This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ISL Light Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Easy and great remote support solution , secure and stable for our remote connection needs.

VL

Vincent L.

Using ISL daily to help my work colleagues is easy and funny. I like making groups of computers and getting all organizated.

Ad

Alejandro d.

Having tried many other remote products finding one that has all the features I required and delivering them at such a competitive price was a natural winner for me.

SS

Stuart S.

Cons

The client interface on the website is increasingly ambiguous - we find often clients download the wrong code - the client side.

MR

Mark RJ S.

Switching monitors is also a drag as it's also very, very slow to display the content of each individual monitor.

JH

Joshua H.

It is a little bit difficult to set up the On Prem version and personalize it.

EJ

Elwin J.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

222

59

4

0

1

98%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


286 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We like Always on option. Good licensing model for us.

Cons

We have problems with some client computers, which doesn't connect. Screen is blank specialy tablet, mac. When we need admin rights we have sometimes dificulties.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ideale remote ondersteunimg software

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to use a little bit slow to setup contact

Pros

Easy to setup and work with. Customer likes it

Cons

Api support for exchange to invoice would be nice

Vendor response

Danny, thanks for your review! Could you explain a bit more in detail what you mean by "api support for exchange to invoice"?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

ISL solves our support in dislocated production facilities!

Pros

Works perfectly. All the functions we need. Good price!

Cons

Since I am not daily users I have trouble setting up remote control or presentation. Team viewer is/was easier for non-regular users. Others, that use ISL daily in our company, do not have my problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Probably the best remote support software around

Reviewed a year ago

It just works very well and it has made our support experience painless

Pros

The possibility to self-host the server and to customize the product. It is really easy to use even for "difficult customers".

Cons

It is not cheap, but it is even not too much expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The daily tool for helpdesk team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very succesful. We use ISL Light Remote Desktop in our heldesk / support team with any incident. Very easy to use for the team and for the customers.

Pros

Speed and stability all the years of use.

Cons

The design is a little old. The clients must be more modern.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISN and ISL

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is the perfect tool to establish a remote connection with users and prospects. It is our right hand.

Pros

Ease of use and connection always constant

Cons

It has no disadvantages. It has everything that is needed for a good job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

By far the best remote assistance software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, small download size, quick updates, user management console, always on mode...

Cons

Not much to mention, for our environment all things work as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart choice of Remote Support tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We do customer services by ISL Online daily bases in our on premisses environment, so we are sure that our customers data and connections are in our closed environment and not somewhere in the "cloud".

Pros

Clare and reasonable pricing. Tools you might need are there for remote customers support in different channels starting from Live chat integrated remote desktop to Conferencing tool letting to do a training or technical presentation to customers remotely. ISL Online for sure the best Remote desktop software supporting multiple devices OS, so no need for any additional tool for PC, Tablet, Smartphones or even Smart TV

Cons

There are user interface not in all languages and it might be an issue with customers who don't understand available ones.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful and powerful tool

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Our support team support alot of customers from tech savvy to inexperienced all out customers have little problems using the software saving us alot of time.

Cons

it looks a little outdated now and could do with a refresh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best remote tool possible

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Ease of use. - Quick and well done implementation into the core business. - Easy and safe for the end-user. - Best value for the price. - Chat, Remote destkop and AlwaysOnline in one package.

Cons

Perhaps the design of the aplication ISL GROOP, but all in all it is very practical.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best feature for working remote

Reviewed 9 months ago

I use it almost every day : a few clicks and you're in business without interruption.

Pros

Very reliable. Connection always durable

Cons

Maybe the price could be a little less ?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Goed alternatief

Reviewed a year ago

Zeker zo goed voor minder geld.

Pros

User model sluit goed aan bij onze organisatie

Cons

Remote support sessie komt wat minder soepel tot stand als bij sommige concurrenten.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Using the self hosted you get all of the features that competing software charges double yearly vs the cost of purchase.

