App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LivePOS Logo

LivePOS

Hybrid cloud POS for chains & franchises

see alternatives

(4)

LivePOS Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The features are working great in my store, I especially like their real-time inventory which is helpful for me.
It's very easy to use and has lots of useful features. I like it that they have good reporting and great customer service.
This software is one of the reason why my business been so successful. Livepos is really a big help to my business.
Worst part of this software is it’s error which happens occasionally. You need to restart the program in order to get rid off this problem every time.
My experience with LivePOS is frustrating, it always fails with unknown error and always get stuck. The design of the program is childish.
You have to install the register part on your computer that remains at the store. The bad part is if the computer goes down, you need to have another computer with this installed on it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Reign M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I really like how livepos features helped in managing my multi location stores everyday. With this software I can completely track everything, whenever and wherever I am.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RT
AvatarImg

Rosaria T.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Okay, but expect lots of glitches

Reviewed 4 years ago

Okay, but we switched away as it became too hard to use, too time consuming to fix errors, and could never figure out how to do purchase orders even with support helping us. There is no export button for your inventory, so they keep it captive if you choose to go somewhere else.

Pros

Has a lot of functions but if you don't know how to use them then you are wasting time. It really does a lot, more than we could have possibly learned. So if you love computers this is the pos for you. It hardly went down, but it did probably once a quarter while they were fixing a bug. We used the external credit card processor, so there were some errors at times.

Cons

You have to install the register part on your computer that remains at the store. The bad part is if the computer goes down, you need to have another computer with this installed on it. The admin part is accessible through the cloud and is great. Support will try to help you, but it's hit or miss. They have different levels of support so if you are not having an issue for awhile they will not let you speak to a higher level tech until you get so mad and request a supervisor.

DK
AvatarImg

Daria K.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Meh

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with LivePOS is frustrating, it always fails with unknown error and always get stuck. The design of the program is childish. But it kind of works and that’s what I have to use when I work, but I prefer NOVA.

Pros

For basic every day sales it’s ok, nothing fancy.

Cons

It doesn’t have competition between employees or locations, you can’t check what the average price of the product type that you sell, you can’t open your own report from another day and can’t see all the products you sold in a nice organized way - you can only see a long list which is annoying. Also why can’t I edit the note from past sales - this is the worst.

BC
AvatarImg

Brittney C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simplicity

Reviewed 6 years ago

A great way of saving money is to find the best solution for your business. I found mine in LivePOS. I love how the system works hand in hand with the admin dashboard and helps me manage each location anywhere in the world using (just) my mobile phone

Pros

Customer assistance is excellent Real-time inventory management (Live inventory) User friendly

Cons

IOS apps/installation compatibility

RT
AvatarImg

Rupert T.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a great pos solution for my store. It helps in organizing every item and gives an accurate inventory report. I also like their customer support, they are very friendly and reliable.

Cons

In a couple of years using this software, there's really nothing that makes us uncomfortable using it.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lauren Jane M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software features are the best help we have in my multi-stores to make our everyday operations go smoothly. We have been using it for a couple of years now.

Cons

A little tough when it comes to handling things, but overall it's great. Very compatible in my multiple stores.

HG
AvatarImg

Helene G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great POS System

Reviewed 6 years ago

LivePOS made such a big difference in my business since we used it.The system is easy to learn. Support team will surely assist you when you have questions on how to use the system.

Pros

I like the fact that its easy to use. They don't get their client hopes high for anything.

Cons

I like everything, even there's a little problem sometimes that they quickly solved.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LivePos

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

LivePOS is a user friendly software. It is easy to use and it has simple design and theme.

Cons

Worst part of this software is it’s error which happens occasionally. You need to restart the program in order to get rid off this problem every time.

PL
AvatarImg

Paul L.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This system is really helpful with our my everyday transactions.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use and has lots of useful features. I like it that they have good reporting and great customer service.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LC
AvatarImg

Lx C.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Beast of all Enterprise Solutions

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is a beast. So it is a bit of a learning curve, but the company is set up for mentoring and customizing the business set-up to utilize all the benefits of the software.

Pros

Live POS is an affordable, Web-based retail point-of-sale (POS) software solution. This system offers POS, customer and inventory management, and allows users to view sales, track inventory and manage business operations from anywhere with an Internet connection.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

NJ
AvatarImg

Nathan J.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing POS

Reviewed 6 years ago

LivePOS has the best features when compared with some other tools in this price. We have been using it for a year now and we have no problems what so ever. Would recommend this system.

Pros

User Friendly Fast Efficient Integrates easily

Cons

GUI can be improved a bit

FG
AvatarImg

Fern G.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best is LivePOS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The features are working great in my store, I especially like their real-time inventory which is helpful for me.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ER
AvatarImg

Elva R.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use POS

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Livepos real-time inventory is the best for me. With this feature, I can completely track and manage my inventory.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Retail,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good service provided by LivePOS at an affordable price

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Dashboard and reporting has all the features that are needed. Vendor support is available on time whenever needed.

Cons

Interface of the software is a little tough for a non techy like me, but still i get along well with it.

AL
AvatarImg

Angela Linda N.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LivePOS is good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It keeps the inventory well-tracked as well as it is really organized and easy to use.

Cons

So far, none.

JA
AvatarImg

Jad A.

Building Materials, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We are all using LivePOS

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am part of a franchise and we are all using LivePOS. Had some issues in the beginning but most of it was training related. They have a lot of stuff in there. Good system.

Pros

Technical support team is always available to help with any inquiries since it has a lot of features.

Cons

Nothing so far.

SB
AvatarImg

Sierra B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, Easy to Use and Helpful POS

Reviewed 6 years ago

Every tutorial videos in here are well explained with lots of details that I can easily understand. It really helped me to operate smoothly the software. There are also few things I don't know how to operate but with the help of their support team, I can now easily manage everything.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CG
AvatarImg

Corinne G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the BEST POS

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software is one of the reason why my business been so successful. Livepos is really a big help to my business. It's been so easy for us to work with livepos. I can save time and their support team is great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EW
AvatarImg

Erin W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Crashes, looses data, periodically have no access at all, interface is clunky like a high project.

Reviewed 7 years ago

The only pro is that it is in my store and it works most of the time. When it doesnt work, it is useless costing us real money. I have lost over 10000.00 in real sales since I started using this system. Currently I cant process any credit cards, going on 3 days. They dont care at all. I could go on and on, like how the inventory system is click intensive, non intuitive, very slow and clunky.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

VW
AvatarImg

Vanessa W.

Retail,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best POS I have every used.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This product works like a charm and we never has any issues with it. It processes tasks quickly and efficiently.. Would highly recommend it.

Cons

A little tough when it comes to handling things but overall very good.

DS
AvatarImg

Doug S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LivePOS Summary

Reviewed 8 years ago

Many missing items. Email receipts does not capture customer info. Exporting data to Excel is problematic (exports numbers as text). Can not ring up an item at "zero" for a replacement or give away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RA
AvatarImg

Renevie A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review