This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

RingCaptcha

Phone verification platform for customer engagement

see alternatives

RingCaptcha Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It's integration process is very smooth and support services are really awesome. Whenever we sent support requirements, you resolved that promptly which is very good.

Amit G.

The simplicity and fastness of Ringcaptcha SMS and voice verification is topnotch. It so amazing that Ringcaptcha helps to verify, retain and engage customers.

Mary I.

Our user engagement is done more effectively by adopting RingCaptcha into our platform. In general this is a great tool for running business and attracting more customers into our system.

Minnu D.

Cons

There is a constant failure in delivery of SMS.

Paul R.

The one little drawback we feel is with the pricing and lack of developer docs. Pricing is a bit high for small startups.

Minnu D.

Obviously the software adds an extra expense to overall costs but the few cents easily are worth it to cut out fraud.

Joel K.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

33

12

0

1

0

98%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


46 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for getting more genuine users

Reviewed 3 years ago

In our platform, through RingCaptcha only we gain around 15-20% more users. This is a great leap for us as it helped our business profit a lot.

Pros

We really like the way RingCaptcha works as it helps our business a lot. We began to get more users who are verified by OTP and is more chance to be a premium user. I had myself a personal experience with RingCaptcha. As I use it on other site, the OTP is delivered within seconds. Here on our business 2FA and user analytics are made easy by using RingCaptcha. Our user engagement is done more effectively by adopting RingCaptcha into our platform. In general this is a great tool for running business and attracting more customers into our system.

Cons

The one little drawback we feel is with the pricing and lack of developer docs. Pricing is a bit high for small startups. We although are a paid customer, we are not using all the modules on the RingCaptcha system and hence it considered as a not needy one. It would be nice if they could make different pricing models so that everyone benefits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best user onboarding platform for real business

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are happy with their service as the SMS delivers in time to the users. Our clients are happy with the timely reminder SMS so that they can engage and get things done in time.

Pros

RingCaptcha is a unique platform to onboard users and get them instant notification about various events and actions. We are really interested in using their user verification system so that we can get genuine users into our platform. Also the user action notification is also greatly appreciated when it comes to time critical actions. All our products are integrated into RingCaptcha and we are happy with their level of support.

Cons

The pricing plan is a bit high and needs to be considered regulating for small companies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Constant failures and overbills

Reviewed a year ago

Great interface, great system when it works - bad support and when it doesn't work, it completely doesn't work.

Pros

It's a very nice looking interface thats visually appealing to the user, and when it works, it works well.

Cons

There is a constant failure in delivery of SMS. It's blamed on users not inputting their codes in the app, however my messages sent per day and confirmation rate remains pretty steady, with spikes in failures - showing downtime. I'll get no complaints from users, then for 2-3 days my support queue will be filled with users complaining that no confirmation codes are being received. This is my main...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for our genuine user aqusition

Reviewed 3 years ago

On my new firm I see a lot of business happen over RingCaptcha and I see this tool as a great tool for small companies if the price is not taken to consideration.

Pros

I myself helped to integrate RingCaptcha into our Job search platform, and we really feel the difference. Our user base increased dramatically with more genuine customers. The core good thing about RingCaptcha is that people can who join through this platform are 100% genuine and we don't need to re verify them. Their user on-boarding process is typically simpler as compared to their competitors. We are really interested on the user retention method that is used by RingCaptcha. Through this we can engage our users and gain more revenue.

Cons

The only thing that we feel bad is the cost, small companies like the one I work cannot afford them and also we don't need the entire platform. So it could be nice if you could introduce shared pricing models.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RingCaptcha a great tool for user onboarding

Reviewed 3 years ago

In overall our business has increased in about 20% just by using RingCaptcha, great tool. A part from pricing we are happy with it.

Pros

We rely on RingCaptcha for getting verified users into our platform, and we believe that RingCaptcha is doing its part in a great manner. We are getting more verified users into our system by integrating RingCaptcha. The major advantage we feel is that the entire process is faster as compared to their competitors. We feel that the users OTP and Messages are delivering fast to the users so that they can sign up into our system in a much more fast manner. This is a great potential to us, we really thank RingCaptcha for their time critical service.

Cons

The only problem we see is the pricing model, they should have introduced varies model rather than just 2, it could be useful for users to purchase the components needed for them. All others are good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Its been really great to see RingCaptcha giving some features free that are paid in others !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy on boarding of users, we get approx 2k + customer through them just by using their free version !

Pros

Ease to use, simple dashboard, and most of all the integration is very simple. Please like us came to know about it through reference from another company using RingCaptcha. At first I taught it was not so good, but I was wrong ! Their time of delivery of SMS is very fast and redirection of their URL is hassle free. Also their 2-Factor Authentication is very cool and easy to embed. Its really a nice tool to find the genuine customers and point out the fake ones in our business. The user management is very simple and effective after we onboard them to our platform ! In general I did like ringcaptcha, Its a great tool for startups like us. Keep going guys, all the best !

