This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Qualibrate

Test automation tool for SAP and Web applications.

see alternatives

Qualibrate Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Very user-friendly application with the big advantage that you don't have to be a programmer. The use is easy to master but you have to keep practicing every day to keep improving your skills.

Renee Arthur K.

Recording functionality of the tool is very helpful and easy to work. Stop and start recording, ability to delete and add screens are great feature.

Radhakrishnan K.

Qualibrate is easy to use and to understand. Navigation trough the system is easy and there is a good overview.

Welmoed W.

Cons

There are times that Qualibrate has a low peformance, sometimes when I type a defect it takes a long time and system is stuck. Also, more explanation of headers in the defect would be helpfull.

Welmoed W.

Updater losing connection. No option for mulitiple screens side by side.

Robbert v.

While doing projects, reporting on defects with all kind of views is needed. This is difficult within Qualibrate.

Yves B.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

7

11

8

0

0

69%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use platform for automating SAP and Web application processes.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Eliminates the entry barrier for non-technical people to experience test automation Quick ROI when automating testing High degree of collaboration since it can be used by anyone

Pros

Ease of use User Interface Powerful automated testing features for SAP and web apps Also includes learning and documentation (no solutions in the market for this)

Cons

New tool in the market, but looks quite promising Opportunity to support other technologies (thick clients)

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. Big improvements coming out in the next months so stay tuned ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helping our customers with regression testing and testing documentation.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Outstanding customer service.

Pros

All-in-one in the cloud. Business User friendly.

Cons

Still the need to install the Qualibrate engine, something that it seems it will be no longer required soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

End user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is not a bad tool, but when it comes to SAP transactions, the actual test needs to capture screen but the tool is based on one time recording. Indicate test completed is all based on simple green tick rather than collecting screens of actual testing as evidence.

Pros

Recording functionality of the tool is very helpful and easy to work. Stop and start recording, ability to delete and add screens are great feature.

Cons

When multiple users are to work using remotely accessed system, the tool had some limitations.

Vendor response

Hello Radhakrishnan, thank you very much for the review. We would like to reply on your remark about capturing the actual SAP (or any other application screens) while test execution. As you mentioned, we have one source of information about the process, which is an original recording. Next to that you also have the actual results of your test (screens and data), collected at the run-time and presented in the execution logs (third tab in the Flow Sequence screen). Please feel free to contact us in case you have any questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Its very good tool for Automation, Mainly for SAP Application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Qualibrate tool is >user friendly >Flexible to use >Easy to record and Playback >During run time we can change the object properties. We can capture the new properties and saved for future use. So that no need to stop the current execution. >We can reuse the components with different test data for different test scripts. >Execution logs : It will take the screenshot for each and every action with details(With time stamps). User can understand by seeing logs, what action it has performed. >By seeing the color only we will get to know whether test case got passed or failed. And even we can check in Action step also.

Cons

>Required looping feature in the Tool >Sometimes performance issue will occur while execution >Suppose when giving batch execution of many test scripts in Qualibrate is performed. there are pre-requisite activity is need to perform. One of the preparation activity that has to be done is going to each script and enable to 'Ready' status which is time consuming. If we can update in one time for many test cases which are there in folder means it will be very useful.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your comprehensive review Anil. Regarding the pre-requisite, this can be done on the scenario level instead of doing it on each flow. Please refer to the knowledge base article and feel free to submit a support ticket so we can help you further. https://support.qualibrate.com/hc/en-us/articles/213079285-Execute-scenarios

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It is a good automation tool used mainly for SAP applications and gives quality testing.

Reviewed 3 years ago

User friendly tool for SAP applications, saves time for testing.

Pros

Qualibrate tool is user friendly, even with little programming knowledge by record and playback capability of tool, we will be able to do quality testing. If any of the object properties are changed, even during execution of test cases, we will be able to capture the new properties and saved for future use. So that no need to stop and come back to capture the particular object. That is one of the best feature I like in qualibrate tool. This will definitely saves time. Also we can reuse the components, multiple use of test scripts using different data for different scenarios is possible, these features definitely saves script development time. These are some of the features I like the most.

