App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Revel Systems vs Toast POS Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Square Point of Sale logo

Square Point of Sale

4.7

Clover logo

Clover

3.9

TouchBistro logo

TouchBistro

3.9

Aloha Cloud logo

Aloha Cloud

3.7

SumUp logo

SumUp

4.3

Aloha EPOS logo

Aloha EPOS

4.3

Good recommendations?

Overview

Revel iPad point-of-sale system for restaurants, bars, retail, quick service restaurants, and enterprises. We help you achieve your dreams!

Category Leaders

Toast POS solution is a cloud-based restaurant management platform for restaurant owners to reduce staff & operational costs...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

99

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

165

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

3.7

325

5

4

3

2

1

143

73

32

21

56

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
75%
would recommend this app

4.2

509

5

4

3

2

1

306

103

38

15

47

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
82%
would recommend this app

Pros

Overall they have a nice POS interface and it is pretty stable. Their pricing is also pretty good for the base system.
The bets thing about Revel apart from the easy to use interface is the support team - I have been super impressed with the help I have received in setting up my new POS Revel system.
Was a great price and it integrated seamlessly with my QuickBooks Online software.

Pros

Love the software and so does our staff. Expansion options were a major consideration as we have more takeout locations opening so this was a winning solution for us.
What I liked about Toast was how easy the integration was for our management team and staff. I would highly recommend.
Toast is a very easy and user friendly way to order food for our office. I like how straightforward the steps are on the app to order.

Cons

Then they're arrogant as hell about it. Don't even get me started on how painful, slow and counter-intuitive the backend is.
Terminals went out of sync with each other and caused major problems with ordering and reports, affected customer service. Every time Apple does an update the system does not work (2-3 times a year).
Terrible Company and even worst with the way they conduct their selves. Their sales reps are liars and only care about making the initial sale.

Cons

I've been trying to set up online ordering for weeks now. It's been counting a lot of problems because of the basic lack of customer support.
The worst was the display screen and the use of it on the line.
Toast's NEW online ordering has a complicated drop down menu that causes guests to struggle.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review10 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review16 days ago

Key features

  • Total features59
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM
  • Cash Management
  • Commission Management
  • Contact Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Estimate
  • Delivery Management
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Food Delivery Dispatching
  • For Bakeries
  • For Bars/Clubs
  • For Food Trucks
  • For Liquor Stores
  • For Restaurants
  • For Retail
  • Forecasting
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Optimization
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Item Management
  • Kitchen/Menu Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Menu Builder
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Payments
  • Order Entry
  • Order Management
  • Order Scheduling
  • Order Tracking
  • Ordering Automation
  • POS Integration
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Pricing Management
  • Product Identification
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Monitoring
  • Receipt Management
  • Reorder Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • SMS Messaging
  • SSL Security
  • Sales Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Separate Checks
  • Shipping Management
  • Split Checks
  • Status Tracking
  • Supplier Management
  • Table Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Tips Management
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • Wait List Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Website Personalization
  • eCommerce Management
  • Total features75
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Built-in Accounting
  • CRM
  • Cash Management
  • Commission Management
  • Contact Management
  • Cost Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Delivery Estimate
  • Delivery Management
  • Demand Forecasting
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Marketing
  • Employee Management
  • Food Delivery Dispatching
  • For Bakeries
  • For Bars/Clubs
  • For Food Trucks
  • For Liquor Stores
  • For Restaurants
  • For Retail
  • Forecasting
  • Gift Card Management
  • Inventory Auditing
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Optimization
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Item Management
  • Kitchen/Menu Management
  • Layaway Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Menu Builder
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Channel Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Payments
  • Order Entry
  • Order Management
  • Order Scheduling
  • Order Tracking
  • Ordering Automation
  • POS Integration
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Pricing Management
  • Product Identification
  • Promotions Management
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Real-Time Monitoring
  • Receipt Management
  • Reorder Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail Inventory Management
  • Retail Management
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Returns Tracking
  • SMS Messaging
  • SSL Security
  • Sales Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Separate Checks
  • Shipping Management
  • Split Checks
  • Status Tracking
  • Supplier Management
  • Table Management
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Tips Management
  • Touch Screen
  • Transaction History
  • Wait List Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Website Personalization
  • eCommerce Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations30
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite
  • Total integrations66
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite

User reviews that mention these apps

RD
AvatarImg

Roshan D.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Unmitigated Disaster

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Nothing. There is nothing redeeming about this POS system and I have personally used over 20 POS systems over the last 12 years.

