App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Intellicus Logo

Business intelligence & analytics platform for enterprise

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intellicus Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adrian A.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Just bring your data, let Intellicus do the hardwork

Reviewed 5 years ago

My use case involves testing reporting functionality and Intellicus does makes my work easier by providing consistent results for me to rely on.

Pros

Intellicus provides easy options to connect to different data sources, offers machine learning/predictions and provides good support

Cons

When embedding it with your product you will notice it resource requirements

Vendor response

Hi Adrian, We appreciate your feedback here. Thank you so much for taking out time and putting in a word for us. Regards, Team Intellicus

CD
AvatarImg

Christopher D.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and Flexible!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Working with the Intellicus team is just like having them right on our own team. They are extremely knowledgeable about their product and dedicated to making sure we are getting the results we need from the solution.

Pros

Intellicus makes complex data analysis easy through the use of Powerful Business intelligence tools. Their dashboard capabilities provide a flexible and efficient way to deliver information and analytic tools to the users without the need for highly technical skills.

Cons

Non-technical users are not exposed to simplified ways to build data query logic. This is a tricky requirement to satisfy though, because of the level of complexity that is inherent within data mining and analysis.

MM
AvatarImg

Mazhar M.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Intellicus Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is good.

Pros

it's is very easy to implement and customize the application. Easy to use.

Cons

I like all the features and very good part is the integration with other application.

TR
AvatarImg

Trevor R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intellicus Journey

Reviewed 5 years ago

Intellicus has proven to be a worthy partner over the year, reasonable team, problem-solvers, and dedicated to filling the gap between dynamic analytics and traditional reporting. I hope to see them continue to engage with customers and invest in the platform: customization, designers, performance, administration and user experience.

Pros

The Intellicus support team has been great the last few years, very responsive, and adept troubleshooters. Intellicus has evolved a lot over the past decade, and nice to see the are still investing in the software to support better analytics, ad hoc search, scheduled reports, administration and improved UX. Ad hoc search capabilities are robust, custom reporting is flexible and performance is improving.

Cons

Administration, troubleshooting, and performance monitoring is difficult. The UX still needs a lot of work, but it's getting better, and ultimately I'd like to see more UX customization for SaaS providers.

LC
AvatarImg

Leidy C.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Reports Side in Logger

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been knowing about Intellicus for a year because we use the Reports side in our product Logger and it helps you quick access to any existing report, query, parameter, dashboard, dashboard widget, or Favorite report object using the Logger data/

Pros

I really like how we could integrated Reports side from Intellicus in Logger (Micro Focus). Also I want to mentione that when you report an issue, the Intellicus support team will help you in a few next hours. Also they give us demos with the releases. Thank you

Cons

Maybe the team can improve the performance, we always have to improve the performance of the software products.

Vendor response

Hi Leidy, We appreciate your feedback here. Thank you so much for taking out time and putting in a word for us. Regards, Team Intellicus

CV
AvatarImg

Christopher V.

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intellicus, making possible the business intelligence

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The capabilities that it provides Data science new features Flexibility of usage, you can basically transform your data into any shape of form The team behind the scenes, are very warm people and promotes partnership and friendship which is motivating.

Cons

Usability can be slightly increased. Stability of the integrations with our products can be improved, by adding more QA and QAA to each customized Intellicus deliverable.

AM
AvatarImg

Anoop M.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intellicus Product Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with intellicus is overall good. They have a hugely responsive support team who have understanding of the product and are proactive in their approach. The product has an interactive UI that is easy to use and easy to install

Pros

Easy to use Flexible Easily understandable Nice features Interactive UI

Cons

Can have more functionalities Can have features that can make monitoring easy Should be able to handle complex queries that have huge data (column and rows)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeniriana R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Renaissance of my company.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I started to use it because my company was totally out of control, I paid many employees and none did the work accordingly. Intellicus offers me an extensive range of services to be able to manage, offering everything from legacy accounting, logistics, to technology and development plans. The necessary advice to reach our goals came to my company.