Cons

The webinar function does not work properly. I would very much like to use this but it has not been maintained to deal with new security restrictions at the OS level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good competitor to Teamviewer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Always working. I have never seen an issue With the software for all the years we have been using it.

Pros

Stable and very fast. Easy to provide support for Our Clients.

Cons

I wish the software was a little cheaper but its Worth the Money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great mult-platform remote software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using ISL for over a year with both WIndows and Mac systems. The ability to control systems over the internet easily from any device is awesome.

Pros

Ease of use Cross platform Ability to group clients Able to use mobile devices for control

Cons

This is based on internet connectivity so if the internet goes down at your location you are unable to remote into computers on the local LAN.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your message! When using cloud service of ISL, when there is no internet connectivity you will unfortunately indeed not be able to support computers in the same network. If you are using a self-hosted service however, it's possible to set the connections up to go through the internal network so they will work even if there is no connection to the external network. Let me know if you would need help settings this up, either by sending us an email to support@islonline.com or by visiting our live chat on our website www.islonline.com! Best regards, Domen Vidmar ISL Online Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good company and reliable products I can recommend it and haw used it sins 2010

Pros

It's working with my customers and has everything I need

Cons

It's working on both platforms windows Mac

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISL Online Review - excellent product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of use is the feature I liked the most about ISL Online.

Cons

There was no features that wasn't good enough for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of ISL

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its really easy for my customers to access ISL online

Cons

If administrator rights are needed on the clients PC and the end user clicks ok i can't control the end users screen anymore

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantástico software de control remoto

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fácil de usar, instalar y configurar con los clientes. Ideal para servidores.

Cons

Aun no he visto algún aspecto negativo del software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ISL Light, Fácil e intuitivo

Reviewed a year ago

- En general la herramienta es buena, fácil de implementar y usar. La principal pega es la de copiar y pegar que a veces no funciona y la gestión de permisos y grupos de los equipos con ISL Light remote, debería ser más fácil el poder gestionarlos

Pros

- Rápida de implementación e integración. - Facilidad de uso.

Cons

- Problemas con el copiar / pegar con ISL Light, a veces no puedes copiar y pegar texto en ambos sentidos cuanto conectas a un pc remoto. Este problema hace mucho tiempo que ocurre y no se ha solucionado.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer support with ISL

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its easy for our customers to give our support consultants access to their systems.

Cons

sometimes we can't connect to our customers with ISL online. The customer asks us to use teamviewer to connect

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear you are having issues connecting to some of your customers. We will be happy to help you solve the connecting issue, so you will be able to connect to any customer with ease. If possible, please send us an email to support@islonline.com explaining what type of issue occurs when connecting to the customers (can't connect to session, can't start ISL Light application, ...) You are also welcome to join our live chat on our website www.islonline.com so we can investigate this further Best regards, Domen Vidmar ISL Online Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A bit oldscool but very good price-performance ratio

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Can be Self-Hosted, then very good price-performance ratio for my needs, Mobile Apps.

Cons

ISL Groove has urgendly to be updated, Remote-Control performance and usability could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très bon produit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplicité Qualité de la prise de main Accord de l’utilisateur

Cons

Rien de spécial Pas de gros problèmes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stable and constantly improved

Reviewed 3 years ago

We run user support services with (currently) eight ISL Light connections for more than ten years with great success.

Pros

Easy to use, Web page for client connection and client software download, Connection is stable and fast also on slower lines, client loader for distribution to clients, no need to install client software on client machines, you can run client software as user without admin privileges, possibility to have your own connection server, many additional modules (AlwaysOn, Groop, Pronto)

Cons

Occasional unsuccessful connection which is usually resolved by dropping the connection and connecting again, occasional problems with Windows UAC (User Account Control)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

professional IT Support with ISL

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use easy implementation own communication server

Cons

complicated apple first time support - but I think it's due to Apples security features