This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Pyze

Actionable customer intelligence for brands & enterprises

visit website

Pyze Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Helped improve lead gen and optimize our website. Successfully increased ability to target users who showed interest in our projects.

Consuela M.

Visualization of the data is brilliant and fun to look at. We use Pyze to feed into our daily KPI dashboard for management.

Audrey W.

It has a simple interface which is easy to use for everyone. The visualization capabilities are powerful and actionable to create effective campaigns.

Keith R.

Cons

Sometimes the program stopped working so it had to be started again.

Valerio P.

Defining the record border can be a little clunky. Sometime have trouble customizing the borders.

William G.

Customisation for our specific wants especially across apps could be simplified. Neccesity to upgrade for more features is a pain point ( but understand thats the business model).

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

15

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best actionable cross-platform analytics I have used out of 20 as a Growth Marketer

Reviewed 4 years ago

You get to act on nimble growth iteration in the fraction of the time that is required when using other analytics solutions.

Pros

Pyze is the most solid cross-platform analytics platform I have used as a Growth Marketer at several high-growth startups and Fortune 50 companies. First, it's extremely easy to set up. Any dev can set it up in a matter of 30 minutes. You just need to activate their SDK in your apps and website. Super easy. You get data on your Pyze dashboard right away. Second, Pyze is really about walking...

Cons

There is only one thing I would look to optimize at this point in the Pyze interface. Sometimes there are a few too many clicks when you want to juggle between campaigns and actual growth metrics if you are not using Intelligence Explorer. They do have a simple way to customize your own analytics dashboard but I would do some more user testing on the interface to determine shorter "path to value" in most common cases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rewarding, transparent and easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are aggregating data in the entire decision journey (discovery to transaction) across multiple platforms (Online and offline). If we couldn't make this large amount of data actionable using Pyze, our customers could never see the real value of our software

Pros

Allowing to aggregate actionable data. Pyze enabled Mavatar and its enterprise customers to gain visibility into the behavior of different types of their users; shoppers, influencers, admin and sales people of the top retailers across multiple platforms to measure campaign effectiveness, identify sales trends, and understand, optimize and leverage key user actions. Mavatar utilizes Dynamic funnels to measure the completion of key business processes to understand the effectiveness of application flows, conversion rates, and channel performance. Customized reports on key business metrics in form of funnels allows us to serve each and every customer in isolation and help them gain visibility into their specific business.

Cons

Missing API for Single sign on. It's important to keep our customers in one world. Also we wish there was an easier way for the events attributes to find a way to funnels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I use it to record site experience on my .com platforms.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Allows me to capture site experience and ad interactivity for my sites.

Pros

Editing capabilities after the recording is finished. I am able to to the file and customize it to precise start and stop times

Cons

Defining the record border can be a little clunky. Sometime have trouble customizing the borders. Crashes occassionally.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Cross-Platform Analytics for Web and Mobile apps

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the tools to drill into behavioral analytics like usage reports, visual queries to run custom reports and dynamic funnels for conversion analysis across web and mobile apps are more comprehensive than other platforms.

Cons

There is a learning curve for creating custom dimensions for their automated segmentation feature. They provide automated segmentation for usage and cohort dimensions out of the box. Its a really powerful tool that lets you target specific users for marketing campaigns or personalization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product. Top Notch Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customer support is fast and reliable. They usually respond on the same day itself. The visualizations make the platform easy to use and manage campaigns efficiently.

Cons

I initially had issues integrating the SDK into our mobile app. Their customer service team does an exception job of listening to customers and helped me resolve my issues quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy to use with one line of code

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how Pyze shows both individual user and aggregate level data to allow us to understand both trends across the entire population and target each user based on specific behaviors. We use Pyze across a number of our web and mobile projects. Its helpful for us to optimize user flows, conversion funnels and target users according to their behavior.

