This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Liberty Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Friendly, professional team with strong expertise and refreshing commitment to satisfaction and quality. Exactly what a pharmacy needs from their software provider.

Jeff J.

The technology and programming were a great improvement over our previous software. The staff at Liberty have been accommodating with any concerns we have had.

James C.

Excellent customer service. Everyone is very friendly, willing to help, and if they are not sure of the answer they are quick to find out and get back with us.

Kimberly E.

Cons

We miss not having a "home screen. When filling an RX, we have found that we did not enter the name of the next patient, it defaulted to the previous patient.

Mary S.

I haven’t worked on it long enough to have many dislikes.

Laura B.

Company growing fast, customer service started lagging.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

75

4

1

0

0

99%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love using liberty software.

Pros

Very easy to use. Support center can manipulate to make more individual.

Cons

Company growing fast, customer service started lagging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FANTASTIC

Reviewed 2 years ago

NO COMPLAINTS!

Pros

EASY TO USE....EASY TO NAVIGATE...JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING

Cons

LOTS OF "ENTER'S" TO PUSH

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

ok system

Reviewed 3 months ago

not a whole lot of cutting edge stuff, basic system, slow because of mouse.

Pros

some neat reports and alot of data analytics.

Cons

too much mouse, making it too slow. The programmers rarely make updates that enhance software. very average system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Liberty has time-saving and effective features

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have been able to digitise useful information relevant to the needs of remote field staff and upload it on Liberty. Patrons access the information using Liberty Mobile app.

Pros

Liberty has been ideal in bringing information resources to stakeholders in the field. The community development field staff are oriented on how to use Liberty Mobile app such that they are able to access information resources whilst in their duty stations, any time. With Liberty, collection development has been automated in relation to budget that has been allocated to procurement of information...

Cons

Because Liberty is more mobile device oriented, patrons wish to find all the resources on their mobile devices. However, patrons get frustrated when they retrieve records that only show metadata.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HCPharm

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super user friendly. When we have students who rotate through they always say it's one of if not the easiest systems to learn. I also love being able to request new features.

Cons

We've had a few issues at times when updates are released but they are usually resolved in a timely manner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Liberty Software review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Long time customer and we are happy with everything! Customer service and software is great!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent company to work with

Reviewed 5 years ago

Rarely do we have any problems with Liberty software, but if we do encounter something they are quick & easy to work with.

Pros

Easy to use & learn

Cons

Nothing that I'm aware of

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The home screen, drug screen, and patient screen are very intuitive and easy to use. I also love the data views that can be customized and exported for manipulation.

Cons

Probably the process for editing the directions on a prescription.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Liberty Software review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Friendly, professional team with strong expertise and refreshing commitment to satisfaction and quality. Exactly what a pharmacy needs from their software provider.

Pros

Intuitive, very user friendly, broad capability, strong commitment to customer satisfaction, cutting edge technologically

Cons

Nothing about this product met with my dissatisfaction. Capability is strong and growing, satisfies the needs of today's and tomorrow's community pharmacy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easiest software to use. Super easy to teach to other employees. Perfect for the work environment and staff.

Cons

I have no issues with this software at this time. Things are going well and it fits the company perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very little training required on this software. Teaching the basics is all that's required and for the most part, everything else is self explanatory.

Cons

Being able to flag a patient as deceased is something that is very helpful in pharmacy but this software doesn't have the option.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Team!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

THIS IS A GREAT SOFTWARE. WE HAVE BEEN USING THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pharmacy Operating System

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy of use and the quick speed that they adapt to new needs.

Cons

Need to have a stronger compounding interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mary's thoughts

Reviewed a year ago

It has been a good experience learning the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were good trainers, even though they could not be here in person. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful helping us fine tune the details. I liked doing the training modules before we started. I found that to be very helpful.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

We miss not having a "home screen". When filling an RX, we have found that we did not enter the name of the next patient, it defaulted to the previous patient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use every aspect of the Pharmacy Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been using Liberty probably 20 years or longer. Their software is very easy to use and understand, and they are always updating to keep up with changing times. Our new employees have no problem learning the system. It makes training a breeze. Liberty also has great tech support who are friendly and courteous and solve any issue in a timely manner. My job requires me to correct adjudication issues,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clear, straight-forward interface, easy to use software, and exceptional customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've worked with many pharmacy software in different retail, clinical, and compounding settings. Liberty has been the most user friendly and their customer service is beyond excellent. Any questions or concerns are addressed immediately and are fixed within the hour. Their staff is always hospitable and ready to help. Robbie came to our pharmacy to set up the equipment and software as well as train us. He is very knowledgeable, good-natured, and very patient. We were sad to see him go! With the obstacles of operating a pharmacy and providing patient care, it is good to know that I will never have to worry about issues with the software and there is a team committed to help us grow. Thank you Liberty!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use software. No hidden keys, customizable to your needs

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: 1. Ease of use 2. Customizable 3. All the RX is done on one screen 4. Multiple Sessions 5. Very good support personnel 6. They get to your needs very quickly 7. Fast turn around time for any issues Very up to date regarding insurance changes and software support for various insurances We have been using Liberty Software since 1994 and overall we are very satisfied with the quality of service. Of all the softwares that I have used over the years, Liberty is by far the most user friendly platform. Cons: There are always bugs and software issues with any software and Liberty is not immune, but the plus side is that they do take care of their customers and fix problems quickly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Company! Great Pharmacy Software! Great Customer Service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been a customer of Liberty Software for our pharmacy system and point of sale system for a little over three years. Our transition from our previous system to Liberty was a good experience. The technology and programming were a great improvement over our previous software. The staff at Liberty have been accommodating with any concerns we have had. Their programming department has been willing to make updates for any concerns we have had whether it was an industry concern, working with other vendors technologies (i.e. Script Pro, iMedicare, Prescribe Wellness) or unique concerns for our pharmacy. Very pleased with Liberty and would highly recommend them!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You will not be disappointed with this software !

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have worked with liberty for 15 years over the years they have Always had the best customer service! They are there to fix any issues you may have or come up with new ways to improve your efficiency as a pharmacy! They keep up with all new technology, processes, and procedures. Their software is continually growing to help customers save money elsewhere, in which their software may contain items that you normally would have to purchase separately. The system is very user-friendly and easy to train new people. Liberty software is an excellent choice!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So happy we switched!

Reviewed a year ago

Very professional company. Their platform is very user friendly. Glad we switched.

Pros

It’s user friendly. The workflow option is the best!!

Cons

I haven’t worked on it long enough to have many dislikes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easiest software to use. User friendly and easy to teach new employees. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Cons

No cons that I am aware of while using this software. I'd recommend it because there are no cons right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been with Liberty for over 20 years and have had only positive experiences with them.

Reviewed 6 years ago

All pros with both the help desk and support team. Any issue that has came up in the last 20 years has been addressed by both. Also, they have been great as far as keeping up with all the changes in pharmacy software that we have seen over the years and are very good at listening to the customer and implementing new programs in their software to aide the customer in operating a pharmacy. I have been asked by many computer companies over the years to try their software, etc. but have told them all that I am more than happy with the company I am using.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Oaks

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great so far!

Pros

The ease in which I had to learn it on my own.

Cons

I wish there was a tips and tricks Facebook site for users to learn from each other.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New Liberty User

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and great support team.

Cons

Many different screens

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great new updates!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Liberty's newest updates allow us to better serve our patients more effectively -> The features we have added/customized such as the problem Q and promise times allow better flow and organization. We are always learning new ways to use the software to make our job easier! The customer support is always willing to guides us through any issues we have!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review