App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho Assist Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

970

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Its easy and cost effective. Most of executive willing to help more than to sale a product, its win win to customer and solution provider.
I really like how easy it is to simply invite or just send a link to a user for them to connect to a remote session. I also like being able to see the admin approval boxes when they pop up.
The ease of use is excellent, there is no major learning curve. Giving the end users the 'still in the office' experience of communicating directly with a technician is excellent.
It can have a habit of not connecting correctly and just gets stuck in a spin and you have to start the session again which can be a little annoying.
I have features missing, when I initially signed up I had space to add more technicians now I am over the amount of technicians I am allowed.
I am struggling to think of any cons for this software, especially at this price point.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


970 reviews

Recommended

JS
AvatarImg

Jacob S.

Operations Director

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Best Value On The Market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Jacob S.: Hi. I'm Jacob, I'm the operations director at a church, and I give Zoho Assist a five out of...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Erick V.

Client Technologies Manager

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

So far so Good for remote assistance

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Erick V.: Hi, my name is Erick. I'm a Client Technologist Manager and I'm reviewing Zoho Assist and then...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Glenn M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seems to work well with just a couple of quirks

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

It's pretty responsive, seems to be tolerant of reboots and network interruptions, and the file transfer and diagnostic features work pretty well.

Cons

1) the ZA server doesn't always recognize when a computer is offline, and 2) sometimes the session will freeze if you log out of the remote computer's user account, necessitating a disconnect and reconnection to the session. And 3) Certain keyboard combinations, such as anything with the Windows key, do not work and you have to use the "Sticky Key" feature, which works but is a bit clunky to get used to.

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A "No Fuss" Solution To Our Remote Needs

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have been in consulting for over 30 years and have almost always worked on the technical side of supporting customers. In my years of doing this kind of work I have had to rely on many different types of remote connections. Zoho Assist is by far the easiest and most reliable connection method I have used, all while still being secure.

Pros

Working in a consulting practice that consistently needs access to customer systems requires remote access software that is secure, uncomplicated and just works. We have subscriptions to other remote software for those few cases where the customers have a required method of access but Zoho Assist is the primary go-to product for our systems engineer group. In the past, we often had to manage multiple...

Cons

I have no real complaints about Zoho Assist. It is a solution that is simple to use and the price point for the feature set you get is very reasonable.

SM
AvatarImg

SRAVAN M.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple but Great !!! Affordable

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great Unattended feature and Monitoring End Devices with alerts.

Pros

Easy to Use, Tools to Manage, Multiple Features and Options

Cons

Web Browser based - not as clear to view as application based.

JP
AvatarImg

John P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Look at an alternative to the very expensive other remote assist application

Reviewed 3 months ago

We were looking at a sensible prices alternative to main named remote access/assist application. We need occasional access to our clients server and PC to assist in problem resolving. The issue we have is that we have several engineer who do oncall assistance. They might only need to get remote access to a customers system once or twice a year. But you can guarantee when they do its 2am in the morning...

Pros

Very easy to get to work and deploy. Unattended access once applied is so simple to use Note section at end of session really useful Both Browser and desktop version easy to learn The ability to add technicians- Not every needs to use all the time by on call engineer need the ability. This is possible at no addition cost with Zoho. A real plus. Multi connections to allow two technician to look. Nice smooth interface not clunky. User admin easy to learn Ability to have different department with assigned dedicated technician

Cons

Nothing at the moment. We have run a full test on the type of support we would normally be requested to do. Everything is as good as with the thrid party application we are using

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Functionality but Needs Improvements

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The software was easy to use, reliable, and never had any issues. The connections had no lag time and were always immediately available at startup.

Cons

The plans offered are Free, Standard, Professional, and Enterprise. The free plan doesn't offer nearly as many features as one would expect and with having to keep expenses down, we were unable to upgrade back to the Profressional plan. It's also a little odd that the software is advertised for the remote unattended but conveniently leaves out that is a premium upgrade.

vh
AvatarImg

vance h.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Assist

Reviewed 13 days ago
Pros

Very easy to use and deploy, price, and ui

Cons

i have not found any at the moment we are still setting up all features

TG
AvatarImg

Tiaan G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Assist

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Domain Features are amazing. Unattended Access is nice and fast overall experience with platform is nice and user friendly.

Cons

In my personal opinion there are no "Cons"

BW
AvatarImg

Brandon W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Price and ease of use. We've looked at similar products that cost a lot more and is hard to set up. We are pleased with this product.

Cons

The trial wasn't long enough. I would have like to see at least 30 days not 15.

JD
AvatarImg

Jennifer D.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Assist Review

Reviewed a month ago

user friendly, customer based and easy to operate

Pros

Easy customer friendly and can teach the others about the product

Cons

Nothing I have no complaints about this product

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup and use

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Zoho Assist was very easy to implement across the team and has been really easy to use.

Cons

Whoever sets up the account is classed as a 'technician', so it consumes this as a licence. There should be a way to have an 'administrative only' account.