Cons

Sometimes performance issue will occur while execution, if some network issue occurs in between the script development, it won't get saved sometimes. If looping with condition feature is there with user friendly environment it is good.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Nisha for writing such a detailed review :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Automation Tool-Qualibrate

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been working in this product from 2016 , and it I svery easy tool for manual, automation and documentation. I personally Liked this tool.

Pros

"Do it for me "feature Documentation mechanism. Easy use and learn and adapt. Worked very well in SAP. Easy manual testing.

Cons

Windows object identification not identified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PNH revieuws Qualibrate

Reviewed 2 years ago

You have to keep training your skills, but that applies to everything you need to master. I am very satisfied with how Qualibrate works but I also realize that I have not yet discovered or used everything.

Pros

Very user-friendly application with the big advantage that you don't have to be a programmer. The use is easy to master but you have to keep practicing every day to keep improving your skills.

Cons

If you are used to HP loadrunner, Qualibrate is easy to use but the costs are also lower. I cannot actually mention a significant negative point. Perhaps they exist but have not yet come across them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good system for logging defects & automatic testing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The defect module and the recordings that we can make.

Cons

The possibility to make some own made adjustments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Qualibrate Pros and Cons

Reviewed 8 months ago

No tool issues encountered using local machine. Issues/difficulties in using the tool encountered when used in a remote/virtual machine.

Pros

Scripting can be easy if you're familiar with JavaScript. Test Data are easy to manipulate from Datasets. Easy to combine Flows into Scenarios.

Cons

The need to restart the client/adapter when encountering bug/glitch during replay/recording. Replay/recording interface disappears sometimes, hence, had to restart again. Also, the Print function does not automatically expands the steps, so the screenshots are not displayed and have to close the print page and manually expand each steps before printing again.

Vendor response

Vio, thanks a lot for taking the time and sharing your feedback! I believe the client/adapter connectivity issues, which you faced on the VMs at the beginning, were already resolved by your network Team. It was related to a WebSocket connection, that had to be enabled on Citrix. You mention a very good observation regarding the ability to print Run Logs. Within the next 2 releases, we are planning to implement the new, enhanced way of printing the Logs, where it will be done in one click, similar to the Export Flow feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Multi-Feature Test Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- can do drag and drop of scenarios to execution folders - easy to use recording remote/interface - easy transition between test case executions - user friendly test execution interface - easy client configuration

Cons

- could do well in linking changes in test scenarios and test execution folders - during test execution, no real distinction between manual steps created and recorded steps - redunancy of folders created for test scenarios/execution - difficulty looking up test cases/scenarios if the list are too long - limitation access using remote desktop/vpn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A quality and user-friendly tool for testing sap applications.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to test SAP applications currently using with best quality.

Pros

This tool has the capability to edit and save the properties of an object even during execution. This will saves the time. So even if the object properties changed due to any change in applications, there is no need to record the functionality step by step again. While executing if the tool fails to identify an object, we can recapture and save the object properties in that particular step. This is the best thing about this software which I like.

Cons

The same components can be reused with different sets of data but the order is not proper while executing. This confuse us while developing scripts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Testing with Qualibrate

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using Qualibrate for regression and performancetesting. It is also a replacement for SAP TAO and HP LOADRUNNER. We noticed it is much easier in use and cheaper in purchase. So that is a big plus.

Pros

The most liked features of Qualibrate are the userfriendly interface. Peoples who doesnt have much technical skills are able to record and play transacties of processes that is used in your business. The easy compiling for example end to end scripts, Sap transactions and unit chain tests.

Cons

There are still some bugs in Qualibrate that needs to be sorted out. For example the webdynpro features doesnt work optimal. But that is because in our case, the id of the component changes every time you log in on the system. And some buttons in webdynpro has muplti layers of choices. Even some handling in SAP isnt working corretly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Qualibrate - supporting automation of SAP

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good tool for automation of SAP GUI. Needs further development for Test Management and Manual Testing.