Cons

Although there not mush anything I dislike, they send frequent emails asking if there is any issues and support needed from there side. Its been annoying at some time but its okay. Kindly don't send messages frequently as it may affect our concentration on our business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RingCaptcha: The Masterpiece!

Reviewed 2 years ago

RingCaptcha is the definition of an all-in-one app as it helps my organisation carry out functions that would have taken multiple apps to deliver. With the nature of our brand dependent on constantly keeping tabs with clients, customers and prospects, RingCaptcha makes it easier and smarter to keep up with them, close deals quicker than usual, and increase our revenue.

Pros

The functionality of the features of the software is what makes me look forward to using it everytime. I don't lose sleep for fear of fraudulent activities as the One-Time Password and 2FA features takes total control of that. The SMS services is as fast as a flash and it helps our brand in communicating effectively with our clients and customers which leads to healthy customer relationship, retention, relevance, and closing of deals.

Cons

In all honesty, i really do wish they could work on the pricing policy as it doesn't favour start up brands like the one i work with. If they can come up with plans that is suitable for all forms of brands, then every cent invested on buying the software will be well worth it without regretting at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome SMS Marketing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The experience is fantastic and their customer support is always welcoming each day because we use ringcaptcha for SMS marketing

Pros

I love their rendered services and always like their customer support team because they are always available to attend to any issues we raised about using their service at our early stage of deployment and the solution provided are always effective

Cons

Hummmm, i have nothing much to say but i could remember that it took me some time to get familiar with their user interface but as time goes on , its became as easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for User aqusition and user onboarding

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our user acquisition level has increased by the use of RingCaptcha, also we began to get more verified users by using this tool.

Pros

We really like RingCaptcha as it is one of our main source for user acquisition, one of the users suggest it to me. At first I taught of it as a regular tool but it has some cool unique features. Verified users can be bought into our system using RingCaptcha, so we don't need to verify them manually. This is really a nice product for startups as we will get more genuine users. Also the SMS delivery is very fast irrespective of the country your in.

Cons

The only problem is with the pricing models, they cant be afford for small companies. Also I would suggest them to add more plans on the go so that users can buy exactly what they want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for business

Reviewed 2 years ago

RingCaptcha is awesome. You know as a small startup firm, we needed to always remind our customers and as well new customers about out existence. RingCaptcha came just at the right time

Pros

It's direct sms. Business becomes fun when you know you're satisfying someone's need and want. With RingCaptcha, you can send a direct sms to your customers and prospective customers to let them know about your existence.

Cons

'Real Users, Real Contact'. RingCaptcha can identify real contacts and users. It verify the contacts you have to make sure they are real contacts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent company

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extra security and customer verification.

Pros

We been using this software for a couple years now, and the support has been fantastic from the owners of this company. There is an a whole lot we don't like about the software to be honest. The interface for our customers is easy to use, and works great on both desktop and mobile.

Cons

There is an a whole lot we don't like about the software to be honest. Obviously we wish we didn't need phone verification, but if it's going to be needed this is a great company to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have fantastic experience in using Ringcaptcha

Reviewed 3 years ago

Integration process and overall customer support is quick so it saves our time and money both. Delighted to have this software

Pros

It's integration process is very smooth and support services are really awesome. Whenever we sent support requirements, you resolved that promptly which is very good.

Cons

The ringcaptcha panel is not supported on mobile browser which is definitely good. whenever we are on move it becomes combersome to see panel. If you are not making your website compatible, pls provide mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best tool to onboard genuine and verified users

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using RingCaptcha on our mobile job search app and it works well in getting more users into our system which is verified and genuine.

Pros

We are very happy with the use of RingCaptcha on our job tool so that we can gain more verified profiles into our system rather than fake and unwanted users. RingCaptcha is a best tool to to verify each users and to get all their details cleared before entering to our system. Our job search tool uses this method so that we can gain more trusted users. Ringcaptcha has many more features like sending app link via SMS to users who needs it and many more. Its really a cool tool to work with.

Cons

The pricing is a bit high and needs to be addressed asap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to verify clients.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great company to work with.

Pros

We have been with Ringcaptcha for a few years now and use them to verify our clients phone number when placing an order. This has allowed us to verify that our clients are real and not bots.

Cons

Obviously the software adds an extra expense to overall costs but the few cents easily are worth it to cut out fraud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good tool to be used for OTP verification

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are not very happy with their service !

Pros

RingCaptcha is a good tool for OTP verification, but it needs more development. We are currently using RingCaptcha for our main products are we are not really satisfied with their service.

Cons

Their service is really bad and is not maintained !

