Global Payments Integrated Features

Global Payments Integrated

Payment processing software for legal & hospitality sector

3.11/5 (19 reviews)

Global Payments Integrated Feature Summary

  • ACH Check Transactions
  • Check Approval Processing
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Debit Card Support
  • Electronic Signature
  • For Nonprofits
  • Gift Card Management
  • In-Person Payments
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multiple Licenses
  • Multiple Merchant Numbers
  • Online Payments
  • Ordering Automation
  • POS Terminals
  • POS Transactions
  • Payment Processing
  • Receipt Printing
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail POS
  • Sales / Order Reporting
  • Signature Capture
  • Wireless POS

Competitor Feature Comparison

ACH Payment Processing
API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Ad hoc Reporting
Automated Billing
Automatic Adjustments
Automatic Notifications
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Reporting
Digital Signature
Duplicate Payment Alert
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature Capture
Full Text Search
Mobile Signature Capture
Multi-Location
PCI DSS Compliance
Payments Disbursement
Real Time Analytics
Recurring Billing
Recurring Tasks
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Tracking
Search Functionality
Third Party Integration
Website Integration
eCommerce Integration
Learn moreCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Ad hoc Reporting
Automated Billing
Automatic Adjustments
Automatic Notifications
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Reporting
Digital Signature
Duplicate Payment Alert
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature Capture
Full Text Search
Mobile Signature Capture
Multi-Location
PCI DSS Compliance
Payments Disbursement
Real Time Analytics
Recurring Billing
Recurring Tasks
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Tracking
Search Functionality
Third Party Integration
Website Integration
eCommerce Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App
ACH Payment Processing
API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Ad hoc Reporting
Automated Billing
Automatic Adjustments
Automatic Notifications
Credit Card Processing
Customizable Reporting
Digital Signature
Duplicate Payment Alert
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature Capture
Full Text Search
Mobile Signature Capture
Multi-Location
PCI DSS Compliance
Payments Disbursement
Real Time Analytics
Recurring Billing
Recurring Tasks
Reporting & Statistics
Sales Tracking
Search Functionality
Third Party Integration
Website Integration
eCommerce Integration
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Global Payments Integrated Feature Reviews

16 reviewers had the following to say about Global Payments Integrated's features:

Amanda Gerke

Easy to use and integrated with my EHR

2019-12-05

Easy to get started and so far have no complaints about using them for payment processing.

Pros

It is integrated into my EHR which makes it very easy to keep track of billing and make sure charges dont get lost.

Cons

As with a lot of software it wasn’t exactly Mac friendly but I was able to work around it with the install tech to get everything taken care of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


Hi Amanda,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with OpenEdge, and we're always here if you need any assistance. Thanks again!

Read more
George L Erwin

Additional Fees!

2019-12-17

Make sure to read every line on every statement and email, they will add fees and services and take your money even if you don't use the service charged for!

Pros

Credit card receipt printed on Repair Invoice, but it's not worth the extra fees!

Cons

The Added services and fees after the fact!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


Hi George,

We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company. Our client success team has reached out to help with your concerns. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Read more
Howard Beck

Open Edge a real nightmare

2019-04-25

We requested a DDA form for a month and never received one finally our payments were rejected by our bank.

Pros

No different then any other merchant services

Cons

No real cons on the equipment is the same you can get anywhere standard card reader

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michaela Mattice

Integrates well with other programs

2019-02-12

Great software that is easy to use and reliable.

Pros

Easy to run reports and easy to refund when needed.

Cons

Honestly none that I can think of, rates to slowly raise over time but not any more than expected.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your business!

Read more
Barbara Hill

Beware of rate changes

2019-03-25

I was not checking my statements regularly and I called to get them to audit my account and correct the rates.

Pros

It was one of the few that was compatible with the POS I had.

Cons

They agreed to lower my rates when I told them I had found a cheaper processor. 5 months later they almost doubled my rates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company & would like to provide some additional insights to hopefully help clear up some of your concerns. We take a lot of pride in our customer service & are one of the top-rated service organizations in our industry. We maintain a focus on doing all we can to continually improve our customer service. We normally have very quick & easy access to our support teams - so we do apologize that your experience took longer than we hope.

Unfortunately, rate increases occur in the credit card industry that we do not control, often originating from the card associations themselves. And as a result, our rates are not locked-in forever. We do, however, always provide a thirty-day notice of any pricing adjustment on your merchant statements & you always have the opportunity to change providers if you feel we are not the best fit for your company. We hope this information is helpful!

Read more
James Taylor

Outrageous ripoff -- do no use Open Edge

2019-06-13

No benefits -- do not use OpenEdge.

