Panorama Necto Reviews

Panorama Necto Reviews

Panorama Necto

Smart Data Discovery & Visualization

4.33/5 (41 reviews)
1,657     13,713

Juan Navarro

A good and rising option for BI's

14/09/2016

Pros

It is simple and easy to use, non experience users can do visualizations in a fast way, data discovery becomes natural with necto, it has interesting features but one that I liked the most was the social or collaborations you can do

Cons

If you don't have a backend well structured (ETL) it will be kind of difficult to begin with, you have to work on your data alignment first and then use necto only as a front end, for some users or organizations this can be a problem. Before I started to use it some colleague said android integration was a problem but did not experienced that

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Panorama Necto

Keep in mind how is your data modeling and how well is your ETL because to do quick visualizations with necto it is better to have an structure simple source to read otherwise you will end up spending lots of time to do your dashboard app

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alejandro Fonseca

Necto helps you to discover your own data in an easy way!

02/09/2016

Pros

What I like the most about Necto is a self-service Product – it employs both basic and advanced analytic features. Any user can create dashboards and visualizations within a secure and single application connecting multiple sources in just few clicks.

Cons

This product has not good portability, is not compatible with some other Systems like Mac and the fact that it doesn't support Predictive analytics features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Panorama Necto

Each Business Intelligence software has good features, some of them have great capabilities, for that reason Users need to evaluate what features and functions the right software must have, as a user, Panorama Necto can satisfy the basic need when you're looking for a BI tool.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felix BOGNOU

Incredible Self service BI tool with impeccable collaboration features

11/11/2015

I used Necto to build a Marketing dashboard for post-launch analysis of services. The tool is very easy to use , with a simple click , you can import Data from multiple sources and build Visualisations , It's very intuitive and very good for interactive analytics. Excellent geo analytics support, readily integrate with maps and plots the charts Another thing I like most is its self service capability , collaboration features with discussion/likes/dislikes and other interactive features to ensure effective data analysis. With Necto I really minimize the dependency on IT team. In contrast Necto has a limited support for Big Data Analytics

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abhishek Parasher

Next Gen BI Tool ¿ Best in Class Data Discovery and Virtualization

03/09/2015

The very first thing that comes in mind about Necto - Panorama Software is its scalability and it is ready made for enterprise deployment, with very minimal efforts. Excellent in memory performance, return results with clicks, matchless click to collaborate features, just initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Panorama Necto provides governed and guided data discovery platform. The auto-generated dashboards feature is a very good starting point for data discovery. Simple and vibrant infographic can be customized to a cell level. It has handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users. Good performance. Pros: 1. Auto-generated dashboards feature 2. Easy to used and highly customized info-graphics options. 3. Tools is user friendly. 4. Error notification feature is useful. 5. Handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users. Though It's new BI tool in the market, we are getting good community support for users and tutorials for beginners. We highly recommend this product. Additionally it supports an infographic display for information review which is unlike most of its competitors. Business users can use Panorama Necto 14¿s self-service data discovery and visualization capability to uncover hidden insight, present vital data, and track performance using interactive

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abhishek Parasher

Verified Reviewer

Social Collaborating Self Service BI Tool with nice and easy to use features

03/09/2015

It is really intelligent enough to manage the metadata and hence giving a wider and more intuitive options to use the data for creating charts and graphs. You can do everything that you wish through simply drag and drop and few clicks. This makes a user to understand the data really quick and in a more efficient manner. Everything is quick, easy and intuitive to develop, be it a simple bar graph that gives category wise measures or a trend analysis of historical data or a gauge to understand the thresholds, anything. The best part is that it a very simple mechanism to share the analysis and invite others to contribute to it. A collaborative BI platform in real sense. Don’t worry if you have multiple databases, my client’s had diverse databases and were present in multiple geographies to our utter surprise it was really easy to get hold of all the datasets and adding to Necto, within a couple of days my client had a development environment available to start the analysis on their data. Its a Incredible BI tool for data Exploration and Visualization.Business users are quite happy using Necto due to its ease of use and supportive business intelligence feature.

