Workshare Reviews

Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

4.0/5 (12 reviews)

Anonymous

One of the top comparing tools out there, when it comes to office documents

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Quick word document comparison, integrated with iManage Work. Comparing huge documents with few edits can be done in minutes with this software, and saves valuable time.

Pros
One of the top aspects of this software is that in integrates with the DMS we are using (iManage Work), allowing you to open and save documents and comparisons directly from its repository without extra clicking, exporting or importing documents and the related waste of time. It is also usually pretty fast and accurate in comparisons.

Cons
occasionally we have encontered a few bugs, which then get cleared out in some newer release. this might take a while. Some pdfs might make the software crash, we have seen this sometimes. Although of course this happen rarely in comparison to the amount of documents we are processing monthly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Robert Roseman

Program's functionality is superb - removing Metadata and providing perfect document comparison

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-11
Review Source: Capterra

Confidence that no metadata is leaving my office and the ability to always be able to compare new versions fo contracts to see everything that was added and deleted from the last version

Pros
East to set up metadata removal from all word documents and all emails via an Outlook Add-in. Provides excellent security that all Metadata is removed and never available to the recipient. The document comparison program is world class in terms of peed and accuracy.

Cons
You need to be careful when using a PDF Filler to turn off (easily done by un-checking a box that pops up alongside the forwarding email) the Metadata removal, as it will empty everything from the PDF form that you just added

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Anonymous

Workshare compare

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This tool was CRITICAL to my work. I utilized it for version control for documentation and reporting decks that were touch by many hands both inside and outside the company. Workshare is easy to use and the results are as straightforward as can be.

Cons
It's hard to think of one. Some documents had so many changes that they were basically unreadable in the tool, but I believe that is more the result of being created by different users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Geoffrey Rhodes

Workshare Compare - The best Redline and Blackline software available today

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Recently we tried to switch to Microsoft Word native compare functionality, and it simply doesn't do what Compare does.

Pros
Easy to customize, very good at comparing documents, spreadsheets and PowerPoint presentations. Integrates with most document management systems.

Cons
The support has been lackluster and not getting any better. the cost is a little high but there isn't anything less expensive that does what Compare does.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Anonymous

Workshare Compare Documents Works Well

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a great program for any legal office who shares documents.

Pros
It is very accurate in finding discrepancies in documents and marks them well. Easy to use, easy to find differences. Integrates well with Microsoft Word.

Cons
Would like to be able to accept changes within software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Anonymous

This software has a great addin for outlook to scrub metadata from attachments before they are sent.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Has been very easy for our user to use and compare documents quick and easy to understand the compare summaries.

Cons
We have had issues with the install and the licensing keys from the vendor. A Lot of the times we have had to go into the registry and remove or rename the Workshare folder for the license to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Anonymous

Workshare Review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

This software is so easy to use and easily integrates with Outlook to forward projects.

Pros
In my field (law) we often compare many different versions of documents on a daily basis. Workshare is so easy to use and a comparison of large documents can be done in only seconds and can easily be downlaoded or shared.

Cons
I don't feel like much can improve with this software. Maybe the speed would be the only area.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Zain Zaidi

Good company that makes solid programs

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-06
Review Source: Capterra

I use Workshare in a lot of capacities - whether its track changes, compare docs, or scrubbing docs. Within itself - this is a great product as it serves many uses. However I've had some trouble with incorporating it into my Microsoft Office 2013 suite in conjunction with other apps.

Pros
Functionalities. Ease of use. Diverse amount of options/tools.

Cons
It can be buggy and take a long time to run certain compares.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Anonymous

Fast and Easy Comparisons

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Workshare Compare integrates well with our iManage document management system. Whether pulling documents from iManage or from a local drive, it creates fast and accurate comparisons of documents.

Cons
The formatting of output files can sometimes be a bit hard to read; however, this is rarely a significant issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Matthew Holmes

Not so great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Comparing documents easily with redlines and imanage integration.

Cons
Wonky software that doesn't work properly and lot of the time. Settings change often for no reason and customer support doesn't help much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Jeffrey Babb

Overall a good documentation system but not without issues

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

File and comparison software for documentation. Has add-ins and integration for many other programs including imanage and office

Pros
Users seem to like the overall usability of the software. Files and compares documents with an ease that most users seem very comfortable with. It has a good integration with imanage and outlook to help more streamline work.

Cons
It is not without its flaws, and, at times, it seems to be many. We have had several releases that have severely broken certain functionality. The support has been good overall, but it isn't always the smoothest, as we have been told before "this issue is addressed in a future release, you'll have to get that."

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents

Anonymous

Dated technology that shows it's age

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Money for their marketing budget would have better employed in R&D. The old technology they use prevents them from properly innovating, leaving them in the dust by their competitors.

Pros
It's been around, so some change-resistant users will adhere to it.

Cons
Exceedingly slow and feature-poor software. Uses ancient technology under the hood, which makes it exceedingly cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Workshare

Compare, Protect, Manage & Share your high-stakes documents