This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ProcedureFlow Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Cost effective with a great collaboration feature that allows users to interact and continuously improve processes. Procedure Flow is user-friendly and easy to use.

Christopher U.

They have great training videos and best practices available on their help forums for added support.

Greg O.

Great staff that really put the time into making out transition a success. A great way to take complex situations and make them digestible for operational users.

Varick L.

Cons

The main problem that I have with it is the inability to print off the information which forces employees to log in on a computer to access an SOP.

Kenton F.

Tracking usage rate is currently vague only capturing last log-on and not intent of usage.

Christopher U.

We know we only need to update a process in one place and everyone who needs to, will see it. There is no more worrying about distributing documentation and making sure old stuff is tossed.

Megan W.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

24

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ProcedureFlow is a MUST for a call center!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is one of the easiest products I've used in my call center career and we have seen IMMEDIATE improvements in the call center! It's easy to set up, maintain and use! Our training reduced by 2 weeks right away as a result! Our agents utilize it and we have had fewer errors! The staff support from ProcedureFlow is First Class!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A game changer for making procedures that are actually useful.

Reviewed 4 years ago

After struggling for years with procedural documentation that was less than useful, we found ProcedureFlow. It has truly been a game changer in our Managed Services business. We now have a dynamic and useful set of processes, that are collaboratively created and maintained by the people using them. Our staff can create or update procedures themselves and the built-in approval workflow allows us...

Pros

The software is highly flexible and great for collaborative process building. The collaboration aspect seems to get buy-in from the techs, since they are helping to build the processes.

Cons

The user management features aren't strong. They could use integration with AD and group management to make administration easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Effective and improves efficiency

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall this is a very helpful program that has added efficiency to our team and improved our processes.

Pros

As a viewer of the procedures that our team created it is very easy to navigate.

Cons

Creating a procedure can be a bit tedious and takes a while to get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProcedureFlow Standardizes Procedures, Improving Service Quality

Reviewed 4 years ago

We began using ProcedureFlow about a year ago. Every department at our company utilizes it. I'm the Customer Support Trainer, so as far as my department is concerned, ProcedureFlow allows agents to see the most current, proper procedures, resulting in consistent service. I know a lot of people don't absorb everything discussed in training, but that's OK because, now, we have ProcedureFlow! Since they know they have this tool readily available to them, people can feel confident the moment they hit the floor. We encourage all agents to use it. Also, it's really easy to build flows. ProcedureFlow has proven to be an excellent resource for our company. We love it.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create flows. I like how it boosts confidence in new hires, how it ensures all agents are on the same page and providing customers with consistent information, and how it allows us to quickly and efficiently update information so we can be assured it'll be effectively communicated with everyone who needs to know.

Cons

There isn't an autosave feature. So, if your computer crashes, and you're working on a flow and haven't saved it, all your work is lost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great reference for follow-up after training

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our staff and lawyers have been very receptive to ProcedureFlow, as there is very little training required to get them familiar with how it works. We can provide step-by-step procedures for everything from the basics of setting up their voice-mail to the more complex steps involved in setting up a search for documents in programs such as OpenText (Document Management System) or CaseLogistix. Our new arrivals have found it particularly helpful for reference purposes following their orientation sessions. The support team provide excellent support during start-up, although the product itself is so straight-forward, there is very little time needed to get up and running.

Pros

The ease of use - it is very intuitive, both from a set-up point of view and a user point of view.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PF has helped us get everything out of our heads and into a standardized and easily edited platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Procedure Flow consolidates all procedural documents and resource locations into one central platform. It has been an incredible help to our team as we have grown exponentially in the last few years. Processes are becoming more standardized and orientation more clear for new staff. I appreciate the varied levels of access to simplify the experience for those who do not need to contribute. The search feature is also extremely helpful. What I appreciate most, though, is the accessibility of PF staff to assist with any issues we face. Amy Webber trained some of our team to use the software and was very thorough and patient.

Cons

The user-friendliness of the product could be improved somewhat for contributors; the editing mode is a bit confusing to access initially. I would also like to be able to search the content of decision diamonds.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review Miriam! I just wanted to give you a quick update to let you know that search now works for text within shapes as well. Enjoy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Tool for Continuous Improvement of Processes

Reviewed 4 years ago

ProcedureFlow has become an indispensable tool for process improvement initiatives at our law firm. We have used it to standardize many of our internal and client-facing legal processes. We particularly have benefited from the ability for our lawyers and staff members to propose changes to flows that impact their practice and be automatically notified when changes are made to the standard working procedures.

