Viewpoint Reviews

Viewpoint

Construction Software

Viewpoint

Review Summary

Pros

Good support, great implementation, excellent integration into Vista.

Will M.

Drill down reports are extremely beneficial. It is super helpful to tract costs and collaborates well with heavy bid.

Kyle M.

This software is pricey at best but the training to use it is where they get you.

Jamie M.

Cons

Its difficult to use and train those who are not familiar with computers to use. If you don't know the right tricks it just doesn't work.

Jennefer W.

No reason TEAM couldn't easily step up to their level, especially now that Trimble is the owner.

Will M.

Current reports leave out a lot of necessary data, crystal reports not customized.

Stephanie F.

Overall rating

3.7

(21)

5

4

3

2

1

5

10

3

1

2

71%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting Is EASIER

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very efficient to use. It streamlines the business process.

Cons

It's difficult to learn. It's not like Quickbooks, where you're sort of guided through steps. If you don't know exactly what outcome you're looking for, it's very easy to get confused.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Decent ERP System for the Construction Industry

Reviewed 4 years ago

Viewpoint is our ERP system for better or worse. The functionality is there for just about everything needed in the construction industry; however, it's not always the most user-friendly. When Viewpoint introduces updates and there are bugs, it can take months for Viewpoint to fix them in a new release. If it's something you need to be fixed now, be prepared to pay Viewpoint to fix the problem.

Pros

Covers almost all aspects needed in the construction industry Highly customizable Easy to create custom reports Database isn't locked down

Cons

Viewpoint will find every way possible to charge you for support They have a bad habit of pushing out updates without thoroughly testing them

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Should be panel

Reviewed 25 days ago

It's been solid to use at work and in my personal life there could be a few improvements but it's pretty damn good

Pros

It's very sufficient very easy to use can be frustrating from time to time and the main menu tends the lag

Cons

Takes up a ton of data and a lot of storage on my phone to keep could have a little better organized main menu

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Has Potential

Reviewed a year ago

Good support, great implementation, excellent integration into Vista.

Pros

The product has come a long way since the original version that just produced submittals. The integration for creating projects in TEAM directly from Vista has so far been seemless. Getting dashboard job cost information from Vista has also been a well received feature. Being able to tag markups on drawings and create Issues on the fly is also a great tool.

Cons

TEAM has the potential to be great. There are other very similar products on the market that much stronger feature set. No reason TEAM couldn't easily step up to their level, especially now that Trimble is the owner. It was a very hard decision for us, do we go with Procore and get all the features we need now, but at a higher price and buggy integration, or do we go with TEAM, which has an excellent integration and is cost effective and hope that one day they complete the package. We chose to wait it out with TEAM.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Viewpoint Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

accounting and document management reports

Cons

too much functionality/too many reports (software needs to be modified to cater to company's needs) "double-clicking" and scrolling not user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Wasn't fast enough for me

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I feel like this product was straightforward. It wasn't too difficult to follow the path of where and what you should be doing.

Cons

The product I was using was on a VPN so it was beyond slow. I didn't get all the functionality out of it I should have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Submittal and RFI modules make it very easy to upload and track the information.

Cons

I do not have the ability to select multiple people from contacts to send out a mass email. I also do not have the ability to notify individuals on a project when an urgent document (such as an addendum) is uploaded or changed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great project management software

Reviewed a year ago

For building construction needs

Pros

If you're looking for something to help manage your construction needs, look no further. This software helps you track budgets quickly and easily. It also digitalizes your field so that you have a better understanding of the layout you are working with.

Cons

Didn't use it long enough to find any cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good only if you have another software that can help with time track/reporting for field employees

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy of printing checks, enrolling employees and pushing it into payroll or Hr module easily.Ease of use and integration between modules and with other applications. We use several other products that we import from and export to.

Cons

current reports leave out a lot of necessary data, crystal reports not customized.Lack of strong financial statement writer. Currently using FRx . . . we know that we need to move, but haven't found anything that is as flexible. We cannot get good cost analyst report on equipment use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Large learning curve.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very precise and good financially. Drill down reports are extremely beneficial. It is super helpful to tract costs and collaborates well with heavy bid.

Cons

Not user friendly at all and needs what seems to be a good amount of work in order to create good, clean, and professional looking documents for businesses.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Collaborative Software Works Great for RFIs and Submittals

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We've been using Team for over a year now for RFIs, submittals and daily reports. As a project manager/project engineer for the general contractor, I think Team is a huge improvement from using Vista in the past. We have several subcontractors that are uploading submittals and inputting RFIs directly into Team, but I've found that most subs will still use email to transmit these documents. Even if...

Cons

Submittal and RFI markups cannot be made directly in Team. The submittal or RFI must be downloaded to Bluebeam, edited/marked up with review comments or responses, and then uploaded to Team again. It would be helpful to have editing features in Team so there isn't an extra step.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Viewpoint For Projects review

Reviewed a year ago

Good and I look forward to future mobile modules

Pros

I love the mobile app and look forward to your additional modules.

Cons

As a past PM, VP is not very easy to navigate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Viewpoint Team

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

the ease of input and attachment along with itemized sections for input

Cons

Need to have a specific Safety Section and photo section for progress documentation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not quite there yet

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not great for project management documentation/site supervision. Its difficult to use and train those who are not familiar with computers to use. If you don't know the right tricks it just doesn't work.

Pros

Viewpoint for Projects has good layout and organizing functions. A lot of options available for security of various files and documentation processes.

Cons

It is very cumbersome, difficult to up load and view files. No thumbnail options for viewing pictures make it difficult to preview photos before selecting them to add comments to etc. The internet link is always slow, creating issues with their desktop app and opening and saving files. Also not compatible with AutoCAD or current design software. Not practical for construction documentation management.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Basic

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really like the capability and functionality of the available reports

Cons

For some of the spreadsheets, certain cells are frozen which makes entering data harder when those unwanted frozen cell can't be moved

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Viewpoint Team Project Management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great features, supports collaboration, ideal for construction industries. I would definitely use it in my projects.

Cons

Lots of option available in the competitive software market. Without brand marketing, I am not sure if this product would stand out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE!!

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

This software is pricey at best but the training to use it is where they get you... Its hard to learn and training is outrageous!

Cons

Very complicated to use! Training is very expensive!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VFP Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience has been excellent. Users have a hard time adopting.

Pros

Features, security, auditing, process

Cons

usability

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

No tasks for Romania

Reviewed 7 months ago

For me not good experience because no taskq for west Romania Arad

Pros

It looks like a good service, I like to give feedback online but for România looks like no customers joined the platform so no tasks fotbwest of România

Cons

You should be able to provide feedback to the companies when they develop new services or new products

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice layouts

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This software has some really cool features. The layout is very eye pleasing.

Cons

Personally, I didn't have much use for some of the features. However, I can see how someone with more contributors would.

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 5 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review