Pros

Treats the data on the fly and creates smart visualizations. Creates basic data arrangements easily without waiting for the users to instruct. For an example, given a date field it creates a calendar hierarchy by default. Comes with lot of option to modify and build the smart infographic. Uses innovative pictures and charts to create the dashboards Provides a centrally hosted collaborative platform to share your work to a wider audience but only of your choice. Panorama can help medium AND small business us to replace costly BI tools and bring down the licensing cost and made tool available to more users.

Cons

Ability to handle bigdata and advance data modelling capbilities. Sometimes, the dashboard looks a bit complicated loads with lots of gadgets at first look, for the naïve users it may be difficult to analyze, though it can be changed per the requirement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Malabyajit Roy

Awesomely intuitive info graphics and geo analytics with ease of use and training

17/08/2015

Pros: 1) Awesome infographics and geo analytics features 2) Ease of use and train. End-user-centric 3) Exception error handling and conditional notification to stakeholder is a nice feature offered in this tool. This feature is not available in any tools. 4) Very good collaborative capability with discussion/likes/dislikes and other interactive features ensure effective data analysis 5) Matchless click to collaborate features, initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. 6) Comparatively low licensing cost as compared to traditional tools. Pros: 1) Limited support communities and forums. 2) Limited integration to Big Data Analytics 3) The dashboard also looks bit complicated and loaded with loads with lots of gadgets at first look

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kripal Gohil

Verified Reviewer

Best tool for data analysis and reporting

10/08/2015

We are using Penorama Necto to analyse sales data for one of our client and create some ad-hoc interactive reports for them. As per our personal experience, Penorama Necto is one of the most promising BI tool in the market which comes up with full fledged BI capability at one door. Business users are quite happy using Necto due to its ease of use and supportive business intelligence feature. Due to collaborative feature of Necto, communication channel became strong across the organization. We highly recommend Penorama Necto to the end users who are evaluating software like this.

Pros

- User friendly interface, easy to use - Excellent social and collaboration capabilities. - Eye catching info graphics, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing. - Allow connecting multiple databases. - Good social and collaboration capabilities.

Cons

- Limited support for big data analytics. - No support for Linux environment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nidhish Khare

Incredible BI tool for data Exploration and Visualization

09/08/2015

The tool is extremely easy to use, with click you can import data, explore it and create the visualizations; yes it is that easy unlike other traditional Business Intelligence tools, where you have to write tons of code! Moreover, it is excellent in memory performance, return results with clicks, matchless click to collaborate features, just initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Don¿t worry if you have multiple databases, my client¿s had diverse databases and were present in multiple geographies to our utter surprise it was really easy to get hold of all the datasets and adding to Necto, within a couple of days my client had a development environment available to start the analysis on their data. Eye catching info graphics, image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing, amazing recommendation engine which can give more insights to users. Gives IT more power to govern and manage the platform with ease, on the other hand it is equally powerful for business users. Panorama can help medium AND small business us to replace costly BI tools and bring down the licensing cost and made tool available to more users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nidhish Khare

Verified Reviewer

Incredible BI tool for data Exploration and Visualization

09/08/2015

The tool is extremely easy to use, with click you can import data, explore it and create the visualizations; yes it is that easy unlike other traditional Business Intelligence tools, where you have to write tons of code! Moreover, it is excellent in memory performance, return results with clicks, matchless click to collaborate features, just initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Don’t worry if you have multiple databases, my client’s had diverse databases and were present in multiple geographies to our utter surprise it was really easy to get hold of all the datasets and adding to Necto, within a couple of days my client had a development environment available to start the analysis on their data.

Pros

Eye catching info graphics, image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing, amazing recommendation engine which can give more insights to users. Gives IT more power to govern and manage the platform with ease, on the other hand it is equally powerful for business users. Panorama can help medium AND small business us to replace costly BI tools and bring down the licensing cost and made tool available to more users.

