The Nortridge Loan System Reviews

The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

4.18/5 (45 reviews)

Jeremy Sawyer

Super configurable and adaptable!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

We have developed a complete originations platform, real-time scoring system, and distributor portal on the NLS platform. The complex adaptation we have created does require complete testing when moving to a newer version, but the Nortridge group supports us through any problem.

Pros
Configurable user defined fields, embed vbscript to automate tasks in many areas, load custom COM objects to expand the software further.

Cons
Updating software can be troublesome, must be tested in dev environment and can require expertise to deploy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Marshall Hill

Secret Sauce

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
My experience has been that once implemented organizations accelerate their growth and are able to manage their operations with confidence and facility. There is no other solution that brings the out of the box functionality as well as securing future growth with am extensible platform that a evolving and growing to me meet future challenges and opportunities.

Cons
Support is evolving with their growth but is getting better every year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Anonymous

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

My personal experience with the Nortridge Loan System has been very positive. This experience includes direct communication with those within Nortridge who lead the development and consulting teams. They are all very professional, approachable and easy to work with.

Pros
- Ease and flexibility of system configuration - Ability to integrate to other systems, extract data, etc. - Ability to customize workflows within the system

Cons
- Sometimes functionality that your business doesn’t need can confuse new users

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Dan Beeb

Poor Support & Lacking of Knowledge of Their Own Product

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Software Advice

This company attempts to make themselves look big and like they can handle big business, but when it comes to true support they cannot keep up.

Pros
Better than having no account management software. I'm sure if you are just doing automobile or home loan financing, it probably works fine.

Cons
Their User Interface is ancient and is not awful to use, but it's certainly not easy. I would HIGHLY recommend never using NLS provided hosting. Their hosting product is on a shared environment where one clients setup can affect another clients setup. Our software developers have found multiple bugs in their product and when we report them they either try to argue that it's not a bug or they take 6+ months to fix the bug. - NortRidge's support of their NLS product is horrible. * I would HIGHLY recommend never using NLS provided hosting. Their hosting product is on a shared environment where one clients setup can affect another clients setup. * We use their report server product (which is just a replicated MSSQL database) on their hosted platform and one time they moved it to a new server without telling us and changed the database path without telling us. Our internal manager asked them multiple times if their update would require and username, password, or server changes and they kept telling him 'No'. * They will only do software updates during standard business hours, so they have to take your business offline while they do it and you have to pray they don't cause new problems after the software updates are done. We most certainly had issues with bugs or problems after an update and they don't have a rollback process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Stanley Muhammad

Solid ssten

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Our company got into the loan servicing business without really understanding it. Our attempt to build it from scratch was iladvised and we needed a solid software to support this. Nortridge has done the job

Pros
It does the core functions flawlessly. We still are waiting for better API integrations but they have come a long way.

Cons
We still have issues with support responsiveness. Its taken a long time to get a web client but its on the way.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

clay dunn

Can run multiple revenue streams

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Multiple revenue streams and tiered pricing orgiznation.

Pros
The customization of reporting and the ability to integrate other vendors directly into the platform. Our accounting approach uses cost center, branch specific and project based postings. The NLS groups meet all of our needs perfectly.

Cons
that is a tough question. I'm struggling with this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Randy Nakagawa

Fantastic Loan Servicing Platform

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

On boarding new clients in different asset classes because of the robust nature of Nortridge.

Pros
1. All of the features and functionalities today and on the roadmap for the near future. Super Robust! 2. The Staff. Everyone from our rep to the Consulting group, Support & Training and the Development team.

Cons
There’s truly nothing I can think of at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Angela Amaya

CDFI review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the system is great and works well for what we're currently doing. I know we're looking to understand more of the functionality and upgrade with an U/I portion.

Pros
It's a pretty intuitive system and easy to understand how the buttons and commands function

Cons
When pulling reports we can't get archived loan data and have to save pulled reports to get a snapshot of our portfolio in that time. Would love the ability to go back in time and see what our portfolio looks like at that time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

sharla delfs

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

i've witnessed an improvement to customer service in the past year with an increase in responsiveness from support

Pros
ability to recapture flexible repayment terms

Cons
the amount of time it takes to implement enhancements such as two-way texting, robust system is not easy to learn all of the features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Sandy Schiefelbein

CDFI perspective

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Data collection is wonderful. Report options are good as well.

Cons
Difficulty getting the auto processes working due to being a non profit without in house IT. CDFI TLR reports are not working well with report offerings.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Chris Kasim

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Stop interest automatically even then though the maturity date is set.

Pros
User friendly for posting payment transactions. I like the new look in the switch NLS.

Cons
Each time you make a change, you are required to restart.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Michelle Taylor

Construction Loans Module

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Been using the system for 8 years, a lot of enhancements have been made.

Pros
Lots of flexibility. We use a lot of the user fields for impact reporting.

Cons
Need to extend interest reserve period after loan converts to P&I.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Joe Bergstrom

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Realized benefits with different loan types (rev, pc)

Pros
We like the ease of use of the software. Ability to solve our unique business needs

Cons
We have found that upgrading presents challenges and hard to stay current

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Justin Bates

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, very good. Definitely would recommend to others.

Pros
- Flexibility, cost, data, compliance/audit

Cons
- LOE at times, performance, collections, API features, no web client

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Gary Perdue

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

We service Bankrupt loans NS RHE ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE AND IMPORT INFORMATION IS GREAT

Pros
Flexibility of the system to add fields

Cons
some of the extra steps required to move aronnd

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Lee Ann Heikkila

Nls

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Good experience. Looked at other programs, chose to stay.

Pros
Functionality and flexibility of reports...and loan setup

Cons
Some reports need more options to add...more udfs

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

John Sansoucie

Awesome

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Experience has been great. Loan configuration is extremely detailed

Pros
API that is extensive and well documented

Cons
Restart with every change in setup Cliient is slow

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Marli K

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s customization abilities that allow varied outcomes.

Cons
Lack of detailed documentation. And hard to get answers about built in functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Carl Pontbriand

Amazing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The flexibility of the software across multiple portfolios

Cons
I don’t have one, seriously. The system is light years ahead of the competition

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Deborah Temple

The Nortridge Loan System Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. Good support, good tools like the videos and great training via WebEx. Our reps have been great.

Pros
Software includes a lot of functionality which, if we can use effectively, makes it replace the need for multiple software programs.

Cons
All of the functionality makes it a little complex when starting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

juan gerena

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how it organizes all the data, and makes the loan process simple

Cons
performance could be better. XML imports as well

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Renee Grzankowski

NLS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful customer service.

Pros
Open environment. Customization options.

Cons
Accrural crashes. Speed of front-end user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Anh Le

NLS software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The ease of configurations User’s control of the system

Cons
The response time from loading the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Carolyn Smith

Nortridge Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexibility with customizations and making the software fit your business needs. Nortridge Support/Staff are always knowledgeable and timely with responses.

Cons
Navigation (user experience). It would be nice to have more of a web app look/feel to it. Something that's easier to navigate and more streamlined to the user.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software

Gopal Gopalakrishna

Customer feedback

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use & Loan service features. Upcoming support for restapi

Cons
Support. Customization options are limited

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


The Nortridge Loan System

Enterprise-grade loan servicing software