This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

The Nortridge Loan System Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ease of custom reporting from the database, integration of complimentary software and great support from the Nortridge team top my list of LIKES.

Clay D.

The ease of use and the custom features that they will develop for our users. The support is amazing as well.

Sandi B.

Affordable, Not inexpensive or cheap. Excellent Consulting services on start up.

kyle w.

Cons

The largest problems we are having as a licensed user of NLS is latency between using the application an it communicating with the server.

Steven D.

Bugs in new versions are unpredictable and annoying. Small companies generally do not have the resources to do extensive testing.

Louis B.

It can be difficult at times to identify the origins of problems which makes fixes hard to implement.

Jeremy F.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

33

36

7

0

2

88%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


78 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very powerful Loan management software

Reviewed a year ago

The ability for us to create our own custom platform to manage loans is great and the support has been amazing.

Pros

NLS is very customizable down to the field level. You can add scripting to many areas allowing you to create a powerful user platform to serve your needs

Cons

Upgrades can be troublesome depending on the level of customization done. It requires much testing in a development environment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience has been amazing! The Nortridge team has been awesome to work with, and we truly feel they are concerned about our overall needs as a company to not only maintain but grow into areas we weren’t able to in our legacy system.

Pros

The ability to customize almost everything

Cons

The limited options on branch security and reporting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor Support & Lacking of Knowledge of Their Own Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

This company attempts to make themselves look big and like they can handle big business, but when it comes to true support they cannot keep up.

Pros

Better than having no account management software. I'm sure if you are just doing automobile or home loan financing, it probably works fine.

Cons

Their User Interface is ancient and is not awful to use, but it's certainly not easy. I would HIGHLY recommend never using NLS provided hosting. Their hosting product is on a shared environment where one clients setup can affect another clients setup. Our software developers have found multiple bugs in their product and when we report them they either try to argue that it's not a bug or they take...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed a year ago

Outstanding. I was able to bring up one seat when my business was small, and grow that easily and cost-effectively. The system is highly stable, well supported, and easy to integrate with and easy for collectors to use.

Pros

Ease of reporting, ease of setup and change management, outstanding loan accounting capabilities, value

Cons

Most CFOs would love to have a GL module

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed a year ago

We are an indirect auto lender and NLS serves all of our needs at the present time, as well as far more options than we are utilizing at the moment. We look forward to growing and future implementations with NLS.

Pros

NLS requires extensive pre-planning to migrate and onboard data. This is a time consuming and detailed process. Once running, the software is unimpeachable in it's accuracy for account management and payment processing/tracking. There is ultimate flexibility with the system, so much so that it's difficult at times to conceptualize all the available options, but levels of assistance at Nortridge from support through the consulting team do offer excellent guidance with navigation and implementation of features.

Cons

It can be difficult at times to identify the origins of problems which makes fixes hard to implement. The program itself is rarely at fault; with the flexibility offered by the platform we frequently find issues generated by user errors on our end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nortridge Eval

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience has been fantastic, especially the consulting team and core development team. The Nortridge team is truly a PARTNER with us not just another vendor. Everyone on the Nortridge team seems to genuinely care about our business model and our goals at both a high-and detail-level.

Pros

NLS is a very powerful tool flexible enough to customize through scripting at so many places to prevent user error and ensure data integrity. The Nortridge staff has been phenomenal during our setup and conversion.

Cons

We struggle with limiting what our users see. The software is so powerful and has so many options, but those options can be a little overwhelming our day to day users. More options to hide Core fields would make this easier for our users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NLS System

Reviewed a year ago

I like the control I have in the system. because of all the options you have with the technology, support has to look at most issues at the micro level which can add time to getting an issue resolved. The more experience I get by using the system, let less issues I have.

Pros

I like the ability to manage a diverse portfolio. We Service a variety portfolio types as we as manage our own accounts. Having the ability to create different communication plans by loan groups allows us to provide appropriate messaging based on the type of loan and consumer. Solid product.

Cons

Took me a while to understand how set up the system initially. Some trial and error and a lot of tickets to support until it "clicked".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

NLS - A Tank

Reviewed a year ago

Good. Implementation and conversion was a challenge but once we got past those issues the system has been incredibly stable.

Pros

Generally able to get the system to do what you need it to do. Not always pretty but I have not come across any critical need that can't be handled by the system with limited need for customization. The company and the software have evolved over the years.

Cons

Should have the ability to drag/reorder tabs at the bottom. Different users have different needs. Bugs in new versions are unpredictable and annoying. Small companies generally do not have the resources to do extensive testing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support and functionality are core drivers

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is wonderful

Pros

We like to describe NLS as a box of sticks. The finished product is only constrained by your imagination. The ease of custom reporting from the database, integration of complimentary software and great support from the Nortridge team top my list of LIKES

Cons

Missing or could be approved- unlimited derived UDF’s and User Defined Tabs. Also more triggers for custom scripting in NLSServices. A time\date schedule option would be great On boarding mid-stream loans can be a struggle to conform to original TIL boxes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NLS Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

My personal experience with the Nortridge Loan System has been very positive. This experience includes direct communication with those within Nortridge who lead the development and consulting teams. They are all very professional, approachable and easy to work with.