Cons

Sometimes, the dashboard looks a bit complicated loads with lots of gadgets at first look, for the naïve users it may be difficult to analyze, though it can be changed per the requirement. The thing which I was expecting and is not available as of now was a personal edition for installation on Windows home edition that can come handy when practicing and training other users; I hope they plan to provide that to us soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sidharth Dash

Verified Reviewer

One of the best self service BI tools. Real fun to use and explore

03/08/2015

I highly recommend this tool for any business that wishes for quicker and qualitative analysis of their data. This tool is hosted over web and can connect to any industry standard backend packages that we know. It is really intelligent enough to manage the metadata and hence giving a wider and more intuitive options to use the data for creating charts and graphs. You can do everything that you wish through simply drag and drop and few clicks. This makes a user to understand the data really quick and in a more efficient manner. Everything is quick, easy and intuitive to develop, be it a simple bar graph that gives category wise measures or a trend analysis of historical data or a gauge to understand the thresholds, anything. The best part is that it a very simple mechanism to share the analysis and invite others to contribute to it. A collaborative BI platform in real sense. Its ability to treat and visualize the data is simply amazing and there might be countable such options available currently apart from Necto. Slicing and dicing of data is really quick. It also provides customizable text area to place the interesting insights. I have worked on several tools before but Necto is a real game changer. It would be amazing to see what new features it evolves with. Again a highly recommended tool for holistic and self-service BI.

Pros

Connects to any data (most backend packages as per industry standards) Understands the nature of data and the metadata really well. Treats the data on the fly and creates smart visualizations. Creates basic data arrangements easily without waiting for the users to instruct. For an example, given a date field it creates a calendar hierarchy by default. Comes with lot of option to modify and build the smart infographic. Uses innovative pictures and charts to create the dashboards Provides a centrally hosted collaborative platform to share your work to a wider audience but only of your choice. The role based access is really amazing It has smart computing abilities to deliver some of the complex analytical requirements such as what-if analysis, pinpointing the actual issues and side by side comparison of business factors. Helps you identify why you are succeeding and where you should shift your focus to. The maps are amazing and they just don’t act as control points rather you can populate various measures on them making it really efficient to understand the business in geographical info graph All in all a really great tool to work on and absolute value for money.

Cons

Ability to handle bigdata and advance data modelling capbilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debajit Banerjee

Verified Reviewer

“Nice and easy to use BI tool”

29/07/2015

We are using this tool for self service data discovery for quite some time. It also supports loads of info graphics which enrich dashboard’s visual appeal. The tool is also very easy to use, we got on premise training from Panorama, within days we were novice enough to play with the tool. The customer service is very responsive, they answers our queries. I saw lot of people complaining about lack of community forum, but they do have a forum which is quite active.

Pros

The tool is very easy to use, with click you can import data and create the visualizations. The things like I most it supports variety of charts, I was quite bored with my previous BI tool which mostly support bar, line an pie chart. I can now create more meaningful charts radar, donought, pareoto, scatter, range, point, boxplot etc. Good geo analytics support, readily integrate with maps and plots the charts. Good in memory performance, return results with clicks. Relatively good performance

Cons

More community support Publishing and scheduling is bit complicated The dashboard also looks bit complicated and loaded with loads with lots of gadgets at first look No support for Linux or commodity hardware. Limited support for big data analytics

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kumar D

Cool tool to visualize data

23/07/2015

Necto tool is a new tool I came across to visualize the data. I have used Lumira and BO earlier. This comes wWith all the cool features available like : Infographics, web-based UI, measures and metrics and to monitor KPIs, Geo ANalyitics and coll graphs that can be sent across to any user with Ease and good social collaboration, I suggest that Necto has more to explore to visualize the data and present the data as required.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dileep Kumar Varala

Verified Reviewer

Self service BI TOOL Necto

23/07/2015

Necto is best tool to visualize the data in our own way. This does not require lot of coding knowledge. A beautiful way to present data to the business user.The best thing we like about this product is its ease of use and very good reporting capability. Provides cool features like Infographics and m any more easy graphics. Apart from its reporting capability, it has very good features like collaborative environment and supportive business intelligence.