Vendor response

Hello Ally, We are sorry that you felt that we did not live up to your expectations. We want to hear from our customers, which is why we have live chat on our website. Please do come on over and give us an opportunity to make amends. We are continuously innovating, you can check out our RingCaptcha Labs page (https://ringcaptcha.com/#labs). If we missed updating something that you need...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good price/value ratio

Reviewed 3 years ago

In general, Ring captcha provides good quality service with decent price/quality ratio especially for not-very-expirienced developers

Pros

Ringcaptcha is our solution of choice for SMS phone verification because it is super easy to use

Cons

Comparing to major competitors like Twilio, Ringcaptcha pricing could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome platform to confirm genuine users

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very much satisfied in using this software, it is a genuine platform. It makes our clients do their work on timely basis that as they don't have issues with the users. It is a great software which also got our team into profit.

Pros

We have been using this software for a while, which brings our company with more genuine users for our system. It is very easy to use and process when compared to other software. The OTP and other messages receive our users in a very fast processing. I really appreciate the platform team for introducing this wonderful software, now we have no more issues in choosing our genuine users. Even our company revenue has been quite increased with the help of this platform.

Cons

I don't have much negatives to point out, the only thing is about its cost that is small companies or startups may not be able to afford the price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RingCaptcha is the next big thing to happen in software development

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a salesperson, managing contacts and keeping up with potential clients is tiresome and could be draining. I have always struggled to keep up with this but RingCaptcha made it easier than expected and I have been able to drive more sales over the course of the year.

Pros

The accessibility and ease of use when it comes to dealing with a large set of contacts makes it the best software.

Cons

The pricing is good but considering a small scale business and startup, it is much. Anything asides that, the software is really good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RingCaptcha is the best option to get genuine customers

Reviewed 2 years ago

For projects which require authentic users, RingCaptcha is a best tool that you could use. This product helped me lot in acquisition of genuine users. Thank you team, this is an awesome product.

Pros

When developing an application, it was a great task to verify customers. We always need genuine customers to enter into our system. RingCaptcha made it really simple. Since users are verified using OTP based login and Direct customer SMS, users do not have to be re-verified. Also the sms delivery is really fast which helps users to sign up much faster. This product helps a lot in growing our business.

Cons

Even if I didn't find much drawbacks in this product, the only suggestion I have is the pricing. The pricing plans can be made little more flexible so that even small companies also could make benefits of it with out much expense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for Anti-Fraud protection

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transactional fraud checks; Verification of real users in our database which has been so useful in the elimination of dual entry. This has really helped in protecting our company's credibility & with keeping our customers secure. Also, the rate of responsiveness to our customers has improved drastically.

Pros

I like that there is no cause for alarm or worry over fraud as Ringcaptcha has provided protection regarding that. The speed of responsiveness is an attribute that can't be underrated too. Ringcaptcha is a great and superb product!

Cons

Asides the constant emailings, I consider it nice especially for start-ups. Ringcaptcha happens to be what it claims to be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch security

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing software. I would recommend for anyone who needs to secure their sites from intruders.

Pros

I like the way it twists the captcha code in order to keep it challenging. Once I see ringcaptcha on any site, I feel safe

Cons

The fact that it sometimes doesn't accept the code even if you typed it correctly and the way it changes swiftly if u renew the page. Too fast

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RingCaptcha is Best

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience with RingCaptcha is amazing so far. I hope you be with them for very long period

Pros

Their service great, so it the Support. Very response and with solutions.

Cons

I have been using RingCaptcha for over a year now but haven't faced any issues which can't be solved with one conversation with the help of support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of implementation. We were able to integrate it into our system and verify new customers quickly. This helped my team to complete the project in time for large scale testing

Cons

It was a little pricey at the early stages but once we grew it was worth it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy set up through customizable widgets

Reviewed 2 years ago

Sending multiple sms internationally. Quick notification and updates of our new products to our clients is not an issue any longer.

Pros

The wholesome customizable widget has greatly helped set up Ringcaptcha's tech in our system immediately, without having to go through n enormous and time consuming process that deviate one away from actually carrying out our primary objective.

Cons

Order verification during check out not well detailed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hassle-Free One Time Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Taking advantage of the 14 day trial, the ringcaptcha is not just a one stop solution for collates of captcha related needs. It is also a platform for consumer conversion via real-time verification means like SMS, OTP and more. its a Hassle free deployable solution with wide integration domains for web(Wordpress,OSclass, etc) and mobile(Android, IOS). Ringcaptcha talks analytics and metrics, with simple and intuitive dashboard. it is easy to setup and you get up and running in minutes.

Pros

Trying out ringcaptcha for my wordpress site its a big plus for two reasons: one it's hassle free deployability get me running in no time, two - its a one time solution for all needs of captcha system with charged consumer conversion tools. That you can beat with great support

Cons

For now, i am yet to identify any problem attached to RingCaptcha