Pros

- Ease and flexibility of system configuration - Ability to integrate to other systems, extract data, etc. - Ability to customize workflows within the system

Cons

- Sometimes functionality that your business doesn’t need can confuse new users

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

A lot of time and cost saving factors such as send statements through the document queue to the print shop.

Pros

This platform is very flexible, we have over 50 different loan programs all of which we have been able to implement quickly and easily from origination to servicing.

Cons

There are a few features on the servicing side which we would have preferred to have had sooner rather than later but NLS has been cooperative in getting these released in recent updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very Good Loan Servicing Software

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience overall. Anyone looking to lighten their load and automate things where loan processing is concerned should try implementing this software.

Pros

As a Financial Service company, we also process loans for clients. This is a very good loan servicing software that helps you to keep track of loans in the pipeline, email or text customers with updates or questions, generate documents, etc. It's an all-in-one system that replaces having to manually do each aspect of loan processing.

Cons

This is a robust system. Long ago doing mortgages, used to use a software called Point, and this is far more updated and sophisticated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nortridge Loan System

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the partner relationship is a good one with Nortridge being very attentive to our needs.

Pros

It is very customizable and you can pretty much do anything you need to do. Some more complicated than others depending on the requirements on your business.

Cons

The upgrades are sometimes very cumbersome, requiring a lot of testing. Sometimes because of the size of our data, we have problems with things like schema changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have been long time users of the software, as buyers of existing loans we have a diverse portfolio of accounts. These accounts have many different setups. The NLS system has never been unable to handle the setup on a loan. It is also great that we can customize the software to fit our specific needs.

Cons

I can not think of any cons at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Platform for growth

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent.

Pros

I use this software to bend down the cost curve during our rapid period of growth. Without the tools this software provides the challenges we face would could not be solved and our expense load would be much much greater.

Cons

Debugging vbscript is a challenge. I would be nice if there were a way to write vbscript outside the product and then integrated as needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Solid ssten

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company got into the loan servicing business without really understanding it. Our attempt to build it from scratch was iladvised and we needed a solid software to support this. Nortridge has done the job

Pros

It does the core functions flawlessly. We still are waiting for better API integrations but they have come a long way.

Cons

We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

THIS IS A REVIEW OF NLS FROM THE COOPERATIVE FINANCE ASSOCIATION

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

THE NLS SOFTWARE IS A VERY FLEXIBLE LOAN ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE THAT CAN BE CUSTOMIZE TO HELP OUR COMPANY DIFFERIENTIATE OUR SERVICES FROM OUR COMPETITORS

Cons

THE REPORTING FUNCTION IS MY LEAST FAVORITE. I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO EXTRACT DATA, ESPECIALLY, USER DEFINED FIELDS SO THAT OUR ANALYSIS CAN BE MORE ROBUST

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Loan Servicing Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

On boarding new clients in different asset classes because of the robust nature of Nortridge.

Pros

1. All of the features and functionalities today and on the roadmap for the near future. Super Robust! 2. The Staff. Everyone from our rep to the Consulting group, Support & Training and the Development team.

Cons

There’s truly nothing I can think of at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nortridge for Loan Servicing

Reviewed a year ago

It has overall been a great experience using NLS as a loan servicing system. I have used other systems for financial servicing but this system is the most user friendly one I have ever used.

Pros

Easy to use Easy to board loans Customer Service/Technical difficulties - top notch - very fast turn around time when I put in a ticket Reporting is great - easy to customize - save criteria

Cons

I have had some issues with the accruals not working properly but we have since resolved the issue via customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Good. I suggest recording the user sessions and upload them so that it will be helpful for future reference and also help others who could not attend.

Pros

Ease of use and set up. This has features that could be configured easily which is very helpful.

Cons

Upgrading too frequently and defects found during testing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Partnership!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Love the integrated ecosystem NLS has provided to Pay. Keeping our mutual customers within a user-friendly and seamless environment when making a payment is a huge value-add!

Cons

N/A. We are an integrated vendor of NLS providing a seamless payments (collections) experience for lenders and loan servicers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

my review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

its great for managing all our loans. It was a major upgrade from our legacy system.

Cons

it can be hard for a non technical person to use but depends on the individual. my mom would be confused but my friends would pick it up quickly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Craft3 feedback

Reviewed a year ago

I enjoy using the system though many others in my company are frustrated with the perceived limitations and the challenges with support.

Pros

The flexibility of servicing complex repayment structures.

Cons

The steep learning curve, not very user friendly and there is a gap between client support and user language.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CDFI review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the system is great and works well for what we're currently doing. I know we're looking to understand more of the functionality and upgrade with an U/I portion.

Pros

It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function

Cons

When pulling reports we can't get archived loan data and have to save pulled reports to get a snapshot of our portfolio in that time. Would love the ability to go back in time and see what our portfolio looks like at that time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My excellent Review NLS and User Meeting 2020

Reviewed a year ago

Implementation, development, consultation.

Pros

Almost a one stop shop for originations and servicing.

Cons

Complex, sometimes performance issues, sometimes does not do what's documented or expected. None of these are deal killers.