This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Axxess Home Health

Web-based home health software with multiple integrations

visit website

Axxess Home Health Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I am utterly grateful for all the amazing support personnel - knowledgeable, helpful, professional, kind, patient - ALL of the above. One of the best is CeCe.

Monika Z.

Try it and see how user friendly it is once you are in the system, and the trainer or help support team are always pleasant and patient even if you are not technical when it comes to the computer.

Jocelyn C.

The software is so easy to navigate and the customer service representatives are very kind, courteous, and helpful.

Mary M.

Cons

Secondly, they are not suppose to be harsh and rude when addressing a frustrated customer whom out of Axxess billers mistakes and in-experience made the customer loose money.

CHINWE I.

It is beyond frustrating to be on hold for hours. It is beyond frustrating when the software is not working and every nurse is calling from the field as they are unable to function.

Mary M.

This company has very poor ethics and is managed and run poor.

Kelley M.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

187

57

26

23

20

78%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


313 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our company is a commonly owned group of home health and hospice providers located all across Texas. Because we were not pleased with all the double data entry and lack of features and functions provided by our previous provider, the company assembled a team of 16 home health agency software systems users: from the markets where we conduct agency operations, composed of each agency role; i.e. intake...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoey Health Services Report/Experience With Axxess.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Let me share my recent experience with you.My biller does not know that medicare has new measures on home Health Agencies now on 'Rap Suppression'. Axxess billing dept.,put one of my patients on Rap Suppression by name Elnora Jones due to over late rapping. That not withstanding, a repeat late rap on the same patient occurred again and medicare implemented rap suppression.This is why I am demanding a refund and termination of their contract whether I breached the contract on not. I am still with Axxess home health system but not with billing dept. Axxess billing dept.does not have good reputation, if nothing is done to correct them, it is going to affect Axxess in general because 3 of my friends pulled out of axxess because of how the billers handled their problems.

Pros

Axxess is a complex organization big enough to contain almost everything required for a smooth running of Home Health Agency. Supper customer service ready to talk to you 100 times a day solving problems with happiness. There staff takes correction without frowning, makes amend their mistakes without victimizing there customers. In fact, this is a good quality with Axxess staffs they know that "Your customer is always right". I am talking with experience. Where I have problem is the " Billing Department".

Cons

The Billing department has to be re-structured. More experienced billers are needed, and or frequent up dates through in -service training are required of the billers to be current.Secondly, they are not suppose to be harsh and rude when addressing a frustrated customer whom out of Axxess billers mistakes and in-experience made the customer loose money.This bad attitude to work makes them not to realize their mistakes and carelessness so they are not ready to change quite unlike Axxess software staffs. Obstructing business cash flow is dangerous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cutting edge online service management portal for Home Health agencies

Reviewed 23 days ago

Overal, our agency is very excited about using AXXESS for the 4 months we've used the software

Pros

Ease of use and the many dashboards that help with tracking performance on key measures. The AXXESS care feature is also great for staffing

Cons

The fact that the form creator and electronic signature feature for Home Health is not yet operational

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great software for a low price!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease of use! I also like the help tool it is very useful in the orientation of new employees.

Cons

Visit verification does not always work for our clinician. We have a lot of complaints that they are unable to obtain a signature especially on iPhones(and we are now charged for a service that does not always work). I have had at least 3 occasions where their server was down and we were not able to access patient information. When I called in all they could offer me was to have all charts printed just in case situations like this occurred. I wasn't to pleased with this because if I wanted to have manual charts I would not have computer charting. It has to be a better back up plan or something different they can do to ensure chart access at all times

Vendor response

Dear Aneesha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist with the EVV. Issues such as these might require you to upgrade your mobile operating software. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters. Thank you for choosing Axxess! Sincerely, Your Friends at Axxess

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Axxess Home Health

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent

Pros

What I like best is the patient face sheet module. Its so simple to put patient information.