Pros

Offline backups and ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple yet robust

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pros: The hands on training and assistance in the development stage. From the Process Mappers to the Project Managers, they assisted us as much as possible. From analyzing our current procedures to finding the best solutions to the most complex procedures. After the product is ready for roll out, they assisted with the implementation process by training the trainers to use the product to it's full...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Procedure Flow really allows the creation of one source of truth

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great experience. Solid interface with lots of support. Great staff that really put the time into making out transition a success. A great way to take complex situations and make them digestible for operational users. I found it particularly useful for new hires. We support multiple lines of business in a complex, constantly changing environment. Having the ability to encode the process for thousands of different situations, in a modular, approachable way has been a game changer for our training and onboarding.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple but powerful software which is allowing us to streamline all of departments

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software has very easily allowed us to simplify, streamline and modernize the procedures in every department of our company. It also is proving a great tool in training new team members. Previously we have found that knowledge sharing files, both hard copy and on the server have proved difficult to access and keep up to date. Now the very latest information about products and procedures is instantly at all staff's fingertips. We have also found in the process of creating our Procedure Flows that we have been able to re-examine most of our current procedures and actually improve them. To get the best from PF we are installing 2nd monitors for each PC so that staff can work with Procedure Flow up and visible all of the time.

Pros

Simple to use, collaborative - the end product is better than the most knowledgeable team member, everyone can stay up to date all of the time.

Cons

Currently cannot link to or embed PDF files, only images. The ability to have an offline backup stored locally would be good, but not essential.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for my business's needs!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Gave us a good way to increase the consistency and quality of our service.

Pros

I needed a way to create detailed flow-charts for out veterinary hospital's SOPs. PF's software does that well. PF also gives me the ability to quickly and easily update any SOP AND gives any user the ability to suggest changes/improvements. Both of those are very valuable features that I didn't even know I wanted!

Cons

The main problem that I have with it is the inability to print off the information which forces employees to log in on a computer to access an SOP. Out business is one where only a few of our employees work at a desk with a computer. That forces the rest to walk away from their tass, go to a computer and log in when they need to look up information. Having a hard-copy printout would make their jobs easier. And save the business money!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple & Powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using ProcedureFlow for several months now and it's changing the way we run our operations. First of all it's a great practice to build these out for every part of your business because it forces you to think things through logically and step by step. We don't only use it for our contact center but everything from accounting to human resources. My main concern when I started using it was...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Handles complex process flows easily

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was recently tasked with mapping our complex business processes from Pre-Sales through Steady State to ensure all of our customer touch points were robust and would lead to a great customer experience for all newly acquired customers. Once we established a regular cadence to our process, it was easy to orient new team members to the existing process flow, show them what we knew and where process...

Pros

Ease of use and captures complex process flows easily. Allows new users to quickly see how processes work or are supposed to work.

Cons

Not sure if it can export as PDF or VSD file type, but these formats can be used to share process snippets externally for customers that ask for details during audits, without sharing our entire proprietary flow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool that enabled us to communicate our process to our remote employees and contractors

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our team is currently using Procedureflow to communicate our SOP (standard operating procedure) to our field service network across Canada. We love the fact that the tool is mobile friendly and our service technicians and field service managers can access our process in real-time conveniently thru their laptops, tablets or smart phones. Easy access to our SOP in real-time is driving adherence to process as well as employee engagement. Collaboration among our team is now easier; everyone can easily provide feedback and propose modifications to our process.

Cons

Reporting on usage is somehow limited but I know the Procedureflow team is diligently working on closing this gap. Looking forward to it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Procedure Flow for In-house Counsel Needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

I just started using Procedure Flow as a means to engage operations. I manage the legal processes as In-House Counsel, but I need operations to follow these processes. By using Procedure Flow, I can engage everyone and, most importantly, give them room to shape the process. In particular, I am rolling out Procedure Flow to ensure we have contracts that have been appropriately approved with managed risks, signed and properly stored. When the company uses Procedure Flow, I can easily knock of multiple legal due diligence items that I plan to use to reduce insurance premiums, reduce litigation risk, educate operations of legal risks and mitigation and make contract engagement a smooth process that will not slow the company down. Excellent!

