This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Exware Association Management Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It has made updating and keeping our site fresh very easy. The online web forms work great for our professional development grants program and the sign-up system for our workshops is great.

Lauren B.

Exware's multiple out-of-box tools and functions were a great start for our company. After a complex and successful build, we now have a functioning, multi-purpose tools to expand our business.

Andrew W.

Our finished product has been well-received by our members and is a wonderful tool for our staff in our day-to-day work. Without hesitation, I recommend Exware highly.

Tom S.

Cons

After speaking with a variety of firms regarding the project only to be met with disappointing results or sticker shock, we discovered Exware.

Tom S.

We made a fundamental error at the beginning - we should have provided our entire database to Exware before any work began - we would have eliminated a bunch of growing pains, had we done that.

Rob G.

I shied away from large all-in-one systems as I had previously found them difficult to customize and they generally weren't easily adaptable.

Gilles L.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

6

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exware - Great Support! Still learning!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Exware was highly recommended by our website developer. We are new at this. The Exware staff has been extremely supportive and helpful through our development period and now through our training. We are looking forward to a time when we can be more independent on this system and we think it's going to be great!

Pros

We like how once we learn the system, we will be automated and will eliminate a lot of the manual work we did in the past. We have moved into 21st century technology. We like how we can do email blasts, and how when individuals sign up for courses they will be linked to the process for reviewing the courses and receiving certificates of completion. We like that our participants can now pay for offerings online. We like that our members can manage their own profile information.

Cons

There were some features that Exware did not have off the bat, such as weighted averages in our survey results, and such as the ability to create listservs. The Exware staff was willing to see if these features could be added at an extra cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exware has been extremely flexible with our company's unique requirements

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Exware's multiple out-of-box tools and functions were a great start for our company. After a complex and successful build, we now have a functioning, multi-purpose tools to expand our business.

Cons

We are a quickly evolving company that, at times, requires immediate updates and changes. While this isn't a real negative, their turn around time on projects can lag.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

exware CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a small national medical society and Exware has put a product together that provides all the functionality that we need to run our organization from a content management system, member management, communications, event management and a strong financial system it has everything we need and the support we receive from their team is very professional, courteous and attentive - great system!

Pros

ease of use/functionality, cost effectiveness, strong support

Cons

it is a very robust system lots to learn but they provide good support to help you understand all the functionality..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent choice for web-based association management

Reviewed 4 years ago

After reviewing several proposals our organization chose Exware. Since partnering with Exware we have been overly pleased with the service provided. If issues arise, the team of trained experts are able to help us provide our membership the service they require. The functionality is sometimes convoluted, but it is measured with online manuals that can help ease the training. Many of the tools that...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We get compliments on our new systems

Reviewed 11 years ago

In hindsight, we wish we had been better prepared for the transition; business logics that made sense to us needed to be modified. We made a fundamental error at the beginning - we should have provided our entire database to Exware before any work began - we would have eliminated a bunch of growing pains, had we done that. Training - staff buy-in is critical; staff needs to budget time to take the training and learn the system and to practice so they don't have to relearn.

Pros

Service from the Exware team is excellent. Software is easy to use, help is a phone call or email away. We manage events, membership (provide profiles for 1000 members)and a large trade show, all through a single account.

Cons

We'd like to have better integration with our accounting system. We'd like to have the CMS system automated, so we could schedule docs to go live, rather than manually publish.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Satisfied long-term customer

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: A highly extensible and adaptable system that can be easy to use for beginners, but also offers experienced programmers the opportunity to highly customize their own sites. The support is excellent, rapid and very patient. We manage multiple websites, each with their own membership database, and run multiple meetings and professional conferences annually using the event registration/payment...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our agency started using Exware about 2 years ago and it was a great move for us. It made the registration process for our holiday programs so much more user friendly as well as efficient. It is an easy program to learn, even for those with little experience. Any time that we needed help with anything, the support team were very quick to respond and are always available to help. The feedback we've gotten from our customers since starting with this system has been terrific as well.

Pros

Quick and easy to learn

Cons

Really no complaints

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oustanding system and service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

As our organization set out to create a dynamic new AMS and web platform, our wish list was long and our budget tight. After speaking with a variety of firms regarding the project only to be met with disappointing results or sticker shock, we discovered Exware. Exware has been professional, attentive and easy to work with every step of the way. The development process was detailed, planned and executed according to expectations and many of the custom features we desired were made a reality through the hard work of their outstanding team. Our finished product has been well-received by our members and is a wonderful tool for our staff in our day-to-day work. Without hesitation, I recommend Exware highly!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User friendly system and great customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being a small organization with mostly non-technical staff, my goal was to find a CRM/CSM that was easy to use on a day-to-day basis, but also robust enough to manage our website and membership database in one system. I shied away from large all-in-one systems as I had previously found them difficult to customize and they generally weren't easily adaptable. Exware Solutions was exactly what I was looking for. It is a one-stop-shop for our CRM/CSM needs that accommodates the unique needs of the organization. In addition to a system that is user friendly, the Exware Solutions staff are accessible, friendly, patient, and always ready to offer assistance.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Product and Extremely Responsive Support Staff!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Exware is a very useful membership management software that allows for easy membership management at your fingertips. The system provides effective ways to generate and send membership messages; easy member renewal processing, member tracking and an easy website maintenance interface. The support staff at Exware is very responsive and is attentive at listening to its customer needs and providing feasible solutions that work for their clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Overall Website Backend System

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Exware since 2012 and are extremely happy with the service. It has made updating and keeping our site fresh very easy. The online web forms work great for our professional development grants program and the sign-up system for our workshops is great. The back end dashboard is easy to navigate and use. Exware is great to work with as a vendor as they respond in a timely manner and when we were getting started and had some customization to meet our particular needs the response was always "yes, we can do that". Best investment we spent on upgrading our back end.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have found the system very user friendly from a backend user, very logical

Reviewed 5 years ago

Like the easy the system to make changes and updates. End users find the system easy to use. I'm only getting started so haven't fully used all the reports, but so far it has more than what my previous system offered. The staff have been very helpful, accommodating and always open to finding a solution that will work for the system.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We created our website in spring 2015 to include a job search platform and manage our member.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software largely met our needs. When we had more specific and personalized needs, Exware team informed us many options, opportunities and modules. While the use is not the most userfriendly, this system offers us much: website, membership management, event management, newsletter sending, etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event management software from Exware Solutions

Reviewed 7 years ago

Working very well for our not-for-profit events organization. Web interface is smooth for our users and back office staff.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review