GoReminders Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

GoReminders

Text & email reminders for appointments, meetings & more

4.83/5 (40 reviews)

GoReminders overview

What is GoReminders?

GoReminders is a cloud-based, multilingual appointment reminder and SMS scheduling service for businesses of all sizes. The reminders and confirmation tool can be used to schedule text messages and emails to send to clients in order to reduce the number of no-shows and confirm appointments. GoReminders includes tools such as automatic calendar sync, customizable reminder texts, SMS reminder scheduling, recurring appointments, and more. FREE TRIAL-No credit card required.

Appointments can be scheduled within GoReminders from a desktop, or any iOS or Android device, meaning scheduling can be managed on-the-go. New appointments can be added to the calendar by filling out a simple form, and appointments can be set up to recur at defined intervals. Businesses are able to create a range of customized appointment reminder texts which can be triggered to send to customers in the run up to the appointment date, and messages can be created in any language depending on customer needs. Businesses can choose whether they would like to send reminders to customers via email, SMS, both, or none, and the method of contact can be personalized for each contact.

GoReminders facilitates appointment confirmations with the ability for clients to confirm their attendance in response to reminder emails or text messages. When the confirmation feature is enabled, clients can confirm their attendance by replying with “C” for “confirmed” or “R” for “reschedule”, and the status is automatically updated within the calendar to inform staff. Reschedule requests send an automatic email or SMS to the relevant employee so that communication can be initiated. Integration with Google Calendar, iCal, Outlook, and other calendar tools means that all appointments confirmed within GoReminders can be synchronized automatically to the user’s personal calendar.

New feature - online booking available now. With our completely optional new Booking feature, you can now create a customized Booking form with locations, services, staff selection, available business hours, and even multiple appointment requests for your clients. Plus a lot of other useful features within Booking! You can even use your reminder templates and message sequences with the Instant Book booking mode. Note: You don't need to offer your clients the option to book online—Booking will be disabled unless you want to use it.

FREE TRIAL-No credit card required.

Pricing

Starting from
$15/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English
GoReminders screenshot: Schedule appointments by filling in the appointment form and selecting a date and timeGoReminders Quick TutorialGoReminders screenshot: Appointment reminders can be setup to be sent via SMS or email, both, or none GoReminders screenshot: Customers can confirm their attendance by responding to SMS remindersGoReminders screenshot: When customers confirm their attendance, the appointment is verified within the calendarGoReminders screenshot: Recurring appointments can be scheduled for regular customers

GoReminders reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.7
  4.6
  4.8
  4.9
Linda Baumann

Great product for the cost! Makes life so much easier and customer service is excellent .

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No more reminder phone calls. Saves on staff time plus customers like receiving a text vs. phone call.

Cons
We thought it might not customize to our industry well but it's very flexible and did just fine. Features to describe the appointment and length are greatly appreciated.

Response from GoReminders


Hi Linda,

Thanks for your review! We are pleased that GoReminders is working flawlessly for your company. We pride ourselves on the flexibility of GoReminders.

Any Feedback is greatly appreciated as our main focus is to constantly improve :)

Did you know that in your Settings you can specify the default appointment length, and you can setup all of your services? That way your correct appointment length will be pre-filled when you go to setup an appointment, and you can specify what service the appointment is for, which can help customize your reminders even further!

Let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks again for your review.
-Noah, Customer Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Gabby Stacy

Love these guys!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

We love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the who Grreminders team! Every time I have a question, there's never a don't in my mind, I can ask and they will not only have an answer but a speedy response at that!

Pros
I love that GoReminders was a start up company the same time I started and they've continued to grow and benifit my ever growing business every step of the way!

Cons
Only wish we could add specific timing so customers could see how long we allot to be with them at scheduled appointments.

Response from GoReminders


Hi Gabby,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so thankful for your support and so happy that we've been able to help improve your business. You can create a custom field for Time Allotment that can also be used a tag in your reminder templates. We'll send you some additional details on how to set this up.

Thanks again for your review. We greatly appreciate it!
- Oceana, Customer Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jamie S

Works

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Daily use for appointment reminders. Enter name and phone number and receive email confirmation.

Cons
The appointment date should go to the next weekday.

Response from GoReminders


Hi Jamie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your review! We really appreciate your feedback.