Pros

I like how a sub process is tucked within the structure. In the past my process flow charts were far to busy, creating an overwhelming sense in those trying to understand them, let alone use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using ProcedureFlow for Customer Journey Mapping for Cloud Service Offers

Reviewed 4 years ago

Starting last year we adopted ProcedureFlow as our tool for Customer Journey Mapping, replacing PowerPoint, for several of our cloud services . The tool is very easy to use, simple and intuitive. It has enabled us to bring people into the process and get up to speed very quickly in helping to document end-end cloud service delivery processes. We use the flows with our Customer Success Management...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Procedure Flow captured our tribal knowledge

Reviewed 4 years ago

With ProcedureFlow, we were able to capture all of our tribal knowledge and reduce the amount of time spent looking for and providing on-the-job support. We have built updating procedures into our daily workflows, so the latest information is always available. ProcedureFlow is easy to use and makes onboarding so much easier.

Pros

easy to use, easy to update, easy to capture feedback

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ProcedureFlow is a great tool for Process Mapping

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using ProcedureFlow for a little over two years to map our current processes. We have found it very helpful to see our processes laid out visually in ProcedureFlow. It's made easier for us to see where we can make improvements. ProcedureFlow has also been great, in that, we have one source for our process documentation. We know we only need to update a process in one place and everyone who needs to, will see it. There is no more worrying about distributing documentation and making sure old stuff is tossed. We started using ProcedureFlow by training, but now we're mapping processes every day, on our own. We've found this software to be very useful for us, as well as easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't Function Without It

Reviewed 4 years ago

We purchased a few seats to get started and within hours realized how vital ProcedureFlow is to what we do. We love the ease of use, functionality and collaborative aspects of this software.

Pros

Quick start. Very little learning curve. Intuitive. Ability to collaborate on flows easily.

Cons

There are always cons just haven't run across them. Maybe there aren't any?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Manager - Technical Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

ProcedureFlow helped bring consistency and efficiency in my team by providing us with a tool to document easy to follow process flows, links to internal documents/templates as well as internal/external URLs. This tool is browser-based so it's easy to navigate and is always available in the Cloud. In one of my teams, the training time for the newest team members was streamlined to 1/3 of the training time it had taken to ramp the initial set of team members. The knowledge from our experienced agents was captured and continues to be updated as needed to provide a single source of information to enable all agents to do their jobs effectively and provide a consistent end customer experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product! Excellent Customer Service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I initially was introduced to ProcedureFlow at a Genesys event. The presentation was very informative and got the organization thinking that this product would work for us. The individuals that we worked with from the start of PF to the end were consummate professionals, dedicated, and very hard working. They left no stone unturned to figure out how the product could help improve efficiency, lower costs, and streamline different ideas and procedures into one flow. I would recommend this product to any call center or business that needs to cut down on training time, turnover, and streamline procedures.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall positive. Used Procedure Flow to document processes and knowledge management for new hires.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Centralized location for documents Hyperlinks to SharePoint files Add members and assign ownership/responsibilities One process that is continuously improved by SMEs

Pros

Provides a visual step-by-step workflow that takes complex procedures and turns them into easy to use management tools. Cost effective with a great collaboration feature that allows users to interact and continuously improve processes. Procedure Flow is user-friendly and easy to use.

Cons

Tracking usage rate is currently vague only capturing last log-on and not intent of usage. Currently does not link into SAP, but once capable it will be extremely powerful for our company

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using Procedureflow to provide training and drive improvement in Corporate Services

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using Procedureflow to document numerous processes within our Coporate Services group. We have seen particular success in our Customer Billing area. Through our documentation of these processes we have been able to train a number of our staff in a much more efficient way. We have also utilized our procedureflow documentation to facilitate process improvement . Procedureflow has shown to be a great support on both fronts. We plan to utilize Procedureflow further in other areas to support additional improvements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly easy to learn, made process mapping simple

Reviewed 4 years ago

ProcedureFlow has been great in the few months we have used it - very intuitive design allowed us to quickly learn and develop our process maps and publish to a broad audience. The process flows also work well on mobile. The support from the ProcedureFlow team has been outstanding. We have taken advantage of group training sessions along with 1-1 process reviews to ensure our maps flow properly and are easy to navigate. They have great training videos and best practices available on their help forums for added support. Definitely recommend ProcedureFlow if you need a process visualization tool for training or day-to-day work.

Pros

Easy to learn, great support support team.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great customer service team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best part of this software is the customer service they offer. Walking you through their product so you know the best way to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review