Cons

I do not know what would have happened to me without this platform, it's completely useful and it does not have anything bad, that's why I recommend it. Because Intellicus saved my company.

ag
AvatarImg

ashish g.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intellicus is user friendly application and fetch the required reports easily.bestCustomer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

its user friendly and customer support experience is very good.

Pros

Application options and easy to understand and use.

Cons

some time some common issue arise for those there should be proper KB and a search option to find.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Amazing Reporting tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it is amazing experience with Intellicus

Pros

Intellicus is really Easy of use software.

Cons

Intellicus is more of a pricy reporting tool.

IN
AvatarImg

Igor N.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good BI solution for the cost

Reviewed 7 years ago

Embedded reporting solution allowing our internal and external customers to conduct data analysis and research

Pros

We are using Intellicus for long time and have accumulated significant expertise, which huge plus in maintaining, developing reports and using the tool. Overall, Intellicus satisfies our needs for report solution. Big plus are various report export capability, multi-source, scheduling

Cons

Absence of US-based support, some needs were addressed slowly (e.g. support for the latest Office products)

AO
AvatarImg

Ajagunna O.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intellicus are good for technical and business users software companies

Reviewed 3 years ago

Troubleshooting and performance monitoring is not easy, UX customization is needed for SaaS providers

Pros

This is a good software for start up enterprises to increase opportunity for your business. It's an independent software Suitable for small and medium enterprises

Cons

When you actually start using it, there is a lot that can be done , and intellicus helps you to make your life easier. Intellicus saved us a lot of time and our IT team is much appreciated and focus on more important things.

PA
AvatarImg

Paul A.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best quality software

Reviewed 5 years ago

In the QA perspective Intellicus works really well in all the QA software life cycle

Pros

As a QA I recommend Intellicus for any software development. The software works really well and the quality is excelent.

Cons

Improve documentation for QA processes.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, We appreciate your feedback here. Thank you so much for taking out time and putting in a word for us. Regards, Team Intellicus

KB
AvatarImg

Kathryn B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mostly self-taught power user and Intellicus advocate

Reviewed 7 years ago

Intellicus is a reliable reporting tool. My customers and I use the reports and charts to seek ways to improve revenue and profitability in aftermarket service part pricing.

Pros

With just a little database knowledge anyone can use this product to produce reports and charts. The software is designed to enable complicated feature extensions to be aftermarket quickly.

Cons

This software requires that you have at least little database knowledge to produce reports. Teaching business users to create their own reports is challenging.

IB
AvatarImg

Iranagouda B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

About report framework

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good, But need improvements in executing complex queries, xls report design, filter parameters with multi criteria.

Pros

Adhoc, smart view reports, Template design

Cons

ease of usage needs to improved in studio tool, Mainly for the designing the xls report which is more tedious then other tools mainly ireport.

AJ
AvatarImg

Akshat J.

Information Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good support / User friendly UI

Reviewed 4 years ago

Over all experience is pretty good. Support is great, Support guys are friendly are always eager to help, specially Vivek Goyal. Tool is really user friendly and easy to use.

Pros

User Friendly Quick access Good Scheduler Good support

Cons

A lot of formatting issues Bugs in lower versions

Vendor response

Hi Akshat, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Best, Team Intellicus

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Opinions

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software has cut my billing time in half.

Cons

It take some playing with to get the right criteria entered.

GM
AvatarImg

Gabriel M.

Security and Investigations, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intellicus Report Engine

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

-A lot of features related to presenting the data. -Great dashboard. -Nice ui tools to create query objects -Well organized UI

Cons

-Some times the UI is not so intuitive -Error message not enoght informative

AK
AvatarImg

Anirudh K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Intellicus Business Intelligence Reporting and Analytics Platform

Reviewed 9 years ago

Intellicus is a amazing product with easy to use interface and appealing visualizations. Its fits for all the mentioned requirements - Adhoc Reports, Standard Reports, Interactive Dashboards, Visualizations, ETL and many more. It comes in different editions tailored for various set of users. It's trial version is available free of charge on their website "www.intellicus.com" It is definitely worth a try !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review