App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cloud Assess Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.37/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

I love how easy it is to use, the accessibility and how user friendly it is. For someone who is IT challenged, I can confidently teach new students how to use it.
Very good experience, always willing to help and accepting of feedback or wish list items.
Great experience; the platform is easy to use and the team at Cloud Assess always helpful.
Limitations on tables (unable to add drop downs selections in, cant change table widths) unable to change font colour or type in tables.
The search/filtering when using the portal as an admin/power is frustrating as it constantly resets. No document library attached to user so every upload is only in assessments and units.
Sometimes technology fails which can be frustrating at times.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

SH
AvatarImg

Sonja H.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes work flow!

Reviewed a year ago

Delivering training and assessments to students, marking, filling out forms.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, the accessibility and how user friendly it is. For someone who is IT challenged, I can confidently teach new students how to use it.

Cons

Sometimes I find things don't save or it can be glitchy if the internet is not good (more an internet issue than a CA issue).

Vendor response

Hi Sonja, We're so glad you made the switch and as a result that you're having such a positive experience. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review. Kind regards Rob

JJ
AvatarImg

Jasmine J.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Create outstanding student experiences

Reviewed 10 months ago

I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a highly functional , modern LSM and the help chat is great , [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are outstanding in there assistance and guidance.

Pros

The ease in which you can design and create your courses

Cons

Love to see for design features in the templates to be able to engage the learner in more interactive answering of questions

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jasmine, we really appreciate your support

RB
AvatarImg

Rob B.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pros and Cons

Reviewed a year ago

Generally very good. Reduces the workload for us and as we design better and workflow better, that gets even easier.

Pros

Easy to use, looks clean and professional. Design work is generally easy and assessments are easy to quick to grade compared to our previous system.

Cons

Integrating html/scorm is not as visually appealing and doesn’t integrate mapping for assessments.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review Rob.

DS
AvatarImg

Darren S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to recommend

Reviewed 5 months ago

After 5 years of using Cloud Assess as a trainer and assessor, I would have no hesitation in recommending this product to potential users. The platform is fast and stable and the support is amazing. User experience (from my student's feedback) is that it is easy to navigate and intuitive to use.

Pros

From a trainer's point of view, Cloud Assess is intuitive and easy to use. It is easy to automate workflows, which can save hours of time and the support provided is exceptional.

Cons

It is a little pricy compared to competitors but is adaptable enough to be able to save countless hours of admin/trainer time if it is set up and used intelligently.

Vendor response

Hi Darren, Thank you so much for providing a review. Your feedback means a lot to us as we're constantly striving to give the best product and service to our clients. We're really pleased to hear you would recommend Cloud Assess. Thanks and kind regards, Helen

AH
AvatarImg

Aaron H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloud Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The ease of use & intuitive nature which makes it easy for the student to commence the learning experience

Cons

I have experienced issues with the system glitching when using in regional areas & in some school systems

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Aaron.

JV
AvatarImg

Juliet V.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality LMS, ease of use for admin and students alike

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The overall look is easy to view, customisable to include company logos etc. As admins we have full control over what is released when to students and when it is due. Options for managing at class level as well as individually are valuable. Integration into our SMS is realtime so helpful on all counts

Cons

Notifications are not always reliable. Sometimes too many, sometimes not at all. Password reset function is ideal for students to access themselves BUT the delay in the email being received is often immense and a cause for frustration when training is required to occur.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Juliet, we really appreciate your feedback.

AG
AvatarImg

Alan G.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LMS's for RTO's

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great customer service and support which helped in the initial stages of getting to know the 'logic' behind the systems

Pros

The link between the compliance needs of an RTO and the software e.g. mapping units of competency

Cons

Takes a little to get your head around the 'logic' behind it. As a PC user, I see the way of thinking behind the design as being reflective of an Apple user.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Alan. Thanks for being a Cloud Assessor :)

RC
AvatarImg

Robyn C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Training and assessing

Reviewed 10 months ago

Since I started using this software I have found my students are more engaged and it makes my job easier to track their progress

Pros

I love the fact that as a trainer I can monitor my student's progress, see their timeline and keep up to date with their course, online training is so much better than paper-based assessments.

Cons

When you need to upload a video sometimes it takes too long to load or drops out when loading

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the kind review Robyn. Glad it makes your job easier.

FL
AvatarImg

Fiona L.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Assess Product Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customer support for this software program is 10/10. Staff are so responsive and always have the answers

Cons

Reporting functions are a little rigid and could do with more options

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review and feedback Fiona. We are constantly striving to deliver what our clients are looking for so will use your feedback to continue to deliver and improve. Please mention reporting to you account manager in your next review. Looking forward to continue working with you. Best wishes, the cloud assess team :)

AH
AvatarImg

Austin H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Assess ensures our RTO not only meets the compliance requirements but also ensures our student

Reviewed 10 months ago

I love it!

Pros

Cloud Assess ensures our RTO not only meets the compliance requirements but also ensures our students and trainers have an amazing experience with their easy to navigate platform. Cloud Assess team has phenomenal customer service and really listens to their customers. I highly recommend Cloud Assess.

Cons

Nothing really, coz when i could not find the answer i want, the responses of live chat is super quickly!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Austin. It's great to hear that you're enjoying the platform and the support.

CB
AvatarImg

Charlotte B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assessments in one place

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has saved us a lot of time and effort of printing and filing and keeping of paper copies (as per ASQA) requirements

Pros

The fact that it requires no printing whatsoever is a winner for us. Also, as it is controlled as to what version is currently active of each assessment template, there is no risk of assessor accidentally using an old version. Ease of ensuring ASQA compliance.

