This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Snappa Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

So, even if you are a newbie, the example templates on the site will be helpful to update and create your own amazing designs for use.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Also ability to export then in quality (retina quality) is nice addition too.

AG

Ankit G.

Newbies in designing have a good exposure with an easy to use tools with sample templates and logo also it helps with the dimensions of different social media posters.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

A downside to this is the fact that because it it so uncomplicated, there may be features a higher end creator may be missing.

MN

Mark N.

It's limited to raster graphic formats only, no vector formats.

AG

Ankit G.

The lack of advanced features makes editing things basic, and it seems that I cant use this without being connected to the internet.

MH

Mary H.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

8

14

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Grow your business on facebook and insta

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I started using this software to expand my business and gather audience attention by creating interactive ads and getting more customers.

Cons

It needs more new features and templates otherwise its a great tool for beginners.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good start for non-designers

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is very easy to create ads using the existing templates and modifying them according to our business needs. We do not need to create/design anything, we only need to modify the existing layout and we are good to go.

Cons

It has very static templates and very few features are available and a free user cannot get a taste of what it would feel like to have premium features and change our mind to upgrade to a paid version. Most products provide a time duration to test out all the features which are available in the premium version and the premium trial ends in 15-30 days and then the user is downgraded to a free account. If you are doing a small business and especially doing business from home or online small business, even then there are other better tools available with more features available for free users with multiple social media integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice tool for non designers

Reviewed a year ago

Snappa is good if someone wants to use it social images or blog images. I needed it for my web design purpose and svg format suited me better so Snappa wasn't the best tool for me.

Pros

The fact which I liked the most about Snappa is that how easy it was to create graphics. Simply pick a template and apply changes. Saves ton of time. Also ability to export then in quality (retina quality) is nice addition too.

Cons

The fact which I hated that I could only export images in jpg or PNG. If you are someone who needs output in something like Svg or Pdf then Snappa isn't for you. It's limited to raster graphic formats only, no vector formats.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everything a graphic designer would ever need

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience has been great since Snappa has helped me a lot in getting where I am today

Pros

I love the fact that Snappa lets you access plenty cool templates and features even in the free plan

Cons

I don’t like how it is not designed to be used on smart phones and you need to carry a laptop anywhere you might need to work on Snappa and this is why many users have shifted to Canva

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Freindly Templating Engine

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Snappa is an ok graphics editor that is easy to use and has many features that helped me creating marketing ads for my business and social media on facebook and instagram.

Cons

It doesn't have support for animations and gifs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A decent designing software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Newbies in designing have a good exposure with an easy to use tools with sample templates and logo also it helps with the dimensions of different social media posters.

Cons

UI/UX needs improvements and templates should be modern design and also increase the number of templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Designing App

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use tool for a new user having no knowledge of graphic designing. It provides a large set of elements and free samples to create your own design with ease

Pros

Created logo, cover design for the social media applications from this tool which were easier to design due to a lots of samples available in this tool

Cons

As compared to canva,it has relatively lesser features which if fixed will make it way better than competitors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

BEST Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to operatewhile doing surfing and other

Cons

Take lot of time while loading Take lot of time while loading Take lot of time while loadingTake lot of time while loading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best cloud based software for graphic designing

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

This is the easiest software for editing pictures and graphic designing . It has a simple tool library which allows you to create unique designs using different templates and also saves your time.

Cons

Didn't find any critical problem using this software. But some new features and templates should be included in tool library for better user interface design.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Strongly supported Snappa

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I really like Graphic Editor and Folder Organization of Snappa

Cons

It should have support for animated formats e.g gif

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Free banner Creation TOol

Reviewed a year ago

Overall For Free Purpose it;s good and I guess You should not go with a premium plan if you want long term full feature graphic designer

Pros

The Pros are that it's Free software and Does not leave any Watermark. Although it's limited but very useful if you are starting a graphic design

Cons

I used Canva So I compare All other graphic designers with Canva and so I found many cons in Snappa, Snappa Comes with With Static Designs only and I guess they should also add Animated design

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy designing tool for newbie

Reviewed a year ago

I found this app really useful for designing and also recommended my colleagues to use it as it saves a lot of time and no major learning of graphics designing

Pros

It helped a lot creating unique templates and infographics using the extensive library of elements. Even though I am not good in graphics designing, the sample templates helped a lot in understanding and creating template for my projects.

Cons

There should be new templates and icons introduced in this tool so that the designs can become completely unique

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has become my go to app for creating YouTube banners and headers for my YouTube channel. I also use it for anything requiring a picture, banner or ad.

Pros

This has to be one of the easiest programs to use for editing pictures or creating banners. The user interface is very intuitive, and things are just easy to do.

Cons

A downside to this is the fact that because it it so uncomplicated, there may be features a higher end creator may be missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"The best photo creator with the best use of the creator"

Reviewed 8 months ago

Snappa is an amazing and talented online graphic graphics platform with many features that should suit your taste in any creation or designs you want to create.

Pros

Snappa is a fast and easy to use social media tool; especially many businesses. The set designs are beautiful and constructive; and the resize tool is simple and fast.

Cons

There is nothing wrong with this tool. Prices are really expensive and you can get great results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really great photo editor

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall the program is great for beginning editors, or just to play around and manipulate photos. Its affordable since it offers a free version, which makes it better than having to pay expensive programs to do basic things.

Pros

Snappa is so much easier to use than most other leading photo editing programs. Reliable for the quick editing I like to do.

Cons

The lack of advanced features makes editing things basic, and it seems that I cant use this without being connected to the internet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Tool for Designing Templates

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Even if you are not a graphics designer, this tool having a large set of elements allows you to design different templates for your different platforms using a large set of elements available in it. So, even if you are a newbie, the example templates on the site will be helpful to update and create your own amazing designs for use

Cons

More elements should be added to the site-library for better UI/UX design

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snappa review

Reviewed 9 months ago

Snappa is the ideal designing app for digital marketing professionals.

Pros

Snappa is a typical 'plug and play' designing software App. The bulk of the designing have been done, all I did was just change text content.

Cons

The only issue I have with Snappa is the quality of printing. I am not able to save with a higher resolution or pdf download for quality output.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and learn. Most of the tasks can be done in few clicks

Cons

UI feels a bit cluttered. Can be made better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great designing application

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

This tool helped me to develop thumbnails and logos for my social media channels with the help of sample templates and elements. Also it helped me create amazing GIFs and animations.

Cons

More unique templates needs to be introduced for use and also elements count needs to be increased.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Create Ads with ease

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I have been using this tool to create ads for facebook and instagram. Very easy steps to select a template and add text according to our need we're all done.

Cons

It requires more designs and templates and more features and more platforms for integrations where we can play our ads.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App 😉

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

All features are really likely for me i love using this

Cons

Nothing yet but i will surely put my feed back if i found something else

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Recommended

Reviewed a year ago

Good

Pros

Easy to use for beginner and good for simple tasks

Cons

No advance features for customized tasks