Cons

The code is deeply bugged. We have worked with the most senior professionals at Revel including the officials and others in Tier 3 tech support only to realize by admission to them that the system has several critical failure points that will result in financial loss if you are an advanced user. Be EXTREMELY careful using this POS it is underdeveloped and has costed us hundreds of thousands of dollars in losses over the last two years (contract period we were unable to terminate).

JC
AvatarImg

Jose C.

Supermarkets, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Minimalist and Affordable POS System!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Nice POS system for the money paid.

Pros

We love the fact that technical support is available 24/7 and they are always willing to find a solution to your problem. API availability is also great for other software integrations.

Cons

We dislike the fact that all POS front-end stations need to have the same version to work properly. If the main station accidentally updated the application version, then the rest need to do the same. This will be unfortunate if it happens during working hours as it will slow down your sales waiting for the stations to update.

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Good POS Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Revel is a much better POS system than previously used. It makes opening and closing very simple. Inventory is fairly simple. I like the look of the software. Definitely recommend it.

Pros

Nice clean look and fairly easy to find what you're looking for. Good POS software that can help you clean up your POS offerings. Provides fairly good POS protection and security for your business. Closing and opening is very simple. Saves a good amount of time from previous system used.

Cons

When you have two items and only one is discounted, the discount shows in the second item as well. This makes it hard to get the price right. Have had to do a manual discount, rather than percentage to work around this.

TC
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Excellent POS System for our business

Reviewed 7 years ago

Thank you! The Revel Systems POS is great.

Pros

Ease of use, data tracking, time tracking, mobile access, fantastic customer support, quality hardware.

Cons

I would like to see a more advanced Kiosk-style option that includes a user-friendly means of incorporating product pictures along with pricing.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jennifer J.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Wrong decision

Reviewed 7 years ago

Just over a year ago we decided to move our POS system from Quickbooks POS to Revel POS and we have never stopped regretting that decision. The support is horrible, standard features that should always be available in POS are always "coming with the next update", the updates cause more problems than they fix, and the whole system is geared toward restaurants which is not at all what we do.

Pros

In theory, it would be awesome, but we needed reality and it's miserable.

Cons

Standard features are missing, support is rude and one of our tech guy spends 70 percent of his day on the phone with support trying to get help which takes days or weeks (or never) to resolve. The networks (emphasis on the plural) we had to set up to make this work were ridiculous. Each individual POS terminal requires it's own network with 4 appliances which is really messy and seems redundant, but it doesn't work any other way.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Media Production,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel is a smart choice for small business owners looking to use the iPad as their POS

Reviewed 6 years ago

A POS system that is reliable most of the time.

Pros

There are many POS providers out there today but I think Revel does a great job for small business owners. They utilize a familiar hardware (iPad) and turn it into a POS system that's easy to navigate. Being in a rush or training new employees can be a disaster if you have the wrong POS system but Revel does a great job with their easy layout.

Cons

Customer service can be disastrous at times, especially if your POS system is down during a rush. It doesn't happen frequently but it does happen so you should be aware of that before making your choice.

Vendor response

Hi There, Thank you so much for the review and feedback! We are sorry to hear that you do experience the occasional outage -- if you have additional info regarding an issue of that nature, we would love to hear it to address it with our agents and engineers. Please feel free to contact me at community@revelsystems.com. Kind Regards, Sarah, Customer Advocacy Manager at Revel

JG
AvatarImg

James G.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Happy Early Adopter of Revel Systems

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was an ‘early adopter’ buying my Revel Systems POS in late 2012. My business has more than doubled and I credit Revel Systems as integral to that success. We started with one iPad, but within 6 months seamlessly added the second. I personally built the backend and found it intuitive and relatively easy once you commit to understanding the basics. I have felt some of Revels ‘growing pains’ over the...

Pros

Unlimited expand-ability Remote access to information Clean, simple iPad based POS

Cons

Rapid changes that ultimately benefit me, but sometimes I'm not ready for Managing Apple's updates with Revel's new builds

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Hidden in the Terms and conditions

Reviewed a year ago

Terrible, we had been using it for a year, the previous owner had it installed for years before that.We were recently told that they are moving away from tyro, which is a major payment system in Australia , which was the first issue since Tyro are the best value around for eftpos machineThen not long after a pop up appeared when we logged in, stating that they had new Terms and conditions ( will attached if possible) which when you look at it its very standard, this happens from time to time. And you click YESWhat they dont tell you is that in the T&C's there are sticking you up for 36 months contract, this practice is deceptive since you have to go looking for this extension deep in the text of the T&C's.

