This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DBHawk

Web-based database management & self-service data analytics

see alternatives

DBHawk Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful database tool to track and secure database access

Reviewed 2 years ago

DBHawk allows us to centralize the access to all of our production databases, and to track SQL activities per user in a very secured way. this tool is much more secured and much more suitable than classical SQL clients to track and secure production data fixing activities.

Pros

- Multiple database platforms - Web User Interface - LDAP(s) integration in front of database access (users do not have to know the database user and password to connect) - Strong 2-factor Authentication - Connections and queries per user tracking (perfect for production data fixing) - Powerful SQL editor - Powerful dashboards - Queries saving and sharing

Cons

Nothing ! It's just perfect for our requirement !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DBHawk is amazingly versatile software. It is easy to setup and very easy to use. Users love it.

Reviewed 3 years ago

More users have access to the data in a much easier way than ever before. Dashboards and snippets are very user friendly. We save a lot of time since the application is web-based, we don't need to install the DB client software on each machine. User access control - we can easily see and control who-access-what. Great technical support. In case of any technical issue, we have received almost immediate response and fast solution. All databases at one place.

Pros

It is supporting multiple database platforms, hence we don't need to switch between several Database clients. We can easily create snippets and share some access to the NON DBHAWK users in other departments. It is great, that we have one platform, that can be used inside of our company as well as outside - when connected on mobile device (iPad) via VPN. System is fast and reliable, it keeps the...

Cons

since it is web-based, there are some limitations defined by the browser - if by any accident the user press REFRESH WEBPAGE (or F5), the DBHawk gets refreshed and you may loose you recent work. Or in case you are using iPad with external keyboard, it is a bit harder to navigate through the SQL code with arrows. We are dependent on the availability of the server. Running a SQL PLUS code on the ORACLE database is a bit tricky, to get a spool file that is generated by the query is not really straight forward thing, but it works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to search and locate data you need.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Multiple Database Platform Support both SQL and NO SQL Robust Access Management Including 2 Factor Authentication LDAP Integration Intuitive UI All settings are configurable even logo branding.

Cons

Not configurable with IIS, IIS is used by a wide variety of industries and it is not going anywhere. Need Java SSL Implementation is complexe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DBHawk is an easy to use WEB based tool for accessing internal databases

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use DBHawk for administrating our Oracle databases as well as a reporting and data analysis tool since 2011. We mostly like the ease of use for our daily tasks like resizing data files, managing tablespaces or managing user credentials. The integrated schema and data browser helps us a lot analyzing data and finding errors.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software provided the web based, controlled access to the dbs that we needed.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good security as well as a single access point to multiple data stores.

Pros

The controlled access. The ability to create a fairly granular access account that is outside of the db security. This means the account used within the application can not be used to access the database directly. I also appreciated and needed multiple database access. We support relational and nosql databases, having one tool saves a lot of time.

Cons

Deciding on the access method was a little complicated. The added flexibility increased the complexity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easiest way to connect to tables in database

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Been using this software for several years and appreciate ease of use and quality. Connects easily to our Oracle tables and allows us to pull in information quickly and easily. Highly recommended. Tech support (Shah and Manish) are the best there is.

Cons

Nothing. Its a great piece of software that keeps improving with each new update. Installation is straight forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DBHawk is a great tool to manage our database platforms through web console .

Reviewed 3 years ago

Open database in web browser and edit data like a form , less or no knowledge required to operate it , query in web and lot's of benefits.

Pros

Multiple Database Platform Support both SQL and NOSQL, Robust Access Management including 2 Factor Auth LDAP Integration , Intuitive UI , All settings are configurable even logo branding , No more SSMS just web browser can open and run in Linux , Mac and Windows.

Cons

Cannot configurable for IIS , need JAVA and SSL implementation is tricky , as one single login used for data source so who ever used it shows that connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DBHawk provided a HTTPS-secured browser-based user interface for 3rd-party access to an internal DB.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The granular access control for a given account and the graphical user interface is designed to be intuitive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review