This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cluvio Logo
Cluvio

Modern cloud analytics platform for startups and SMEs

visit website

Cluvio Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

72
94%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.57/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The filter functionality on reports is also pretty flexible. The ability to create custom and secure sharing links has been very helpful in sharing communication with customers.

NZ

Noel Z.

Thanks to Cluvio I was able to create reports about my leads and measure the quality and quantity of them which improved my PPC campaigns a lot.
AvatarImg

Kajetan W.

Cluvio is easy to use, it has a rich feature set, it's reliable and cost effective.

AW

Andy W.

We're unable to debug statement in Cluvio because all it says that an error occurred somewhere. This requires us to develop queries outside the tool and paste them in.

SH

Steve H.

Not the worse thing, especially considering the speed of Customer Service, but still slightly annoying.

NZ

Noel Z.

No access to in-depth user usage data without requesting it from Cluvio, and even then we do not have access to the data directly, but instead have to request custom reports.

NZ

Noel Z.

Cluvio users...

Microsoft Power BI-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft Power BI

Compare both
Microsoft Excel-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft Excel

Compare both
How would you rate Cluvio?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


72 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great "Right Sized" BI Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience to date has been seamless.

Pros

The software is obviously in infancy, but currently has a great foundation of useful functionality. The support staff has been great!

Cons

I wish there were a few additional formatting and customization options. I fully expect this to be included soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the inteface and the facility to get the info

Cons

nothing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good for the price, but a bit lacking in features compared to other software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been good, got a bug fixed over the weekend, that was great

Pros

- Easy to use - Clean design - Has a working dark mode

Cons

- I'd like to be able to define nested SQL snippet (or really virtual model definitions). Looker has this thing called Look ML that's really nice, something I'd like for Cluvio: https://docs.looker.com/data-modeling/learning-lookml/what-is-lookml - Being able to deep dive into charts easily would be nice, Ex. so you might see a drop in users, then you deep dive and find what country the drop is in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, flexible, beautiful

Reviewed 4 years ago

LNow I have a live dashboard in our office. We still have the free plan so we can only see one dashboard, but still very cool.

Pros

The ease of executing and visualizing queries. Easy to share/collaborate. Very easy to customize. Open and account and start using it right away

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cluvio is great and allowed us to give our user richer insights into their data

Reviewed 2 years ago

Setup was quick and our customers love it!

Pros

It was easy to pick up and use for our engineering team.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind, it is a pretty feature rich product and is easy to use and onboard into.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product! Still

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to see a birds-eye view of our product and business operations.

Pros

Easy to set up. Easy to create graphs. Beautiful. Nice to show our investors. Examples helped us get started without too much customer support. Issue we had with alert format was immediately resolved / pushed to live.

Cons

Wish I could embed a graph by a filter, supplying a coded link. I'd be willing to pay more for this. Essentially, we create graphs that can be filtered by our customer, and I'd like to be able to embed just this one graph in my customer's dashboard (but not let them access any other customers if they look at the URL).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cluvio is a software very intuitive, easy to use and fast to setup.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is beautiful, the data types and charts are awesome and gives great options to display the information that need the users. It has some really nice features like the filters and the data display types.

Cons

This software is so expensive for the small owners bussiness. The tool does not let you change colors for the data displayed. Also it lacks explanition for various features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely happy experience till now

Pros

Quick to setup, best customer support ever

Cons

More advanced features missing, but those are needed for rare use cases

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

SQL editor is the best I've used. Makes writing code quick and easy.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more content on FAQs and or guide material.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent cloud analytic software!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Bussiness intelligent software. 2. Aadvance report creator. 3. Your data on the Wall. 4. Good administration security. 5. Easy share.

Cons

It should be a great idea to make more comercialization about this software because in my office only few people knowledge the great capacity It has. But in general is a great tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy if you’re good with SQL

Pros

It’s great to be able to have charts generated from SQL queries. This saved us TONS of implementation time, where we would have been building this into our internal Intranet. Cluvio enabled us to finish the product in a couple hours instead of weeks.

Cons

Pricing / Tiers. Would be great to have some cheaper options for just a few users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super simple, beautiful visualizations

Reviewed 3 years ago

Utilizing Cluvio to start building out internal analytics at an early stage software company. We didnt need a super complex, costly tool - cluvio was simple and easy to use, and suits our current dashboarding needs perfectly.

Pros

- Easy to get up and running - Reasonably priced - Very nice graphical outputs, easy to build -

Cons

- Occasionally a bit buggy, but very responsive customer support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice tool, a bit slow and a bit confusing at the beginning

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy access to the DB, creating some quick reports and checking the performance

Pros

Plain and clear presentation of the data and dashboards, filter on table and variable names in New Report/SQL part, Hover function on Dashboards/Reports.

Cons

Errors on correct SQL sometimes, depending how you run the code, having to click the button "Run" in order to run SQL...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cluvio Remarks

Reviewed 4 years ago

AM trying to visualise my company data. Cluvio creates insightful visuals

Pros

Software is cheap and compatible with quite a number of data sources

Cons

The Software has very few visualizations ie graphs, tables. Their is also more need for more beautification/eye catching designs or graphs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, something you might get lost in the editor but overall decent.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Insights for the business.

Pros

its lightweight, the dashboards are clean and it does what it says. There are quite a few alternatives but this one seems to be the best value for money.

Cons

The charts dont auto refresh, the watchers cannot auto increment. the login button is 2 steps away instead of one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best software for data analytics

Reviewed 4 years ago

Analysing huge data is now easy and efficient

Pros

There is customer support available online in business hours Supported by the various leading platforms

Cons

The price is a bit considering its payable per month and it may put off prospective new customers wishing to acquire the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cluvio feels like a solid product, and it is seriously worth considering for data visualization.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I managed to accomplish data visualization needs on the project I was working on.

Pros

It was a very clean UI, and offers most of the customization options desired by users. Usability is also good.

Cons

The price is a bit much for small companies, specially in under developed countries. It could also improve map quality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great solution to centralize your data

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I liked the ease of use and the possibility to use different data source.

Cons

For big query is slow: the bottleneck is the external DB, not Cluvio itself, but I would appreciate a caching mechanism (like a BI software)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Visualisation & Dashboarding

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quick and easy to create powerful, visually attractive sashboards

Cons

Occasionally slow to slow large database schema

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I believe there is so mush room for improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Different plot options are useful. I also like the interface design. Filters make it easy to update the periodic tables.

Cons

I would like to be able to add some notes, explanations to reports and/or dashboards. Also I would like to be able to embed the plots in other documents. Download option would be useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cluvio is solid

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to depict our data in various forms.

Cons

The SQL took a few minutes to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A nice tool, with good sharing options, but lacks the flexibility and interactivity of competition.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The fact that it's an online tool, which allows easy sharing of charts and dashboards. Nice options to create dashboards.

Cons

Not as straightforward to query and limited options in terms of visualization. Also I found it slow at times.