do something about this, it will make working with the software more user-friendly.

HA
AvatarImg

Hafiz A.

Animation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Graphic design makes easier

Reviewed a year ago

My graphic workflow becomes easier when I starter using CorelDraw. They have all what I needed in one place.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the software. They only focus on more important features.

Cons

They don't integrate with AI. I hope in the future they can put AI features so users can have more flexibility to create anything.

DB
AvatarImg

Dustin B.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've used CorelDRAW since version 1.2!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall I am a devoted user even though I have lost countless hours of work from the software crashing mid job. Auto save has NEVER worked. It is still my best option for Graphic design even with its flaws.

Pros

CorelDraw is affordable and is an excellent tool for T-shirt art. It is great for spot color design and separations.

Cons

There are always new glitches in each new version Some never get fixed. The screen-printing users are widely ignored by Corel Corp. when we number in the millions of users. The two greatest features that should have been added years ago are the mixing of spot colors at on single point in a fade or fil, and universal color swap within a document regardless of tint.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Graphic design program of the highest quality and ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using CorelDraw, you can create professional designs and artworks. Because this program can import and export a wide variety of graphic files, it can be used for a wide variety of graphic design projects. Print materials such as brochures, posters, banners, flyers, and business cards may all be created with CorelDraw. It's also quite easy for us to come up with a lot of various layouts so that we can provide solutions with a variety of options.

Pros

The quality of this tool much exceeds the scope of any evaluation. No review, in my opinion, could do it justice. It's clear to me that this software has made my design team more efficient. You may use CorelDraw to turn a raster image into a vector design with ease. In terms of ease of use, the dynamic asset management tool is unmatched. Additionally, it features the best font management system in the world. You won't need to purchase any further tools after purchasing the suite. Everything you need is included in the suite and may be easily coupled with other modules to create new and better solutions. My team also benefits greatly from the assistance provided by the developers.

Cons

Even though it's wonderful for beginners, it's not industry standard, making it difficult for teams to collaborate. CorelDRAW has a bad reputation for being a bit of a volatile beast. The program will slow down, stall, and in many cases stop working completely if you switch between different tools too quickly.