This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CapLinked Logo

CapLinked

Cloud-based document sharing solution for enterprises

see alternatives

CapLinked Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

110
95%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.21/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It's ease of use is very good and the customer support was excellent. I also liked the ability to customize a click through legal agreement for various parties.

TS

Thomas S.

It's super cheap, which made it super accessible to my small team and I. Truly significantly priced under competitors with just as many features.

RA

Richard A.

This is a great VDR and is reasonably priced, unlike its competitors. I would highly recommend this for secure document sharing.
AvatarImg

Penny P.

The tactics and interactions with Caplinked were terrible. They knew they had you over a barrel and it felt like our not for profit association and its members were being bullied or blackmailed.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

It's website touts that you have permission control, but you don't, you can NEVER correct, delete, change anyone you have put in your system. The customer service person is snarky and rude.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Lastly, it was very upsetting when the data room was closed after we paid for our subscription renewal. Disclaimer: this is solely only my own personal opinion from my experiences with CapLinked).

SP

Serena P.

CapLinked users...

How would you rate CapLinked?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


110 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service at a great price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Interface was stright forwards and easy to use. The support was promt and was really helpful throug out the entire usage period.

Cons

This feature might have been fixed most recently but during my use an additional admin assigned wasn't able to access the contact list created by others.

Vendor response

Hello Sungmin, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! Fellow admins can view contacts that have been sent invites, but contact lists are private per admin because the may be part of different workspaces. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what I need it to do

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to conduct a survey without frustratingly long and complex questions

Pros

Caplinked makes it easy to upload confidential files and can control who has access to them. I like the way I can limit the time users have to view files.

Cons

Would be nice to build our own graphical reports. There's really only 1 graphical report, the activity tracker.

Vendor response

Hello Christopher, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are currently working on updated the Activity Tracker feature for an improved experience. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good plataform!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and manage. Clean interface make it very legible. Watermarks are a must! Lots of logs to keep an eye on the evolution.

Cons

Its a little pricey and offers extras a little expensive. Changing the folders permissions, when you have several groups and folders could be improved, to avoid extra clicks.

Vendor response

Hello Edgar, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features, including folder and file permissions, for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CapLinked has provided my company with a secure platform with all the functions we need, yet easy en

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

CapLinked's organizational interface makes it easy to navigate files and manage documents. You never feel insecure while sharing confidential information through CapLinked. The permission settings make it easy to decide which groups can and cannot read specific files.The best part is the tracking system to review activity on each file.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CapLinked Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using it in our effort in raising money. I have had a good experience with it and positive feedback from users.

Pros

Very easy to set up, add logos, add files, a video intro, change files, add investors, track usage.

Cons

The Quick Tour opportunity pops up every time I log in. It should be able to be turned off or know that I am an admin and do not require it.

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Dataroom provider very well positioned in terms of pricing

Reviewed a year ago

Veryy good experience overall with CapLinked

Pros

Best quality/price Dataroom provider out there. (Competitors usually charge several times Caplinked's fees) All the basic functions are there, as well as some more advanced ones

Cons

Ergonomy / User-interface could be improved to make it more intuitive / fluid

Vendor response

Hi Nicolas, Thank you for your review! CapLinked is always looking for ways to improve for ease and fluidity for our users. We appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Affordable and Easy to Use Document Sharing Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mostly positive.

Pros

Straightforward pricing and easy to use document uploading interface.

Cons

The Q&A feature is not intuitive to use. Also the fine print on the pricing caught us off guard.

Vendor response

Hello Doug, We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features, including the Q&A feature, for the ease of users. This feature will be updated in the near future. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very intuitive software with excellent customer support!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really loved how easy it was to navigate. This software was very user-friendly and the support staff was always responsive in a timely matter whenever I had questions.

Cons

I didn't find anything I did not like - I would definitely use them again. We renewed our contract several times as our project was on-going.

Vendor response

Hello Victoria, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Safe Vault for Client Info

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had a secure place for Due Diligence Info

Pros

Posting Documents and Tracking Users' Progress

Cons

It seems like it is easy to post in the wrong section

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

"Great Product"

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent.

Pros

The ease of use is one of the reasons why we like CapLinked. We work with many outside consultants and investors who need to access folders and files so finding a platform that they could all access without trouble and allows us to give access to different documents for different organizations was great. Sharing links is easy and the feature that shows you the detailed activities of each invitee is also very helpful.

Cons

The look and feel of the site. It could be a lot more crisp and modern.

Vendor response

Hello Jaleli, We truly appreciate your feedback and will review your considerations in future updates. Thank you for your glowing review! Thank you, CapLinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Intuitive Design

Reviewed 6 years ago

Has been so easy to use! Requires little to no training. I love how intuitive it is. You really can teach yourself in a matter of minutes.

