App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NextGen Enterprise Logo

NextGen Enterprise

EHR/EMR for single & multi-specialty ambulatory practices

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

NextGen Enterprise Reviews

Overall rating

3.9

/5

11

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Overall, my experience with Nextgen is great. Tech support is outstanding, the application is easy to use.
I think it has great qualities that just need some tweaking to be really fantastic.
I love the continued improvements and innovation.
For Self-Pay issues, there is no way for errors to be caught.
It is blocky and does take more clicks than other EMR systems to get where you need to go sometimes. Also could use an overhaul on the permissions that allow potential for mistakes.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

AC
AvatarImg

Allison C.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best and most efficient medical software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, my experience with Nextgen is great! Tech support is outstanding, the application is easy to use.

Pros

Nextgen is easy to use. The EHR is customizable for your specialty. The success community that Nextgen offers is wonderful! Nextgen listens to their clients.

Cons

Portal needs some improvement for patient experience.

BS
AvatarImg

Barry S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NextGen is flawlessly architected

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software goes from engaging a patient to diagnosis, treatment, script, and billing. It is efficient and flexible, allowing customization for each user. And the staff of NextGen is outstanding in training and running the product and in their enthusiasm and passion for it and for improving healthcare delivery.

Pros

This software not only provides for all aspects of EHR and admin in medical practices, it actually saves providers' time, allowing it to be better spent on patient care than on admin.

Cons

I would like to see more open API's to allow software development with complimentary proprietary products. The good news is that NextGen appears willing to explore such opportunities.

MC
AvatarImg

Michele C.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of Next Gen

Reviewed 2 months ago

i came from a platform that was visually much better and it was much easier to run reports and get what i needed. It took me 6 months to teach myself to get what i need from reports. I feel there are too many clicks and steps to get to one thing. Payments applied should be easy to access for patients calling in. I feel its difficult to self diagnose any issues because of all the steps and multiple places you have things to resolve one item.

Pros

I like many features but i feel they are made much more complicated than necessary with too many clicks. I like the reporting but feel its " almost " there. The dashboard for financial analytics is great but i would like to be able to get charges and payments in detail on PM side to reconcile against dashboard easily. I think it has great qualities that just need some tweaking to be really fantastic. less clicks, to get the job done, not having to do the same thing in several places to make one thing happen would be great. It is a good platform but i would no classify as great yet...

Cons

all the clicks and multiple steps to get to one thing. Visually its outdated. incorporating AI would be great. easier ways to show where payments are applied for quick view for calls.

CK
AvatarImg

Cristi K.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

NextGen is Great, but Could See Some Improvements

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

That it is easily customizable/configurable. Love that we can create a template on our own if NextGen doesn't have one that pertains to what we need.

Cons

Some of the templates are really long and cumbersome to get through. Too many fields to fill out and too many clicks for the Providers.

RR
AvatarImg

Ryan R.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High quality affordable EMR system.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to maneuver and use for the end users. High quality in functioanlity, Tons of intergration platforms to enhance. Customizability is high and very useful.

Cons

Aesthetic is not the greatest. Being an old out of date 32 bit application, it needs updated to reflect something similar to EPIC. It is blocky and does take more clicks than other EMR systems to get where you need to go sometimes. Also could use an overhaul on the permissions that allow potential for mistakes.

JB
AvatarImg

Josiah B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

NextGen Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, I'm not impressed with NextGen. We are constantly dealing with "known issues" that are not resolved. We have issues with the portal experience and often hear about them too late. It's honestly embarrassing to have to constantly tell patients we are having issues with the portal.

Pros

I like that we are able to customize it to our specific needs.

Cons

The patient portal experience needs work. We also have some doctors who struggle to chart in a timely manner with NextGen.

EG
AvatarImg

Emilian G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Can be modified to do what you need

Reviewed 5 months ago

Could be better. could be worse. I wish it came better equipped out of the box.

Pros

NextGen can be modified to do exactly what you want but you will have to pay or have a programmer on staff that knows how to do it.

Cons

If you do not have a programmer on staff, it can be very costly to customize it. Ambien Assist is very expensive.

KB
AvatarImg

Kim B.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Room for improvement

Reviewed 2 months ago

Strong user application with easy to learn navigation

Pros

Easy of application use and EMR template customization

Cons

If practice or location renamed, audit reports no longer track due to previous name gone.

MG
AvatarImg

Macarena G.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Billing Capabilities

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It is an easy system to use and records who does what and when.

Cons

For Self-Pay issues, there is no way for errors to be caught

RL
AvatarImg

RHEN L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NextGen is very customizable which is very awesome!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like how it is easy to schedule, cancel, or deletes patient's appointment.

Cons

The least I like in NextGen is the scanning of documents.

SM
AvatarImg

Sydney M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nextgen Enterprise

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love the continued improvements and innovation.

Cons

Need for support when using a third party vendor