Harmony Reviews

Harmony

Fully integrated HIPPA compliant practice management

Harmony

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.3

(14)

5

4

3

2

1

5

8

1

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have had a fantastic experience with the Harmony team and Software.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The Harmony Medical Practice Management system is efficient for scheduling and billing, and the support staff at Harmony are very helpful whenever questions arise. The SOAPware documentation system is easy to learn and is simplistic for our mental health outpatient practice.

Cons

The biggest issues are when the system goes down and is not available, but the Harmony support staff are always available and address these issues right away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest system I have ever worked with. IT is available 24/7.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time efficiency

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to navigate through the appointment book, posting charges and payments, I love the alert program. Has benefited much with repeat customers who have been sent to collection.

Cons

Inability to post 2 payments in 1 transaction. Inability to block a provider's schedule a week at a time. Can only block a day at a time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive Data Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

helps me keep patient information in one place that I can rely on when counterparts are absent from the office.

Cons

interface design/function is antiquated. THe buttons and interface resemble a very old computer software platform making this feel less efficient in it's process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Been a customer for 10+ years.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The support staff is very accommodating and respond when called. Harmony tries to tailor software to suit your needs.

Cons

The cost of software rises every year. However, Harmony tries to work with you to keep costs down.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Advanced and easy-to-use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Harmony e/Notes is for the troubled hospital staff member who wants a better way to secure electronic medical records. It's easy, fast, and reliable. Plus it offers a plethora of other great features to streamline the process: -Instant Referral Letters -Electronic Prescription Writing -Digital Interfaces with Labs, Hospitals, and Pharmacies -Anatomical Images within your Notes -Instant Off-Site Access -Error Detection to Improve Patient Care and Safety -Hosting on ASP or Client-based Servers -HIPAA and HL-7 Compliance

Cons

The software sometimes freezes or glitches mid-task and still carries some bugs, but I expect future updates to correct this.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Medical Records w/ Harmony

Reviewed 4 years ago

I must say that as a first-time user this is very practical to use and quite simple. It does a lot from making appointments to keeping the patients' vitals and entering payments from what the insurance paid out to the patients' responsibility etc.. It didn't take me too long to get acquainted with the software and navigate through it.

Pros

It seems like it's an all in one software. Really good software

Cons

I wish there were ways to have the system record certain details such as when entering payments it can give you the option to write for all dates of services the same insurance company rather than entering one by one, which can be time-consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Harmony Really good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I recommend this software. As I did my practical mentioned earlier and you will learn faster your way around

Pros

The user is very practical and very simple to use it for the first time. It does a lot more than appointments to keep patients 'capitals and enter the payment from the insurance paid for patients' responsibility. I did not take much time to get acquainted with the software and navigate through it

Cons

My wish is that the system certain record details such as when you enter payment it may give you the option of writing to all dates of the services of an insurance company, which is a taker rather than to enter one by one, while It is possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful product

Reviewed 4 years ago

The integrated software is very functional. I like the fact that it can be customized applications that company needs.

Pros

The CPT and ICD codes will automatically generate.

Cons

There are a few glitches, such as but I'm sure they can be corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software but could be faster

Reviewed 4 years ago

Harmony is a good software to use for medical practice and in hospitals but it freezes up a lot when you are trying to multitask or work fast. It does have some glitches but I think that update should fix that. I found it really easy to send E-RXs and make soap notes. I have used Epic before and it was as good as this one but it did not freeze as much as this one.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Medical Paperwork Harmonized

Reviewed 4 years ago

Medical planning was made very easy with easy tools and great functionality.

Pros

Easy to access medical records.

Cons

Graphing capabilities could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

harmony

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

LOVE this. honestly the less amount of customization needed when entering notes, the better and more detailed the notes are without even noticing it. work smarter, not harder!

Cons

nothing i did not like. i can change everything how i want

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional implementation and support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simplified practice management; a/r; claims management They really are very customer oriented and I couldn't be happier with our decision. We just renewed...early!

Pros

Flexibility: we are a multi specialty practice and were having difficulty finding one application that could do it all. Harmony was the only one!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Strong Sales Pitch. Weak Service Delivery

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software is a combination of Practice Management and Clinical Charts -- two separate programs, with unilateral communication between then (from PM to EMR). The charts made to look like a paper chart would, which some staff appreciate, but the functionality is limited.

Pros

pretty layout

Cons

no reporting capabilities. Unable to create a requisition form from EMR.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality product

Reviewed 4 years ago

This product scores well regarding ease of use for actual clinicians.

Pros

The technology is designed for adults in the field.

Cons

No cons were added to this review