Pros

Infographics, fast and easy deploy, visualize data by using own language to build data,fast and easy to deploy

Cons

Not supportable with different Operating Systems, Only available in English

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dilip Prajapati

Best competitive business intelligence tool in the market

22/07/2015

We were evaluating number of business intelligence tool for reporting and analysis purposes and fortunately we came to Panorama Necto. We found it more promising to meet our requirements. Pros: - User friendly user interface - Best KPIs available. - Collaborative and supportive business intelligence - Annotation feature - Performance and scalability is good Cons: - Does not provide API support - Least data connection for BIG data - As it is new in the BI market, community forums are less Overall we are satisfied with this product and we highly recommend for reporting and analysis purposes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ranabrata Ray

Social Collaborating Self Service BI Tool

17/07/2015

Interactive and eye catchy graphs and widgets. Real time conditional notifications on related KPI's to the users. 95% Covering the requirement of Self Service BI & Ad hoc Reporting Better Visualization Components Exception handling capabilities and capability to connect to multiple data source systems. In all a nice conglomeration for flexibility to the developer and end user friendly tool A fully web based BI tool Easy UI Easy Data Acquisition Easy sending notifications in case of data issues Built-in social BI capabilities: context sensitive discussions and annotations linked to relevant data Contextual & suggestive data and search results Data mash-up in one view: Access Corporate BI & Ad-hoc data sources and model together on the fly using in-memory technology Many applications works together in a self-service mode. You can add more user in a group for a discussions like a social media. The interactive infographics dynamically reflect business changes. Users can create their own infographics to visualize trends in the data. Starting discussions, subscribing to users, searching all features are easy. Its performance and social capabilities is very good. PROS: Infographics Multiple database connections, Security Reporting without need of technical expertise CONS: Needsimprovement for big data analysis Needs more support for predictive and forecast analysis. Reporting customization features are limited to some extent, which might be a problem for advanced users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chittiappa  Areyada

New generation of Business Intelligence to discover new information hidden inside data.

14/07/2015

Panorama Necto Pros Panorama Necto 14 has Built-in social BI capabilities: context sensitive discussions and annotations linked to relevant data. Panorama Necto 14 has single point of contact for data management with Dynamic dashboards & interactive UI Panorama Necto 14 has best of Data Discovery and Enterprise BI with a unified web-based UI Panorama Necto 14 has data mash-up in one view Business users can use Panorama Necto 14¿s self-service data discovery and visualization capability to uncover hidden insight, present vital data, and track performance using interactive

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chittiappa Areyada

Verified Reviewer

New generation of Business Intelligence trend with “socially enabled” business intelligence solution

14/07/2015

I am into research and development on Business Intelligence tools and I totally believe that Panorama Necto 14 is a “socially enabled” business intelligence solution, allowing users to track not only the business data collected, but interdepartmental conversations occurring over the BI system itself. By tracking and analyzing those conversations. Necto provides suggestions on possible collaborations between team members. Comments made in the BI system are integrated as metadata attached to the intelligence being discussed. Team members are able to share data and figures in real-time between different departments, streamlining the process for any operation from identifying and remedying a sales shortfall to tracking inventory. Panorama Necto 14 on the other hand is built to support social collaboration so that its analytics features can be shared to improve decision making by incorporating various organizational inputs. Additionally it supports an infographic display for information review which is unlike most of its competitors. Business users can use Panorama Necto 14’s self-service data discovery and visualization capability to uncover hidden insight, present vital data, and track performance using interactive

Pros

Mainly when we talk about Panorama Necto 14 pros i should write on following: Panorama Necto 14 has Built-in social BI capabilities which is amazing. where Panorama Necto 14 feature is really befitting like Contextual & suggestive data and search results Panorama Necto 14 has best of Data Discovery and Enterprise BI with a unified web-based UI Data mash-up in one view is important advantage of Panorama Necto 14 Panorama Necto 14 provides self-service modelling and self-service analytics for all user types It has single point of contact for data management with dynamic dashboards & interactive UI

Cons

Panorama Necto works heavily with Microsoft, its platform is not compatible with Macs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nutan Patel

Excellent self-service BI tool with social collaboration

13/07/2015

We are using Penorama Necto as reporting tool for stock market data and we are extremely happy with the product. It provides lots of amazed features like in call info graphics, collaborative & supportive business intelligence. Pros: - Ease of use - Provides various charting options and good data visualization. - Require least/no programming knowledge to use this product. Any business user can learn with little efforts - Performance point of view, this product is amazed. - Good community support and learning materials over internet. Cons: - Does not work on linux platform - Provides least connection options for BIG Data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patel Nutan

An amazing self service BI tool with unique collaborate feature

13/07/2015

Pros

The most amazing features that we like about this product are its collaborate & supporting business intelligence, in cell infographics & eye catching visualization.