Cons

it easy to maneuver. The step by step is easy to teach and very understandable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Poor Product Very Poor Service Do Not Recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is the worst experience and has cost our company citations, money, employees, revenue, time, and much more. Please really do your research. They also have many "add on's" they get you with them then say oh yeah you have to pay extra for that! buyer beware. This company has very poor ethics and is managed and run poor. The CEO is obviously not interested in good business but only bottom line. We have contacted our attorney and the OIG, as well as BBB and Attorney General. It will be a long process but worth it to expose these poor practices.

Pros

There is truly nothing good to say or recommend. This product is a failure at every end. We have a lot of empty promises and tons of people who don't even understand their own product that say they will fix the issues and never do.

Cons

The software does not integrate with itself. They make multiple updates daily and do not tell the users and the updated to not function and make other parts of the system fail. We are not able to train anyone on the updates because we are never told about them. When we call customer service the people there don't know how the system works and every single time we are told "it's the browser you are...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Needs Improvement

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, We are happy users of Axxess and they have been a great EMR partner. If they could just institute more frequent updates to the basic functionality to make the software even better and more thoughtful I would then be able to give a 5-Star review.

Pros

Windowed environment provides intuitive ease of use, anyone that is familiar with the basic operation of a Windows or Mac computer will find it easy to learn to navigate Axxess. However, Some basic functionality is lacking enough to be more than just an aggravation. Axxess training videos are excellent and much appreciated.

Cons

Orders Manager - With CMS, and Managed Care payors strict guidelines about timely signatures, the lack of document age, as well as the ability to easily document attempts to have documentation signed is a major flaw causing the need to build an outside tracking system which needs to be reconciled daily. Billing Manager: Batch remittance feature would be nice for managed care insurances. Ability to...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have used Axxess since April, 2015.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for clinicians- have had no complaints. There is a lot of good information availalbe through the on-line support. We have had very infrequent software problems, and when they did occur, they were fixed quickly. The ability to create the careplan as you go through each system is a nice feature. The alert for therapy re-assessments due is helpful. As far as price, Axxess has a nice option to be able to pay per user. Overall, I am very happy with Axxess, and I have used many different home health software companies over the years.

Cons

We would appreciate the ability to create agency-specific documents. There are some very useful reports that could be included- specifically, patients per diagnosis and improve/decline on outcomes with D/C OASIS. There are some places on the OASIS where there are a limited number of characters allowed and/or no comment section (such as GU system). It would be greatly appreciated if Axxess would send notices when there is going to be a software change. The latest change on documenting immunizations is not user-friendly at all, because if you don't know the date of the immunization, you cannot document- it is rare that a patient knows the exact date of their vaccinations. The billers are not happy with this software's ability to manage insurance cases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and my husband liked the billing system

Cons

Trying to call into Customer Service, I have been left on hold for over an hour on several occasions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Physical therapy software

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall, it does what it is used for, to document data

Pros

Its safety features in gaining access into the actual program with the need for password and the autosave to prevent loss of entered data

Cons

There always appears to be a glitch in this software on the actual home page once you gain access, there is a overlap of words

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for billing and charting transparency

Reviewed 4 years ago

Please build a notes functionality that is reportable for Billing. We would also benefit from a reporting function for the Stick notes AND the Status Names from Activity Logs. Also, please build a CRM that links to the patients, Physicians and Referrals! This will help us keep the tracking of patients or referrals in one place. Keep up the Great Work!

Pros

Simple to use and mostly intuitive. A good tool would be to have a curriculum / test for each module "How to complete and OASIS ' based on their permissions. This shows the Administrator that a new / current employee is competent in completing such a task.....Video, then test, where they need to pass 80%. if not, the employee stays on 'probation'. Of course you can give the administrator to wave the testing and let them 'wing it' at their peril.

Cons

Need deeper reporting functionality that enables the Administrator to understand what steps, employees are delaying the OASIS, RAP and Final process. We need a report that becomes a checklist of steps needed to complete for each patient's claim.....by insurance, by task, tied to the RAP/Final status, tied to an ability to input contact withe the RN's for Tasks and MD's / MD offices for Orders.....i.e., 'Contacted dr Jones 5/4, sent 2nd fax of order 5/27, Office closed for holiday 6/2-9.' Agencies more transparency as to what is holding up a RAP or Final and an ability to simply report this graphically / metrically with team members. Keep up the great work!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good starter

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the layout of charts. It looks simple and nicely organized. It's easy to schedule visits, and review the record of each discipline. Axxess has tried hard to respond to the change of regulations and modified the format of the documentation to meet the requirement. They have offered more webinars lately to educate users. They also have CAHPS services as well. They automatically generate the list of patients and send out the survey. It's convenient. You can also see the details and review the report.