Pros

Overall they have all the same features as all other POS systems

Cons

Zero customer service, they are based in the US

Ab
AvatarImg

Ari b.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use POS system, I see it in many retail stores.

Cons

There should be a mobile swipe plug in or add on.

RH
AvatarImg

Ryan H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Good product great support

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Support is fast and efficient. POS is easy to use at the back end.

Cons

Some of the options to group orders on the dockets printed could be more flexible so the dockets are less wordy and shorter.

BB
AvatarImg

Brent Brashier B.

Restaurants,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Full service restaurant using 5 revel terminals

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The interface is great, fairly easy for staff to learn when compared to traditional POS

Cons

The support is non existentent, despite paying a monthly fee for a "VIP client success manager" This product is not viable for a full service restaurant. Even the higher level support/management seems lack a basic understanding of financial operations required in a full service restaurant.

CJ
AvatarImg

Carlie J.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel Systems: Steer clear for a retail POS

Reviewed 7 years ago

Customer support is absolutely atrocious. They outsource all their support and you can never speak to the same person or be given the same answer twice. We worked for over 6 months to try to make this $3,000 investment work to no avail. We are not IT illiterate but could never be given a solution get input our inventory in a way that worked with revel. Which is pretty standard retail inventory. I watched every help video on their website and went so far as to ask them to input our inventory for a fee. They would not do this. Purchasing this system was a rookie mistake and quite frankly a nightmare!

Pros

The features looked cool-too bad we NEVER got to use the fully functioning POS.

Cons

Um Everything else.

MD
AvatarImg

Matt D.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

POS for Small Biz

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and ease of training stands out amongst all cloud based POS.

Cons

The price is little expensive and the stand provided by the company is not the best design. We purchased a stand through another manufacturer for a more slick use.

Vendor response

We appreciate the feedback, Matt. We're constantly trying to do better and input like this really helps. Thanks!

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel = Overpriced, dishonest and corrupt.

Reviewed a year ago

Its terrible that a company can operate in this day and age with such dishonesty - from hiding costs, failing to supply agreements yet embedding them in a url link in the fine print to obscure it, Order forms that order monthly subscriptions then you find out it has a three year term that was never disclosed, sales men that tell you to contact their providers of equipment to get a price, sales men...

Pros

Back End Management software is good. Nice use of iPad.

Cons

Un-Intuitive setup. Most expensive iPad POS software in the market does not provide value for money.

NV
AvatarImg

Nathan V.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Wow - take some notes from aloha.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely horrible integration with payment systems. I mean, learn how to split by seat!

Pros

Nothing, this software is an absolute disataster.

Cons

Literally everything. Split checks. Have minimum features that every other POS offers. Please. Don't waste our time.

CJ
AvatarImg

Christoph J.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Innovative QSR POS solution, terrible customer service and poor reliability

Reviewed 8 years ago

Although it’s an innovative product, the quality of customer service is horrible. Three of our restaurants in Europe run on Revel and we have seen significant decrease in stability / consistency. Frequent updates in recent months have caused complete service failure during lunch time (as updates seem to come in at exactly that time). Our account manager is basically helpless, and can only offer us...

Pros

-Innovative cloud based solution -Low Capex vs. other full fledged POS solutions -Hardware can be purchased separate

Cons

-Poor reliability, frequent updates / changes to the system make it difficult to maintain. Updates which are not announced cause a lot of disruptions in restaurant -Poor customer service -API is poorly documented, limited calls allowed

Vendor response

Hello Chris, I'm very sorry to hear that you're having a poor experience with your system and support. We definitely want to be sure to meet your customer service needs. I will be reaching out to you directly to learn more about how we can turn things around here. We're also happy to work with partners to increase API calls. We do set a limit at the outset of our relationship with our partners but we are always available to increase limits if we realize there is a specific need for one of our valued merchants. Revel's Business Development team will work with the partner providing you the integrated service to find an immediate solution. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing it to our attention. Regards, Sarah, Community Manager, Revel Systems

KH
AvatarImg

Kerry H.