RG
AvatarImg

Roger G.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small company internal and clilent IT support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our business has a small staff and numerous clients worldwide. Clients sometimes need assistance with VPN access and with navigating their Quality Systems. Ad hoc sessions help individuals to recover quickly. Our in-house team sometimes needs assistance with configuration of software, or adding new client access to the servers. I have 3 computers that I use for different tasks. When I'm out of office I use unattended access to securely access the computers in the office.

Pros

Zoho Assist is simple to use, both for ad hoc sessions and for unattended access. It is easy to send an invitation to clients to almost immediately start a remote session. Likewise, once remote access is setup on a company system I can get to that computer to retrieve data and use software in a flash. And the screen scaling lets me work from systems with vastly different screen resolutions. This is far superior to remote desktop.

Cons

The two factor authentication allows a browser to remember settings. If I'm not careful the accessing computer may remember my credentials and bypass their two factor authentication feature. While this is useful when accessing computers from my in-office workstation, it is not a welcome feature for accessing from a laptop in the field. That is the main reason for wanting MFA and it is far to easy to accidentally bypass.

NJ
AvatarImg

Nicolas J.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho Assist is a must for Small MSP Businesses

Reviewed 10 months ago

I do everything remotely. I support around 40 machines and receive calls daily from end users that I support remotely. Resolving problems with all the windows devices I have.

Pros

Zoho assist is the most critical software for an MSP like me. I work remote and have clients\servers in different locations.

Cons

I truly dislike the fact that by closing a window to Zoho does not disconnect the client, making the end user have to disconnect.

CD
AvatarImg

Craig D.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

If you want an affordable, dependable Remote Assist platform - use Zoho Assist

Reviewed 6 months ago

After reading my dislikes you might think that I dislike Zoho Assist. This is not the case. Overall, I must say that I have been pleased with Zoho Assist and plan on keeping it for many years to come.

Pros

I was an early adopter. I have a grandfathered rate that is very favorable. Zoho has been light on the resources of the end user devices. It has been very dependably available. It has less functionality on Macintosh computers but I am pleased to be able to be able to remotely assist Mac users from the same platform with PC users. It is very helpful that it has an option to remotely view the screens of IOS and Android users too. I like that Zoho has continued to add more features such as remote audio and printing.

Cons

I have 4 monitors and I dislike that I am unable to move the remote session screen to the monitor of my choosing. When I have multiple remote sessions operating simultaneously, I dislike that the machine name is not visible on each screen session - so I can locate it quickly. I dislike the way the "Choose Monitor" function has to be re-opened in a separate pop up each time. A dropdown showing pictures of all remote monitors simultaneously would be much easier. I believe their Customer Support hours are too short. I feel that Zoho Assist Support should be available 24/7/365 since the service is frequently in use by IT techs during off business hours.

SD
AvatarImg

Shaun D.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Extremely useful and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is one of our strongest support enhancements in our portfolio. Naturally, with the exponential increase in remote work since 2020, this tool "paid for itself" within the first few months of use. It is preferred over Teamviewer based on price and features. Same capabilities, better pricing, more integration with our other systems.

Pros

Zoho Assist integrates with our Zoho-powered ServiceDeskPlus. From our ticketing system, we can start remote support sessions affiliated with a specific ticket.

Cons

The SDP-integrated aspect doesn't seem to recognize our paid subscription, and sometimes limits features that would normally be available if the connection were started from the ZAssist desktop app.

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First impressions are very good

Reviewed 5 months ago

I would definitely recommend giving Zoho Assist a go and I've had good remote access experience with the desktop app. When stuck, the available online help has pointed me in the right direction. Certainly much cheaper than TeamViewer and much more straight forward interface.

Pros

Free trial; low cost to get started; integrates with Azure AD for user login; multi-factor authentication; remote access for Android, iOS, Raspberry Pi, as well as Windows.

Cons

Difficult initially to understand departments and groups, and how to move devices between them. The web viewer did not provide a reliable remote access experience (the display often froze or lagged by seconds making remote access control impossible) however not had any issue with desktop app.

RJ
AvatarImg

Rey J.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Remote Access - Quickly & Affordable

Reviewed 6 months ago

For the most part, servers purpose completely 90% of the time.

Pros

Ease of deployment. Not a huge learning curve

Cons

Screen swaps - when having to switch to 2nd & 3rd screens

BH
AvatarImg

Brandon H.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best ROI purchase I have made in a long time.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have already recommended this program to friends who are in the IT industry

Pros

How I can easily control devices from my mobile device as well as my laptop. The unattended access is very seamless. The links for attended access are very user friendly, and the ability to actually interact with admin prompts via the new Service Permission feature that was recently rolled really makes it seamless after initiating connection with my users. The less they need to do and the more I can - that's a win for anyone experiencing an IT issue!