Cons

I have a feeling that their help center doesn't have enough staffs. When you call them, it takes time to be connected with the representative. You can create a ticket for the issue you have, but it also takes some time to resolve the issue. With the recent updates, there were glitches. I informed Axxess and they are working on it. However things are not resolved yet. The fee for Axxess CAHPS service is higher than I used to pay to the previous vendor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 10 years ago

Our home health agency is based in Dallas, TX. We have served patients in the Dallas metropolitan area for close to 10 years. What makes our organization unique is that we provide services across several programs like Medicare, Medicaid, PHC, CBA, and several other private insurances. We needed software that could help us effectively manage our operations, is easy to use, offered robust functionality,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Leaves very little to be desired.

Reviewed 4 years ago

From installation to setup to educating our staff on how to use Axxess, and every step in between, Axxess has been wonderful to work with. Like with every software, you'll need to get used to some things, but once you master the system, it's nothing but smooth riding. You can customize everything from notes to pay rate on the different type of visits. Scheduling is a breeze, and billing is exceptional. QA process recently got a wonderful upgrade and has been most helpful. Thank you for creating Axxess.

Pros

It is easy to use. You can open and work on multiple windows at once (unlike others).

Cons

Print cue is complicated. Requires multiple clicks to get where you need to go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Therapy staffing company for Canyon Creek Home Health

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and simple. Some of your webinars are quite useful. Thank you for this.

Cons

1)Why, Why WHY do you send so much marketing information to us?? We like the software fine. We already pay for it. Why do you think you need to sell it even more? 2) THIS: I've been doing some chart reviews and noticed a few things from my PT's notes. Daily note issues: No place to add narrative under Homebound Status. Several of our companies have had audits and been dinged for this when clinicians...

Vendor response

Dear Clay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist with the issue you are experiencing. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters. Thank you for choosing Axxess! Sincerely, Your Friends at Axxess

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Poor Customer Service for Return Calls

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the feel and energy of the company.

Pros

Ease of use and features. Weekly training is very useful for new employees. Great support during and after Hour calls upon call in.

Cons

Too many individual report tools that are not integrated. Can't print staff patient load. Schedule list all visits for that staff then you have to go in and delete repeated patients. Horrible customer service when it comes to return phone calls and specific issues with billing. Staff ignore and fail to return calls period. Seems like that the culture of dealing with clients with problems with software. Updates to software with no instructions on changes for new process. Billing insurance companies on Axxess needs work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Technical Support & Resource/Educational updates/Bloggs

Reviewed 3 years ago

With Axxess, i know that my Agency will not be left behind with what is new/what to expect with a rapid changing rules Medicare.

Pros

Technical support is sensitive to our needs. Axxess continually innovates of ways to help us efficiently. They are not perfect, but definitely listens to us, their customers... Educational Resource Center & their bloggs are a great support for Homehealths to be updated with rapid changing rules in Medicare.

Cons

Plan of Care: Pls find ways to be more accessible on goals of pts/tracking of which goals was taught by each discipline. We need more webminars for specific Disciplines: RN's documentation & /PT/OT/ST/MSW

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless

Reviewed 4 years ago

The product is the absolute best I have found. Customer service most generally answers in 30 to 60 seconds, and 99% of the time solves my issues then and there. We are very pleased and have been courted by the "K" people, but we will stay Axxess!

Pros

Ease of use, very user friendly. New clinicians require a short time in training as it is very logical. Axxess offers a complete and concise answer to Cost Reporting and Quarterly Reviews. Our clinicians use the tablet and mobile apps and are able to complete the visit note, orders or find information immediately. As Administrator, I am able to run reports frequently to assist with payments, visits, financial, billing and many others that are essential to my position.