1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Dissapointing product and support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I stuck with Revel for the first two years of my business because of the desktop QuickBooks integration, which made things easier on my accountant and myself for bookkeeping. Now that they no longer host a Sync app, they are trying to force everyone onto QB online. The support agent I spoke to claimed that there was no way to export the data manually to desktop. The system was clearly designed for...

Pros

Formerly integrated with QuickBooks desktop Offline sales if internet goes down Somewhat intuitive POS station (still some issues)

Cons

Eliminated Desktop integration on short notice Back end dashboard is difficult to navigate Customer service can have EXTEMELY long wait times Sales team is unreachable after you start paying

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Kerry. We apologize for the frustrating and disappointing experience you've had; someone from Revel will be reaching out soon to see what can be done to make things right.

SA
AvatarImg

Sonam A.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

A POS with ultimate security

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is a high quality POS platform. It takes very few time in processing. It has ultimate security features.

Cons

Processing time can be reduce more. Though it is easy to use but can be add more features for easy customer access.

SW
AvatarImg

Shan W.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

A disaster from start to finish

Reviewed 7 years ago

In theory, it should be great. But this system loses orders, loses discounts, moves voids from one ticket to another, loses payments, combines checks that have been split, splits checks that have been merged...I could go on and on. All the functionality in the world doesn't matter when a POS can't handle the basics. By far the worst experience I've ever had with a POS. It's cost me thousands of dollars in lost customers, lost credit card payments, money that I've spent paying my bookkeeper and other staff to straighten out all the issues, food that I've had to comp because orders were lost, etc. I've receive a total of $ in compensation from Revel. I've been stuck with this useless system for five months and cannot wait for the day I'm done with it.

Pros

What it can do in theory

Cons

The reality of how it actually works. The cost. Tech support. Customer support. Losing customers because of POS mishaps.

Vendor response

Hi Shan, I am really sorry to hear that you have experienced so much frustration. I have taken a look at your ticket history and I can see what the source is here. Software updates are consistent across all iPad based POS software. Most clients never hit a bug, so we're very sorry to see you were hit by one or more in a row. This is not standard and we can assure you we're working to improve testing and our overall quality with each release. I can see that you are now working with a senior agent and that things apprear to be moving in the right direction. Again, we apologize and appreciate your patience in working with us. Regards, Sarah, Community Manager, Revel

JC
AvatarImg

Julie C.

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel System as Inventory Management

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall experience is good as we are familiar with the system. Revel support is generally helpful when issues require additional assistance/experience to navigate.

Pros

POS interface is intuitive and easy to use and easy to train staff to use in everyday sales operations.

Cons

Revel backend is confusing until one is familiar with abilities. POS interface can prove confusing for processing returns and exchanges of Merchandise. The sales interface can be clunky for processing larger orders.

Sz
AvatarImg

Simcha z.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Amazing!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and efficient. I've tried a few other POS systems but nothing competes with this software!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GR
AvatarImg

Guy R.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

A great system for our needs and wonderful sales and implementation team!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have a hodgepodge of software doing different things and using different printers...Revel Up has integrated all my systems into one system and one set of printers

Pros

Having detailed and well-thought-out software with lots of controls and options has made our business run much better.

Cons

I can't close out and email an invoice from the POS system...It lists payment as "deposit " instead of paid.

WJ
AvatarImg

Ward J.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Sold a bill of goods that just didn't pan out.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Fast, easy-to-use POS interface. I like Apple products so that was a bonus that they use Apple branded iPads.

Cons

Revel is a decent product backed back some terrible customer service. The on boarding process, done remotely, is not robust enough and as a result you are left unable to use most of the features without paying for ongoing account support. Most importantly, I was sold on the idea that Revel had total and complete integration with Quickbooks, which is NOT the case. The integration creates a total mess in Quickbooks, and employee hours can only be ported over to Quickbooks in whole numbers and no overtime. The sales team was, for the most part, unresponsive after the sale was made. Extra equipment was sent and billed to us that we did not order. Revel is extremely expensive compared to the competition. I would not purchase this product again.

Vendor response

Ward, thank you for the feedback—we're sorry that we let you down. We've been in touch on other platforms and with you directly, but please let us know if there's anything we can do to help. Thanks, Holden

DV
AvatarImg

Davis V.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel Systems Piece of Ship (POS) Solutions

Reviewed 7 years ago

One of the most troublesome and disappointing experiences in 30 years of testing and trying POS products or services.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

There is nothing good to say about this company or its products. The entire sales, setup and support process was a completely miserable process. I wasted 30-45 days just to check out the "free trial" and then I wasted another 45 days trying to get the "free trial" account cancelled and my account credit for the fraudulent bank charges.