Pros

Automation of SAP GUI transactions was straight forward. Functionality to record and then convert to scripts is good. Does still require an automation specialist to move the script from a recording to a reusable script though.

Cons

Test Management functionality is lacking. Eg Didn't really support setting up a test cycle and tracking progress against scripts. Is structured to manage testing at a 'scenario' level rather then a script level. Reporting is difficult to set up. Views are difficult to set up. Eg so you could readily see which defects needed retesting. This is not an easy tool to record manual scripts, execute and capture evidence. Was difficult to automate Fiori tests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increase Productivity with more accuracy

Reviewed 3 years ago

My team was involved in automating the manual test cases and we could do it very efficiently. To be honest we could not deliver the commitments without Qualibrate.

Pros

Automated Test Suit for web application. No matter what your application does. Qualibrate can very well run automated tests, with great level of control over it. It also saves a lot of time in documenting it.

Cons

Sometimes User Interface doesn't provide feedback about my actions. Would be great to see some improvement in UI

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Qualibrate review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able know to run decent automated regression tests during releases. We still do not get everything out of the application but were busy with it!

Pros

- Easy to use and intuitive - Lots of options

Cons

Some minor irritations: - Updater losing connection - No option for mulitiple screens side by side - No option to merge flows - Updating is a difficult process (also partly through our landscape)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Advanced simplicity to the max

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the tool and the support from the team. We've had amazing results and we've realised projects that would have been impossible without Qualibrate.

Pros

It is so easy to learn and use. Even non-technical users can get started and build E2E regression tests in hours.

Cons

As a test maneger I would love to have an app to manage test runs (start, stop, report).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Qualibrate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Qualibrate is very easy to use. I was able to help my client within days as an administrator

Cons

I think it can still improve from browser automation point of view

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, very friendly system but performance lacks every now and then.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Qualibrate is easy to use and to understand. navigation trough the system is easy and there is a good overview.

Cons

There are times that Qualibrate has a low peformance, sometimes when I type a defect it takes a long time and system is stuck. Also, more explanation of headers in the defect would be helpfull. Also, when you forget your password there is no easy menu to change the password and you have to go to online support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Qualibrate

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would think this is great tools but at the same time there are so many bugs around.

Pros

It is offer capabilities to enhance your test scenario by writing some c# script. It working really well as in GUI and I am able to record/playback it with no major issues.

Cons

It doesn't work well for Fiori standard app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Advantages & Disadvantages of Qualibrate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interface is good with the best record and play feature

Cons

Difficulties in identifying the issues. As its a record and play tool, needs improvement for Coding purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and a great help

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's easy to start with so you can build your first scenario after 1 training.

Cons

At this moment no intergration with PDF to fill in forms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User

Reviewed 2 years ago

ease of use

Pros

Funtionalities Ease of use. It is a good product

Cons

nil it is a good product. I don't have any issue at all

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Its a new software which is flexible to use for automation.Folders check and search for test files is bit easy

Cons

Quite a few changes are required in qualibrate since it is not fully upgraded.Loading time is more than general

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review Manjusha. We appreciate you took the time to post it. We work daily to improve Qualibrate and we draft the road map based on customer feedback so it would be great if you can send us your suggestions here: https://support.qualibrate.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Qualibrate Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Qualibrate has the potential to be a testing and execution tool for Oxygen but would need some improvements to make it easier and more fully featured

Pros

Qualibrate is fairly easy to use and the recording option is easy to use and take the recording. It also has potential to be expanded in certain areas.

Cons

The solution to run tests was very slow and did not give you the details or options to be able to give to users. The defect functionality was also limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Handling Defects tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is an online tool and is easily scalable.

Cons

While doing projects, reporting on defects with all kind of views is needed. This is difficult within Qualibrate. (Export to excel)