Cons

Some reports could be customized a bit but I can't think of anything serious. A little difficult for clinicians to use Electronic Visit Verification and was the only thing I have ever asked Customer Service to explain that the agent was not able to do so. But, we need real signatures according to our consultants, so that is very minor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AXXESS is by far the most user friendly EMR for both nursing and office

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for nursing, billing and scheduling. The number of reports available to run is outstanding. Nurses love the app for their phones, everything is at that fingertips. AXXESS is ahead of the curve in technology with the announcement of AXXESSCARE - I do believe this will truly change health care and it's delivery providing excellent care to patients with a decrease in workload on office staff. I am proud to be a part of this exciting company!

Cons

Need to be able to customize - I am agency that deals with commercial insurance and workman's comp patients and our choices of OASIS is very limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Need Updates

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

System is User Friendly for the most part. Provides a lot of reports (would be nice to custume some agency specific reports) Wide variety of customizable Templates

Cons

Need central calendar with interactive ability to move patients between staff without having to "reassign" each patient one by one. Need a form of "progress towards goals" documentation with use of clinical pathways/nurses notes/yTherapy notes Biiling for other pay sources than Medicare should be simplified Forms should be more customizable. Upcharges for every improvement that should be made anyway (i.e offline charting, visit verification, billing, CAHPS)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Functionality for even a non-tech computer person like me.

Reviewed 4 years ago

One of my basis in choosing Axxess for our organization depended heavily on the feedback of our visiting nurses that works with various Home Health Agencies using other electronic software. Their #1 choice is Axxess. After a year & 1/2 of using the software, we had our unannounced Public Health State Survey. I had mixed emotions & unknown fear because it was our first survey using electronic charting, then when the State Surveyor knew that we are using Axxess, she commented " I like Axxess!". Because of its easy functionality, our clinicians have more quality time in caring for their patients, easy access to their Plan of Care, Medication profile, with more effective & meaningful documentation submitted to the agency.

Pros

User friendly, easy to use.

Cons

OFFLINE CAPABILITY.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our agency consists of a main office as well as a branch office. We serve all types of patients. We began searching for another software after realizing that adding the point of care aspect of Allscripts would be very tedious and costly. We looked at several different home care software solutions before choosing Axxess Agencycore. We spent time carefully looking at all aspects of the software. Our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most horrible product, customer service, and people to have to actually work with in the industry and I have been in it for 20 years!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This company has cost our company significant revenue loss and cost us the loss of employee's and we have gotten cited on deficiencies from State audits due to the incompetence of this companies obvious lack of experience and intelligence in this area of healthcare. This company and it's employees also have the attitude that they know better than the client what the client needs, they don't want to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

This product is not even adequate. Our hold time on 1/29/2018 was 3 hours and 15 min, on 1/24/2018 it was 1 hour 45 min on 1/22/2018 it was 2 hours 10 min and this goes on and on. I have personally left over 20 messages asking a supervisor to call me back and not one single call to address this issues of not able to bill, not able to complete nursing notes, glitches in the wound note, errors everywhere and no one cares. WARNING stay away from this product they DO NOT CARE about any client and they do not have the resources to run a competent company. BEWARE!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible Customer Service - Too Many Changes - No Training

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

At the moment, nothing! It used to be a good company. When we opened our doors in 2014, the customer service was great, although we had to train ourselves on the system. No one completed trainings via computer, at our facility, etc.

Cons

EVERYTHING! All the changes have been too many at one time. There are too many non-working, non-functional parts to the system. It should not have been released in January, if it wasn't ready for the public. It is now March and the changes are still being made (actually some that are made are going back to the way Axxess worked previously). We have lost nurses due to the fact that Axxess system was...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

the entire program is so user friendly. Everything is straight forward.

Cons

It's too easy for clinicians with permission to edit task details to change the dates and then the visits are out of frequency. AxxessDDE should have a functionality for direct data entry to bill. We get a lot of PT evaluations returned back to us from the doctor because there isn't a place for DOB.

Vendor response

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. Our software is permission based and as such the administrator can select who needs to see and have access to certain things. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist you better. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters. Thank you for choosing Axxess! Sincerely, Your Friends at Axxess