Cons

The responsive site is good but a mobile app would be a welcome addition. It would also help to have the Intelligence Explorer undo only the latest created segment, as opposed to undoing the entire funnel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has a simple interface which is easy to use for everyone. The visualization capabilities are powerful and actionable to create effective campaigns

Cons

Location based targeting is only available at City level. Waiting for them to roll out lat/long radius based campaigns

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full-featured marketing platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Extremely easy to implement. One line of code got us started and we got a ton of useful visibility into user analytics across our iOS and Android apps

Cons

There is not a designated area for sending push and in-app messaging. To access this you need to use either IE, Growth Automation or Funnels. It would be good to have this as a standalone feature for faster access

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Requires a learning curve to use the platform to its potential

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Pyze is extremely flexible. You can create tags for any user action or experience with minimal coding. This allows analytics to be catered to specific products and the functions of those products.

Cons

There is no straightforward go-to guide. I feel there should be a tutorial to go through with some customer support on-hand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Biggest improvement in our retention numbers

Pros

Cost effective in a huge way. As someone who has used many mobile analytics software's, none have provided such a balance of features and price.

Cons

If I had to nitpick, the platform has far too many features - some of which simply make the homepage too cluttered for my liking. Of course, I simply ignore the tabs I don't use or ever will, but it would be good to have a feature to hide these tabs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Auto Segmentation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- The auto-segmentation feature makes my job extremely easy - Great capabilities at this price point.

Cons

I wasn't too fond of their layout at first but its become intuitive over time. They just have a lot of functionality that might be better exposed using a standard menu

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pyze helped us increase job posting conversions by 3X

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to increase job posting conversions on Experfy by 3X

Pros

The simplicity of Pyze is quite amazing. It's extremely straightforward to setup on our marketplace. We were able to identify where users were dropping off and make tweaks to 3x out conversions.

Cons

I would like the ability to share reports with team members or email share/slack integration would be really helpful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good value for the price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super product. The interface is simple and intuitive to use - I especially love all the colors! I primarily user the Funnels to monitor conversations and the IE for Auto Segmentation. Visualization of the data is brilliant and fun to look at. We use Pyze to feed into our daily KPI dashboard for management

Cons

Docs are good but would really like more video tutorials. I know there are a lot of features that we aren't taking advantage of yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer insight solution

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helped improve lead gen and optimize our website. Successfully increased ability to target users who showed interest in our projects

Pros

The Intelligence explorer and Dynamic Funnels are by far the coolest and most useful features. We used Pyze to optimize our website flows to improve lead gen and also to target users who expressed interest in our development projects

Cons

It's not a dislike but there is a lot of functionality and it would be useful to be able to turn off the features that we don't need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best Product Analytics tool in the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved page flows on our website. Increased personalization of content on the website

Pros

I am continually amazed at how much Pyze offers. I am a heavy user. I use Pyze to optimize page flows and for website content personalization based on user content affinity.

Cons

I'd like to see personalization at a per-user level instead of only at a segment level. This would be optimal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pyze, incredible

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has helped us to maximize user retention. It has provided metrics and analytics that our marketing team can use to compare several cross-platform user behaviors. Excellent product.

Pros

Pyze allows users to generate intelligence-driven business metrics, predictions and automated event and screen funnel analysis. It's extremely straightforward to setup, we were able to identify where users were dropping off and make the necessary corrections.

Cons

Sometimes the program stopped working so it had to be started again. I would like a guide to be able to get the most out of the program because I think I'm underutilizing it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple neat and efficient!

Reviewed 4 years ago

business analytics that are useful to our clients.

Pros

Ability to use it easily and to get easy to use analytics. Easy to train new employees on it and intutive design.

Cons

customisation for our specific wants especially across apps could be simplified. neccesity to upgrade for more features is a pain point ( but understand thats the business model)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

this software package scan show me all of my data in an easy to read format that can be shown on both a terminal and a phone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service that really allows you to grow as a business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was to use. I am not talking purely from a user end but also from an administrators end. Very nice product.

Cons

The free is a great option however I feel the jump from free to paid is rather large. It would be nice to have a mid level