I am so sorry that you were not able to achieve the result you wanted with your appointment dates. I will follow up with you directly to get more details and to answer any additional questions you may have.

Thank you again for your review!
-Oceana, Customer Support

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Renee Mersino

GoReminders helped us reduce our No-show rate and communicate easily with our patients

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

GoReminders has helped us to reduce our No-Shows and increase our rebooking rates. All our patients love the appointment reminders. We also use GoReminders to contact people who have missed appointments or need to reschedule and it's a super easy way to communicate and get those patients back on our books. We've been using it so long now its like second nature. Customer service is always really great, they even implemented a number of requests/suggests we had - which we thought was super :)

Pros
We've been using GoReminders for a while and found it very easy to use and set up. GoReminders is very flexible allowing us to create own messages and sequences. You can also easily go into calendar and update any appointments.

Cons
Unfortunately it does not integrate with our CRM which is more of an issue with the CRM than with GoReminders. The only thing we really have a complaint about is that if you are set up to send a sequence of reminders, it will only stop sending reminders if patients/customers/clients respond with R or Reschedule. However, its easy enough to go change the appointments or stop reminders in the calendar.

Response from GoReminders


Thanks so much for your amazing review of GoReminders. We're so happy that it's easy for you to use and setup, and that your patients love the reminders! Often that is the most important aspect!

I understand what you're saying regarding your complaint, and we actually do have additional features for that which you may not be aware of. I'll reach out to you right now with info on those features.

Let us know if anything ever comes up!

Best,
Noah, Customer Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Amber Pinkham

My Clients Love It

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped so much with no show appointments, and it something I don’t even have to think about now. My clients are constantly thanking me for using this service.

Pros
This software is so easy to use I was able to pick up on it right away. I was able to transfer all my clients over within a few minutes.

Cons
I truly don’t have any complaints about the software, anything I found along the way I brought up and was resolved within the day!

Response from GoReminders


Hi Amber,

Thanks for your amazing review! We're glad that you find GoReminders so easy to use, and it's great that you're using our easy to reach customer support reps like myself to your advantage.

-Noah, Customer Support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

GoReminders pricing

Starting from
$15/month
Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Bronze: $15/month for up to 20 appointments/month ($12/month paid annually)

Silver: $30/month for up to 300 appointments/month ($24/month paid annually)

Gold: $60/month for up to 600 appointments/month ($48/month paid annually)

Enterprise: starting at $90/month ($72/month paid annually) for 900 appointments/month with additional blocks of 300 appointments for $24/month

GoReminders features

Automatic Notifications
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Reminders

API (400 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (254 other apps)
Activity Tracking (181 other apps)
CRM Integration (144 other apps)
Calendar Management (194 other apps)
Customer Database (174 other apps)
Customizable Branding (227 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (178 other apps)
Data Import/Export (201 other apps)
Electronic Payments (153 other apps)
Email Integration (209 other apps)
Real Time Data (145 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (274 other apps)
Social Media Integration (189 other apps)
Surveys & Feedback (164 other apps)
Third Party Integration (247 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for GoReminders

Key features of GoReminders

  • Appointment management
  • Appointment reminders
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Automatic notifications
  • Automatic reminders
  • Calendar sync
  • Calendar sync with Google
  • Contact database
  • Custom fields
  • Customer experience management
  • Customizable templates
  • Email notifications
  • Email reminders
  • Group calendars
  • Multi-language
  • Online booking
  • Real time updates
  • Recurring appointments
  • Recurring tasks
  • SMS integration
  • SMS messaging
  • Scheduled emails
  • Status tracking
  • Synchronous editing
  • Two-way messaging
View All Features

Benefits

Schedule appointments of any type within GoReminders by defining the type of appointment, name of client, service, time, date, length, and any other relevant information. Recurring appointments can also be setup for regular customers.

Send appointment reminders to clients in the run up to the scheduled meeting. Appointment reminder text can be customized and multiple templates can be created to suit business needs.

Allow clients to confirm or reschedule their appointment by responding to the reminder email or SMS. Clients can respond “C” to the reminder SMS, for example, to confirm their attendance, or "R" if they wish to reschedule.

Import contacts to the GoReminders in-built database in order to schedule appointments and send reminders directly from the system. The auto-fill search functionality aims to make it simple to find contacts from the list.

Create reminders in multiple languages in order to cater to all customers, wherever they are in the world, with fully customizable text messages.