Cons

It provides least data connection options for BIG Data

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Panorama Necto

Certainly we would like to recommend this BI tool for business intelligence & reporting environment.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
iSmart Solutions

Verified Reviewer

An outstanding self service BI tool with eye catching visualization and many more advanced features

13/07/2015

We are using Penorama Necto for one of our valuable client for financial reporting. Client is extremely happy with this product due to its ease of use, eye catching visualization, collaborative and suggestive business Intelligence. Though It's new BI tool in the market, we are getting good community support for users and tutorials for beginners. We highly recommend this product.

Pros

- Collaborative and suggestive business Intelligence - Eye catching data visualization - In cell info graphics feature - Ease of use - Performance & Scalability

Cons

- Offers less data connection compared to some leading BI tool in the market like Tableau.

Rating breakdown

Value for money

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Snehal Katariya

Verified Reviewer

Necto Excellent Self Service BI tool, but they should find a way to analyse big data

24/06/2015

Panorama Necto provides governed and guided data discovery platform. The auto-generated dashboards feature is a very good starting point for data discovery. Simple and vibrant infographic can be customized to a cell level. It has handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users. Good performance.

Pros

1. Auto-generated dashboards feature 2. Easy to used and highly customized info-graphics options. 3. Tools is user friendly. 4. Error notification feature is useful. 5. Handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users.

Cons

Big Data handling is a problem. Should support all data sources.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aditya Singh

New age tool for data visualization, collaboration

22/06/2015

We have been working and evaluating different data visualization tools and recently I tried Panorama Necto. I was really amazed with this product as it's a new age technology and powerful tool for visualizing data, creating reports. Pros: Infographics is one of the unique feature, Rich user Interface Collaboration Easy to Implement Multiple DB connections Cons: Less community support Tutorials for beginners. Need to focus on Big Data

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rajan Patel

Mammoth Tool with Allmost Everything you need

22/06/2015

Pros -Panorama offers seamless out of the box integration with all major Microsoft BI technologies - Analyze and report against business data to gain insight into your business performance - Investigate and discover the ¿why¿ behind a business event or action to improve performance - Proactively identify business trends and challenges Determine KPIs to compare actual performance against determined goals - Maintain a connection to data and analysis with offline capabilities - Extend business information to customers, suppliers, partners and other key stakeholders - Guided analysesto enable users find the information they are looking for even if they don¿t know where to find it - Proactive alerts and notifications for enhanced management by exception processes - Supports a wide range of export options, including Excel, PowerPoint, PDF, and email. Cons -you cannot install this on Linux/Unix

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
GOUR NATH

An outstanding self service BI product for collaborative and suggestive business Intelligence

22/06/2015

We have been using Panorama Necto for quite some time and quite happy with its features and performance. The tool helped us promote self service and collaboration within our insight team and business users. It got excellent social and collaboration capabilities Matchless click to collaborate features, initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Eye catching info graphics, image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing Online help and video tutorials and good customer service. They are proactively collecting requirement for future releases. On con side, Need more onsite support and enhance installation on Linux commodity servers

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ITFactory .IN

Verified Reviewer

The Best BI Tool in new market - Much Recommended

08/05/2015

Extremely easy in terms of use Fully Web based, modern and stylish UI for the everyday business users Easy to connect all most all the database and OLAP sources Report Execution and performance tuning in ETL

Pros

A fully web based Stylish UI simple ETL Processes In-cell infographics easy to design executive analysis personalized decision making workboard

Cons

Nothing much we came to know so far, but require more support for training and tutorials and online help

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more