BusyOn Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

BusyOn

Progress tracking solution for businesses

4.0/5 (4 reviews)

BusyOn overview

What is BusyOn?

BusyOn is a cloud-based progress tracking solution for Slack, which helps businesses track tasks and schedule standup meetings on Slack channels. Key features include task management, updates, custom question creation, automated reminders, data visualization, analytics, and reporting.

The application enables managers to set up agendas, create task lists, and drive asynchronous virtual meetings by inviting workspace members before beginning daily scrum meetings. Coordinators can use the solution to prioritize tasks during a meeting and submit progress updates through standup reports. BusyOn also allows users to view and filter tasks within Slack channels as well as add completion tags using action menus. Supervisors can also receive reminders to post activities on the panel and track past actions through emails.

BusyOn offers integration with Google Calendar, letting supervisors share meeting details with team members. Team leaders can use the dashboard to gain insight into previous and current activities, and analyze the individual performance of employees through graphical representations.
botmywork.com

Pricing

Starting from
$9/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported languages

English
BusyOn screenshot: BusyOn custom question creationBusyOn (All in One Digital Scrum Master for Slack)BusyOn screenshot: BusyOn dashboardBusyOn screenshot: BusyOn meeting reminders

BusyOn reviews

Excellent
2

Very good
0
Average
2

Poor
0
Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.0
  3.8
  3.8
  4.0
Anonymous

Easy way to keep team updated

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have come to appreciate the ease of updating the team on the projects I am working on and to track and show the history of the work we have been doing. It has been beneficial in the completion of reports.

Cons
Can at times feel a little clunky to have to either enter a set phrase or go to a third party page to track the information

Response from Botmywork


Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so your opinions for what needs to be improved in BusyOn are very helpful. We will definitely work on mentioned points.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Miranda Brunett

Meets the needs

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's very intuitive, has a lot of valuable features, and integrates nicely with our timekeeping software (Harvest). Also, it offers dark mode, which our developers love.

Cons
So far, I can't think of anything. We were using another software product that isn't as intuitive, so all of the features are a welcome change!

Response from Botmywork


Hello Miranda, thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so your opinions are very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Alberto Navarro

It is great but now need more spanish support

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

It was good by the time that I used it to test the software but still needing a better integration and reports, even with the Spanish support. I would like to improve the Spanish support if you have something like a testers programs, I can help to give to you better Ideas that can improve the limits of this software.

Pros
Is good because I can integrate all my team to work together and we can know what are doing a member team every time that we need to know, assign activities and be on it to resolve any problem.

Cons
The software is completely in English, and for me is not a big problem but for my team it is.

Response from Botmywork


Hello Alberto, thank you so much for the review and kind words! We appreciate every feedback, so your opinions for what needs to be improved in BusyOn are very helpful. We will definitely work on adding more language support in BusyOn.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Too Cumbersome, ended up not using it

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Promised to be pretty cool, but was too confusing to use

Cons
Too confusing to set up, didn't really schedule out like I'd hoped, ended up just being wasted space in my Slack

Response from Botmywork


Thank you so much for the review and kind words! We appreciate every feedback, so your opinions for what needs to be improved in BusyOn are very helpful. We will definitely work on User On-boarding process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

BusyOn pricing

Starting from
$9/month
Pricing options
Free
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Free plan: free for up to 5 meetings and limited to 100 task updates
Basic Plan: $9/month (or $7/month when billed annually) for up to 25 meetings
Pro Plan: $14/month (or $11/month when billed annually) for unlimited meetings

BusyOn features

Activity Dashboard
Analytics
Collaboration Tools
Data Filtering
Data Visualization
Monitoring
Real Time Monitoring

API (42 other apps)
Data Capture and Transfer (29 other apps)
Data Extraction (27 other apps)
Data Import (14 other apps)
Data Import/Export (24 other apps)
Document Management (13 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (19 other apps)
Multi-Language (30 other apps)
Real Time Data (15 other apps)
Secure Data Storage (16 other apps)
Sentiment Analysis (15 other apps)
Third Party Integration (30 other apps)
Workflow Management (18 other apps)

Additional information for BusyOn

Key features of BusyOn

  • Agenda Setup
  • Agile Methodologies
  • Business Process Automation
  • Reporting/Project Tracking
  • Traditional Methodologies
View All Features