Pros

The customer support is excellent. I've always gotten quick responses to any questions I ask.

Cons

One or two minor functions that can't be done yet, but I have no doubt that Caplinked superior customer services are already working on improving those.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, glad to hear you've had a great experience with our platform and customer success team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 3 years ago

Works well for our needs as a secure data room for our private equity firm. Value is good for the money.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, file hierarchy structure is straightforward.

Cons

Setting file permissions is a bit clunky, as is assigning user permissions and inviting users.

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform cost-efficient and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features, including folder and file permissions, for the ease of users. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is user-friendly. The customer support is quick. There are good features and functionalities in the product

Cons

Some of the functionalities of the CapLinked software are not intuitively placed and took some time to find and use.

Vendor response

Hello Kartik, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward, cost friendly and manageable

Reviewed 9 months ago

Fab service allowing our team to manage data room. One stop shop! Really great way to collaborate with external parties.

Pros

- quick learning curve - robust file/content management - secure environment - ease of managing/inviting users and roles

Cons

- no cons really this service meets all our needs

Vendor response

Hi Nolan, Thank you for your review of CapLinked. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you've found CapLinked straightforward and easy to use! CapLinked Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Caplinked is a fantastic document repository tool that makes life easier. Period.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cap linked is an amazing document sharing tool. I am very happy with the security settings that give me peace of mind when it comes to sharing sensitive, confidential documents. It streamlines closing processes and keeps files organized. It's extremely user friendly!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Paul, We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software, and awesome customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really intuitive platform that made me more effecient. Would recommend this to anyone as a better alternative to Dropbox. It's just better for businesses.

Cons

I don't really have any cons with the platform, it really functions nicely and is simple to use. Would recommmend to all businesses.

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate and the interface is very user friendly

Cons

process of adding people to different groups could of been a bit easier

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Used it for our Series A

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It was easy to use and setup. The interface was intuitive and didn't require any tutorial.

Cons

I would have liked to see additional options for document sources. For example, there was no SharePoint integration.

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked was positive! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CapLinked Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using this platform now for about six months. It is by far, the easiest data room tool I have ever used. The folks at CapLinked are great to work with and very responsive, however, the product is so intuitive to use, I didn't have to utilize their support very much at all.

Pros

Very easy to use. Data uploads are intuitive and fast.

Cons

Really, nothing.

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, we're so happy to hear you've had a positive experience using CapLinked!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very limited software for large databases. Can't handle folder downloads over 4GB

Reviewed 4 years ago

Not much. If they had an ftp, I could have finished getting the data from the VDR in a few hours instead of days...

Pros

Easy to navigate the page.

Cons

This software is not user friendly. It is designed for admins who never actually download their own files 1) Commonly fails to prepare folders for download and you have to start over. 2) Can only download folders < 4GB or 2,000 files. For projects with images, this is a major fail. 3) When I contacted support about #2, the told me to use the clipboard to keep track of the files I downloaded in a folder. Really? Should I get my Model T out too? They turned a 2 hr job into an all day affair.

Vendor response

Hello Ted, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CapLinked works pretty well for datarooms

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Secure, overall simple. A nice way to manage access to confidential files.

Cons

Some features are difficult to use, like sharing individual folders

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve CapLinked for user ease and appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our support team with any questions regarding those features for further assistance!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and easy to initially set up.

Cons

The user interface does not look as nice as other data room providers I have used in the past.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your input and are always working to improve our clients' experience. Thank you for being a CapLinked client. CapLinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CapLinked has provided me a VDR platform to help personal document control of RFPs and invoices.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to access and use, as well as quick and efficient submission. Upfront training had a learning curve but this really wasn't a con with the online support service.

Pros

As of now, I use it personally for organization and submissions, but hope to expand this product to me team. Our experience so far has been outstanding. I believe this is the most modern VDR provider on the market with a new age interface. As we have begun using this product the customer service has been responsive and very helpful. Finally, the pricing was fair and transparent, it has been a painless process.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Cody, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Very good but

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was good, I must have misread the monthly fee when I signed up. Had been using Sharefile, sent back to it.

Pros

Very comprehensive, easy to use, well orgaized

Cons

To expensive for my needs, not much else to say

Vendor response

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform user-friendly and comprehensive! We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software price/quality

Reviewed 4 months ago

Good experience

Pros

The product is cheap, fast and have a lot of room.

Cons

Could improve the upload of documents, the support and had a bug.

Vendor response

Hello Piero, We truly appreciate your feedback and will review your considerations in future updates. Thank you for your glowing review! Thank you, CapLinked