Cons

I wish it would automatically fill my monitors upon connection when it detects that the user has more than one monitor. It would be nice if the actions or tasks I choose to add to a remote session in notes; could be automatically synced and added to the spiceworks ticket I am working with them. If I could initiate a remote access session from my spiceworks helpdesk; and have it pickup the user and tie the notes into the ticket.. that would be amazing! but either way this is an Amazing product for the cost!! I have already recommended this program to friends who are in the IT industry.

AG
AvatarImg

Alan G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZoHo Assist - Great for small IT Support business to support clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

During the pandemic ZoHo Assist has proved fantastic in support my clients whom are now having to work from home and not familiar with the various online tools that many businesses use. This has enabled me to 'jump' onto their PC's and give them a bit of training on an adhoc basis.

Pros

The easy that I can talk less experienced users through establishing a connection.

Cons

I am struggling to think of any cons for this software, especially at this price point. I've not had to use their support team as setup and use has been straightforward.

JW
AvatarImg

Johnny W.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Few Things I was hoping...

Reviewed 3 years ago

Well i used couple devices and started unattended access... Now i nee to see the dat for billing purposes

Pros

I like this because we can record session and write tech notes... Its my 2nd day using this application but need to get used too... I will also need assistance in accounting and billling related questions how to round up and charge customers... My review will improve as soon as i get used to it.... I came to zoho from teamviewer and will need some assistance.. So far, its not too bad, just need to get used to and set it up right.

Cons

So far, i tried to make session with an IOS Iphone user... I look everywhere but cant seem to take control over the device but can only support viewing only... Can we take control over android or ios devices?

JB
AvatarImg

James B.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Assist Unattended Access and Remote Support - a perfect COVID remedy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We deployed Zoho Assist Unattended Access and Remote Support in April, 2020 as a means of reducing face-to-face support interactions. We’ve found that not only were our technicians able to avoid excessive COVID exposure inside the office, they were also more productive and able to offer support for issues that we’d previously not had the time to address. When our primary remote access solution was...

Cons

The biggest feature missing from the package is true multi-monitor support, an option that has been promised for some time. Yes, you can switch between monitors using a keyboard shortcut or the mouse, but it’s nowhere near as efficient as being able to see both of an end-users monitors and once and interact with both of them at the same time. We hope the beta version of this feature makes it to production soon.

ST
AvatarImg

Sandra T.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Aquires Zoho for 10 Billion

Reviewed 2 years ago

ZOHO assist is golden

Pros

Title above is a prediction in the +- 5 year range. The pros of Zoho - the width, depth and maturity of their product range. By width i mean the functionality enabled across the entire range - - there isn't anything outside of the highend ERP systems that covers as much raw functionality. At the same time where they vary from the standard functionality e.g Office range. MS is the gold standard...

Cons

The modules are all distincy products within their own right - that means each product has all tables it requires to operate - this means customers and transactions need to sync to facilitate integrations, i havent actually had any significant issues with that process yet but it introduces concern re reconning stuff post disasster - also the folow between modules is not 1000% clear in my min.,. those areas concern me.

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Remote Assist Saves Money, Protects Profits and Ensures our Organization is setup for Success!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Zoho Assist is by far the best remote assistance solution that our team has used within our service territory. The ability to easily support our customers remotely and securely is paramount in our industry. The ability to remote assist across multiple devices and platforms including iOS and Android devices is a must have. The advanced tasks that allow for remote reboot while staying connected to the customers device, and more, saves time and works flawlessly. The brand specific communications that supports our corporate communications plan enables our organization to provide a consistent, seamless experience.

Cons

This has been the best tool we have used in our effort to support our customers. While there may be future enhancements that we may wish to be researched, at this point, this Zoho Assist solution sets our team up for success.

AD
AvatarImg

Al D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Assist is straightforward and reliable. User and admin friendly as well.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Zoho Assist has worked great for myself and my support team.

Pros

Zoho Assist is fast, responsive and reliable. I've had no issues remoting into my customers computers - even those with 4 monitors.

Cons

I wish unattended access was included with this software.

NT
AvatarImg

Nick T.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid product, works well for us

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We moved over to this after trying TeamViewer and evaluating a few others like AnyDesk. We use the Unattended Access feature to support our PCs when they are out with customers and our customers ring for support. A simple but great feature is it's just so easy to ask the customer their laptop number and connect straight on, because we can easily access the whole list of devices from one screen. It's a good value option when you have a lot of devices to manage.

Cons

The technician's interface is browser based, and maybe for that reason it doesn't feel as instantaneoulsy responsive as desktop clients like AnyDesk. I suspect this would have more of an impact if you were doing graphics work remotely, but for us it doesn't really bother us. The file transfer interface could probably be improved to be more heavily integrated with the OS file browser.

MM
AvatarImg

Manuel M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho Assist great value for the money

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using it for years and love it, it would be nice to have a billing module to bill customers directly for their use of Zoho Assist.

Pros

Cost and features are the pros compared to the competition, no one comes close.

Cons

Customer service could improve, but they do respond