Cons

Some of the auto features are a bit clunky and pop up and sit in the way of the action you are trying perform and end up having to wait for the pop up to clear as it is in the way and the titles of the some of the menu options are a bit weird, for instance 'Intakes'...why did this change from course to intakes..it doesn't make sense

Vendor response

Charlotte, thanks so much for the review. We look forward to supporting you guys down in Tassy for many more years. You'll have been working with us for 10 years soon :)

RS
AvatarImg

Richard S.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloud Assess - A User's Experience - 5 years On

Reviewed a year ago

Cloud Assess has been instrumental in building quality solutions for online course delivery and assessment.

Pros

100% Uptime and Responsive Accessibility. Stellar Support. Ease of Use. Bug-free functionality. Built for purpose - VET sector training. Replaced all paper-based delivery. Audit friendly with the persistent storage of all records. Useful reporting on all system-wide activities.

Cons

Functions and workflows can be buried in less than intuitive menu levels. Category and Item sorting and searches could be improved. Product is directed at assessors, learners, and outcomes - not so great for admins managing the system itself.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Richard, we really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback.

SH
AvatarImg

Sam H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Assess - Great Platform and Brilliant Support

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience; the platform is easy to use and the team at Cloud Assess always helpful.

Pros

Integration of LMS and Compliance tracking helps greatly in managing our RTO

Cons

There are some features we would love to see in the platform and we have flagged with the Cloud Assess team who have been responsive

Vendor response

Hi Sam, Thanks for the great review. We have enjoyed working with you and the team over the years, and look forward to continuing to support you as you continue to grow and thrive. Keep well, Rob

NM
AvatarImg

Natalie M.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Assess Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Easy and functional

Pros

It is interactional with message functions so I can message by participants or they can message me. Easy to use and able to be used on different mobile platforms, phone, tablet and laptop.

Cons

The auto save function can be sensitive and without using the save button doesnt always lock in answers or signatures.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Natalie

AN
AvatarImg

Andrea N.

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review for Cloud Assess

Reviewed 10 months ago

easy to use, never experience any delays / outages

Pros

I use this everyday from 9-5pm for all my trainees work and progress because its very easy to use

Cons

We have just started as a company integrating informaion from cloud assess to our management / reporting system which takes a lot of admin out of it.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Andrea. We really appreciate your support.

DH
AvatarImg

Dylan H.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good?

Reviewed 10 months ago

As above, i find it very easy to use. Currently, i don't feel like there are many improvements needed.

Pros

First time using a system like this. Very easy to use.

Cons

I feel Cloud assess overall is a very user friendly program to use. First time using a program like this and finding it great.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your kind review Dylan, we really appreciate your support :)

JG
AvatarImg

Jessica G.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trial and adapt

Reviewed a year ago

Very good experience, always willing to help and accepting of feedback or wish list items

Pros

Ease of use, help desk quick and prompt, quick version control change, easy to deploy

Cons

Limitations on tables (unable to add drop downs selections in, cant change table widths) unable to change font colour or type in tables

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We're always looking to push the boundaries and constantly improve. We're glad to hear you're loving the platform. Kind regards, Helen

LB
AvatarImg

Lewis B.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gathering more information

Reviewed 10 months ago

One of the best portals with you so far

Pros

The format and the ease of use and a backup support if required

Cons

Sometimes technology fails which can be frustrating at times

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Lewis. There can be a range of reasons why technology can seem to let you down. Reach out to our support team and they will gladly explore ways to rectify common problems :)

TS
AvatarImg

Tegan S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed a year ago

Great service and support

Pros

Ease of updating resources or assessments to deploy straight away

Cons

User profile types have some limitations

Vendor response

Hi Tegan, Thanks so much for your kind review. We look forward to providing on-going support for your business :)

KK
AvatarImg

Kiara K.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Learner

Reviewed a year ago

Good. Training is good and they are responsive for the most part.

Pros

The learner portal is easy to use and the matrix in the assessor/power user access is underutilised and developed because it's one of the best tools on there.

Cons

The search/filtering when using the portal as an admin/power is frustrating as it constantly resets. No document library attached to user so every upload is only in assessments and units.

Vendor response

Thank you Kiara, we really appreciate your feedback. Your account manager will be in touch to discuss any concerns or queries that you may have. Alternatively, you can jump on our live chat and a team member in Support will be happy to help you

RW
AvatarImg

Renaye W.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cloud Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use for both management, staff and students

Cons

Remote Access to rural communities with limited amount of internet

Vendor response

Hi Renaye. Thanks for the review. It sounds like our off-line app may be useful if you work in areas with limited reception. Reach out to the team for more information :)

RR
AvatarImg

Rowena R.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Assess Review

Reviewed a year ago

Great way to manage assessment without all the paperwork

Pros

Easy to use, easy to upload evidence, photos and any additional evidence required

Cons

I'm not aware of any problems, easy to use software

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review Rowena. It's been great working with you.

JD
AvatarImg

Jessica D.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good LMS System

Reviewed a year ago

The team at Cloud Assess are always super helpful with any issues we have.

Pros

I like that they are big buttons and a clean, neat view

Cons

Students skip the tutorial and don't know how to use it

Vendor response

Thanks Jessica, we really appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

RB
AvatarImg

Renee B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Assess

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The easy to use functionality and helpful staff

Cons

Nothing springs to mind, was extremely easy to use

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review Renee, we're so happy that you're enjoying the functionality and support.

KF
AvatarImg

Kirsten F.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Its so easy to use for both the trainers and students, as well as Management

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Cloud.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review Kirsten.