This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Design Huddle

White-labeled, embeddable video & graphic design platform

visit website

Design Huddle Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Incredible Aid to Our Design Team

Reviewed 3 months ago

Our company produces and hosts virtual events for other businesses, corps, and associations - and as such, we are constantly redesigning our platform to match our clients' brand identities. Design Huddle has streamlined this process by making it possible to create large numbers of assets for our clients in a very short timeframe and with many fewer hours than before. The size of the event also dictates how many hours our graphic designers would have needed to work on a single event, and Design Huddle cuts those hours down at an exponential rate. The larger the event, the more time we save by using Design Huddle.

Pros

Design Huddle has helped our graphic design team scale up dramatically. Besides the most obvious benefit - that we can offer vastly more to our clients with the help of this extremely effective tool - our designers have essentially cut their workload in half, and this leaves them more time to allocate to other projects. This tool has been an invaluable part of the design process at our company. Wish we'd found it sooner.

Cons

There are areas for growth within the tool - specific to our company's needs, controlling the alignment of text that automatically re-sizes would be a great help - but the developers are already aware of this and working on it. It's also worth mentioning that they've been highly receptive when our team has reached out with questions, concerns, and other ideas for improvements.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear about your success using Design Huddle and your ability to decrease time spent on projects. We also appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving the product and look forward to our continued partnership. Thank you again for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fresh new alternative in a field of cumbersome outdated options

Reviewed 3 months ago

We use Design Huddle as a web to print solution. Customers design personalized products using templates on our site, and we print and ship them to the customer. We went to Design Huddle after finding that the alternatives are all offering out of date software with out of date pricing structures. There were only two other contenders that we found (after years of using one option + much research), and both of them fundamentally diverged from our way of working (think custom development etc). We do have a niche, specific use case, and Design Huddle was happy to accommodate and continues to work with us and to be a valued partner. We look forward to continuing to grow together as their product grows further.

Pros

The service, team, and communication make all the difference. Rather than nickel and diming us for support, they appreciate our input and use that to enhance their overall product offering. We know that we can get answers right away whenever we need, and we feel like we matter as a client. Even (so to speak) custom enhancements were able to be discussed. Their whole approach is that of a startup. While the product is scaleable and enterprise grade, they don't just drop the whole thing onto your place and let you figure it out; they guided us through the integration training and setup, etc. The actual UI is very good. It's not (yet) something that will compete with Adobe, but it's as good or better than any other web to print software that we've looked at (and we've been around the block).

Cons

The software still seems in the early stages, so that means that, for example, the mobile site only became available somewhat recently. Features are still being released. Set up / integration is, as with any enterprise software, on our part. Though they were extremely helpful and walked our developers through the process.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Design Huddle, we're so happy to hear that you are pleased with not only the product but also the service. We are grateful for the partnership and look forward to growing with you! Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sotfware Documentation Improvement

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The product is great! I like your can have many options to choose from to feed your company designs

Cons

I would say documentation is a key and that DH is missing. If you have a opportunity firsthand to attend the orientation to go over the software, you're fine. However, if the new person who takes on the project and doesn't know much about software configuration, that would be a issue for them.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Design Huddle! We're sorry to hear that you haven't had as much assistance as you've needed in getting up to speed since your company began using Design Huddle. We would be more than happy to schedule a call to fill in any gaps and get you more comfortable using the product. Please also know that we are actively working on getting our Knowledge Base created and plan to have it live by the end of the year. We would love to hear your feedback on which articles might have helped you the most to make sure the support is available for all customers moving forward. Again, thank you for taking your time to review our company!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect For Franchises

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very responsive if there is ever anything we need. The platform is easy to use and it works perfectly for our purposes.

Pros

I love how user-friendly it is. It makes training our franchisees on the platform really simple, and even though most of them are graphic designers or adept at using technology, they can seamlessly navigate the platform.

Cons

The export limitations would be the biggest thing. We would really love to be able to export the presentations we make in PowerPoint format. Also, if we could directly connect LinkedIn to the platform so we can post directly from the platform, that would be amazing.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Design Huddle! We are happy to hear the product has been easy to use for you and your franchisees! We would love to further discuss your need for exporting presentations to PowerPoint versus PDF and if that functionality makes sense to add to our roadmap. In regards to LinkedIn, we can currently support posting via our Buffer integration but do have a native integration to LinkedIn on our product roadmap. We will follow up with you directly to get you set up and learn more about your use case. Thank you again for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely beautiful software

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been fantastic. Great team.

Pros

This platform is by far the most intuitive web-to-print software you will ever use! The support team is available for any question that you may have and the integration is quick and easy.

Cons

The organization of the backend. Don't love how you can't go back and edit/republish templates.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear that the platform is easy for you to use and you've had a positive experience with our team. We would love to better understand the challenge you've had with needing to edit templates so we will reach out to you directly. Again, thank you for your time in reviewing Design Huddle!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to integrate and intuitive UI/UX, all with exceptional support

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very positive. Their team is unusually responsive and acted on feedback quickly.

Pros

API documentation and support is top tier. The overall design is very easy to implement, and the frontend iframe integrates seamlessly. The entire product delivers a much more intuitive experience for our end users. Previous solutions required an Adobe suite and a really opinionated order of operations. This is far simpler.

Cons

There are a couple UX tweaks that are being addressed with regards to auto-saving.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Design Huddle. We're pleased to hear you're happy with the simplicity of the user experience, the API, and the responsiveness of our team! We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A White-Label Canva

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great product and great people.

Pros

We were looking for a white-label graphic design platform and found it in Design Huddle.

Cons

LinkedIn is not part of their posting platform, only Facebook and Instagram are.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Design Huddle, we're happy to hear you're pleased with the product and the people here! Regarding your need to post to LinkedIn, we currently support this through our Buffer integration but have a direct integration with LinkedIn on our product roadmap. We will reach out to you directly to get this setup as soon as possible. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Integration with Design Huddle

Reviewed 3 months ago

I was doing an integration with Design Huddle and Shopify. The Design Huddle Editor easily loaded into the Shopify interface and user are now able to customize the products they purchase from the store.

Pros

Integrating Design Huddle into an application is very easy. The available features and API make it simple to use but powerful in creating designs.

Cons

No cons really just be clear about what your user authentication process and that will help since there are multiple avenues of authenticating with Design Huddle

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle! We are so happy to hear you like working with the product and found it to be simple to use yet powerful! Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fully Custom Solution

Reviewed 3 months ago

My overall experience has been great. These guys are great to work with!

Pros

This software offered my company a fully customizable solution. I love the ease of use and the options that it gives my customers. It allows me to let my customers do the design work and I can focus more on printing.

Cons

We had a little trouble getting design huddle setup initially but this is a great piece of software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you're pleased with the product and service. We are currently revamping our onboarding process and would love to gather your feedback. We will reach out to you directly to learn more. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I can do it myself

Reviewed 3 months ago

The team is amazing and the product is easy to use. Overall, 2 thumbs up.

Pros

Though the software is extremely easy to use and implement, by far my favorite part of the experience has been the unprecedented service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team make themselves available via email or conference call and are very invested in making sure their customers have a successful implementation.

Cons

Compared to other tools, it seems like there are many things that are dependent on the API and programming on the customer side vs. in the tool.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle, we are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and service. We look forward to continuing our partnership with you!