Pros

My firm had no choice but to use OpenEdge due to required software integration.

Cons

OpenEdge's credit card processing fees are much, much higher than other options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


Hi James - thank you for providing this valuable feedback. The experience and perception you have described runs counter to the work we are doing on behalf of our clients - and we'd love the opportunity to work with you directly and try to remedy this situation. Please contact our Client Advocate team at clientadvocates@openedgepay.com and use the subject "Capterra Review". This team would love to take a look at your processing history, learn more about your business and see if there is a better way to approach your pricing that sets you on a path to long-term success. We apologize that your experience so far hasn't been what you hoped for - please give us the opportunity to turn this around.

Read more
Jeanie O’daniel

Merchant illegally seized funds from transactions

2020-04-06

Pros

Not a single pro in my book for openedge processing

Cons

Beware of this merchant processor, please read reviews.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zach Kuder

Great credit card processor

2017-06-27

Pros

Love how easy it is to process credit card payments with xcharge.

Cons

The cost can be a bit much but from what I've seen they can rival many bank processors. Scheduled installs often take 24 hours

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


Thanks for the review, we are happy to hear about your positive experience!

Read more
Anonymous
(Health, Wellness and Fitness company, 1-10 employees)

Great product!

2018-11-13

Pros

They matched my previous rates and they integrate with my regular software!

Cons

Haven't found anything I don't like yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
derek calub

Couldn't have a Patient payment portal without it

2018-06-27

I can take ALL credit cards, patients can pay balance online, patients can be set up to pay monthly plans, fees are competitive, and I can accept apple pay

Pros

Competitive rates (they matched our current rate) on credit card transactions, able to set patients up on payment plans, patients are able to pay their whole or a portion of their balance online, able to take ALL credit cards for transactions, easy to set up, set up to ETF and we now can do apple pay from patients' mobile devices.

Cons

I can not think of any cons with this product, which is a first for me Just make sure you keep everything they tell you to do up to date to avoid fees, it is simple takes under 15 minutes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hillary B

Open Edge gets the job done

2018-11-27

I use this everyday and it is the perfect software to use when processing cards.

Pros

Open edge is perfect if you need your cards processed. It’s easy and takes only a few minutes.

Cons

There weren’t any problems with open edge

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ines Cohron

Ridiculous rates. Look at Blue Pay.

2018-09-17

Not good!

Pros

Stuck with them b/c it was the only integrated processor with my CRM.

Cons

Rates increased dramatically. The only warning was a small print on the previous statement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeffrey Meader

Excuses

2019-11-29

Horrible product and customer service is unable to provide any solutions. I’m losing money with this service.

Pros

nothing. I hate it. We were sold on a product that we definitely didn’t receive.

Cons

Often times payments go missing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


Hi Jeffrey,

We are very sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience with our company. Our client success team has reached out to help with your concerns. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else.

Read more
Ryan H

Lack of Initiative/Clarity when explaining fees to customer

2020-01-14

The staff is very friendly but maybe MGMT requires their salespeople to read Dale Carnegie's How To Win Friends and Influence People. The person I spoke to about this issue used a line straight from the book lol. They're definitely smooth at handling the disgruntled customer who was mad about lack of direct communication about monthly fees. I will be keeping an eye on these costs and possibly researching for another merchant. Entrepreneurs are a wild bunch by nature and don't like being messed with.

Pros

Whether genuine or not, I must admit the staff is personable and friendly.

Cons

As soon as it is, I will have the installation team call you and schedule a time to turn on the OpenEdge feature and show you how easy it is to process cards. Finally, I was able to get our finance team to permanently waive some additional monthly fees (roughly $40/mo) to offset the cost of the EMV chip reader, which is $29.99/mo and covers unlimited replacements if it malfunctions as well as a free upgrade to the latest/greatest every 2 years, so essentially you're getting the reader at no cost and saving around $10/mo."

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Global Payments


Hi Ryan - thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our support team has reached out to discuss any concerns you may have.

Read more
Sally Bender

Great Customer Service

2018-10-04

Customer service always makes sure they fix it right the first time instead of having to call back mulitple times

Pros

The functionality that is intergrated into our dental software.

Cons

When first installed the credit card machine had to be switched out but that has only happend one time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
roxy p.

this is easily the worst system i have ever used.

2018-02-23

Pros

The pros are its easy to use if you have simple transactions to complete, also another pro is that you can use this on a desk top, which is surprisingly difficult to find for whatever reason.

Cons

Cons is customer service is really non existant. if you have an issue with charge backs forget it and good luck with that. we did not have a good experience and 5 months latter we are still waiting for them to get back to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more