CB
AvatarImg

Curtis B.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revel Systems logo

Revel Systems

Revel POS System for a high volume bar

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall we are very pleased with our decision to move away from the old POS systems to Revel.

Pros

The product is easy to use on both the front end and back end. Being able to access the backend from anywhere to update products makes keeping your POS up to date really easy.

Cons

Sometimes adding new features that can improve functionality of the front end can take sometime but they will get it done.

TA
AvatarImg

Tom A.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Toast

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and customer service are both great

Cons

Lacking some features that other systems have.

Vendor response

Hi Tom, Jasmine from Toast here. Thanks for your review! We'd love to hear what features you would like to see that you think we're missing. Let your Restaurant Success Manager know your thoughts!

MS
AvatarImg

Mary S.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to use and navigate. The set up is easy and the system is fast and effective.

Cons

Sometimes it can glitch. But all systems have flaws.

Vendor response

Hi Mary, Mora from Toast here. It's great to hear that Toast has been simple to implement and use in your restaurant. Thanks for the review!

MG
AvatarImg

Maria G.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Stay off Toast

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lost money

Pros

POS system extremely expensive systems

Cons

Customer service is the worst ever! So dissatisfied with this service

DB
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

steer clear

Reviewed 2 years ago

Steer clear of this company. I have 18 units using Toast and I am having to go through the painful process of switching to a new POS system because their service and support is non existent. Their staff is to inept too even onboard new locations.

Pros

The same as all other POS systems, nothing special

Cons

Service and support is non-existent and staff is inept

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Toast Review

Reviewed 7 months ago

Smooth install. Easy to use.. Accurate information

Pros

POS ease or use. Accurate payment and reporting systems.

Cons

Extra, unnecessary features for our needs

Vendor response

Hi Chris, wow, thanks for the 5-star review. We're grateful to have you as a restaurant partner. If you haven't already, join our Toast Community at https://community.toasttab.com/ to connect with other restaurant leaders. - Carrisa

KW
AvatarImg

Kayla W.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Manager

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I enjoy the speed of functionality and easy of returning to previous screens

Cons

It doesn't seem to have integrated well to systems we already had in place

JM
AvatarImg

Jennifer M.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Very reliable and user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it was one of the best POSS systems I used.

Pros

Easy to teach and edit POS that is specific to the restaurant industry.

Cons

I would have liked to seen it have an employee schedule system integrated into the POS. Not just a simple time clock.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer- Jasmine from Toast here. I'm happy to hear you find our POS system reliable and user friendly! We do have integrated employee scheduling partners. For more information on our existing labor scheduling partners, visit pos.toasttab.com/integrations or reach out to your Restaurant Success Manager/Toast Support.

TH
AvatarImg

Taylor H.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Toast is my favorite POS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have worked in restraunts for 13+ years and toast has always been the easiest and most suffiencent system. In a dinner rush, if you have customers who have a lot of modifications, toast gives you the options to add the mods in. That leads to more accurate orders, and less mistakes= less kitchen waste etc. I love being able to track my sales throughout the night as well

Cons

Honestly compared to the other systems ive used- toast is perfect. I have no complaints.

TM
AvatarImg

Tom M.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Great Pos System

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use it is one of the easier pos systems to lean

Cons

Nothing specific toast does a great job with taking the advice of there customers

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kaylee R.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

Not the best

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It had handheld systems that made quick order inputs great, especially for servers.

Cons

Many things. It was nearly impossible to split checks, and it refreshed every single time. It was also hard to put in orders for certain things without kicking you out and making you start over. Often, things had to just be typed in under comments.

Vendor response

HI Kaylee, Carrisa here with Toast. Glad to know that our handheld systems made quick order inputs better. Thank you for leaving feedback regarding the split check feature. I'll be sure to pass this long to our team.

JM
AvatarImg

Josef M.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Toast POS logo

Toast POS

A positive POS experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is one of the best POS systems I have had the opportunity to work with.

Pros

Easy to use system with an intuitive setup. They are also willing to develop features which are not currently supported

Cons

This is a fairly new platform; as such some features are still under development. Mostly reports are not as easy as they could be to breakdown, but they are getting easier.

LM
AvatarImg

Lindsay M.

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating