This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

StayNTouch Cloud PMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The main thing with StayNTouch is how easy it is to work with, we´re glad we switched. It feels like it´s constantly growing.

Therese L.

Since we started using SNT Rover there have been good updates that have made the system better. We experience that they listen to their users and improves the product often.

Andreas F.

The system is under progress and becomes better and better every month. Support teams in more languages than english would be preferred and not only online.

Helena N.

Cons

We often experience that room are missing from the task manager list. We have rooms sometimes that are not showing on the list even though it’s dirty for yesterday.

Andreas F.

Occasional difficulties outages and glitching while using the site.

Emily S.

Missing many functions, sometimes very slow working system.

Helena N.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

54

24

6

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


84 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This product is challenging the norm with what is needed verses what we are used to with other PMS's

Reviewed 4 years ago

I get to rethink about what a PMS needs to accomplish and what I really need as an administrator. I get to hire amazing personalities without worry if they will "get" the PMS. I know that when I have an challenge there is a great customer service department to lean on.

Pros

The system is simple and makes training new team members easy. No need to endless hours of "computer training" before taking someone new to the desk. With SNT you can hire for personality and trust that training the skills will be a breeze. The product gives you what you need (front and back of house), with new features growing, It allows time during check-in and check-out for real moments with guests. Speedy and efficient can also mean genuine and memorable. You have to take your time and be present, there is no way to work faster than the system. It's refreshing to not be on autopilot. You have to keep up-to-speed with technology and not let interfaces and needless restrictions sit around for a decade untouched. This system pushes you to stay current and flexible.

Cons

Some minor functionality and features are missing. The team is pushing the envelop to get us to rethink if they are necessary. Time will tell as we attempt alternatives. It's a game changer in many ways and you will appreciate it's approach.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly

Reviewed 6 months ago

Is a perfect product to use that is easy for employees to learn. The pros outweigh the cons and the support team always answers quickly.

Pros

User friendly - Easy to understand the features and doesn’t take so much time to learn for new users. Good and educational colors on the different modules on dashboard. Good updates - Since we started using SNT Rover there have been good updates that have made the system better. We experience that they listen to their users and improves the product often. Online solutions - Good online solutions that make it easy for our guests to check in and out in a simple way.

Cons

Simple improvements - Lacks a function to be able to copy individual and group bookings. This feature would have saved a lot of time when you have many bookings in the same name or a large group, from example tour operators that often books many groups during the summer. - We are also missing the functionality of booking more the 4 persons per room on a group booking. Conference bookings - We lack functions to book conference rooms and food and beverage packages. Housekeeping - We often experience that room are missing from the task manager list. We have rooms sometimes that are not showing on the list even though it’s dirty for yesterday. Browsers: - Some features only work in certain browsers. This can be time consuming as you are not sure where the function works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Could be amazing, but lacks polish

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to check in guest, check out, make reservations, as long as they are pretty standard reservations. Mobile, iPad app with card reader Potential for upsell Very pretty interface. One day, this could be the best PMS, but not yet.

Cons

Lacks a lot of polish. A ton of repetitive motion required to get things done (availability calendar is tedious to navigate, and rate manager is also repetitive, and adding charges manually is very bizarre). Inconsistent interfaces (I counted 4 different calendar APIs). Other PMS have drag and drop room calendars, but the room calendar here is barely usable, and pretty random. Development...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stay intouch

Reviewed 4 months ago

system is very user friendly and has been an easy transition from our old PMS.

Pros

Set up process and training went very smoothly. System is very user friendly and is constantly adding new features. they listen to customer feedback and amend their offering based on that.

Cons

Being a new system, there is always features to be added. Group section can use some enhancements but, overall very happy with the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and Intuitive, excellent customer service

Reviewed 6 months ago

Integrations have been key for us, StayNTouch has helped us to achieve the goal of offering our guests a seamless and contactless check in, during stay and check out experience. It has transformed our front of house operations and allowed for increased flexibility in out teams.

Pros

StayNTouch is a simple and easy to use PMS system, it is very intuitive in regards to to how and where to complete actions and the layout is very user friendly. The reporting in the system is excellent and allows for data to be extracted into excel simply or integrated with other partners for business analytics. The implementation of the PMS was super easy and the team at StayNTouch provided great service throughout the training. In terms of customer service, the team are fantastic and queries are answered quickly, they are always willing to listen to feedback on improvements.

Cons

There could be further improvements made in terms of group functionality and reporting for groups but development has been completed and it stills works for us as it is, a few tweaks would be nice!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern system with good development

Reviewed 6 months ago

We lost the communication with the system which temporalily did not work. It was quickly resolved by support

Pros

The system is easy to use by new users with good overview of the booking mode and available roomtypes and number of persons per day . Good that you also get statistic information on the dashboard ADR and rate of the day . Easy to get reports from the system

Cons

A little bit complicated with room rates in groups , must be created and attatched to a companycard before you can use it . Taking payment is not clear and can easily go wrong with many steps to click before payment is complete. Manuals are complicated written for new users is not easy to understand

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall happy

Reviewed 6 months ago

The main thing with StayNTouch is how easy it is to work with, we´re glad we switched. It feels like it´s constantly growing.

Pros

It´s so easy to learn and understand. Even if you never worked at a hotel before you can understand the software just by looking at it. It save me a lot of learning hours. Brilliant for day to day front desk work.

Cons

It´s a very young softwear with a few obvious add on´s missing. And it can be hard to get the right kind of help from the helpdesk when you need it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for our Boutique Hotel Company

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have worked with multiple PMS in my 20+ year career in hotels and this was the easiest to learn and to train to our new team members. With a great cost vs their competitors, it has been a pleasure to use.

Pros

The ease of use of this PMS is its best feature. After showing it to one of my sales managers for 30 minutes she was booking groups and entering rooming lists without a secondary question. I also like that it is cloud-based and updates automatically, so there is no downtime and it is always getting better.

Cons

I think if we were a bigger hotel with needs of more functionality, it may not work as well, but for our hotel and the size of hotels we are looking about adding to the portfolio, it is perfect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Modern, simple and an easy-to-work system.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Considering our previous system, this feels so easy to work with that we are very satisfied.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. That the system is modern and has a direct connection to other systems.

Cons

We do not have the ability to copy an existing reservation to a new one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PMS that was built for now

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Mobil focused Self-check-in and out. Built Cloud-first

Cons

It was younger so they keep adding integrations. They are doing at a fast clip so all my integrations are there :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hotel Software for the 21st Century

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have overall had a great experience with StayNTouch. Implementation was straightforward and they have a lot of API's developed for outside integrations. And StayNTouch deserves a lot of credit for continually improving their product and we have seen a huge improvement in their customer and technical support.

Pros

StayNTouch is incredibly intuitive and easy to learn for our operations team. It's user interface is well thought out and doesn't overwhelm front desk or housekeepering users with too much information. It is also flush with useful built in features, from guest self check-in, housekeeping tracking and easy add-on and upgrade offers. It has helped drive extra revenue at our property.

Cons

The in-program reporting leaves quite a bit to be desired and not all reports are able to be exported. We are able to run a much larger suite of reports from our other platforms that plug into StayNTouch (and SNT's data) than we are out of StayNTouch itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Fit for Our Hotels

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The system is very easy to learn our team likes the modern, simple user interface. Setup and deployment is very efficient. We have the software running on iPADs at the front desk which helps elevate the guest experience. We are able to get a digital signature at check-in and also use the upsell functionality to show images of our premium room types. Another benefit has been the ability to easily integrate with our other systems, i.e POS, CRS, Digital Key, CRM, Guest Engagement system etc.

Cons

During our transition there were some minor functions that we were accustomed to in our old system but have since been able to work through. Group configuration takes a few extra steps but is manageable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good fit for a growing hotel business......

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The mobile and contact free check-in options. Even before COVID this option was one of the big ones we looked for in a new product. We also liked that there were multiple options for integrations with POS, SMS and other software for other areas of our business.

Cons

Although the reports section has some of the most reports that cover a range of ways to analyze our data, I would like to see more flexibility in being able to customize reports, especially changing or tweaking already made reports for our personal business needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and customize whether you are big or small

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, this has been a great solution for our little Inn. We have some unique challenges based on our size and the fact that we don't have more than 1 room in each of our room types; but StayNTouch offers functionality to handle those challenges. StayNTouch is always working to make improvements. I rarely have to contact customer support and when I have to they have been very responsive.

Pros

This system is very easy to rollout, it is very intuitive to use, easy to customize based on your property's needs, and has minimal startup fees which are all very important to business; especially small business. It is cloud based so there are no servers to maintain, and that also allows for consistent updates to the product that are seamless. These updates keep the system current or ahead of the curve based on what travelers are looking for in their hotel experience on a consistent basis vs. every couple year updates that require a lot of planning and training. It also integrates with many different third party solutions based on the different services your property offers.

Cons

It is designed for tablet use, so some functionality is a little clunky when using a desktop (scrolling in particular); but we primarily use on tablet .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good intuitive system but can still scale up with feature and function

Reviewed 6 months ago

integration was a little challenging but that's fairly normal when doing a OS migration. the day to day function is fine and does what it needs to do.

Pros

the software is intuitive and easy to pick up

Cons

lack of ability to build ad hoc reports and adding new features we want seems to take a while

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Rover

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall a very good product, with still a lot of potential to continue developing better features.

Pros

User friendly, easy to learn and use for beginners and normal daily use. Many successful integrations that have been implemented since the beginning.

Cons

That it was not fully developed and tested before integrating, lots of minor and major flaws, in-depth use was difficult at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A basic system

Reviewed 5 months ago

The system is under progress and becomes better and better every month Support teams in more languages than english would be preferred and not only online

Pros

Web-based program so you may work from anywhere

Cons

Missing many functions, sometimes very slow working system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly PMS

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Stayntouch is a great user friendly software with limited training requirement. The software easily integrated with our booking engine and our payment processing company. Since the implementation of their system they have continued to improve their product with great innovation and product service to fit our business needs.

Cons

When we switch from our previous software to theirs, we missed the ease of assigning rooms on a grid which was a helpful feature when it comes to group bookings. They have since implemented it and continues to find ways to improve that feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

This software is extreamly user friendly. The training and setup is really easy and the intregrations are great. I would reccommend this to anyone looking to switch.

Cons

I wish there was a maintenance modual that was better, but they have intregration software that does help with this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Userfriendley

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience is good and I like it

Pros

Easy to use, understand and learn. I have a good overview from the start of my day on the dashboard.

Cons

The searching engine. I would like to have more opportunities to search on the dashboard without going to reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use - Great support

Reviewed 6 months ago

Really great system.

Pros

StayNTouch Rover PMS is extremely easy to use and adapt. Configuration can be done in house easily and you do not have to pay every time to have a support for small changes in the system. Support is great, usually you will have the issue solved on the same day if you answer their questions as fast as they do. Also extremely easy for self-check-in and out making it simpler for our guests to go through the process without hassle.

Cons

Some reports could be more flexible on filters in order to gather the needed information as well as history of guests, since many book trough OTAs over and over, we could have an easy way of merging to same history if we see it is the same guest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Great Customer Support

Reviewed 6 months ago

One of the highlights of using StaynTouch has been the ability for our guests to complete a pre-check-in process which allows us to screen their needs and also cuts down on contact at the front desk. StaynTouch also allows us to easily monitor our financials and manage costs.

Pros

We began using StaynTouch as we opened our boutique hotel and have since rolled it out to our other two properties. The initial setup was made simple by expert training staff who have remained accessible. Having a designated contact makes it simple to fulfill all of our needs. We also enjoy the ability to specify the homepage to a user's needs, as well as the expansive reporting options and integrations.

Cons

Some aspects of the software are limited. Workarounds are always available, which is a plus, but it would be great if all of our needs could be met without the team getting together first to find a solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love StayNTouch!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The system is very user friendly. All functions are easy to navigate especially the reports section. Well done!

Cons

The editing process on the accounts receivable invoices can improve. This is minor feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very satisfied

Reviewed 6 months ago

It's easy for new employees to learn quickly.

Pros

Easy to learn and navigate. Nice design.

Cons

Develope the use for day package for conference.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 6 months ago

Easy to learn, easy to use, you have what you need. And if there is something you want you can ask for it an they will try to fix it.

Pros

StayNTouch PMS is very easy to use. Easy to under stand for new employees

Cons

There is a feature "add-on" that does not work as expected. We have had that issue for a long time but seems like a problem that´s not easy to solve.